Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sidney,
  • Nueva Gales del Sur
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de hasta 17 años pueden hacer uso de cortesía de las camas existentes en una habitación que compartan con un adulto registrado. Se pueden aplicar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 948 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy tour group Only negative now is the noisy , large,jostling tour groups in the lobby & breakfast room April 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to pick up its game Given the price paid the room and the accompanying services were woefully inadequate. No complimentary water, had to pay extra for internet, no slippers in room, no umbrella in room, no scale in bathroom, tatty old bathrobes. Lodged complaints with front desk, but not really interested. Have told people not stay here and rather choose another hotel in Sydney. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anzac Day - Red Dawn 25 April 2015 Whenever I need to stay in the city I instantly think of the Sheraton on the Park. To me it is the best location for not only enjoying luxury but close to restaurants, bars, shopping and beautiful Sydney's iconic landmarks. On this special occasion I thought it an ideal hotel to wake up and enjoy Anzac Day. Just a short stroll around to Martin Place for the dawn service. I then went back to the hotel and up to the pool by 6am to enjoy the most spectacular sunrise I had ever seen. I took several photos as i was so amazed at the red glow over the whole city. Apart from that memorable moment I had booked a Sheraton Club room , king bed with Hyde Park view. I love the decadence of the Sheraton Club, the fact I don't need to leave my hotel to enjoy a nice drink and canapes. The only very slight disappointment was my room was on level 8 which only allowed me to see trees of Hyde park and street. If I had know I would have either paid for a higher room or just a city view room. The last two occasions I had stayed at the hotel I had the most outstanding views from high levels out across the park and over the harbour. My only desire would have been that when I had asked several times while doing the phone booking if it was a room with a nice view over the park and city that they had clarified what level. I had paid more this time for a room, so to see trees and street was disappointing, I tried several times to call the concierge on arrival in the room to enquire if there was a higher room and the phone rang but cut me off each time so I gave up. Apart from that I still love the Hotel and the service is wonderful. Thank you for a special Anzac Day stay. April 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Exrpeience in Room 1111 I was given Room 1111, and have since requested that it be closed until the facilities are fixed (14 March 2015). The phones were not operable, and I missed several calls. The mattress had a huge dip in the middle, and did not do my back any good. The AC ws blowing directly at the bed head, despite the lowest setting. I had to cover the vents with a towel (the first time in many years!!) to avoid having to shift room in the middle of the night. The battery in the TV remote was likely old, and was ineffective. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold Coffee at breakfast We have stayed here many times. Generally we are very satisfied. This time, when we were shown to our table for breakfast at 6.45am there was a pot of coffee already on the table. It was cold. The waitress happily replaced it, but we noticed several other tables had the same complaint. I realise that time is saved by putting the coffee pot out first, but it is an undesirable short cut that can spoil s patron's meal and would be better if it could be brought hot to your table on you arrival. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor recognition of SPG Gold. Overpriced and underwhelming would be my summary of this hotel. We paid $600 a night for a room overlooking the air-conditioning units of the David Jones department store opposite. However it wasn't the view but the noise of the air-con that went on throughout the night that led to a less than satisfactory stay. We are SPG members and were placed on the SPG floor not that it appeared any different to any other floors in the hotel. We had to ask every day (of our 6 day stay) for complimentary bottled water which is supposed to be offered "free and clear" to SPG members. We found long queues at reception and generally a lack of hospitality and recognition. When we communicated our disappointment to the hotel we received a condescending reply from the Rooms Manager. This is not what we've come to expect from a Starwood Hotel and we certainly wouldn't stay at Sheraton on the Park again. