Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location If you are visiting the falls on the Argentinian side, stay here. This is the only hotel within the Argentinian side of Iguazu Park. Can’t beat the location. It’s about a 5 min walk to the trails, and maybe a 10 min walk to get to the train station that takes you to the top of the “devil’s throat.” You get a really nice view of the falls from the lobby and some of the rooms. Other than that, the service is okay, not stellar, but good enough. We had a problem with our room when we checked in. First, our room wasn’t ready, and then they gave us the wrong room (two twin beds for our 10th anniversary). Needless to say, we were a bit annoyed, but the beauty of the falls and trail system quickly rendered the annoyance non-existent. Breakfast buffet was included in our rate and was probably one of the best spreads in our 3 week trip to Chile and Argentina. Recommend getting a room facing the falls. Happy travels! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good features This hotel has all facilities one would expect of a 5 star hotel. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not honor obligations stated to potential customers. Dear Sir: we had made the reservation #181022651 and after going online we saw that if I had triple A or ARRP cards we could get a deduction in the room rate. We therefore cancelled #181022651 and made the reservation #231031077 where your representative stated that everything would remain the same except a slight reduction in price. When we reached our destination (your hotel) Pamela said this was not the case. Instead of the falls view we had the less desirable view. She made no effort to assist and we were very dissappointed that we had to pay extra for the falls view event though we were told everything would remain the same. Thank you for your assistance. Mrs. Dorothy Phelan January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with an amazing view My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The staff is amazing, rooms are clean, and the views are amazing. The hotel is very close to all the things we wanted to do. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by View of Iguazu All facilities at the Sheraton were first class. The "Falls View Room" had a wonderful view across the gardens, pool & beyond; to the Iguazu Falls. It was like being in Paradise. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great view of the Falls The greatest asset of this hotel is its location. This is the only hotel in the park near the walking trails to the falls. The rooms with balconies have great views of the falls and the pool. The pool is nicely curved and wraps around a bar. The restaurant staff and food is very good. The only negative comment I have is that the hotel needs to update its bathrooms very soon. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with Great View Great location, views, pool, restaurant. Clean & modern rooms. Only downers: room safe had no power so unusable; bar service lacking at lunch time with no dedicated bar staff. January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for SPG Elites Interesting experience but partial unsuccessful. Upon arrival - had a transfer confirmation (airport-hotel) from the hotel staff // no driver at the airport ... at 2 a.m., took a cab, - at check-in desk the agent blocked 3!!! times more money on my bank card then I paid for a stay (Agent: "It's just a block" ... Ok but why 3 times more, why not 5 or 10 times? ... no answer) At the room: - just one category room upgrade (from jungle-view to waterfalls-view on the 1st floor), lots of other available rooms ... -"Can I get the best available room you have at 3 a.m.?" ... -"You paid for a basic room and have been upgraded to the view-room" ... -"I'm a Plat member" ... no answer , - denied with a room on SPG-level (3rd floor), - very small room (20-25 sq.m), including restroom (6-8 sq.m.) - no bathrobe, no flip-flops Others: - internet connection // extremely slow (up to 30 kbps download, often 3-8 kbps ... waited 2-3 minutes to load www.spg.com), sometimes impossible to download e-mails, - breakfast // just basic level - 3-4 kinds of fruits, 1 yogurt type, some cheap cereals, 3-4 juices, 4-5 hot meals, bakery and regular coffee. But the most important point is a location, just 5 to 10 minutes from waterfalls. It's gorgeous! As a conclusion: basic service level but not for Elite SPG-members. And of cause it's not a Category 5. If it's possible I'd suggest for Elites to choose any other options to stay this area. It could takes 10 minutes more walking distance to waterfalls but it should be much more comfortable to stay for. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superb in all facets, with the friendliest of staff and finest of facilities and services A great hotel, with a superb view of the Falls and national park. I will recommend this fine hotel to professional colleagues and friends. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great break All good, scenery far passed my expectations a really spectacular place December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iguazu Sheraton It is a very well located hotel, this is why I think this is THE hotel for visiting Iguazú. However it is not a five star hotel and that is perceived. The pool area could be renewed. