Find & Book

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Please note that at most Starwood hotels, guests 17 and under are considered children. All other guests are considered adults. You will be told of any hotel-specific differences in this policy on the following page.

Dates(OPTIONAL) Calendar
Check in Check out
When?
Calendar
Where?

Members: Award yourself with an extra day. Redeem 4 nights, stay a 5th night, free.

Close
  • Join

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation We had a great vacation. The staff was great and it was a relaxing atmosphere. We moved to the Grand Wailea and wish we were back at the Villas! Can't wait until our next trip. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel on the Westside Awesome! The Staff- pleasant, food- great! Ocean view was spectacular! Golfing, shopping, ocean activities, pool side! Everything was awesome! Highly recommended! October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Needed Get Away We just spent 7 fabulous nights and days at the Westin Ka' anapali here on Maui. It was wonderfully quiet, peaceful and so beautiful. We definitely will return.l August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic features This hotel was great it has everything you would want in a hotel. Great service! The snorkeling was wonderful and pools are great. The grounds are beautiful. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous, fun and easy vacation This property is a wonderful. We had a stress free and fun vacation. It is close to restaurants and shopping. The beach is great and the pool is no too crowded. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Maui Ocean Resort Villas dishwasher would not work.... surprised that there was a parking charge for guests... not enough hangars...only 10 for 2 people 1 week stay!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed at this hotel on an almost yearly basis and it is by far the best. Cordial staff, great rooms and the property is very well maintained. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Resort with Something for Everyone The Westin Villas make you leave all your worries behind. This is where a vacation truly is a vacation. The management aims to please, and succeeds. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding in Maui Not up to Westin standards, area is beautiful but the hotel ways of working do not reflect this. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, Wonderful location Beautiful accommodations, with a quiet and clean atmosphere. Easy access to the beach with excellent snorkeling October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice The rooms and amenities are top notch but the staff is what makes a hotel great and this one is FANTASTIC. No disappointments at all. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Ocean Villas The staff was really helpful. Rooms were very comfortable with kitchen, and washer/dryer. Definitely would stay there again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of Maui This is the best of the best. Location, views and staff are beyond compare. If you want a great beach week give this a try! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the features of this hotel Hotel has an excellent SPA. It has a great view of the ocean and great restaurants November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very beautiful! Had a very good experience through out. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Restaurants were excellent. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff is awsome Great support staff and very helpful. Great service and attitudes of friendliness. Beds are super. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude service to locals We encountered rude service as locals and kama'aina. Beware. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Westin Property Everything about this location was excellent. We will definitely be back. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by visually appealing One of the best places I have been to. Not overly luxurious but sophisticated enough August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration Nice room. Printer and business center were not available for printing boarding pass. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and service Hotel was great, service was very good as well. I enjoyed the amenities September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific facility in Magnificent Setting This is a marvelous location to fully enjoy all the special features of Maui, HI. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Villas has excellent potential. Love everything,only mattress was to soft for as. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL loved the resort!! Location, amenities, it was GREAT!! can't wait to go back! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, kamaina friendly hotel Great hotel, beautiful grounds, awesome rooms, great food :) May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Liked the pools,location and service niv Ce staff May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review I stayed at the Westin Villas for August 3-August 10. When I first arrived at the hotel I was not greeted as I have been greeted at previous Starwood hotels. I booked the vacation 8 months in advance and paid for an ocean view. The gave me the worst "ocean view" in the hotel. It as literally the last room (farthest away) from the ocean. Half my view was a parking lot. After complaining for an hour and finally getting to speak with the manager, my room was changed but I had to spend my first night in the unpleasant room. We were not happy. The second day I had to check out and check in again to get the next room, which had a better view and was a bit closer. The people at the front desk were not the most accommodating. When I finally spoke with the manager, he was only 3 days on the job and did not make me feel good or confident that he was going to take care of me. I had to push him. When I saw him the next day there was no follow up communication from him until I asked him to follow up. The hotel grounds were very well kept. Beautiful surroundings. The ocean was one of nicest I have been too. Very clean, soft sand, crystal clear water which made for excellent snorkeling right outside the hotel. Paddle boarding was fun and the staff was nice and helpful. We used the kids club one night, and our kids loved it. