Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location Amazing location, very nice hotel, regular dinner. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views of the falls The hotel has great views of the falls, great service , we were upgraded to suite facing the falls. Very helpful and courteous staff, great breakfast buffet and restaurant on premises. I also liked the business center layout and the small library. The front desk manager is very professional and helpful, i enjoyed my short conversation with him and he promptly took care of our requests.. We enjoyed our stay and regret not staying a few days more. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointments AC not working as it is "winter" even as it is 80 outside. TV signal on all channels corrupted with snow. Concierge provided inaccurate info re time to train and to walk various routes. Underestimating some and overestimating others. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, LOCATION -WOW! OVERALL IMPRESSION: No complaints here. Lets face it the star of the Sheraton Iguazú Resort & Spa is Iguazú Falls which just happens to be a part of the hotel property. The moment you walk into the hotel lobby, you are immediately in awed by the spectacular view of Iguazú falls. Everything else is secondary. Yes you will eventually noticed the elegant hotel. The property is old but well maintained especially being located in the middle of a jungle. SPG RECOGNITION: Definitely recognized and was provided a very spacious suite with an incredible direct view of Iguazú Falls. THE ROOM: Upgraded suite was very spacious, clean and recently renovated and nicely furnished. Did I mentioned the incredible view of Iguazú Falls. LOCATION: You can't beat it! The star of the property is Iguazú Falls. It is the gateway to many trails to the falls. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Property shines with great service you would expect for a Sheraton resort. The ultimate star is Iguazú Falls. You won't be let down. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Yes, the location of this property is superb, but their customer service is definitely lacking. My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights; one of them was with Starwood points; the other as a paying guest. During the first night my husband and I were feeling uncomfortably warm so we first considered opening the balcony door, but since there was no screen (and the threat of monkeys!!) were did not open it. We tried to turn on the AC, but it did not work either. At around 4:00 am I called reception and was told that the system had been switched to the heating setting and no AC was available, and that there was indeed a screen on the patio door. No apologies were given; in fact, I felt put off by this person. The next day I contacted the desk again and they said that they would have someone check the door. Of course, there was no screen. I mean, I am not crazy. I know what a screen looks like. They did put a screen on the door, but again with no apologies. We did sleep better the second night, but I did not feel as if they really cared much about us. I did ask for their consideration in giving us some Starwood points, but they would not even consider it. All in all, it was not the best experience for such a wonderful location. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view and location Great view and location but very, very, expensive. The Internet is expensive and slow. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Being so close to the waterfalls is a unique experience. Also, to have the chance to go and come from the walls whenever you want, is great! May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location to the Igauzu National park on the Argtina side May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife didn't want to leave We stayed here march 2011 for my wifes birthday no other word but "sensational" 2 days were perfect May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and views are paramount A comfortable and pleasant stay in a prime location for visiting the Iquazu Falls. There is consideration given to reducing use of environmental resources e.g. option not to have daily cleaning of rooms. If there are plans for refurbishing/renovation I would suggest replacing the wooden laminate in the bathrooms with stone/tile. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to experience Iguazu Falls The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly and kind. The facilities were fantastic. We were surprised that we were charged to use Wi-Fi as from our experiences travelling, this is usually provided free. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accommodations and Staff lovely, Food terribly disappointing We arrived at the Sheraton Iguazu on Saturday, April 20th after the short flight from Buenos Aires. The hotel arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport and to transport us to the hotel. We were very pleased with room 170, a newly refurbished, king bedded room with a balcony and a spectacular view of the Falls. We found the hotel staff very accomodating. Our only disappointment was the quality and preparation of the food. The hotel is located in the National Park and is 25km from the town of Puerto Iguazu, so guests are a captive audience for their meals. The food from the breakfast buffet to the dinner in the main restaurant is sorely lacking both in terms of its quality and preparation. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent view and staff Very satisfied with the services and comfort but need new carpets and paints. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has location and everything else. I was incredibly impressed. This hotel was wonderful, the staff fantastic, and the location was absolutely incredible. I highly recommend splurging for this hotel when you visit Iguazu Falls. My only wish is to have a coffee maker in the room or tea kettle, but that is just my personal preference. I don't think that is a very common feature in Latin America. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location Outstanding hotel with great rooms, very good food and great service. In addition, the location can't be beat. We had a superior king with a falls view and it was fantastic. One thing that would be good to consider in the future is to have rooms with two doubles available. This would be a great plus for families. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Iguazu Experience The hotel impresses first of all with it's location. Situated right inside the park one can see and feel the waterfalls and they are just a short stroll alway. The staff was mostly friendly, but some spoke poor English. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is the best in Iguazu A wonderful view on every side of the rooms, Lovely Pool in a large garden, food was good but expensive - no water - kettle in the room; nice people at the reception, (but sometimes not very helpful). I would come again and would also recommend this hotel to friends. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but lacked some things Breakfast had no coffee out. Juices yes, but no coffee. I tried to take some coffee back to the room for my wife and was told I had to use room service. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most picturesque settings in the world! The only place to stay when you visit the falls because you just walk out the back door and you are on the park trails. Then after you tire of hiking, you can relax on the veranda with a view of one section of the falls and the surrounding jungle or relax around a beautiful pool. Too bad it's so far away because we would visit more often if it weren't! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I stayed for 2 nights in March 2013 and was blown away. I was upgraded to a Terrace Suite as an SPG Platinum member and what a view overlooking the falls! The hotel is perfectly located within the park. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The pool area was wonderfully relaxing and although I didn't use the spa it looked very good as well. I would definately recommend staying here. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay 9 Mar 2013 The staff was incredible! They made the stay very nice. The only thing missing was a hot tub. The pool outside with the bar was a delight. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best staying at cataratas ever Personal made our stay an amazing experience. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation Location and views are the only strong points for this hotel. The price vs the quality is totally overrated. The rooms and all the facilities were probably superb 15 years ago, but now it's just screaming of a need to have renovations. Food quality is strongly below the average. I stayed there for just a one night and would not stay for longer. With all the potential of the place and a some investment you could really turn into a great place to visit, so it would worth the asked price. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad room. Great view. View was spectacular. Room needs work. Handicap bar nearly came out of wall. Had to request bathrobes. Tub faucet wouldn'twork. Had to fill tub for bath with shower outlet. Recommend due to location. Needs lots of maintence. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr P. Lum Great Location with access to the walking trails. Enjoyed the Falls view room which was worth the extra $$$. Buffet breakfast was good and the dinner entrees much better. Staff service is very good and met and exceeded my expectations at a Sheraton Hotel. Wish there was more television channels in English. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning location! We stayed two nights at the Sheraton Iguazu, arriving from our home temperature of -20, to savor the warmth and the great natural beauty of the falls. Our room provided a glorious view of the falls, a spectacular vista when opening the drapes in the morning. We found the staff attentive, the service first rate and the food excellent . The hotel's location in the park allows for maximum time to be spent enjoying the falls. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAFF & FACILITIES SPENT 3 WONDERFUL DAYS AT HOTEL.VIEW FROM ROOM WAS BREATHTAKING. FOOD AT ALL MEALS WAS EXCELLENT & STAFF IN ALL AREAS WERE MOST FRIENDLY & VERY EFFICIENT. WAS AN ABSOLUTE PLEASURE STAYING & VERY HARD TO LEAVE.WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay at Sheraton Iquazu Really enjoyed the service, food, and our wonderful falls view. The location is perfect. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location in the NAtional Park As the only hotel inside Iguazu National Park the Sheraton has a wonderful view of the falls and easy walking access to the falls. The terraces are visited by exotic birds. The staff is friendly and helpful. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary Celebration Staff at this unique hotel were superb and the room allocated to us made our stay even more special. This is an iconic place and the Hotel has an exclusive location. We also dined here to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary and the staff and food was excellent. February 20, 2013
  • 2016-07-27 T11:11:57.951-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_1152, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>