Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The service at this hotel is first class. June 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation The Westin Kierland is definitely our new go-to location when traveling in the Phoenix area. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is by far some of the very best in the country. Especially Chris in Nellie Cashman's restaurant. The resort pool area is very well maintained, loved the lazy river and the option of enjoying some quiet time by the adult spa pool. The golf course - amazing. Although it was a little too hot for us this trip, we will definitely be back in the spring to enjoy. June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing and great to take the grandkids for the weekend I loved the ability to reserve a pool side seat as to not be splashed by the kids. Your pool staff is very attentive, I have never had this kind of attention before and I love it! Will be bringing the grandkids back to the lazy river - they had a blast. May 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor front desk service. Food expensive I had to checkout on Staurday Apr 23. Because my flight was in the evening, I had to leave my luggage with the bellman. When I got back in the evening, I needed to access wifi frim the lobby. The front desk receptionist did not help with my need. I was told flt out my ability to use hotel wifi ends when I check out although when I checked out in the morning the recptrionist told me to ask at the front desk for help. Food was expensive everywhere. April 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Noise The overall experience was tremendous. The only downfall to the entire stay was the noise level. I could hear the entire conference call, including the caller's conversation from the guest in the next room. I could also hear every time a smoker went outside on their veranda/balcony to smoke all through the night by the sliding and slamming of the glass door. The room was not insulated at all. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service by staff The people working here went out of their way to make sure our stay was five star. Good teams don't just happen, it takes work and dedication to have this type of environment. Keep up the good work! April 7, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unmitigated disaster I made plans to bring my wife here for our anniversary months earlier. I reserved a room with a king sized bed no less than 2 months prior to our arrival. We arrived to what is supposed to be this lush resort with top notch accommodations only to be shoved into a room with two double beds. I've had better accommodations when I was stranded in a motel off a beaten path in the deserts of New Mexico. Of course, the staff said there was nothing they could do notwithstanding the fact that I made reservations MONTHS earlier. Did I mention we flew from the Midwest? Thanks for ruining my anniversary. Rest assured I will NEVER return here and Starwood may very well kiss my business goodbye altogether. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family fun in the desert. My family and I stayed here in August 2015 (yes I know it's not the best time to visit Phoenix) and had an amazing time. This property has the best family oriented pool of any SPG property I have visited. The pool is large, and great for all ages with plenty of shallow water for your little ones. The lazy river will entertain everyone from young to old, including a swim up bar on the river. The Florider was the favorite for our 13 year old. I know some think it is too pricey, but when you consider the personal attention the attendants give along with the ride time, it is more than reasonable. There are also multiple options for food. We enjoyed the restaurant at the golf course the most, but all of our meals were very good. I do play golf, but was unable to play this time (but will play next time). After walking around the facilities, I'm quite confident it will be a challenging, and wonderful round. Didn't use the spa, but those who did, raved about it. Finally, the best aspect of the entire property is the service. I feel bad that I don't remember specific names (not uncommon for me) but EVERY single team member I had the pleasure of interacting with was wonderful regardless of our requests. My room was upgraded to concierge level without requesting, all of my pre arrova; emails were answered promptly and friendly, the pool staff was outstanding, as was the housekeeping staff. I could go on, but suffice it to say, if your going to the Phoenix area, I would choose this over the other similarly, or higher priced options. We did stay at the famous OLD hotel in Scottsdale that has been popular with the Hollywood crowd over the years, and it cannot compare to this in terms of everything I have mentioned. We look forward to returning next summer. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Stay A very quick review, my wife and I recently stayed at the Kierland for our wedding anniversary. The facility and attentiveness of the staff is definitely top notch. We enjoyed a couples agave massage, and it was amazing. One comment, area for improvement. As a Platinum member I was presented with an envelope upon arriving and invited to attend the Peach Room for breakfast. As a platinum member it is normal to receive a complimentary breakfast. Well the facilities in the peach room were very much below expectations for a facility of this caliber. I would definitely recommend the facility be upgraded. One small negative from an amazing weekend at this resort. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blissful In The Heat Stayed here for a week in July 2015, the resort is big with great golf courses and many restaurants to choose from. Most days were 110 degrees, but with the lazy river and lots of cold misters it didn't bother me or the rest of the family. Rooms are big and well looked after with all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. Cant wait to go back !! November 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Local Get-A-Way We are local residents and decided to check-in with another family for a few days to be poolside for the Labor Day weekend with kids. The kids had so much fun! (We keep returning for the FloRyder.) There is something for everyone here. If we needed anything the staff were very helpful to us. Our favorite is Nick at the pool. He is wonderful and knows how to communicate with a positive attitude and gives good customer service. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice. We had a great experience at this hotel. Starting with the front desk, SCOTT was very nice with us and give us all the information and also LAUREN from Restaurant treat us very good. Room was clean and the hotel it's amazing. Thank you so much! Roberto- WMH RM, CA September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We had a wonderful experience at this property! Scott at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly! We hope to visit again soon! August 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay for a Westin Resort Recently just stayed the resort to celebrate my anniversary and to my surprise it was nothing i have experienced before. I want to first start off by saying the t the gentleman who check us in was great he was caring and kind and i even saw him during check out and he remember it was my anniversary and asked how everything was. As well the lady who checked us our was great. If only the rest of our stay was this great but that wasnt the case. Every other staff that we encountered was extremely uncaring and some of them just extremely rude. We went to enjoy the evening by the pool knowing the main pool was closing we going to check out the "adult pool" and the hot tub. No so much an "adult pool" the pool was filled with children jumping around, swimming right into you, and even throwing tennis balls causing me to be hit in the head. Several times there was a staff member and no one cared. The next morning we went out to the pool to enjoy the lazy river and adventure pool. Those were great minus the staff at the pool. We asked a life guard where the pool gate entrance was and she ignored us at first and kept walking. I then had to repeat myself and she answered me very rudely and wouldnt even look at me. We entered the pool and there were 4 staff members standing there and no one address us. After we walked through the gate and got our towels they again rudely said you need wrist bands to be inn the pool. Stop your personal conversations and address the guest that are enjoying the pool. Our server at the pool server needs some training she was extremely unprofessional and you could tell she was annoyed because i wasnt ordering enough. She stopped coming around to us because i wasnt ordering enough and continue to help the people sitting right next to us. Many times when we wanted something she was over flirting with one specific guest and didnt care about anyone else. Upon check out the lady understood my concerns and ensured someone would follow up with me. That has failed to happen. This whole experience has really put a bad taste in our mouth and we are questioning our loyalty to the Starwood company. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mid-Week Fun Get Away My partner and I are from Tucson and Scottsdale is only 1.5 hours away for some fun and relaxation. The Westin Kierland is perfectly positioned within walking distance to excellent dinning and shopping, though in August we used the complimentary shuttle. The resort is beautiful and well kept. We were upgraded to a club room and enjoyed the continental breakfast in the mornings. We spent our early mornings and lunch at the pool, enjoyed the lazy river and prompt service from servers and bar staff. Though I will say watch your wallet, as food and drink can be $$. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The concierge Char was excellent and provided that extra special touch for our stay. August 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service below par I had an incident where I was early for check . I arrived at 11AM. Also we were told that we would receive a text when our room was ready.. We proceeded to check our bags in with one of the bell men. 2 hours later, I decided to go to the front desk to check on status of the room. That is when I discovered my bags where I left them outside by the bell desk. I discussed this with the bell man and they put my bags inside in storage. I went to the front desk on my mission to get an update on my room availability. That is when I discovered that the people that stayed the night before had a late checkout for 3pm. I don't understand why they wouldn't have texted me with that information so I could select another room. Is that too much to ask in terms of service? We had been waiting around for 2 hours to put our stuff away and it turns out that the bell desk apparently didn't put our stuff away. Nothing has turned up missing. When I confronted the bell men manager, he told me that in their system the room was ready for me. And that is why my bags were waiting outside for me. But that was before I entered the hotel to get a status update on my room availability. So that manager was misinformed as to the events and I proceeded to re-inform him. Other staff members were very courteous and friendly but I was not happy with this checkin incident. This is a Westin and that used to mean something. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Just Before the Start of the 2015 School Season Great Property with great programs. Leveraged the special events planned at the property - Tequila and Tacos, BBQ by the Pool, City Fireworks, Scottish Bagpipes at Dusk, Scotch Tasting and of course the wonderful Golf. Service was impeccable by all staff. One example of the attention to customer service was with the Monday Club Café - it had run out of Chocolate Croissants one morning and we returned for Breakfast a day later, Adam remembered us from the prior day and without hesitation provided a small plate of those delicacies to our table - that's the type of service and attention to detail that will keep us coming back to this wonderful property. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay with one issue We stayed here for a few nights with the kids on the way back from a Grand Canyon trip because the pool amenities looked good. Overall it was a very nice stay and the kids had a blast but my one criticism would be their "FlowRider". You pay to have the kids do it for an hour but they jam as many kids as they can in there so you are lucky if they do it more than a few times. Mostly waiting and very frustrating for the kids. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golf trip relaxation Lazy river and pool are awesome! Very comfy bed and lots of room! July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel for work meeting Visited for weeklong work meeting. Facility was nice for work and relaxing June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Experience What a great resort!! Fantastic staff, excellent facilities, wonderful - all on site. Much to do in the immediate area also. We SHALL return!! June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel. Service needs some work. We had an overall good time here, the hotel is very spacious modern and well kept. Had some issues with service, for example not enough towels in the room. Called the front desk to get more and till this day am waiting for them. Also had some weird issue at the spa. I wanted to use my SPG points for a massage (based on an advertisement in my room) and they were not aware this was possible. Strange. Some billing issues at exit, which have yet to be resolved (wrong charges to my room) Overall we had a good time, if it wasn't for these minimal issues I would of given an overall rating of 5 stars. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Family Trip Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Some of the late night parties outside interferred with sleep. June 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting area is perfect but the pool area needs improvement The meeting area was exceptional for our insurance conference, however, they stayed tow more days for leisure and had used Capital One Visa rewards for those two nights. The staff messed up our bill and charged us and will not respond to me. Also the pool area needs much important. The pool is dirty and the plaster needs to be redone and the deck needs cleaning. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort; great service We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this resort. Staff was eager to help, and the facilities and views were gorgeous. Would definitely stay here again. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and amenities The entire staff is extremely friendly, goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and ensure you have everything you need. Food is amazing, property is beautiful, clean, and amazing views! Cannot wait to stay there again! May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to celebrate our 1 yr wedding anniversary! My husband and I spent 2 nights at this Westin hotel during our trip to the Grand Canyon. This hotel is truly impressive from the moment you step foot on the property. It sits on an expansive plot of land and the palm tree lined drive we drove down on our approach was reminiscent of the grand Caribbean resort where we honeymooned. From the lobby to the rooms, pools and spa, the hotel is simply stunning and surpassed our expectations in terms of style and ambiance. In addition, the customer service was exceptional. Upon checking in, my husband mentioned to the reception staff that we had stayed with our wedding party and guests at another beautiful Westin just a year earlier. A few minutes after we were shown to our room, a complimentary basket of wine, cheese, fruit and crackers arrived at our room door with a note congratulating us on our anniversary. We were so surprised and pleased by that personal touch! In short, we enjoyed our short stay and would've loved to stay longer. Next time, we'll try our hand at surfing on their wave runner attraction! A few other things to note: Free parking!!! Also, we loved the themed 'Food Truck Friday' where live music and bbq could be found by the pool. If we hadn't planned to hike the canyon, we could've stayed by the pool all day. Finally, there are many wonderful restaurants, a huge luxury mall and other local conveniences (in case you fancy a quick taxi to Trader Joe's like us) in close proximity to the hotel. Thanks Westin Kierland, fingers crossed we'll be back one day for a family holiday!! April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful Hotel management is completely inept. Bad plumbing, broken bed, room not ready at check in. The hotel's management has either a near pathological disdain for its guests or has simply given up on trying any more. I think it's probably the latter. They simply don't care. Families should avoid this hotel at all costs. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment We will never stay at the Westin Kierland again. It is atrocious to be paying the kind of money we were paying, and then to have to wait in line an hour each morning like cattle for a pool chair - only to not get one half the time. The hotel was beyond full, but staffed as if they had 50% occupancy. We had to ask each day for maid service, and spent an hour one morning on the phone with IT services because our internet went out. Ultimately this was an error on the part of reservations, who "thought" we had moved rooms (but we had not). There was always a line - for the pool, for the elevators, for the front desk. Upon check out we learned that the Westin had sold "pool tickets" to locals. Why, on the week of spring break, when the hotel was already beyond capacity, they would do such a thing is beyond me. But by trying to capture those incremental dollars they lost a ton of repeat business. Everywhere you looked someone was complaining about how they would never come back to this hotel - and I couldn't agree more! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved it and will recommend it to friends, as someone did to us. It was our second stay there and we loved it again and plan to return for a week next March. Your concierges were always so helpful.....especially David Lange. The Deseo food is outstanding, but wish it was a little less expensive, and we'd eat there more often. Also liked your exercise room.. Richard and Judy Felber April 3, 2015
  • 2016-09-30 T13:49:19.446-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_536, tr_536
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>