The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience My husband and I stayed at the Westin Villas North for our 40th wedding anniversary. We had an excellent experience. The food in Pulehu was excellent; the open air environment of the restaurant is pleasant and Benji our waiter was very attentive and an excellent server. He made great recommmendations from the menu. The room was upscale and the ocean view was beautiful. The beach is closeby and snorkeling was fun. Security is visible but not intrusive. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst room in the whole resort When we checked in the front desk told us we were getting an upgrade to an ocean view room. When we got to the room it was right near the main road and we could see a construction site from our balcony. No ocean view at all plus you could hear the traffic. We asked for another room and they gave us one on the bottom floor near the bbqs. They had to move us again because the refrigerator and dishwater did not work. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I read the reviews before I went on this trip and I must say that my expectations were exceeded. The room was beautiful. We asked for an ocean view room and we had a beautiful view of the ocean and the sunsets each night. We stayed in building 8 in the north tower on the second floor. It offered so much privacy. The villa is very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. We did rent snorkle equipment outside of the villa because of the reviews I read about the expense. This place is so kid friendly (even though we did not have any kids with us it was evident this place had much to offer kids). We ate at the breakfast buffet and was pleased. Nothing exceptional offered but the food was good. We also used the sports bar often and the staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The beach was beautiful with a beautiful view of the sunsets. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We've been coming to this hotel for the past 5 years. And while the property is still lovely, all the complimentary, family-friendly activities we enjoyed in the past are no longer being offered or are now offered for a charge. The rates for the room have steadily increased over the years and the services have decreased. We sadly will be looking for somewhere else to stay when we return to Maui. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! My family and I made our first trip to Maui in March 2013... and we can't wait to go back. The Westin Villas NORTH was fantastic, from the amenities, staff, etc. We are in the process of planning our next trip over spring break. From what we experienced... we would definitely suggest staying on the North side (there is a difference). It seems to be newer and not as crowded. Thank you for the memories Westin!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly relaxing paradise! Our family of 4 (including 2 girls, ages 7 and 9) had such a great time at the Westin. We enjoyed the wonderfully maintained grounds, the pools, the slide, and the convenient beach access. It was our first time traveling to Maui as a family so we were very impressed with all Maui and the resort had to offer. We are looking forward to staying with you again in the very near future. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by resort experience we have been owners since 2003 and have been coming to Maui at least twice a year....we enjoy staying at our villa and having a home away from home....the grounds are impeccable, the villa met our needs and the pools are very nice....a few suggestions: the trees need to be trimmed in order for all the villas to have a view of the pool and ocean in building 2....the two spas need to be patrolled more often so that young children are not in the spas alone and making the spa another pool for them. Adults would like to have relaxation time rather than having children jumping in, playing ball and using the spas like a pool. The resort should consider having a room where items that have been purchased (i.e. boogie boards, coolers, beach chairs, sand toys) can be recycled by other guests once a guest leaves and items cannot be taken on a plane.....it is such a waste of money to purchase these items and then having to leave them. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Resort with Great Concierge This hotel is unlike the usual business hotels i have stayed. This hotel as it name hinted is of a resort style and more like a serviced apartment equipped with family facilities from a large fridge, washing machine to vacuum cleaner. The only challenge i had was filling the kettle with water as kettle lit seems not designed to be opened and we have to fill through the spout. We had a great service from the concierge and a great help and patience from a lady named Sarah. Me and wife will like to do a city tour or a trip so to spend out time after checking out from the hotel on the Xmas morning. But as it was Xmas, there were actually not many options but Sarah has been very patient in helping us to call different agencies and to check. Although we didn't get the nature tour we wanted but Sarah recommended us a whale watching trip which has proven to be fun and the timing was just right for us. Many thanks Sarah ! January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Passport to adventure Do not participate in the Passport to Adventure program. Upon arrival, you may be given a Passport to Adventure Card and be told that if you spend $ in certain areas, I.e The Spa, Beach Activities, etc. , you will be rewarded via $75.00 