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charged for two nights we didnt stay after checkout loved the location and the staff. really enjoyed the Executive Lounge on 21. disappointed by being charged for two nights more than my reservation called for and after i had checked out. there are emails pending the Easter weekend. hope this gets resolved quickly. being charged for 4 nights instead of 2 was disappointing after such a great stay. would stay there again assumingthe billing error gets corrected April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fine Facility, but Poor Service and Unresponsive, Argumentative Management This hotel bills itself as a five-star property; it's got the price to match. The rooms are fine--spacious, clean, reasonably well-decorated, very comfortable beds. The service, however, stinks. I waited way too long at registration. The front desk is understaffed. Throughout the wait, a concierge stood at his desk doing absolutely nothing but idly chatting with colleagues. He did not offer to register guests to alleviate the long line or even offer apologies and a bottle of water. Once I was finally called to the desk by the agent, she offered (a) no apology for the long wait and (b) in fact, no welcome to the hotel whatsoever. Her first words were "I need a photo ID and credit card." Hardly a warm welcome. The morning after check-in I learned that my reservation type offered a late check-out of 4p; this was not explained in the registration process, and it was not offered. My room reservation was for a "Sheraton Executive Club King," which I take to mean a club-level room. I was assigned me a room on the 10th floor; the club was on the 21st floor. When I pay extra to a property for a club level room, I except that room to be on a club level, not 11 floors below. When I raised this with the reservation agent, saying that I preferred a room on a club level, the response was an eye roll and a statement, "well, we've upgraded you to one of our nicest rooms with a park view." While the room did have a park view, the agent did not respond to my request: what I wanted was the room I reserved, not the room it was most convenient for the hotel to assign. Instead of listening to my request and offering options, I was met with an eye roll and no option but to accept the room assigned. My biggest frustration was how the manager-on-duty chose to handle my issues. After settling in my room after the poor registration process, I went back to the lobby and asked to speak with the MOD. I spoke with him away from other guests, calmly outlining the awful check-in experience. When I speak with a manager about poor service, I expect that manager to (a) apologize, and (b) ask or propose what can be done to remedy the situation. Quite in contrast to that expectation, the manager offered no apology for the wait or registration agent's behavior. Instead, he launched into a litany of excuses: (a) several walk-in registrations occurred at that time, and there was nothing he could do; (b) the concierge was "involved in serving others" and could not have helped, and (c) regarding the room assignment, he said that "you don't understand how our hotel works; here, every room is a club room" and again explained what an 'upgrade' I had received. In essence, he wanted to litigate my complaint rather than apologize and solve my problem. Give me a break. That response, from a five-star property? It strikes me that walk-in registrations should not be a surprise and that a five-star property should staff appropriately to handle such registrations. Regardless, what I should have been offered--in-the-moment, and certainly by the manager--was an apology, not an excuse. And, regarding the "how the hotel works" lecture--spare me. I stay 200+ nights a year in hotels and I know how a hotel works. Contrary to the manager's lecture, I can tell you that, save for its lackluster service and poor front-line management, this hotel isn't 'special.' When I told the MOD that I was disappointed by how he was responding, and that he wasn't addressing my complaints, this is what he said: "I looked you in the eye, sir." I'm serious; he said that. Funny--I think looking people in the eye is a basic tenet of service--it's not service recovery. At this point, tired of litigating my complaint, I simply stopped the conversation and asked the night manager for the general manager's business card. Interesting that it was only at this point that the manager offered an apology. I was then given cards for two managers that were both not the general manager and, contrary to the night manager's promises, both not working the next morning. More superb service. When I stay at a hotel of this price and supposed caliber, I expect that details will be executed correctly. This was not the case. For instance: I am a member of SPG, and my account was associated with my reservation. Yet, a note was slipped under my door that said "We've noticed you are not yet a member of our Starwood Preferred Guest program," asking me to sign-up?. Additionally, I put the sign requesting a newspaper on my door, prior to 10p, as instructed on the sign itself. In the morning, at 9a, I opened my door to find that no newspaper had been delivered and, in fact, the sign was still on my door. The morning I was to leave, I stopped by registration to inquire about a late check-out. An agent informed me that my room came with a 4p late check-out option and assured me everything was arranged. You can imagine my surprise (or, by this point, perhaps lack of surprise), then, when I received a phone call in my room around 11:30p inquiring as to if I needed late check-out and informing me of the 4p option. They pretty much got it wrong all around. I'd look elsewhere. You can get way better service and equally good location for the same price. March 23, 2015
  • 2015-05-05T20:27:15.211-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_948, tr_948
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>
Coloque el mundo a sus pies.
Con una aplicación para cada dispositivo y una herramienta para cada necesidad de viaje, obtenga las aplicaciones de SPG y comience a empacar>