Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice features but needs some better management The place is understaffed in my opinion on check in days. The room wasn't ready on time and wasn't as clean as it should have been. I am a so called Platinum owner and that seems to mean very little to them here. Not at all what I was promised. On one of their busiest times they closed the kids pool for repairs. Very poor planning on someones part and I think they need to start at the top and get some better management staff here. February 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are BEYOND AMAZING The resort was wonderful! Our room was perfect! But the most incredible part of our experience was the staff! Especially two very special hotel employees, Charles and Mark. Charles helped my friend and I secure a ride into Lahaina when we had missed our shuttle and couldn't wait for a taxi or Uber to make our dinner reservations-he really helped us out and we were so thankful for his complete kindness and Aloha! And Mark SAVED my daughter, my friend, and I from a giant cane spider who found its home in our rental vehicle! Mark was so dedicated in hunting down the thing; we couldn't drive with it in our car, and he made sure we didn't have to even though that spider had a will to live and hid everywhere in that car! Mark finally got it out, and we were so incredibly thankful for his true commitment to making us feel safe again! Those two gentlemen really went above and beyond any expectations we could have had for service; they made us feel welcome, safe, and cared for. They made our stay at this resort truly special and memorable! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Villa Resort has great Staff. I can't say enough about the wonderful Customer Service I received in all areas: Front Desk, Bell Persons, Maintenance, Pool area, Bars and Restaurants,Sales Dept. and Housekeepers. They always greeted me with a smile and went out of their way to accommodate my needs. The facility is very well maintained, attractive and comfortable. Great location and very attractive rooms and grounds. February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by South great, North not so. nice but could have been better February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whale Watching This hotel has excellent whale watching and snorkeling from the beach. February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs work. Thank you for inviting us to your fine resort, but putting us in a steerage room next to the smoking post was not in keeping with your fine property. If you want us to buy, put us in a better room that reflects the better qualities of your resort. The room itself was OK, but it took three days to fix the BOSE radio and two lights went out. Your presentation was rather high pressure especially the last "quality control" person. Way out of character of what you are trying to accomplish. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel like O'hana Mary in operations made our vacation so very special. Kat at the front desk was always so helpful too! This resort is different that the Westin Maui, but very nice in it's own way. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle drivers are great! We use the shuttles almost daily and found the drivers very helpful, especially Wayne who we have gotten to know from our many trips here, January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific vacation Absolutely fantastic!! Our daughter got married here and we couldn't have asked for more. The staff was absolutely wonderful, especially Sarah (concierge desk). Sarah went over and beyond to help us with a problem. My husband found the parking slots way too small...something they should look at. January 26, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not nearly good enough for the price REALLY expensive to rent a room and you are treated like a second-class citizen. Walkway to the room was horrible - lots of air conditioners and rocks - no at attempt at making it pleasant. The room had a sliver of an ocean view even though I paid a premium for it and you couldn't open the sliding doors without hearing the traffic out on the highway and the construction next door. And I realized that the room lacked some of the amenities that my next room had when I moved to use a timeshare plan. That room was better, but this still isn't a good value given the cost and having to listen to the highway traffic, construction & rude restaurant staff. The hotel staff were FABULOUS but I won't waste my points or money staying here again. There are much better values at other properties. January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My January vacation Just spent last week at the Westin villas on Maui. My two grandchildren and I had a wonderful time. We came to Hawaii to attend a wedding. The location of the villas was perfect. Close to all our planned activities. We enjoyed the beach, the ocean and the pools tremendously. We had a two bedroom lock off, which gave us more a lot of space to enjoy. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Front Desk Staff We arrived around 11PM from a long day of traveling. We had missed our flight and were re-routed to 2 separate flights. Finally arriving and the front desk staff was so kind, they even offered us food they had because nothing was open and we were starving. We felt so special. Love the location and rooms as always. We are coming back in June 2016 January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every stay has met the highest expectation! As an SPG member we were treated to the finest assistance by all staff. This was my third stay since my honeymoon in Dec. 1984 and it feels like home on Waikiki Beach. We will never stay at any other hotel while visiting Oahu. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beware of luau at Westin I was disappointed at the luau I took to the Westin Hotel because the water staff overserved a guest seated near our table and the guest became obnoxious vulgar and loud. They eventually stopped serving him but he was already drunk. So I would not recommend that luau to anyone because the help don't control the guests. December 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Truck is a Disaster In October, we occupied 05 and 06 in building 5. The food truck turned on it's exhaust fans at 7am and off at 10:30. Their horrendously loud noise certainly ruined any chance for a peaceful vacation. The worst part was the odors of grease and fried food hanging in the air. We were unable to use our balcony due to noise level and offensive odors. Added to this was clattering of dishware and staff conversations. The food truck doesn't belong below oceanfront units. December 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by You better be an owner Been to the resort 3 times now. The first 2 I was a guest of an owner and our room and stay was outstanding. This past week, I decided to take my wife there and was extremely disappointed in the was I was treated as an none member. I am SPG platinum, but that didn't seem to matter. November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation at Westin Ka'anapali Resort My wife and I used this resort this year for our vacation instead of our home resort at Westin LagunaMar in Cancun. The vacation was amazing. The property was spotless, bright, quiet and exceeded our expectations. There are some incredible people working there and I think it is important to acknowledge them for their hard work, customer service focus and just plain friendliness. Jason (Bellman) - oh by the way, he found my wife Patty's lost hat. Thank you Jason, Casey and Vincent from the front desk- both were bright, smiling and engaging people who helped us during our stay with an extension so we didn't have to move villas....many thanks to you both. Jamie at the pool- she was our server for several days and made us feel so welcome and valued as owners. Lance and Jeff- Bartenders...great service, and even greater beverages!! Kelsey and Nadia at the Pool side restaurant- very knowledgeable about the preparations and portion sizes; they helped make our stay so relaxing. Ray and his team at the pool activities area did a great job with equipment, cabanas and even helped me get a new pair of Maui Jim sunglasses at a great price!! Gerald- engineering- we had a small malfunction of our microwave oven and he came in short order and made the repair. Awesome customer service. All of the team there were amazing but the ones I mentioned above really go above and beyond. I hope that management will let them know how much we enjoyed our visit thanks to them. One last comment is that Damien Awai, your sunset time poolside performer was outstanding. His repertoire was vast and his jazzy, Hawaiian flavored music made our afternoons so relaxing. We had an incredible vacation; we both smile every time we think of being there. We look forward to returning soon. Best regards, Mike and Patty Rear Admiral, USPHS (retired) November 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectations Not Met Invited through Westin Amex "Maui Experience"Away to enjoy a special anniversary.Arrived to find the ambiance you would expect from Starwood Resorts. Received some great credits, discounts. Our real disappointment was our villa placement. Being invited to a world famous Ka`anapali beach resort,& speaking with Westin staff several times before arrival concerning our special occasion, we were disappointed to find a view of a stained stucco building 25ft. from our balcony. When I contacted customer service I was informed that I already had received a room upgrade. When I tried to explain the special occasion in an attempt to receive a more appropriate ocean view villa for my wife , and being more than willing to pay any extra cleaning costs and charges that may occur with the upgrade, I was basically reprimanded and told that ocean front villas were reserved for owners only who occupy 90% of the resort. Is Starwood Resorts not in the business of trying to sell me one of these units? Somewhat taken a back by an employees attitude, I thanked her for her time and moved on. Over the next several days of our stay trying to avoid a dark and gloomy villa , we used the resorts facilities. We met with no less than 7 other couples who were there for Starwood's time share presentations and all had commented that they had received oceanfront/oceanview upgrades when they agreed to take the sales tour. Clearly none of these couples had any intentions of following through with that commitment. On our magnificent evening walks on the beach nightly , there were several villas blackened. I believe that indeed there were upgrades available but not to a guest that wanted time to view this magnificent resort before making a commitment to a sales tour. The Westin is indeed a wonderful resort like other Starwood facilities we have visited, unfortunately Westin failed us on this visit. The final rule to any successful business is keep the client happy. My family looks forward to more top knotch vacations through Starwood , our number one choice when on family vacations. November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing! We loved our stay at this property and will absolutely be returning. Our 4 year old got really ill while we where there and we had to make a trip to the ER, the staff at the facility were extremely helpful and came to the room to help us whenever we needed it. Housekeeping was great. Service was just amazing! Snorkeling just off the beach and paddle boards right on the property. Walking distance to Duke's and short walk to black rock. Cant wait to go