resort credit or 4000 SPG points. My wife and I left there on April 8, 2012 after turning in our card (completed). We have not, as yet, receive our promised starpoints. I have called the resort two times and Starwood Elite Services called for us once. The paperwork has been documented we've been told and that we would receive our pts witin 15 days, at the end of the month, and in seven days. We are still waiting. The most embarrassing factor is that we are 3 star, almost 4 star Elite members and we can't get what we've been promised. Friday I plan on visiting the corporate offices in Stamford Ct to see if we can get what we were promised. It's not the # of pts but the principle. Just say no - don't do it! June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Resort Villas I stayed at the Villas and had a room with a view of the empty lot and highway, when asked to see if there was a room with a better view they told me that I received a special promo price and they could not accommodate me. I was not impressed with how this was handled by your staff and therefore why i rated my stay as average to below average. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flat out AWESOME! My wife and I were blown away with the property. Westin needs to improve their website photos because they don't do the property justice. Its gorgeous and the location is perfect. The snorkeling right in front of the resort was amazing. We are trying to figure out how to get back as quickly as possible. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too large to be comfortable, too poor a location Too many long, impersonal, winding corridors, poor beach, constant windy location (as acknowledged by the staff), dirty public areas, shuttle buses too crowded and guests asked to wait, very poor fine dining restaurant. It just doesn't compare to the competition, including the Westin Hotel! March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice place to stay The Westin Villas are always convenient and have good amenities. The problem is, they are often too small. When I was searching for a place on Maui, the Villas came up as an option for my family of 5. So we ended up reserving a studio, which has one king bed and a queen pull out couch. Well, this set up does not sleep 5 comfortably. We brought in a roll-away as well making our room look like one solid bed from one end to the other. This did not give much room to walk around. Even the one bedroom unit would have had the same issue. But, having a kitchen and washer/dryer was key. If you can't tolerate being on top of each other for the duration of your trip, this is a good place to stay. One thing that turned me off is that they charge you for absolutely everything. Want a beach chair? $10. Want an umbrella for shade? $20. Rent a pool raft? Another $8. It adds up really quickly. I'm not sure why they just don't let you check these things out and back in like they do towels (which are free, unless you don't turn one back in, then they are $15). I would make for a more pleasant experience. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Resort This was our first time at a Westin Resort and we were not disappointed. We travelled with friends and they were just as impressed. Great accommodations, service, food and weather. All staff were so nice and smiling all the time. We were so impressed we have joined the SPG family. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Relaxing Place in the Sun The Western KA'ANAPALI Ocean Resort Villas Is a prestine abode far from the madding crowds ignoble strife. The sun , the wind the ambience of the resort all combined enhances yur stay at the resort.It is truly a welcoming place to melt your worries away. Try it you will like the resort . July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a perfect location Pools: beautiful, clean and warm. Kids pool was entertaining and unique. Beach: great for kids and adults alike Rooms: spacious, many amenities, wonderful ocean views Service: impeccable. True Westin quality No SPG gold upgrade available, but it was not needed. Our room was perfect! January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no personal touches We paid over $400.00 for the night which was no problem but we couldn't get access to the room until 4pm. Also we asked for a late checkout and they said no check out was at 10am. In summary we had a very lovely room but for approximately 16 hours I wont stay here again. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - but one issue We stayed here Nov. 8 - 13 and found the resort to be in top shape. A little too big for us however. Had a issue on Monday, by the time we got to the pool, around 11 AM, no lounges in the sun available. So we went to the beach. Found a stack of lounges with no staff, so took two and carried them to beach. After 20 or so minutes, a yellow shirt staff got on our case for not renting them. Told him to bring his boss to us. A boss showed up, sunglasses on, acting hostile and demanded payment. After debate, he told me he would call security. I called guest relations from my cell phone, then got a call back from "Phillip" who stated he was a supervisor. Still hasseled me. Told him we would leave within 1 hour. I can't understand why Westin has these rules and untrained staff. These villas are priced over $ 400 night, and not enough lounges in pool area, so they charge extra for lounges 100 feet away on the beach ! Really....This issue ruined our day. We never saw a sign at the beach lounge stand stating the lounges were rentals... November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it This is not a hotel, it's a set of condos. The place (buildings) feels cramped. The service at bars is not great. They are renovating with all the noise and paint smell right yup into your face. Will not go back. One day did not clean our room, at all! December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience The Westin Ka'anapali is a wonderful resort, the grounds are fabulous and the staff is great. The only draw back is that the studio rooms are small and not very family friendly. They have small fridges and no stove which makes feeding kids hard. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel set the bar for all others I had the pleasure of staying here for the first time and now all other hotels will have a hard time meeting my new expectations. The service, knowledge and friendliness of the staff was refreshing. The pools and restaurants are top notch! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive for what you get This hotel offers it all, spa, pool, nice apt-style hotel rooms, etc. With regards to value at this property, you have to either be an "owner" or get here on a package to make it affordable. The problem is: when you get here, you are nickel and dimed for basically everything, starting with parking. Beach chairs, snorkel rental, etc are all very expensive for what you get. In fact, you could buy the snorkel and mask for less in the general store and own it, rather than renting a used one! Restaurants are very pricey too and food (At least at the pool bar) isn't all that great (maybe 2/5). Warning: Internet is free, but barely useable. When we brought this to the management attention, they agreed but offered no solution. Warning: This place does not offer daily house keeping. Note: We were upgraded to a 1br apt (suite was originally booked). This was a nice perk. In conclusion, I think this is an ideal place for families who like to cook and want a resort style vacation. PS: The beach outback offers one of the best snorkelling spots in Maui. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacation spot Kaanapali villas where amazing. The hotel was very clean, above our expectations. The heavenly beds where great. The hotel is very clean and staff where great. We are already makings plans for our next vacation there. Aloha the Morrows April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Refurbishment We stayed in a studio island view villa. The carpet was worn and dirty, as well as the furniture. On a positive note, every staff member we encountered was very pleasant! March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another visit to Paradise This was our 5th visit to WORV. We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the associates who made our stay so great, notably the shuttle drivers, Tina, Alan and Wayne, along with two great associates at the front desk, Mylin and Jacob. The shuttle drivers were friendly, helpful and generally charming. The front desk staff helped us to find a nice villa for our second week. Although the South pool was being refreshed, the Ocean Pool Bar was still our favourite place to be and Angela our server always took great care of us. I think that the Westin needs to do a little bit better job at assessing the readiness of each villa to receive guests as we found numerous things needing repair in both of our villas; perhaps a better system for quality assurance should be put in place. It isn't any fun to have to repeatedly call service express (no matter how friendly they are) to have things repaired in the villa. I hope that some day soon the resort will be a non-smoking resort; it isn't very fun if your neighbours are smoking on their lanai. Can't wait to come back. Mahalo for the good times! January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin should take their branding off this property Where do I begin? So many small but disappointing items: - 20 minutes to pre-register - 20 minutes to then collect keycard - guests should be aware that check-in is not before 4pm yet check-out is 10am - an hour for luggage to be sent to room - 3.5 hours to get rollaway bed - villas, though no daily replenishment of cleaning supplies (dishwasher, washing machine etc) - no elite member benefits - annoying daily calls to invite you to tours of the timeshare property - hotel breakfast is very basic and certainly not a treat. The continental section does not include the meats and cheeses on display as they are part of the full breakfast - disputing an item on your final invoice means a 15minute wait in the line at checkout, you cannot do it on the phone with front desk - a very basic property January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully Executed Our stay was short but wonderful. We will be back. \Boardwalk allowing access to other properties without the use of a car a real bonus. also proximity to beach a real treat. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place to vacation Could not have asked for anything more in this holiday rental. Would definitely recommend it. Only surprise was parking charge at $10.00 a day. We still will be back. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui Hotel had all the amenities you would expect and want. Great shuttle system to get to and from Lahaina. Alan Caban, the shuttle driver was extra helpful February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The resort exceeded our expectations from the rooms, staff and amenities. We had a wonderful time and will be back in the future. Thank you. June 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>