Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every stay has met the highest expectation! As an SPG member we were treated to the finest assistance by all staff. This was my third stay since my honeymoon in Dec. 1984 and it feels like home on Waikiki Beach. We will never stay at any other hotel while visiting Oahu. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beware of luau at Westin I was disappointed at the luau I took to the Westin Hotel because the water staff overserved a guest seated near our table and the guest became obnoxious vulgar and loud. They eventually stopped serving him but he was already drunk. So I would not recommend that luau to anyone because the help don't control the guests. December 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Truck is a Disaster In October, we occupied 05 and 06 in building 5. The food truck turned on it's exhaust fans at 7am and off at 10:30. Their horrendously loud noise certainly ruined any chance for a peaceful vacation. The worst part was the odors of grease and fried food hanging in the air. We were unable to use our balcony due to noise level and offensive odors. Added to this was clattering of dishware and staff conversations. The food truck doesn't belong below oceanfront units. December 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by You better be an owner Been to the resort 3 times now. The first 2 I was a guest of an owner and our room and stay was outstanding. This past week, I decided to take my wife there and was extremely disappointed in the was I was treated as an none member. I am SPG platinum, but that didn't seem to matter. November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation at Westin Ka'anapali Resort My wife and I used this resort this year for our vacation instead of our home resort at Westin LagunaMar in Cancun. The vacation was amazing. The property was spotless, bright, quiet and exceeded our expectations. There are some incredible people working there and I think it is important to acknowledge them for their hard work, customer service focus and just plain friendliness. Jason (Bellman) - oh by the way, he found my wife Patty's lost hat. Thank you Jason, Casey and Vincent from the front desk- both were bright, smiling and engaging people who helped us during our stay with an extension so we didn't have to move villas....many thanks to you both. Jamie at the pool- she was our server for several days and made us feel so welcome and valued as owners. Lance and Jeff- Bartenders...great service, and even greater beverages!! Kelsey and Nadia at the Pool side restaurant- very knowledgeable about the preparations and portion sizes; they helped make our stay so relaxing. Ray and his team at the pool activities area did a great job with equipment, cabanas and even helped me get a new pair of Maui Jim sunglasses at a great price!! Gerald- engineering- we had a small malfunction of our microwave oven and he came in short order and made the repair. Awesome customer service. All of the team there were amazing but the ones I mentioned above really go above and beyond. I hope that management will let them know how much we enjoyed our visit thanks to them. One last comment is that Damien Awai, your sunset time poolside performer was outstanding. His repertoire was vast and his jazzy, Hawaiian flavored music made our afternoons so relaxing. We had an incredible vacation; we both smile every time we think of being there. We look forward to returning soon. Best regards, Mike and Patty Rear Admiral, USPHS (retired) November 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectations Not Met Invited through Westin Amex "Maui Experience"Away to enjoy a special anniversary.Arrived to find the ambiance you would expect from Starwood Resorts. Received some great credits, discounts. Our real disappointment was our villa placement. Being invited to a world famous Ka`anapali beach resort,& speaking with Westin staff several times before arrival concerning our special occasion, we were disappointed to find a view of a stained stucco building 25ft. from our balcony. When I contacted customer service I was informed that I already had received a room upgrade. When I tried to explain the special occasion in an attempt to receive a more appropriate ocean view villa for my wife , and being more than willing to pay any extra cleaning costs and charges that may occur with the upgrade, I was basically reprimanded and told that ocean front villas were reserved for owners only who occupy 90% of the resort. Is Starwood Resorts not in the business of trying to sell me one of these units? Somewhat taken a back by an employees attitude, I thanked her for her time and moved on. Over the next several days of our stay trying to avoid a dark and gloomy villa , we used the resorts facilities. We met with no less than 7 other couples who were there for Starwood's time share presentations and all had commented that they had received oceanfront/oceanview upgrades when they agreed to take the sales tour. Clearly none of these couples had any intentions of following through with that commitment. On our magnificent evening walks on the beach nightly , there were several villas blackened. I believe that indeed there were upgrades available but not to a guest that wanted time to view this magnificent resort before making a commitment to a sales tour. The Westin is indeed a wonderful resort like other Starwood facilities we have visited, unfortunately Westin failed us on this visit. The final rule to any successful business is keep the client happy. My family looks forward to more top knotch vacations through Starwood , our number one choice when on family vacations. November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing! We loved our stay at this property and will absolutely be returning. Our 4 year old got really ill while we where there and we had to make a trip to the ER, the staff at the facility were extremely helpful and came to the room to help us whenever we needed it. Housekeeping was great. Service was just amazing! Snorkeling just off the beach and paddle boards right on the