Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great New Years! The property is amazing and was the perfect spot for my friends and I to ring in the New Year, The room was spacious, the room service was excellent and everyone had a great time! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of In-house policies Overall stay was relaxing. The staff was attentive and guest services deserves a perfect 10 rating as well as, the Pool Bar Staff, in particular Jeremy. However, there were two disturbing incidents that require immediate remedy! First, I was showering and did not hear nor answer the door. The bell hop enters and drops golf bags as requested. My concern is the bathroom door was 1/4 open leaving me completely exposed. Per Mgmt, there is no policy as it relates to entering a room when all signs point to "occupied upon entry" however he advised he would get with his bell staff to confirm? As the a manager, he of all people should know but because he did not I guess that explains why his subordinates did not either. Second, the housekeeper proceeds to replace the coffee cup (open package, touch stirrers, place index finger in cups, on top and she placed them on the counter) with the same gloves she emptied the trash and picked up soiled towels with as I watched in complete shock. The team is really nice but clearly managements could benefit form giving more attention to staff training and a revision to current practices. In closing, I would recommend this hotel as I hope based on my conversations with hotel staffers that these two areas will be corrected immediately. November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great value within a 4 star setting. Overall a lovely experience although the hotel is beginning to show signs of wear and tear. The construction was very annoying and I likely would not have booked my stay here if I had knowledge of this in advance. The staff did a wonderful job, especially in the restaurants, the service was very attentive. The service at Kai was exemplary! As a starwood guest, I did expect more acknowledgement at reception. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb in every way I can't say it enough... I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel and wish I could return monthly. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the property and rooms The bar menu is not good. Cold Tortilla soup and who ever heard of carrots on nachos? Plus the cheese sauce was really bad! November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Very Comfortable. Meeting facilities excellent November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at Wild Horse Pass This was another very pleasurable stay at the Wild Horse Pass. We were visiting friends from Missouri. We especially enjoyed our experiences with the Lounge. Jennifer, one of you wait staff is very friendly and has waited on us before. She is truly a great asset to your staff in the Lounge. I look forward to seeing her again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - as always I really love the service at this hotel. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last two year for business and the service is always spot on. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel Everything about this resort was outstanding. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The property exceeded my expectations. I have always stayed at the Westin Kierland in Scottsdale so didn't know if I would like it as much - but I did. Aja spa is one of the best spas I have ever used. All of your staff was friendly and helpful. The only bad thing was the snake we say on the sidewalk between the spa and hotel outside door. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel We were here for a wedding in August. They did fantastic all the way around. The Platinum recognition was excellent, the room was very clean. The slide was fun, the grounds are very well kept. This is far superior to the Phoenician across town. The only negative I might suggest being such a huge place is to locate the wedding guests all in the same area of the hotel. It was a pain to have to walk so far to get to other guests rooms. October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is lovely but do not eat there unless you have nothing better to do with your time. We arrived from the east coast for a family celebration with Grandparents who live in the area. We had two large suites. On our first tired night we had no bedding for the pull out sofas. After a call, it took twenty minutes to get it. The next morning, with hungry, disoriented children, our party of 6 waited 20 minutes to be seated while other parties continually were seated.At first we were told that they were waiting for tables to be cleared; later we were told that they were waiting for servers. The buffet was the only answer for the starving children and two parents. Two others ordered oatmeal. Almost half an hour passed before the oatmeal appeared at our table. The next morning the buffet again was tried by three. The servers so screwed up delivering drinks and refills that it was compted. The grandparents came for lunch at the pool. We were seated. That's it. Finally after 15 minutes I went to ask if someone would take our drink order. Apologies were given. We then ordered lunch. There was a very long wait. We finally saw people we knew had ordered before us getting some food. We waited and waited. Then we saw people who came in after us getting their lunches. Our server did not seem to notice this. We went and asked. Eventually we were told that the computers were down and our hand written order had been lost. This was over an hour after we had arrived. The manager came to the table explained and apologized. He graciously (and properly) told us our meal would be on the house. He retook our order and told us it would go to the front of the line and we would be served as quickly as possible. We were a captive, hungry audience. We then saw three tables served before our food was delivered. Throughout our stay the staff was polite. The food service workers seemed to lack training on getting food out or tending to patrons in a timely manner. There were hardly any people at the hotel. Perhaps they were understaffed. Nonetheless, if I ever return to this lovely spot, I would never eat there. P.S. Cockroaches in the ground floor room:( September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for the Health-Conscious Guest Constant chlorine odor in lobby extreme, eye-burning. Only 1 of 2 restaurants had a vegetarian entree--$21. for a veggie burger? Endless repeating loop of tribal flute music plays 24/7 in halls, bathrooms. Freezing a/c and smelly perfumed air filtered into in all public areas. "Nature trail" goes across 2 highways. No warnings from hotel that the "recreated" river draws mountain lions and coyotes to the hotel grounds, as we found out on a scary evening walk to the gym, which is a block away. Loud fake waterfall drowns out conversation in bar area. Numbering of rooms confusing, poor signage, and hallways do not connect from one side of hotel to the other. Good luck finding a fire exit or a staircase. The screen door to our balcony was caked with dirt. Bags of room garbage and laundry from housekeeping were not picked up in hallway until 5pm (I watched this). Hotel not worthy of the status-y ranking. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricing Pricing policy needs to be evaluated. I believe hype price is getting too high for the rooms and that the prices you charge for drinks is high. Thank you September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible handling of a water problem! Earlier this week the hotel lost water due to some issue not communicated. After leaving the hotel in the morning, I came back to find out that I had to move to another hotel. The folks at this hotel failed to tell me that the new hotel could only accommodate me for one night not the entirety of my stay forcing me to find another hotel that night to avoid multiple moves. Bad mgmt and communications during a tough situation. Rookie mgmt! