Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hollidays We stayed here for 2 weeks and it was perfect. Almost the paradise. Thanks to the hotel team and everybody who helped to make our holidays like a beautiful dream ! June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Different from other Sheraton hotels i stayed before but equally amazing Me and my wife booked this hotel as we had a previous good experience at Sheraton Fuerteventura and wanted to play safe. Because we do not play golf, she was a bit apprehensive but after reading reviews and seeing some pictures we decided to go for it as we were looking for some rest as well as exploiting a bit of the island. We got that bit wrong because we ended up staying at the hotel most of the time, enjoying what was on offer. We did not get to brilliant start as we arrived a bit late due to flight delays and the reception was busy, taking a bit to check in. Also the cold dinner supplied on the room as requested was ok but not what i would expect. The hotel fulfilled all booking requests even the smokers room as at the time of booking my wife did smoke but she did quit 2 months before the holiday. I did forget to change the request on the booking and might have lost a bit on the location and quality of the suite. It was on the 5th floor and the view was not great from balcony. Then to find the room was bit complicated as the layout of the hotel is unique as it follows the dunes and the 11 levels of this hotel take a couple of days to master lol. But we managed and after the meal came down to the bar 230 meters for a couple of drinks before heading to bed. Then in the morning our holiday started. As we chose half board, also because of previous experience at Sheraton, we headed to breakfast at restaurant Gofio. The reception was amazing, the buffet excellent and the service superb. We liked it so much that we also got our dinner from there every night we stayed. I played it safe as wife is a bit fussy with her food and you can never go wrong with that kind of buffet. Staff there from the manager to comis waiters make you feel well. Then as the weather was excellent, we did get the towels and headed for the pool on the 7th level. Not recommended if you do not have kids and don't want too much noise as it is the pool where kids are allowed their bits. We stayed till lunch and then headed to the paradise of the 11th level where we became regulars for the rest of the holiday. That pool on the top of the hotel with views to the dunes, is a place we will never forget. Unforgettable pictures. That is the hotel's ex libiris as far as i am concerned. Worth the stay just to have the privilege of that pool and surroundings. Then we also enjoyed the SPA as the wife made the point of getting me a facial and neck treatment lol Loved every bit of it. The treatments are great. The bar 230 meters is a great place to finish your day if you want to stay indoors. Live music till 11ish and you can enjoy drinks till 1 am. If you want to go out of the hotel, Maspalomas and Playa D'El Ingles are 15 minutes away by taxi. Great service and the barmen surely know what they do. As we wanted to discover a bit of the island, we hired a car and went to visit a bit of what we wanted to but due to the good weather and quality on the hotel we did not see as much as we wanted. We have to return for that. Departing after 7 nights was sad as we did have a good time and did get along with some of the people who worked there and looked well after us. I apologize for not remembering everyone but here are the ones we did get names and were closer from us, making our holiday even more special. Even the bill for all the extras we had, did not come too exorbitant. I made a mistake opening the fridge in the room as we did not understood at first how it worked and that was deducted of total. Great value for money. Recommended!!! Reception: Alba Peñate and Laureen Koch. SPA : Sara and Santi Chambermaid: Estela a very pleasant Peruvian girl who took great care of our room Pool Assistant : Echedey Restaurante Gofio and Sunset : Nuno Pires, Fayana Santana, Dayan Ramos, Diego, Omar, Pablo Leon Jimmy, Diego and all the others i apologize for not remembering the names. The farewell was given by and excellent gentleman who works at reception who even weighted our cases to assure us we were legally within the weight limits. Thank you Mr Santiago. A big thank you to all who work here from top to bottom. We will Return May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique experience This hotel is a little bit different from the norm due to its location, setting and architecture. It's simply stunning. And the service provided by the hotel staff is also stunning. This was our sixth stay at this hotel and we cannot wait to go back for a seventh. Although it's location a bit remote if you are not there to do golfing, that doesn't matter to us at all. The hotel offers a regular courtesy bus to and from the resort of Meloneras, which is an excellent service to guests. The hotel facilities are plentiful.....especially good were the heated pools!!!! As an SPG Platinum Member I miss a Club Lounge at this hotel but hope that comes soon. The only disappointment was the food on the evening buffet....a lot of the offering was taken up by hot cabinets containing very odd looking, dried up things on small plates ....niot at all appetising. That space could be used for something more attractive and relieve some of the pressure on the main service area where they cook the fresh fish and meat. You need to book half board if you stay here ....unless you have rented a car or don't mind spending 15euros each way in a taxi as the courtesy bus stops at 6:00 PM. Overall though, a great place to spend a holiday. Great location and great team of staff everywhere. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! A Group of 10 - celebrating a 60th birthday - enjoyed every minute of it. The Hospitality Manager Cristhian Armas was really helpful in order to help us plan the event. We will be back! December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor food Overall the hotel was good but badly let down by the food. The choices of food seemed to favour the German and Scandinavian guests. There were other British guests at the hotel who also mentioned the lack of choices.The worse thing of all was the temperature of the food which whatever time you used the restaurant was barley warm. For that reason I could not recommend this hotel. The lighting in many parts of the hotel were also inadequate. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by setting is wonderfull we think the hotel has been designed very well the setting is lovely.the staff were excellent and every thing else was lovely except the food.the variety was very good but the hot selection was very poor. as we previously resided in spain for some 12 years we did not expect the food to be red hot but also did not expect it to be cold and I mean cold so consequently ate mainly salads.the only other thing is the mini bar on two separate occasions we were charged for items we did not have but your excellent staff resolved the situation. but we had a lovely holiday and feel if these faults were rectified we would return.regards mr + mrs monks December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resturant Bad place of the restaurant. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by November Break Highly recommend this Hotel, without a doubt Great staff/facilities/location. Spent 7 nights and each one memorable November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay We had a relaxing stay at the Sheraton Salobre. Although there were a few points that could use improvement: shower was hard to adjust to the right temperature, it kept getting to hot or to cold; the airconditioning made a lot of noise, so we turned it off during the night. The buffet restaurant Gofio could be very crowded. Some staffmembers were very helpfull and attentive, other staffmembers didn't seem to care... The spa was really nice, had a wonderful massage there. Shower in the room was very spacious, nice balcony with seats and sofa. Good food at the Rice bar Palmera. Housekeeping was good. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is quality We feel that the interests of your guests have been thought about in great detail. The staff are so friendly and informative. We had a great relaxing time-just what we needed. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden Gem Another exceptional Sheraton hotel. From the moment you arrive at the barriers leading to the resort, you are overwhelmed by the beauty of the resort. The hotel is more suited to couples. H. However I was there with 3 young children and 3 adults and had a fantastic time. If you just want to relax, indulge and enjoy your family break, look no further. It was spotlessly clean and well maintened. Very attentive staff, who always smile. The sunset and the 11th floor area needs to be seen to believe it. A couples dream!! I can't fault this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Golfers Location is unique, great for Golfers and travellers who like the sun and Swimming but do not need the sea and beaches. Level 11 is a pergect Getaway. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Of The Best Hotel Experiences Of All Time From the warm greeting on the first day, and the much needed welcome drink to the very last day at the Sheraton Salobre, this was one of the best hotel experiences ever. The hotel was beautiful, the staff were amazing and the food was incredible. I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE visiting Gran Canaria. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to relax and unwind We stayed here for just one week and from the moment we walked in the door we were blown away by the friendly staff and the atmosphere in the hotel. The facilities in our room were very good. We used all the pools but the sunset pool has to be the best. Food in the buffet restaurant was excellent too with every need catered for and we were made to feel special by all the staff. The only thing we found uncomfortable was to have smokers in the outside eating area whilst we were eating. This is definitely a place where couples can relax and spend valuable time together. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect relaxing break From first minute until the last, Sheraton Salobre offers an amazing experience. Excellent rooms, great pools, wonderful staff, lovely food. The perfect venue for a relaxing break for couples or keen golfers. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is verry nice Nice hotel/location, views, food verry good, nice top tapa restaurant!!, just only when we arrived no towels in the room ...but the reception fixed this problem within 30min June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Petra and Matthias Exciting experience :the natural and warm friendly attitude of any staff. Great adult pool area - complete relaxation. To be shared just with friends* June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff All members of hotel staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax in Style Fantastic place to relax in style. Great pools with plenty sun loungers and shades, lovely spa and even stretch and relax sessions on the sunset deck to end the day. Great selection at breakfast and dinner buffet and only criticism is that food could have been warmer. Hotel fairly isolated but transport to the beach available. No entertainment available in the evenings which were fairly boring, but all in all a lovely place to relax. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salobre Golf and Spa, Maspalomas. The hotel is in a superb location with all the rooms overlooking the golf course, the mountains and the distant sea. The breakfasts in the Gofio restaurant are particularly good with an excellent choice to suit all tastes, and very attentive staff run by the excellent Adam. The Tapas restaurant Camaleon offers particularly good value. The Sunset Bar and infinity pool on the 11th floor offers something completely different to most hotels. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally relaxed The 2 off us needed to totally relax and this hotel did not let us down, the staff , hotel and surrounding delivered much more than we expected and at the end of the 2nd day of our weeks stay were relax beyond all our hopes the week would bring. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel far exceeded our expectations We booked the deal at quite short notice because of price and location and were unsure what to expect. We were delighted with every aspect of our stay; pools,room,food service and will certainly look out for future Sheraton offers. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good good good good room, good food, nice shower, good views, good location June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxurious surroundings Couldn't find fault with any aspect of the hotel.It'sexcellent facilities provided for all our needs and the professionalism of the staff ensured excellent service and attention throughout our stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Classiest Act on the Island OVERALL IMPRESSION: Gran Canaria has long lacked a truly 5-star destination resort and although this Sheraton has been around for some time, I don’t believe the travel community realizes - at least I didn’t - what a welcome gem this place is! SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. Upgrade to a fine suite. No Sheraton Club. In-room amenity twice. THE ROOM: End of corridor with windows and gorgeous views on three sides. Elegant and personalized decor. One of the most beautiful baths anywhere with a gorgeous jacuzzi and double vanity. LOCATION: Very isolated. In my case, this was a plus as I love the sun and the good weather of Gran Canaria but really don’t appreciate the hordes and general tackiness of the seaside resort towns of the south coast. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The web-site and available press coverage does nothing to prepare you for the utter high-design elegance and beauty of this place. The whole property looks like a set for a fashion layout from the gorgeous cactus gardens to the hilltop Bali beds. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: While the multi-building lay-out has its charm and I would not change it, the signage leaves much to be desired and the poor lighting in most of the corridors will have you wishing for breadcrumbs, string or a compass to find your way to your room. ONE THING TO KNOW: This truly is a destination resort - located on the top of a mountain miles from the hubbub of Playa del Ingles and Maspalomas. There is a shuttle to a private beach club near the famous dunes but for those seeking solitude and relaxation, you could very well never leave the resort. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace, perfect peace! We have recently returned from 10 days of total relaxation and pampering! This hotel is set high in the hills above Maspalomas and is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The views are stunning, especially from the balconies on the higher floors and the area around the Sunset Pool. The room was large and well equiped and the room maintainance was excellent throughout our stay. The staff were very helpful and eager to please. The food was good and very reasonably priced if you take the half board option on arrival Overall a great holiday. Thanks for looking after us. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First or regular guest ? I travel to the Sheraton Salobre Golf relatively often since 2008. I’ve been there nine or ten times. My last visit in this hotel was from the 4 th to 9 th of April 2014. The services in the hotel are on a very good level and hotel staff is pleasant especially receptionists whose are working in this hotel for a longer time. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique property with good facilities You climb out of the main tourist area of Meloneras and drive up into the hills leaving the main highway and taking a small, twisty road. Then suddenly you arrive at the gate of what looks like a Golf Course. You drive on, over some very annoying (!) speed bumps through the Golf Resort and past some fantastic looking villas and 5 minutes later you arrive at the Sheraton Hotel. It is a very unique hotel, built into the hillside with some amazing architecture. It is full of different areas to sit and enjoy the various pools and sundecks, which is the most striking feature about this hotel .....stay for a week and sit somewhere different every day ! Rooms are great too with some unique features. The balconies with furniture are especially excellent. You have to accept the rather remote location of this hotel .....there is nothing else around (unless you play golf, which we didn't) so you do need to go for the Half-Board Package unless you are prepared to rent a car or take taxis to get to and from Meloneras in the evenings. The buffet dinner is excellent. The free shuttle service to the Sheraton Beach House in Meloneras was a life-saver for us as it does give guests the chance to get out to the main beach area. It was a pity though that this service did not operate in the evenings. No SPG recognition at check-in, which surprised me. I had to state that I was a Gold Member before I was offered the Gold Benefits. Very nice staff who provided excellent service throughout the Resort. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real 5 Stars We stay for th Second Time in this hotel April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing relaxing haven I have just returned from staying five nights. I cannot praise the hotel highly enough from the minute we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful. We were given a wonderful room. The food is fresh and well presented in all of the restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would love to return. It is pure luxury! April 27, 2014
  • 2016-09-29 T11:11:44.599-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_250, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_1468, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>