back! November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreamy The hotel design and beach location was out of a dream. The pools and villas overlook the ocean...absolutely beautiful! November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our happy place! The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas are always our happy place! We love the rooms, the facilities, the beach, the wonderful snorkeling, and the shuttle service. The staff is friendly and welcoming as well. October 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but...... Always love staying here. My ownership is in the north side this stay at the south. Couple of disappointments on this stay. First the dryer didn't work. It happens but finding out the day you are leaving wasn't fun. Do they check all equipment before each new stay??? Anyway got by using an open room at the end of the hall. Not a big deal. Second, and this bugged me, was CATS!! They had stray cats roaming around the halls. They would come up and rub against you and cat hair bothers me. Complained and the next day they were back. Talking to employees I'm told the cats have their shots. Is the hotel supporting them?? I like animals but I paid too much for my ownership plus annual fees to put up with this and it makes the place trashy. Not talking hundreds of them but I saw several and they would stay in the halls overnight. Met friends at another hotel... no cats there. Overall the stay was great. Just disappointed a bit on this one. The survey after that they send to you is a joke. Too generic. tried to voice these concerns but had no area to do this. At the end they ask if I plan to return. Duh! Of course! I'm an owner! Still believe Starwood is the best and always try to stay at their hotels when I travel. Hope this helps. October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thank you for the wonderful stay! September 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Resort Experience Of My Life! I'm an owner and twice now I have had to endure wedding parties on the lawn outside our ocean front villa! The pool view is blocked while Westin sets up for the party, and then you can't even open your doors to the lanai at night due to the noise of a live band! Horrible way to end a vacation. Westin management needs to learn from other resorts how to care for their guests or get out of the business! September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff We wanted to thank all the staff at the Westin villas north for making our stay in Maui the most memorable and perfect week in paradise. And especially Samoa who made our stay the best. She went above and beyond in making us feel welcome and answered all our questions. This is our third visit to Maui and never had we had someone as nice and helpful as Samoa. We love her and hope she's here at our next visit. September 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never return to this property I reserved a one bedroom deluxe oceanview room and connecting studio only to check in and receive a view of the parking lot. Misleading room descriptions. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Above and beyond service! This is at least my tenth stay at the Westin Ka'anapali Villas North and as always, was nothing short of excellent! The comfort and convenience (e.g. kitchen, laundry in-unit, access to beach/pool) that the villas afforded (especially traveling with young children) were some of the reasons why we keep coming back. On this particular occasion, Aimee Bagolor, Assistant Front Office Manager, was especially helpful in accommodating a mid-week move. With young children, we requested a room nearby the pirate ship pool on the ground floor for ease of access, and while the room as not available to due high-season at the time of check-in, she was able to orchestrate a seamless move part way through our stay. Aimee took it upon herself to supervise the move, and ensure that all of our groceries and luggage was moved into our new villa, all while the family was out and about relaxing on the beach. Truly exceptional service. Thank you for all of your help, and we look forward to visiting the property again in September! August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Exceeded All My Expectations I have been an owner here since 2004 and have never been disappointed. The way I was treated this year exceeded any experience I have had in the past. Two ladies at the front desk, Suzy and Aimee, made sure that my stay was memorable. They both worked very hard to insure that my wife and I had a villa that we were happy with. They both showed us a great deal of attention and assistance when we needed to change villas. I've already made my reservations for next year! My only complaint is that my time on Maui past much too quickly. Mahalo and Aloha July 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kid Friendly I would come here again and again with my young children. There were many children during our stay. If you want an adults only experience, this may not be the place for you. Located on a great beach although you have to walk a few hundred feet it you don't want coral. Staff were awesome and we were upgraded which was a treat. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, beach, pool and vacation. This was our first time at this resort and we loved everything about our stay. The staff was great at check in, our room was perfect for our stay, the beaches are amazing, snorkeling was very good, and relaxing at the pool was fun. It is within walking distance or a short drive to restaurants, shopping and other activities. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Maui. July 19, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T10:13:00.550-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_425, tr_425
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>