Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The Westin Kierland hosted a large event with over 200 employees for a week and they pulled it off beautifully! The accommodations were excellent and the property and surrounding shopping was fabulous! Whitney and the support team also did a slam up job for our corporation. I will be back for a personal trip very soon!!! August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed after almost 3 months of lodging here. I was looking forward to staying at the resort while working on a business project in Phoenix/Tempe. I stayed M-W/Th almost every week from late May thru mid-August. Every week, I had to call for engineering support for broken toilet, sink plugs that didn't work (I wear contacts), shower mechanisms that didn't work right, and water bottle replacement that didn't even get replaced by the time I got back. Mind you, it was the hottest time of year - temps ranged from 105 - 119 deg F!!! Water is pretty important. One time I couldn't find the TV remote...until I went to bed. They had made up the bed over it!! When I pointed out these things week after week, especially about the water, I was placated with apologies, but not much changed. To top it off, I found out they weren't cataloging my SPG points, so I had to dog those. I also wasn't fully informed about how the Green program points were cataloged and had to reinstate about 4,000 points. On a good note, the cafe on the main floor was great and the granola made by one of the restaurants was superb. In summation, I was surprised it was rated 4 stars - hmmm. It's time for a closer property. I'll probably be traveling thru March, but this hotel will not get my business. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience This was my second stay and enjoyed it very much. The room, restaurant, spa and hotel staff were excellent. i'll definitely stay here again. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visually impressive - service/food poor Beautiful grounds, building, lobby. Check-in was odd - desk clerk simply didn't know answers (restaurants, etc., ) Room was comfortable, but an irritating mechanical noise caused frustration / sleep issues. The restaurant was simply awful - slow service, inadequate menu (we've seen rom service in other hotels with better selection), and the food served was average to poor. (and the hotel's best restaurant -- closed -- too bad!). Overall, a much below standard Westin experience. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Vacationing in Scottsdale at the Westin was better than we expected. The hotel is comfortable, quiet, clean, with friendly staff. The salt water lap pool is delicious and the lazy river was so relaxing. Having the Kierland Golf Reort right next door is such a bonus. It's a beautiful course with A/C and misters on the golf cart!! What a treat!! The course is in great condition despite the hot summer heat. Loved our stay! August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a variety of travelers! The hotel has much to offer to many different types of travel groups: business, adult leisure travelers, family travelers, etc. Plus it is situated in an area which also offers a plethora of activites for these types of travelers. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Surpassed my expectations all around. Hotel was wonderful along with pools, grounds and shopping area. Employees were fantastic - always helpful and accommodating. Lifeguard Travis set a high bar for professionalism and friendliness at the pool. Family friendly resort with lots of things for kids. First time to Phoenix but we'll be back. Deluxe Disney resorts should pay attention to the Kierland. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best This Westin is a perfect getaway! The restaurants/bars, pool areas, & golf courses are all top notch. Couple this with a the resort's location right next to an outdoor mall + world champoinship & it becomes a great destination. BTW, the bagpiper at sunset is a must see event. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall EXcellent All Around Spent a 3 day weekend here with a group of girls. Hotel is beautiful and food was really good. Fresh and tasty, but a little pricey!! Staff were very helpful, although they could do with a more staff by the pool area for drink and food orders! OVERALL EXCELLENT! Will go again! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by business as usual As a frequent guest, i found the standards acceptable. Room for improvment August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kid Central The hotel was nice, staff was great. However, my husband and I were there in early August and were overwhelmed by large families and hoards of children. Fine for them, but not relaxing for us. Fitness Center was lacking. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and location The hotel is quite nice and has a comforting glow. However, there are rooms that have little or no view, such as those ending in 08. Stayed in room 4008 and had a view of a rooftop and conference room entrance door. One would have hoped being an SPG member that a better room would have been available, especially in mid-August heat. Hotel's location allows walking even in extreme heat to local restaurants and shopping. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This hotel stay met and exceeded all expectations. Amenities were wonderful - clean/comfortable rooms, great restaurants, nice views. Hotel staff made the stay memorable. Everyone I encountered was friendly and went out of their way to make sure I had a pleasant experience. Catherine (at the Concierge Desk) went above and beyond, planning activities and directing us to points of interest in the area. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Beautiful property with friendly staff. Valet is very quick. My room had a beautiful view of the golf course and the private balcony was great.. The rooms were clean comfortable. The front desk staff should be more well versed in applying resort credits. My reservation said I would get a $25 per day resort credit. This was never applied. I intended on using it for a spa treatment. Instead I only received the $25 credit for a certificate I brought with me. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was excellent We only stayed at this hotel for one night but were extremely pleased with the two rooms that our family used. The staff was very courteous and the hotel was really beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel to a friend and look forward to returning for a longer stay. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property, hotel makes the AZ heat bearable in the off-season I had stayed in this hotel during the summer when I had some resort nights to kill and the AC at my friend's house in the area went out. First off, the property is BEAUTIFUL! The hotel is lovely, the pool is fun, and the golf course was well-maintained (even in the summer). The restaurants here are amazing, the food was absolutely delicious at both ones we went to. Being a girl, my favorite part was the close proximity to shopping. I spent the entire trip shopping between trips to the pool. The hotel offers a free shuttle, so I did not even have to walk over in the summer heat. Very appreciated! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay The Westin Kierland continues to be my choice for both business and pleasure while in the Phoenix area. The amenities, pool, fitness center and general area makes for an excellent addition to the hotel itself. The staff is always more than accommodating and pleasant while walking through the resort. Thanks Westin, for understanding the true meaning of guest services August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property This hotel is great for adults only as well as families. The lazy river is a fun to cool off in and the adult only pool is relaxing and quiet. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The restaurants and bar had great food and service. Although adjacent to the Kierland Commons shopping mall, there is no reason to leave the resort. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything for your family Great place to take your family for the summer vacation. A kids dream August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and service Great room, view and staff August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FEATURES SERVICE BY POOL SLOW BECAUSE THE HELP HAD TOO MANY RESPONSIBILITIES COOL DECK AROUND POOL NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AND BRICKS REMOVED FOR BETTER COOL DECK SEE VENETIAN-PALAZZO HOTEL IN VEGAS PEOPLE DON'T BURN THERE FEET THERE NEED MORE HELP IN SERVICE EXPRESS ONCE THEY ANSWERED SERVICE GREAT July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by kelsey at the pool I could not find my personal items when I came out of the river at the pool. Kelsy helped me and checked with security but no luck. She spent time with me and got me some flip flops to wear because my shoes/bag and t-shirt were missing. After a storm hit I went back to the pool and found my things in a completely different location. Please commend here to her supervisor and management. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last Stay Room had a very loud A/C which dripped water onto the carpet (leaving a large wet spot), called to have an engineer fix the issue which they did but was an inconvenience. Our room had a kitchenette that had ants coming in from the wall. Hotel had lots of construction that prevented quick access to our room, had to walk very long distances in the heat to get to all hotel areas. Had to remind front check in about the details of my room package. Room service order was missing specifically ordered items. Could have been a bad day for this hotel, but i expected much more from an upgraded room (the casita) July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay was not as nice as our others! Had to unplug the fridge...LOUD! 2nd shower head did not work! Cushed cookie (not ours) in the carpet. Coffee maker didn't work (had to purchase coffee). We stay here several times a year. Usually GREAT! This time.....???? July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ant infestation We just came back from our stay at the Westin. I have never been so disappointed in a vacation and I was hoping someone could contact me on a few things. We had an ant infestation, water balloons thrown at us from the balcony, it was not as relaxing as it should have been, Service on the patio was slow, they forgot a drink asked twice and still charged us for it. no pool side activities like previous years. . July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was AWFUL The service provided at this hotel was significantly below standard. Although the hotel was clean and comfortable, the lack of service and the high cost of food and beverages minimized the experience. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Friendly Family friendly. Service could have been more consistent amongst all staff, and parents should be encouraged to keep their children off the golf greens and bunkers in consideration of paying golfers. The manager for the Waltz & Weiser restaurant was exceptional in his customer service. Thanks Steve! The beds were indeed heavenly, including the mattress, duvet and pillows. The room was very comfortable! July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed in the entire experience. The reception desk had only 2 staff members working and each line was 5 deep. Other staff members were there but no extra help. Once we received our key we were not provided any directions or a map to highlight the property. The room was tight- I was there on business and the desk area was absent of a pen and any writing paper. The robes were missing from the room and one of the beds had stains on the comforter. The hotel caters to families with young children. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Staff was amazing, everyone we made contact with; from the valet, pool waiter, brunch staff, room service, front desk, everyone! Both pools were clean and well staffed, rooms were clean and perfect room temperature. Hotel was perfect for a getaway and is walking distance to excellent shopping and dining (if you want to venture out of the hotel-but you may not want to since the premises are so beautiful and comfortable). Would highly recommend for family vaca, girls getaway, or couples retreat. Meeting facilities looked nice too if considering convention space. Will definitely go back again! June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds/ambience the overall stay at Westin Kierland was ok - there was a mess up with our reservation (requested 2 double beds as we have 17 year old twin sons - yet we were reserved in a "king" room).....tayler at first was very friendly and helpful - she DID upgrade us complimentary a mini suite - that wasn't ready till approximately 4:30 pm. the patio door in the room was BROKEN and the front door - while it shut and locked - had lots of air coming through GAPS.....the fridge is an awesome touch and the grounds are BEAUTIFUL! enjoyed the ambience of the grounds and the time with my family - lazy river and pool were really enjoyable! - Concierge JENNY - AWESOME! June 5, 2012
  • 2016-08-24 T11:06:22.405-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_532, tr_532
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>