Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous in Santorini We love the island of Santorini, and the Vedema Resort is our favorite place to stay in the island. The suites are beautiful and spacious, the Management and Staff are gracious, and the food is fantastic. We can't wait to go back next summer. September 30, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected Traveled a long way to get to Santorini from the US and the hotel did not meet my expectations of the Greek island. It is located in a small city in the center of the island and is NOT located on the scenic hillside of Santorin, with little to do around the hotel if you do not have car. The "hotel" beach is a 20+ minute shuttle bus ride away, and the shuttle runs every 2 hours. Better plan your day well on that schedule. The hotel is reasonable, but not what I have come to expect from otter Luxury collection hotels in the Starwood family. My recommendation is to stay at the Mystique if you are looking for the Santorini experince. August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful luxury resort We stayed here 5 nights and enjoy each night. The room is very spacious and the facilities (spa, pool, restaurants) are all wonderful. Great location but just know that you would need a car/taxi/ATV to get to the capitol. However, this hotel offers free shuttle to Fira and their private beach. Each night they left us something sweet and we were so happy with the staff. Free wifi and transfers from the airport/port. June 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and peaceful accommodation Hotel is not located in a great district (in a historic village but away from the sea and the center). However, the staff try to make up for it by great service, delicious foods (breakfast was really good, try the homemade juices!) and SPG recognition. As a Platinum member, I was upgraded to an Aegean Suite, offered complimentary gifts such as local foods and local wine made in their own vineyards. There are shuttles to the center and the beaches, but they could have been more frequent. Wifi was not strong in the rooms, they need to work on improving it. The staff was amazing, extremely kind and helpful. You will not be disappointed if you stay in this hotel but keep in mind that transportation might be an issue if you are looking for somewhere central. May 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major issues with this hotel While the physical setting of this hotel is stunning, it is badly in need of upgrades to its systems and facilities. The wifi was so slow as to be unusable. The AC units in our suite did not keep the rooms cool at the lowest setting, and the air they pumped out was tinged with a strong scent of mildew. Similarly, in the spa facility, which is built into an old underground wine storage room, the smell of mildew was overpowering and made an otherwise pleasant massage uncomfortable. We were both sneezing for hours afterwards. The water heater for our suite was insufficient to produce enough hot water to fill even half of one of the bathtubs, and there were two large bathtubs in the suite. So we ended up taking luke warm baths. Among other minor problems with the suite, there was mildew in the caulk in the showers -- seems to be a theme of this resort -- the bathroom door didn't latch, and when it rained at night water literally streamed in through the spaces under the doors, leaving puddles in every room when we awoke. We ate the first night at the resort's premium restaurant, and while the service was quite good, the bread served was stale and hard. When we asked that it be replaced we were told that it was the bread from the morning -- probably from the brunch buffet -- and they couldn't, or wouldn't, bake a new loaf. Finally, although the hotel appeared to be only about half occupied when we were there, the front desk refused my request for late checkout, which I understood to be a guaranteed benefit for Platinum guests. Despite all the shortcomings, however, the staff were quite caring and responsive. The ladies at the front desk, in particular, were extremely helpful with recommendations and clearly took pride in their work. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Adventure We arrived in Santorini after a couple days in Athens and were struck by how beautiful the property was. It's very secluded and quiet at the Vedema which is important to know. It's not walking distance to most of the places we planned on visiting nor walking distance from the beach. Our room was beautiful and had a great view of the Vedema vineyard though the shower was definitely small in comparison to the size of the bathroom which makes it a challenge when you're tall and trying to take a shower. The Vedema is a great hotel to come back to after you've seen the day exploring the locale, going to Black Beach, Fira, taking a boat a or wine tasting excursion or after navigating the crowds and heat of chasing down a Santorini sunset in Oia. While we enjoyed heading to Black Beach for one of the days (the water was phenomenal!) the pool is definitely small at Vedema though provides you with a good spot to cool off quickly. We loved the converted wine cellar wine tasting though it would be an even better place to have open as the bar. The downside would be its proximity from the beach, if you're looking for more nightlife, no shuttles beyond Black Beach and Fira and the poor wifi access (which was really only needed as we tried to plan the next leg of our Greece vacation). Some of the reviews state this is more of a level 5 hotel which I tend to agree with. We had hoped to stay at the Mystique in Oia and we did have dinner there after catching a sunset but after experiencing the crowds of Oia the Vedema offered some much needed seclusion. You can't go wrong with either hotel though the difference between both is thinking of the Mystique as being more of where the hustle and bustle is and the Vedema feeling like you're out in the country a bit. September 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unique hotel but not what you think Vedema is unique, most of the staff are great but there are some issues with this property...first this is NOT a category 6 but maybe a 5 hotel....I do not know how Starwood has classified this as a 6 but it's time for the team to take a look as it's not worth 6 money. The facility needs some work and additional amenities in my opinion such as more transportation options for guests (shuttle service does not run enough and most guests HAVE to rent a car to see the entire island without getting stranded). Workout room and spa are small and not well equipped. The beach is 10-15 mins away and not private but on a public beach with some chairs set aside with sporadic shuttle service which is an issue if you want to leave. The pool is fairly basic and small. You will not have any of the famous Santorini caldera or ocean views at this property. The WIFI connectivity is terrible and will not work consistently. I saw one guest scream at the front desk team about WIFI and the response was it as island Well it worked when we visited other restaurants and hotels.... Anyways, my biggest issue is brand loyalty with Vedema. We arrived at Vedema on our honeymoon after having a wonderful first few nights stay in Athens at GB Hotel. We were greeted by a trainee who was very friendly but seemed to be getting his queues from the front desk manager. I asked about the availability of an upgrade to our room since I saw several keys behind the counter and very few people around the hotel only to be denied. Interestingly enough we went on a sunset cruise with two other Americans staying at the property who were celebrating their engagement, not honeymoon, who arrived after we did on the same day who were thus given an upgrade. I am an SPG WESTIN Vacation Villa Owner and Gold Member and notified Vedema in advance that we were celebrating our honeymoon. This is unacceptable in my opinion and they should have moved us into a different room at least after day 1. The hotel amenties versus the GB hotel in Athens are night and day to be opposite levels (GB is 5 and Vedema 6) as there breakfast spread and amenties are so much better at GB hotel. So the positive, after getting a rental car, We really enjoyed having the seclusion and non tourist feel at Vedema. It's a unique place surrounded by some great local restaurants, vineyards, centrally located in Santorini, with and friendly staff who we enjoyed. Michaels and his staff were also great at the pool restaurant. In summary, you will be surprised at Vedema when you actually visit. I think this could've been an awesome stay if a few things would've been handled differently at check in and if the facility gets an upgrade. Loved Santorini and will be back but will try Mystique next time. Again This facility is also NOT a Category 6 so don't expect the amenities. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible service -- we're incredibly thankful We hadn't planned to stay at the Vedema, but jet-lag, asthma, a late boat-ride, and heat combined to create an anxious situation while we were on a bus tour. The manager was excellent: without any help from us he coordinated getting our bags from another hotel, canceling our transfers there and scheduling new ones, and got us into a cool place immediately while preparing a room for us. They were incredibly understanding and even had a pharmacist on-call who was ready to help. We ended up wandering out of the hotel a few hours later and having a lovely evening in a lovely town. Thank you to the whole team - and thank you for the wine, fruit, hospitality, and understanding. August 19, 2015
  • 2016-10-26 T10:09:22.616-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_1288, prod, sort_default
2 next>>