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel characteristics The hotel has a wonderful location. Nevertheless, it is outdated by current standards. It in 80's kind of modern, the interior design and room are an outdated design, although the rooms have been remodeled. The bathroom and the rooms are smallish. The general personal services are quite good. It is more a 4# star hotel with extended facilities in an uncomparable location. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable experience. Location of hotel cannot be beat. Staff exceptional. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Iguazu Falls. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location Nice view from the restaurant. Easy to access the falls by foot. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great to visit the Waterfalls I truly enjoyed this hotel. Staff was great, accomodations fantastic, proximity to the waterfalls huge plus. However, the staff at the main restaurant were not entirely friendly with small children. Aside from that, 10 points. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel of a location Located IN the Iguazu National Park, this hotel gives incredible access to the walkways over the falls, the forests and other park features on the Argentina side. The marvelous view of the largest falls Garganta del Diablo (throat of the devil) can be seen from the restaurants, patio, check in desk and rooms facing the falls. Staff were very accommodating during our 5 days there which was a perfect amount of time for leisurely exploration of the upper and lower falls and animals. Our only suggestion would be more staff in the bar/patio area and pool area during the hours before the restaurant opening at 7 as the two or three waitstaff for these area seemed over stretched. We thought the restaurant food for both breakfast and dinner was an ample variety and delicious. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and View, but overpriced We had a room on the 3rd floor. The room met our expectations, except for the air conditioner which leaked all night and left a big pool of water in the middle of the floor. The staff was very helpful whenever we needed anything. Also, the restaurant had a good variety of food on the buffet. However, the price of the room was too high compared to other Sheraton Worldwide properties. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON IGUAZU FALLS The hotel and grounds are nicely maintained. The view of the falls from the hotel is beautiful. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was beyond helpful especially the lobby desk staff. We had a horrible experience obtaining a Brazilian visa. We spent so much time at the front desk working on our problem. Christian and David were EXCELLENT help. I do not know what we would have done without their help. Hugs and kisses to them! They were so patient with us. The breakfast was delicious. Dinner in the dining room downstairs was very disappointing. There were 3 of us and one order had to be returned because the steak was over cooked. The pork dish was dry and tough. Only a few bites were eaten. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated Great location, great view. Continuing the frustration and the feeling of being a sucker for many years by Starwood properties, you still charge for room wifi - and it didn't work for most of the time I was there. In the end I wasn't charged for it, but when I can walk into almost any restaurant and get wifi free I don't understand why you still charge around $15 a day to have it in my >$250 per day room. Just a bit of highway robbery on business travelers who have someone else paying the bill. (Once there was a time when there was a time for using teh TV.) When the wifi doesn't work, it is even more frustrating. As a result I always think twice (or more) about staying at a Starwood property, and have pretty much avoided it for most of my pleasure travels. The Sheraton Iguazu was too much of a temptation, but other locations are not. You have to change this policy - well, at least you have to change it before I will return to the fold.. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location - esp if you're travelling alone This hotel is bang in the middle of the forest, 2mins walk to the waterfalls, 5mins to the station that takes you to Devil's throat. The 170 pesos (for foreigners) I paid as the entrance fee was the only thing I had to pay to access all falls/trains. If you're staying here, the hotel room (expensive but so worth it) and the 170 are the main costs. The hotel is everything you can ask for, luxury, quiet time, service with a smile. AND they spoke english!!! That alone made my stay wonderful, along with their ever helpful nature. If you're asking for a cab pickup & don't know spanish, ask for an english speaking driver. Also, the airport has a counter that offers hotel drops, sheraton being one of them for 110 pesos. The hotel didn't tell me this, I paid 150 for the cab the sent (they have a tie up with a cab company). October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location with Spectacular Views My wife and I enjoyed a great 3 night stay at the Sheraton Iguazu Resort in September. The views and sounds of the Falls from this property are wonderful. The hotel does charge a hefty fee for these views, but, if you can afford it, I would recommend spending the extra money for a Falls View