property. Walking distance to Duke's and short walk to black rock. Cant wait to go back! November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreamy The hotel design and beach location was out of a dream. The pools and villas overlook the ocean...absolutely beautiful! November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our happy place! The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas are always our happy place! We love the rooms, the facilities, the beach, the wonderful snorkeling, and the shuttle service. The staff is friendly and welcoming as well. October 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but...... Always love staying here. My ownership is in the north side this stay at the south. Couple of disappointments on this stay. First the dryer didn't work. It happens but finding out the day you are leaving wasn't fun. Do they check all equipment before each new stay??? Anyway got by using an open room at the end of the hall. Not a big deal. Second, and this bugged me, was CATS!! They had stray cats roaming around the halls. They would come up and rub against you and cat hair bothers me. Complained and the next day they were back. Talking to employees I'm told the cats have their shots. Is the hotel supporting them?? I like animals but I paid too much for my ownership plus annual fees to put up with this and it makes the place trashy. Not talking hundreds of them but I saw several and they would stay in the halls overnight. Met friends at another hotel... no cats there. Overall the stay was great. Just disappointed a bit on this one. The survey after that they send to you is a joke. Too generic. tried to voice these concerns but had no area to do this. At the end they ask if I plan to return. Duh! Of course! I'm an owner! Still believe Starwood is the best and always try to stay at their hotels when I travel. Hope this helps. October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thank you for the wonderful stay! September 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Resort Experience Of My Life! I'm an owner and twice now I have had to endure wedding parties on the lawn outside our ocean front villa! The pool view is blocked while Westin sets up for the party, and then you can't even open your doors to the lanai at night due to the noise of a live band! Horrible way to end a vacation. Westin management needs to learn from other resorts how to care for their guests or get out of the business! September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff We wanted to thank all the staff at the Westin villas north for making our stay in Maui the most memorable and perfect week in paradise. And especially Samoa who made our stay the best. She went above and beyond in making us feel welcome and answered all our questions. This is our third visit to Maui and never had we had someone as nice and helpful as Samoa. We love her and hope she's here at our next visit. September 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never return to this property I reserved a one bedroom deluxe oceanview room and connecting studio only to check in and receive a view of the parking lot. Misleading room descriptions. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Above and beyond service! This is at least my tenth stay at the Westin Ka'anapali Villas North and as always, was nothing short of excellent! The comfort and convenience (e.g. kitchen, laundry in-unit, access to beach/pool) that the villas afforded (especially traveling with young children) were some of the reasons why we keep coming back. On this particular occasion, Aimee Bagolor, Assistant Front Office Manager, was especially helpful in accommodating a mid-week move. With young children, we requested a room nearby the pirate ship pool on the ground floor for ease of access, and while the room as not available to due high-season at the time of check-in, she was able to orchestrate a seamless move part way through our stay. Aimee took it upon herself to supervise the move, and ensure that all of our groceries and luggage was moved into our new villa, all while the family was out and about relaxing on the beach. Truly exceptional service. Thank you for all of your help, and we look forward to visiting the property again in September! August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Exceeded All My Expectations I have been an owner here since 2004 and have never been disappointed. The way I was treated this year exceeded any experience I have had in the past. Two ladies at the front desk, Suzy and Aimee, made sure that my stay was memorable. They both worked very hard to insure that my wife and I had a villa that we were happy with. They both showed us a great deal of attention and assistance when we needed to change villas. I've already made my reservations for next year! My only complaint is that my time on Maui past much too quickly. Mahalo and Aloha July 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kid Friendly I would come here again and again with my young children. There were many children during our stay. If you want an adults only experience, this may not be the place for you. Located on a great beach although you have to walk a few hundred feet it you don't want coral. Staff were awesome and we were upgraded which was a treat. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, beach, pool and vacation. This was our first time at this resort and we loved everything about our stay. The staff was great at check in, our room was perfect for our stay, the beaches are amazing, snorkeling was very good, and relaxing at the pool was fun. It is within walking distance or a short drive to restaurants, shopping and other activities. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Maui. