Hacienda Temozon, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Temozon Sur

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a wonderful experience.. Everything would have been perfect if we had felt more welcomed...The staff seemed only happy when we had "finally" signed "the cuenta" and could get on with their business. Food could be improved.We were coming from the Uayamom Hacienda and the menu was identical. There seemed to be a lack of supervision of the dining room staff...not always as professional as would be expected..cutlery and dinnerware were twice noted to be dirty... we could hear them laughing and talking in the kitchen..The lights in the dining room could be dimmed in te evening , the bright white light gave a bleak atmosphere.. But the grounds, the room, the pool make you forget all the small though sometimes irirtating lapses.. Still a memorable experience we would recommend to our friends May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Yucatan We were so excited to visit Hacienda Temozon, and the hotel was even better than expected. The room was gorgeous, with a Mayan hammock strung across the room, a very comfortable bed, and lovely fresh flowers around the bathroom. The staff was wonderful, and we loved coming back to our room on the last night to an outside tub under the stars. Uxmel, Merida and this side of the Yucatan are definitely worth the trip, and this is a perfect spot to relax after a day of exploring, or a great spot to spend the day with a book in the breezeway. We will absolutely be back. February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service & Hotel From checking into checking out this hotel exceeded all expectations. All the staff was friendly but the hotel manager Caesar was incredible in helping with anything that we needed. We stayed 7 nights here and had a great time and did almost everything from visiting Uxmal to the local cenote via donkey cart to just sitting by the pool. The architecture of this hacienda is incredible and its clear that the staff took pride in the hotel and their work. I travel a lot (all over the world) and this is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed. Highly recommended. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true taste of Mexico- wow This is a hidden gem in the Luxury collection. Having stayed at hundreds of Starwood properties, a dozen or so from the luxury collection, this is one of the most unique properties I have ever stayed at. It says something that multiple U.S. Presidents have visited and or stayed there. The staff were phenomenal. As an example, my family and I were going to be late for the ride to the "Cnote" which is a cave on the property with fresh water---swimming hole underground--- another really interesting aspect of this resort. So we had the appointment to use the hotel's service on the donkey-pulled cart. With only 15 minutes to spare and being hungry, we stopped by the restaurant and glancing at the menu, there was nothing that could be prepared quickly. The staff recognized this and offered to make my kids Quesadillas on the spot and they were "to die for". Not even on the menu. That is the level of the professionalism and service. the food overall was absolutely amazing; as was the spa. It is close to the Mayan Uxmal ruins, which also are not very busy as many of the other ruins typically can be. The only negative is that it is a 4 hour drive from Cancun with absolutely nothing to see or stop, which is the last thing anyone wants to do after a long flight. But in the end, it was worth it. My family loved it and every inch of this property is immaculate and gives a much better perspective of Mexico than the typical commercial resorts. The property is located in a small town/village that is clearly economically depressed, but my daughter and I walked through/into the town at night and found the people to be some of the nicest people we have ever met. Bottom line is that this property is really awesome. Would go back in a heartbeat! August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true way to experience Mexico This is a hidden gem in the Luxury collection. Having stayed at hundreds of Starwood properties, a dozen or so from the luxury collection, this is one of the most unique properties I have ever stayed at. It says something that multiple U.S. Presidents have visited and or stayed there. The staff were phenomenal. As an example, my family and I were going to be late for the ride to the "Cnote" which is a cave on the property with fresh water---swimming hole underground--- another really interesting aspect of this resort. So we had the appointment to use the hotel's service on the donkey-pulled cart. With only 15 minutes to spare and being hungry, we stopped by the restaurant and glancing at the menu, there was nothing that could be prepared quickly. The staff recognized this and offered to make my kids Quesadillas on the spot and they were "to die for". Not even on the menu. That is the level of the professionalism and service. the food overall was absolutely amazing; as was the spa. It is close to the Mayan Uxmal ruins, which also are not very busy as many of the other ruins typically can be. The only negative is that it is a 4 hour drive from Cancun with absolutely nothing to see or stop, which is the last thing anyone wants to do after a long flight. But in the end, it was worth it. My family loved it and every inch of this property is immaculate and gives a much better perspective of Mexico than the typical commercial resorts. The property is located in a small town/village that is clearly economically depressed, but my daughter and I walked through/into the town at night and found the people to be some of the nicest people we have ever met. Bottom line is that this property is really awesome. Would go back in a heartbeat! August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing stay my wife and myself spend the weekend in this hacienda, great place to relax away from kids and the daily activities, the staff makes everything feel like home from the moment you drive into the hotel, Uxmal is only a few minutes away but the experience of only relaxing here with great service and great food makes this place a one of a kind. Thank you for a great stay with you. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secluded rest and relaxation! The location, the attentive staff, and exquisite splendor of this property makes this the place to experience for total rest and relaxation. If you want to "get-a-way" from it all, this is the place. Be open-minded to another way of living and appreciating a culture, you will find peace, taking a pause from your life, here. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by really luxery If you want to have an unforgettable exprience in spending a day in a really wonderful hotel, than book this hacienda! Everything was great! August 4, 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T09:57:39.439-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_1378, prod, sort_default
2 next>>