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable weekend My wife and I were really impressed with the level of service, any of the staff that we came across were friendly and helpful. compliments to the chef, we ordered food to the room for our kids,( something we rarely do) and the food was excellent. We attended our company celebration and again the food was excellent. It was nice to have a top floor room to enjoy the views of the desert and golf course.Thanks for the enjoyable weekend September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DKS2014 The service was great. Staff was very quick to respond to customers requests/needs. Impressive team. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the peaceful atmosphere Second stay for us. Love the hotel. Very quiet & peaceful. Beautiful as well. Rooms recently updated. Staff very nice, especially Amber in housekeeping. My 12 year old and husband loved the water slide. I love the pool area. Rooms and grounds very clean.its close to airports I-10, but you would never know. Felt like the middle of nowhere (in a good way). Staff bends over backwards to make things right. Cons: food overpriced. Hint, eat at the Whirlwind Golf Club on property. Great menu at half the price, relaxing atmosphere. Did find a scorpion in my bathroom one night...not the hotels fault...just beware. Biggest complaint this trip: Kai closed as always (was expected), however I did NOT expect them to shut down the only other restaurant Kosin, at the same time. There was NO mention of this on their website. For half of my vacation they were offering a "limited" menu in the lounge area. "Limited" was a great understatement. For dinner choices were about 5 different flavors of panini's with kettle chips from a bag (approx $17), or tortilla soup, or a salad. I had invited people over for dinner and breakfast the next morning. All our dining plans had to be changed at the last minute. VERY unhappy about that. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Seasonal This hotel is seasonal and does not offer all services hotel has during the off season. Hotel during off season has one (1) restaurant open and the wait for a seat is very long. There is one bar with seven (7) seats available at the bar. During the night I had a spider crawl across my face. I would recommend staying somewhere else. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AZ's best I enjoyed horseback riding and hiking in my free time while on a business trip at the sheraton wild horse pass resort August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay This was a most pleasant surprise for my stay in Chandler. Even with the extra resort fees, the total price was reasonable for such a nice place to stay. The staff was always so accommodating, and eager to please. Most especially the pool restaurant and bar staff, and the housekeeping staff. This was a business trip for me, but I must say it was as good or better than some personal vacations I have taken. Most amazing to me was the fact that the staff remembered us each day, and also our preferences for food and drink. Eating at the pool each day really made the experience what it was - a true vacation. In as much as we were thrilled with our stay, I must caution others to verify the conditions of any package deals you make. I purchased a breakfast package, and was told at check in that we would receive a credit each day for the cost of breakfast at the restaurant for 2 individuals. What I actually received was half of what I was quoted at check in. The hotel explained it as a miscommunication, but it cost me $80.00 more than I expected. Be sure to understand the rules up front, to avoid irritation at check out. In spite of that, I loved my visit here. The staff definitely has the knack of making you feel wanted and appreciated. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by StayCation Great place for our weekend getaway with our friends! Very friendly and helpful staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My third trip to the hotel This was my third trip to the hotel. I enjoyed the ambience, the pools and the usual fine service. However I was disappointed that I had not been informed, at the time of making reservations, that the spa would be closed and that Ko'sin would be undergoing renovations. I feel this is information that should have been on the web site. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Think Twice This place is pretty much in the middle of nowhere. The staff have no clue about SPG Platinum. The GM is unresponsive. Get this, nearly every food and beverage venue adds on gratuity like it is room service. I'm not going back! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a warm and friendly hotel,. The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel was a wonderful palce to stay. All of the employees were helpful and friendly. The food was delicious. The accomodations were excellent. I woulod recommend this hotel to anyone especially for those taking time for an extended stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Lounge employees need to be retrained In knowing the Starwood core values. Bartender should never give a guest the rag to clean a table. And be more careful and not spill beer on the guest. Cocktails waitress needs to Be more careful and not drop silverware on the guest feet and food on their clothes. If one waitress is not enough then bring in another one to give better service to your guest. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat dissapointed The first room had nail clippings and a pile of dead bugs. They did move us, but my wife is disabled and we had to walk to the complete other side. I understand that rooms may be vacant for awhile, but they need to touch them up (it's Az) periodically to make sure they are ready for guests. I can only recommend this hotel because I would hope this was an exception. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALL GOOD EXCEPT FOR ONE ITEM Consistent quality over the years. I believe, however, that management has diminished the overall customer feeling about the resort by highlighting a "resort fee." The quality of the resort based on the tariff is outstanding. It is unnecessary, in my view, to separate the cost of a stay by highlighting a "resort fee." This very American thing to do is not necessary. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend review Friendly people, nice hotel, food too expensive and average quality and restaurant staff slow August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect blend of relaxation and entertainment! We stay here whenever we need a break from our busy lives! The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass provides the perfect stay-cation. The resort is full of relaxing amenities from the rooms to the pool to the spa. And a short shuttle ride takes you to the casino which is very nice, clean, with great staff. There are also some great restaurant selections at the Casino close by. I'm a travel agent and spend a lot of time at resorts across town and The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass is one I keep coming back to when it's my time for relaxation. Also, the service is top notch... the staff is friendly and accommodating. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:23:35.252-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_456, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_1391, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>