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient for Familes The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas are great for us because the villas allow it to be a home away from home. We have dietary sensitivities and being able to cook while traveling is so important. We use the grills every night for dinner. Breakfast and lunch are convenient in the villa, or to bring down lunch poolside. We enjoy the proximity to the beach as we go snorkeling every day. July 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG members - Don't waste your time! I"ve been a Platinum SPG member for over 10 years. I've stayed at many Starwood properties over the years for business and pleasure and I have never been treated with such indifference as I was at the Westin Ocean Villas in Maui. It started when we arrived. I booked an ocean view one-bedroom suite. They placed us in a suite overlooking the pool with barely any view of the ocean. As far as I can tell, this was the farthest "ocean view" room from the actual ocean on the property. This is a far cry from the normal "Platinum upgrade" to which I am normally accustomed. Also, because this resort is a "time share property" they apparently don't offer other amenities usually offered to Platinum guests. No free breakfast. No late check out. They wouldn't let us check in until 4pm but insisted that we be out by noon, incredibly asserting that it takes four hours for them to get the room ready for the next guest. They wouldn't even let us stay until 2pm to accommodate our toddler who usually naps until then. This is the first and absolutely last time I will stay at this hotel. July 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yikes! Cock roaches Last week, I had family members stay in 2 bedroom lock off, 2320 and 2322. When they woke up each morning, the kitchen floor included a family of cock roaches. We called a few times and response was to spray. Up until the last day, our family of roaches visited every night. Not a good impression, it was the first time this happened and I hope it will be the last. The buildings were not as clean as I am used to seeing, common areas were dirty, Other than this, we had a nice stay. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A restful place It is always enjoyable to stay. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful and well maintained resort. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maui Visit We loved our stay in Maui. Great pools and great snorkeling at the beach. Food and service were very good. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for Familes Pros: Great Kitchens, ocean view rooms are fantastic, lobby is beautiful, and the front desk staff is very good. Newly renovated rooms are amazing. If you like to jog in the morning, there is a great path that passes in front of the hotel. The snorkeling is first rate. The restaurants on the property are good. The hotel's Green Policy is good. The valets are really quick - which is important when you have kids and babies all over the place. If you're SPG Gold or Platinum, I have yet to go to a Starwood property that's better at recognizing your SPG status. Normally, I don't care that much, but they really made a big thing out of it and that was nice. Cons: Execution needs work. Example: we asked for a crib and a diaper genie for our room. We got a crib and a cot. We called and asked to switch the cot for the diaper genie. We waited 3 hours. Finally, we just moved the cot out ourselves and the diaper genie showed up while we were out to dinner. Things like this happened a couple of times. Some of the rooms look dated and they're doing construction. We had to move because the construction next door kept waking up our baby. (To the hotel's credit, they gave us a nice upgrade for our troubles). Gym has good equipment but its in a dungeon. The beach is not great for basic swimming because there is a reef right there. Go for the snorkeling. Overall, we were really happy with our experience. It wasn't perfect. But it was pretty close. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the hospitality We visited the westin on a promotional and absolutely enjoyed ourselves. We'll be back! June 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but Disappointing We have been owners here since before it was built (2002) but moved later due to maintenance fees. Have come about 6-7 times now, three times with family. We have watched a general slow decline at this resort since new. Came with family (2A/2T) in the 1 Br and us (2A) in Studio. Some things have improved. The gym equipment is new and the poolside chairs are new. The grounds are nice and predictable for us. It honestly has some of the best snorkeling on the island, and a great sandy beach just south. The poolside drinks are all over the map but usually watered down and a poor value We had a lot of issues this trip though: in the 1 Br, the garbage from the previous tenant was not emptied and the kitchen floor was sticky - rectified the next day, on the 2nd night there was a fire alarm (false) that emptied the building at 03:30 AM - no explanation, on the 2nd day they found the DR light as well as the oven door light going on and off at night (teenagers awoken on sofa bed), and the A/C leaked a big wet spot on the carpet - fixed that day with vacuum and carpet blowers, the 4th day the washing machine failed to work - fixed next day. they offered a modest resort credit for the inconvenience. We do not expect to save up all year for a five star vacation and deal with a Super 8 or Motel 6 level issues. They say they will be remodeling south Tower 2 starting this year. It's overdue apparently. Two pet beefs: there are NEVER enough covered lounging spots at the poolside area. By noon there are dozens of people desperately looking for covered lounge charts. They need more umbrellas. Why they don't address this is a mystery. Second. The gym is well-equipped and I like the sauna, but IT IS small and in a basement dungeon room. Most top resorts have workout areas with a nice view of the grounds and/or sea. Not here. Yet they still run a 4000 SF sales area in the lobby. This resort is working its way lower and lower on lour list of desirable vacation locations as we get out and find better facilities. I would still go here for certain trips but have lowered my expectations. June 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My review is focused primarily on the level of service