The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not non-smoking! Smoking is permitted on the patios of ALL rooms. I am now in a wonderful room that is next to a person who is a chain smoker, so I am forced inside the room with all doors closed to prevent smelling their nasty habit! This is a VERY bad policy by Starwood, who lie about being smoke-free! The smoke enters my room if I leave the door open and stinks up the whole place! Starwood should BAN ALL smoking--on the patios, in the stairwells, and on the property! They don't, and it is a very negative aspect of my stay. October 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel but service was lacking During our stay; * The first room we were given, the room key didn't work * Once we got a key that worked the room wasn't cleaned * Front desk stay was unhelpful in finding another room * As soon as we got to our new room the toilet clogged * Waited an hour for maintenance to turn up * Maintenance left a mess * Waited another hour for housekeeping to turn up to clean the mess * In all the toilet clogged four more times while we were there This is a nice property, in a great location but the service does not meet our expectations of the brand. We were hoping for a nice relaxing vacation but ended up spending far too much our our time dealing with "issues". July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property, felt like a timeshare Positive: The property itself is high quality; the grounds are immaculate; the setting right on the beach is remarkable - made even more spectacular by the humpback whales breaching just offshore and the island of Lanai on the horizon. Plus, sunsets on Maui are unlike anywhere else on earth. While my overall impression did not meet expectations, I would be willing to give this property another chance - but it will absolutely not be my first choice when returning to Maui next time. I would have preferred it if the choice for "Would You Recommend this Hotel?" had a MAYBE option. Negative: - Disinterest, lack of attention and lack of professionalism among the staff that is not typically characteristic of Westin - This is an ownership property, and while it is possible for non-owners to stay here, there is notable pressure to join the Vacation Club. - I found the poor behavior and attitude of the sales staff of the Vacation Club to be the most irritating part of the entire stay. - Food and beverage was average quality; again, general malaise among the staff. - The fitness center is poorly outfitted and too small for a property of this size. October 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaky toilets and airconditioner! Booked four rooms for four families to celebrate my Dad's 80th birthday. Requested rooms be near each other. Rooms were placed on opposite sides of the lobby, one on the North side and the other on the South.. When questioned, the front desk attendant said curtly its just a request that they didn't have to satisfy. In our room we are on our second toilet leak in addition to an air conditioner leak on the carpet! They take care of each problem but we are scared of flushing the toilet and have to step on soggy carpet. Westin is really bringing our vacation down. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home.... As an owner of the Ka'anapali North, it is always a pleasure to arrive at my home away from home. I travel extensively on business and the standard, rectangular hotel rooms get very old. It is refreshing to stay at a facility with a separate bedroom and plenty of walk-around space. The accommodations are are very nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff seems to take a sincere interest in serving the guests. I feel this permeates throughout the hotel starting at the top, Angela Nolan, the General Manager. She runs a great hotel with great staff. My wife and I are always excited to arrive and are always disappointed to leave (no matter how long we stay). September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vacation The resort is beautiful. Well kept and very clean. However, I was disappointed in the quality of food at Ocean and Pailolo Restaurant, especially for the price. I ordered a salad at Pailolo and the grilled chicken on top was barely edible. I would return to the resort, but definitely would not eat at the restaurants on site. My only other complaint is that our room view was the highway. The noise was unreal. We couldn't even open the patio door. Would have preferred a smaller room with a better view. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed! Our family recently stayed at the Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort for our summer vacation. We intentionally booked an "Ocean View" villa to insure that we were placed in Towers 1-3 on the South side. We wanted our daughters to experience Maui with all it's beauty, which starts with viewing the ocean each morning. That said, the extra charges were paid to insure this request was met. Sadly, the hotel was over booked and we were downgraded to a garden view room in the back of Tower 7. This room faced the construction site next door with the street noise of the highway. I was horrified but there was nothing the hotel could do for us until day 3 of our stay. To bout, we prepaid for the breakfast buffet each morning of our stay and somehow the hotel staff couldn't locate our vouchers. This was a battle we dealt with our entire stay. Not being resolved until our departure day. Each morning we had to hunt down clean bath towels because house cleaning missed our villa but once. Urgh! We still haven't received an apology about our room downgrade, much less a refund for the money we paid. Mind you, we come to Maui each year for vacation and have NEVER been treated so poorly. We would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!!! August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Next door to a water and sewage facility At first it looked like paradise. Nice pools right on the ocean. Great snorkeling right outside on the beach. However this was all severely diminished because of its location next to a sewage plant. Apparently a line broke in the plant and we were the recipient of a foul smell throughout our stay. What makes me give this hotel the thumbs down is that we didn't know what the smell was from for a few days. I thought it was fertilizer at first or a bad tide. Then I thought it was the smell from the plant because of how the wind was blowing (that's what the hotel staff told me). I was so disgusted that I inquired about checking out to a new hotel. That's when the manager on duty told me about the issue at the plant that wouldn't be fixed for 7 more days. What really pissed me off was that he hotels attitude was it was a city of maui issue and that they wouldn't do anything for their pissed off guests. They wouldn't release my unused funds that was prepaid to Check in at a diffent property. The last straw was that I left a message for the manager on duty, a voicemail message , to see if they would at least give us passes to hang out for the day at their sister propery (westin maui resort) which didn't have the odor problem. Not even a call back.!! Other issues. I prepaid for laundry service for each day. They offer go green service if you don't need the room cleanup each day , call them and they will give you a 10 credit to your room. Sounds good. I did this for a few days but still needed towels which you could just request delivery of. I had to call 3 times to get the towels delivered. Then instead of a credit of 10 bucks they charged me 15 dollar towel service fee. This was fixed however I had to spend 30 minutes of my vacation at the front desk to get it sorted out. I understand that the hotel can't control the city water plant issue, but they sure could have communicated it better and tried to make it up to their guests In some way. They weren't even sympathetic to those that spent good money for a weeks vacation, that was pretty much ruined by the smell. There attitude was it will be fixed next week. Guess what I will be home then writing this review. I expected more from the westin management in site. August 23, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T17:41:04.690-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_329, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>