room. Enjoying a beverage on the balcony at the end of the day while taking in the sounds and views of the Falls will be a lasting memory of Iguazu for me, especially the night the monkeys visited! (The hotel warns that monkeys might visit the balconies and they do). This hotel is the only one located inside the park and the ability to enjoy the park early and late in the day when the crowds are gone is a great perk for those staying at the hotel. To be able to visit the park in the morning, stop back at the hotel to relax with lunch at the pool and then make another visit in the afternoon is great. The buffet breakfast is excellent. The offerings for the other meals are good, though a bit pricey as you usually find at hotels and the service was average. However you do have the added benefit of views of the Falls as you eat. The pool is very nice and was never too crowded during our stay. There is bar and food service at the pool well into the early evening. There is also a gift shop with limited offerings and a nice fitness center. We found the front desk and housekeeping staff members to be friendly and helpful and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Iguazu Falls. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iguazu amazing setting Amazing place and setting. The hotel is old but the location surpasses the accomodations. We traveled with a 6 month old baby and the crib was not there when we arrived and we had requested them in advance. Also there seems to be a SPG florr in the 3rd floor but we were given the 2nd for some reason. Food is great and employees are helpful and friendly. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful falls view we came for the falls and the sheraton was walking distance to all the activities and trails.excellent food and service. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Local attractions Good staff,nice setting, Clean rooms and wonderful views. Good restaurants. Incredible harper musician, knows everything about making people feel great. Easy access and very near from airport. But the best are Iguazu falls. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel Not the best Starwood property but definitely meet our needs. It's the only property centrally located inside the Iguaza Falls. If you're a gold member or higher, you may even get an upgrade (which we did) to a Falls-view room, which was just breath-taking. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff from delay the staff is very friendly, cordial, but sometimes the required solutions are slow to materialize. And corporate meetings, it undermines the effectiveness bureaucratic August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staying at the Sheraton Iguazu either on vacation or business is a real pleasure. The hotel facilities and the landscape surrounding it are incredible. It is a place to visit!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location great - hotel run-down Reserved a Falls View room and the view was spectacular. Room was in desperate need of a full renovation including paint! The bathroom smelled of sewage. Pluses, right at the falls and immediate/early entry in the morning. Negative, hotel condition and price; $700 USD for our room. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing location but experience was a bit disappointing Like many reviewers on here, we would absolutely agree that the location cannot be beat. If we were back in Iguazu Falls, we may stay at the Sheraton for that reason alone. Being able to walk, in less than 10 minutes, to the falls, is fantastic as anywhere else you'd have to take a bus or taxi. That said, the experience at the hotel was not particularly positive. The front desk staff although nice, would not always follow up on questions/issues that we had. We'd have to contact them multiple times to get answers and sometimes it felt as if we were annoying them. Although we told the hotel well in advance that we would very much like a later checkout (because of a late flight), they never followed up and told us when we arrived that a late checkout would be almost impossible. They ended up extending the checkout by a couple of hours, but it seemed as though we had to nag and they weren't willing to be flexible, at least in the same way similar hotels have been in the past. During the month of July, the air conditioning in the rooms seem to not work (although it is "winter" it is still quite warm)--our room felt like a sauna and when we called to let a representative know, we weren't provided with much advice. Overall, not the service and status recognition you would expect at a Level 5 hotel. That said, the restaurant was very tasty with excellent service, although a bit pricey. Also the complimentary breakfast is fantastic--easily one of the best we've had. We would recommend exchanging money (into pesos) before getting to the hotel as the exchange rate there is quite poor. Because of it's great location, we would give this a 3 out of 5 stars--quite average. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely national park setting,attentive staff Watch out for monkey who likes to open balcony door , and frig and zippered luggage to find food- (: Beautiful setting wonderful walks to the falls July 23, 2013
  • 2016-07-22 T12:43:23.796-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_1152, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>