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not the service you normally get at a westin !!! We have just recently stayed at the resort on a westin 5 day package and although we were upgraded to a "ocean view" room it was hardly a peak thru the trees at best and we were staying on the 5th floor. Our sons had pre arranged for a fruit plate ($ 46) to be delivered at 8:00 am on Mother's Day and by 8:30 it was still not there. When they phoned to find out what was wrong they were told that they were to busy and would have to bring it later. When we returned from our days events they showed up with the plate covered in plastic and I really have to wonder why this could not of been there that morning for a wonderful surprise. After about and hour trying to get ahold of the manager on duty Iam was told they would remove it from my sons credit card. I guess that makes everything alright in there eyes. Any how I really am not one to complain about insignificant things but I just found the overall feeling staying at this westin not like any others I have stayed at. This in my opinion is below the standards westin has set. They have a great location nice beach to lay on and water is good for snorkelling (coral no sand in water) rooms were comfy and roomy. On site pool bar restaurants are mediocre at best. If you are going on the package great but I would not book a week here and would check out the other SPG resorts in the area or others. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a wonderful family vacation! My husband and I vacationed here in November 2011 and couldn't wait to come back and bring our kids, ages 3 and 11. We were able to book for Spring Break, Mar 28-Apr 4, 2013. Overall, our stay was great. Our studio villa was nice and our kids enjoyed the room, with the exception of the sofa bed, which was extremely uncomfortable. Next time, we will request a rollaway to see if that is any better. The housekeeping services were excellent. We enjoyed the pool and frequented the Ocean Pool Bar and the Pailolo Sports Bar and Grill. The pool chairs seemed to be "claimed" first thing in the morning, which was often frustrating, but the watersports staff was on top of any chair left vacant more than 60 minutes, so that was great. My only complaint regarding the restaurants is that, with the exception of 2 dining experiences, we had to tell our waitstaff that our daughter was 3 and shouldn't be charged for her meal. In my opinion, if there is even a question, the waitstaff should ask about this PRIOR to bringing the guest a bill. It was always awkward when I had to ask that the bill be adjusted. And, one particular waiter at the Ocean Pool bar questioned me by saying, "wow, she is big for 3." It was almost as though he thought I was lying, which was very upsetting. I offered to bring her birth certificate to him, since I had it with me. We had him as a waiter again on another evening, so I reminded him that she was 3 and got a very odd look. This is not okay. However, 2 of the times we had breakfast, the waitstaff asked how old she was, and for that, we are thankful. During this trip, we also became owners at this beautiful resort and are looking forward to our next trip here! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel - a bit to much Egomania/Hype Don't get me wrong - the place is spectacular-grounds immaculatly kept, amenities an arms length-if you will use them, and staff accommodating ... when you ask! There is certainly room for the 'human' element to be a focus, not once was I asked from various interactions, how my room was. There was no chance that they were interested in the relevancy of the room to the visitors using the space. Not one person offered a comment card for us to make comments on the repairs the room needed. For example: The fridge froze everything in it, including the water jug -even on the lowest setting, the dishwaher was not fastened to the cupboard on install, don't pull out the drawers to far, it fell onto the floor-right out of the cupboard, almost on a foot, no shower in the room-yes only a tub - no one asked if we were in need of a assisted-living space. We were approached to purchase, we thought we may, visited the sales folks, took a tour, listened to the details, and even indicated the above mentioned issues we have been encountering, not an apology was extended, nothing was written down for followup, made a miriad of excuses were made however, hotel is full #to bad#, owners are the most important, you are lucky your room wasn't worse. It was very clear the attention you received was only extended if interested in purchasing space. Once we declined the offeres, you were dropped, so to speak. Hint: if you are wanting me to purchase, you have to do better than that! Let me be clear, if this is your current sales tactic, guest service offering, we will stay clear and find other accommodations moving forward. From that, we decided to make off-site trips for almost all our needs, including meal times, we were no longer interested in all the 'talk' that was available. March 15, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>