at this hotel compared to what you pay for. Upon arrival, our check-in process was great and everything was understood. Upon check-out, same experience. It wasn't until I left that the service level tanked with regard to my account. I was inappropriately billed for a night when I shouldn't have been and it has taken over a week to receive reimbursement. Their billing system is through the computer so you get no face to face or phone service interaction. I still don't have my reimbursement to my credit card and I have already received my cc bill with a charge for having a balance. Restaurant service is just TERRIBLE! We were not served after seated for 20mins. A bird pooped on my mom's chair and the server made her get up and get her own napkin from the bathroom. Service is just bad at both restaurants and the food is just average, but extremely expensive. Not worth it. The only consolation was my sleep. The heavenly beds were amazing and the curtains blocked light quite well. June 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family Vacation We recently took a family trip to Maui. We booked everything through SPG. When we arrived to check-in we were told our check out date was one day earlier than we were actually expecting to leave. How this happened or who screwed up between SPG and the Westin Resort we don't know but the front desk people told us we would have to work it out with SPG since we made our reservations through them. SPG was able to secure us a room but said we may not be able to keep the same room and may have to move to a different room during our stay. Also, we ended up using 50,000 Starwood points for this room which, we were not planning to use. SPG offered no explanation of how this happenened nor did the resort. After working this out the resort said they would reach out to us mid-week with an update on if we could stay in the same room or if we would have to move. I will get back to this in a minute. During our stay we found the service around the resort to be very poor. We rented a gazebo three days but yet found ourselves waiting 45 minutes to an hour to receive service. Mostly from the bar and grill service on the North side of the resort. South side wasn't much better. We also heard and saw many other customers complaining about the service as well. Back to the room issue. We still had one day left before we check out but had not heard anything from the front desk until we received a check out letter thanking us for our stay. We were puzzled as we had worked this out with SPG and the resort upon our arrival that we were taken care of and would either be in the same room or moved to another for our last day. Remember, I had to use my Starwood points to secure this extra day that either SPG or the resort screwed up on. We call down to the front desk but could not get through so I call the operator for assistance. She proceeds to tell me that the front desk was too busy to take calls and that I should just keep trying back later or maybe around 7pm as she claims it is usually less busy then. She also suggested I could try going down to the lobby and wait in line to speak with someone. So I immediately went down to the lobby where the front desk is and to my amaze I find three agents working behind the front desk. Only thing is they were not working. They were standing there chatting with each other instead of answering calls or assisting customers. At this point I asked to speak with the manager in charge and they brought out Dave who was extremely apologetic for the experience we were having and did his best to take care of things. Dave, the bellmen, and the guys working the activities by the pool were the only bright spot for this resort. Dave offered us $100.00 off on our stay and was able to keep us in the same room for the last day that we were there. We were appreciative of this and while the gesture was nice our minds were already made up that when we travel to Maui again we will be staying at a different resort. This is definitely not a 4 star resort and has a lot of improvement to make in hospitality and customer service. Aside from the issues with this resort we had a great family trip and time in Maui. So many things to do while on the island. I'd just recommend staying somewhere else if you want to avoid logistical headaches and receive better customer service. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui in May My husband and I decided to have our first week of vacation ownership for my 40th birthday at the Westin and could not have chosen a better place. Resort was beautiful, staff was available when needed but left us alone when we wanted privacy, kid noises could be blocked out with doors shut and after dark on the lanai was peaceful with sound of water lapping on the beach. I agree that something to block the light from the bathroom is a great idea and the charge for beach umbrella plus lounge chair was the only cost I found especially staggering (we passed). But all in all this is a wonderful resort that made us want to stay on grounds for the majority of our stay in order to take full advantage of all the Westin had to offer. Plus, the Guest Lounge for a place to stay on your last day waiting for your overnight flight back to the mainland was a very thoughtful and appreciated discovery on our last trip. We were already planning when we will come back on our next trip to the Westin Kaanapali Villas on our way to the airport! June 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel could be great, BUT This is supposed to be a time share resort but your treated like a hotel guest. Too many employees pressuring you to do a time share presentations, buy sunglasses, food service is not good here. Resort is beautiful, beach is great plus great snorkeling. Great path to walk to other hotels. Fun sports bar close to beach (food selection is bad). Weak gym (why bother), spa services too expensive. Great kids area. Cannot bring your own alcohol to pool*** Definitely go here if you get a great deal on the room. June 1, 2015
  • 2016-07-23 T12:38:25.993-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>