The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice. We had a great experience at this hotel. Starting with the front desk, SCOTT was very nice with us and give us all the information and also LAUREN from Restaurant treat us very good. Room was clean and the hotel it's amazing. Thank you so much! Roberto- WMH RM, CA September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We had a wonderful experience at this property! Scott at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly! We hope to visit again soon! August 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay for a Westin Resort Recently just stayed the resort to celebrate my anniversary and to my surprise it was nothing i have experienced before. I want to first start off by saying the t the gentleman who check us in was great he was caring and kind and i even saw him during check out and he remember it was my anniversary and asked how everything was. As well the lady who checked us our was great. If only the rest of our stay was this great but that wasnt the case. Every other staff that we encountered was extremely uncaring and some of them just extremely rude. We went to enjoy the evening by the pool knowing the main pool was closing we going to check out the "adult pool" and the hot tub. No so much an "adult pool" the pool was filled with children jumping around, swimming right into you, and even throwing tennis balls causing me to be hit in the head. Several times there was a staff member and no one cared. The next morning we went out to the pool to enjoy the lazy river and adventure pool. Those were great minus the staff at the pool. We asked a life guard where the pool gate entrance was and she ignored us at first and kept walking. I then had to repeat myself and she answered me very rudely and wouldnt even look at me. We entered the pool and there were 4 staff members standing there and no one address us. After we walked through the gate and got our towels they again rudely said you need wrist bands to be inn the pool. Stop your personal conversations and address the guest that are enjoying the pool. Our server at the pool server needs some training she was extremely unprofessional and you could tell she was annoyed because i wasnt ordering enough. She stopped coming around to us because i wasnt ordering enough and continue to help the people sitting right next to us. Many times when we wanted something she was over flirting with one specific guest and didnt care about anyone else. Upon check out the lady understood my concerns and ensured someone would follow up with me. That has failed to happen. This whole experience has really put a bad taste in our mouth and we are questioning our loyalty to the Starwood company. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mid-Week Fun Get Away My partner and I are from Tucson and Scottsdale is only 1.5 hours away for some fun and relaxation. The Westin Kierland is perfectly positioned within walking distance to excellent dinning and shopping, though in August we used the complimentary shuttle. The resort is beautiful and well kept. We were upgraded to a club room and enjoyed the continental breakfast in the mornings. We spent our early mornings and lunch at the pool, enjoyed the lazy river and prompt service from servers and bar staff. Though I will say watch your wallet, as food and drink can be $$. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The concierge Char was excellent and provided that extra special touch for our stay. August 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service below par I had an incident where I was early for check . I arrived at 11AM. Also we were told that we would receive a text when our room was ready.. We proceeded to check our bags in with one of the bell men. 2 hours later, I decided to go to the front desk to check on status of the room. That is when I discovered my bags where I left them outside by the bell desk. I discussed this with the bell man and they put my bags inside in storage. I went to the front desk on my mission to get an update on my room availability. That is when I discovered that the people that stayed the night before had a late checkout for 3pm. I don't understand why they wouldn't have texted me with that information so I could select another room. Is that too much to ask in terms of service? We had been waiting around for 2 hours to put our stuff away and it turns out that the bell desk apparently didn't put our stuff away. Nothing has turned up missing. When I confronted the bell men manager, he told me that in their system the room was ready for me. And that is why my bags were waiting outside for me. But that was before I entered the hotel to get a status update on my room availability. So that manager was misinformed as to the events and I proceeded to re-inform him. Other staff members were very courteous and friendly but I was not happy with this checkin incident. This is a Westin and that used to mean something. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Just Before the Start of the 2015 School Season Great Property with great programs. Leveraged the special events planned at the property - Tequila and Tacos, BBQ by the Pool, City Fireworks, Scottish Bagpipes at Dusk, Scotch Tasting and of course the wonderful Golf. Service was impeccable by all staff. One example of the attention to customer service was with the Monday Club Café - it had run out of Chocolate Croissants one morning and we returned for Breakfast a day later, Adam remembered us from the prior day and without hesitation provided a small plate of those delicacies to our table - that's the type of service and attention to detail that will keep us coming back to this wonderful property. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay with one issue We stayed here for a few nights with the kids on the way back from a Grand Canyon trip because the pool amenities looked good. Overall it was a very nice stay and the kids had a blast but my one criticism would be their "FlowRider". You pay to have the kids do it for an hour but they jam as many kids as they can in there so you are lucky if they do it more than a few times. Mostly waiting and very frustrating for the kids. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golf trip relaxation Lazy river and pool are awesome! Very comfy bed and lots of room! July 9, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T19:57:12.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_517, tr_517
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>