Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 671 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Property - Customer Service Lacking The grounds are beautiful, the recent renovations are great. However, service was lacking. We understand that the property was at full capacity for the holiday season. Front desk staff were rather abrupt, generally unhelpful, and dismissive. Housekeeping was not as thorough as they could have been. One day, they took our dirty bath towels but didn't replace them. There was a dirty shower cap left hanging on the bathroom door and some hair left in the tub. One redeeming quality of this property is the atmosphere. The guests are happy, the grounds are well kept, and the common areas have nice decorations. If service was improved, this would probably be my favorite hotel on the island. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful outside The hotel is beautiful, very pretty surroundings. The one disappointing thing was the luau on Mon 12/24/12. It cost $75 (after discount for being a hotel guest), and was mediocre at best. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money We got a great room at a great price with a great breakfast included! December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The front desk staff are unsatisfactory. From the person who checks you in too the manager does not have any respect for the guest staying at the hotel. There was a mistake with our reservation and the staff put it all on me and did not take any blame for the issue or try and fix it. For 2 days we did not have hot water to take a shower. Also at many places to eat at the hotel children under 5 eat free and we were not told that at check in. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort This resort has everything a family needs for a nice vacation. The only thing that keeps me from giving it a 10/10 was some of the staff didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and there was a used condom in the elevator our last night. A staff member was in the elevator at the time and did nothing about it. Otherwise, great time at the resort. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it This is probably the best resort in Kona. The lobby, grounds, pool, rooms, etc are wonderful. 99% of the staff met or exceeded my expectations. The front desk guy appeared less then happy to be at work, which kind of takes away from the excitement of arriving. The front desk was great every other time though. I really only had three problems here. First, housekeeping didn't show up until 2:20pm, which didn't work for us and apparently the fact that we mentioned to the desk we needed an earlier time due to kids naps went onto unheard ears. We didn't use housekeeping after the second night. Second, while the wait staff at the cafe pool is awesome and went above and beyond...the food they serve is below average and tasteless. Third, the tennis courts are not lighted at night (even though they have lights). Now truly that is three minor complaints. The resort is beautiful. We needed maintenance in our room and they came quickly and were very nice. I forgot his name, but he was great. The expresso stand also had great staff. The pool and hot tub were very nice and the perfect temperature. This hotel also honors and respects those that serve our country...which was actually the #1 reason we picked this resort over several other resorts on the island. Overall, I would definitely, always, everytime stay here over any other resort on the Big Island. oh, and great fitness center with new equipment and great view. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 10 year anniversary To be honest-the bed we had was as hard as a rock. I was quite surprised. I also had to call guest services to get someone to clean my room. The maid - when she did arrive - was very nice and thorough. My husband and I had spent 4 days at another hotel previous. It wasn't until our first night at the Sheraton that we both got several bug bites on our arms and legs. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff The staff was very helpful and courteous during our stay. i work in the service industry for a Foodservice distributor and customer service is very important. You and your staff went way above expectations. We will definitely return. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Fitness Center The hotel is nice. They need to have a more casual option for dinner. The grounds are beautiful. The fitness center was fantastic. The partial ocean view in 4527 is very partial. The balcony was wonderful. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bithday Celebration My husband and I celebrated a birthday at the Sheraton Kona Resort. It was a great celebration. The facilities were wonderful and site was beautiful. When we go back to Kona we will be staying at the Sheraton. December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel improvements We stayed a year earlier. The improvements since then were outstanding. Greater use of space in the bar/restaurant area--expanded seating area and added a nice bar. Still need to work on seating arrangement--while a bar is typically open seating it was difficult to differentiate bar area from restaurant--caused difficulty in determining where to sit freely. Rooms still need updating from old style bathrooms and plumbing--rust/leaks in places. December 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was the worst When I arrived at the hotel straight from the airport and a day of travel all I wanted to do was take a shower. The shower handle fell off in my hand and I had to call for repair 4 times before someone came to my room. The next day housekeeping did not visit our room at all because they thought we were leaving. I would never stay at this hotel again. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we expected The only request we made on our reservation was for a room on the top floor, however, we were assigned to a room on the 3rd floor (the wing had 6 floors). We went to our room, which was right across from the washing machines (that were very audible within the room) and found a long black hair on the toilet. We requested a new room and they agreed to move us, but assigned us to the 4th floor. I went a spoke with a representative at the front desk, who finally placed us on the 6th floor with a clean toilet. There were only 2 towels in the room but most upscale hotels put at least 4 towels in a double occupancy room. There was a $5 voucher offered if you choose not to have room service but when you receive the voucher you realize there are a long list of restrictions. The first day we didn't arrive back to our room until late so all the restraunts were closed and our voucher expired (only good for the day it is earned). You cannot use it in the coffee shop, for room service or for alcohol. The only places you can use it don't offer anything for less than $5, so you actually have to SPEND money to use the voucher. The bathtub and showers were very outdated. The shower curtain had brown stains on it and the shower liner had holes in it, neither one was actually long enough to cover the entire shower so cold air was constantly streaming in. The curtain holders were cheap and looked like something from a 99 cent store, not something that would be in an upscale hotel. The bed and pillows were very comfy and clean, however, which made up for the bathroom. The pool was too cold for us so we spent the entire time in the spa. There is no beach or swimming from the hotel or within walking distance. The lobby is very welcoming with beautiful views of the bay. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing! From the moment we walked in a bit frazzled, we were greeted with a smile and invited to relax. Immediately we felt welcomed and at home. Cannot say enough about every individual whether face to face or by phone. Thank you for making our stay amazing!!! December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Magnificiant view, beautiful ground and pool area and very clean & comfortable room. Love the quiet and stunning location in Keauhou. Best to have a car even though there is free shuttle to Kona-Kailua. Seeing the manta rays right at the resort every evening is a bonus. Only imperfections are the duvet is very heavy and the bathroom is small. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Kona Hotel My husband and I had a wonderful trip to Hawaii and the Sheraton Kona was a big part of it. The property was beautiful, the pool by the ocean was fantastic, the ambience at Rays on the Bay was incredible. We did have a small issue with the food that evening where the appy came with the main course and the entrees were cold. However the rest of our experience was amazing! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we loved the hotel and our room. having an ocean view overlooking the bay where the Manta rays are and being able to listen to the ocean waves just added to the ambiance of the stay. the restaurant Rays on the bay is lovely with a menu that needs to have more selection. we ate there twice the the rest of the time went into town to eat. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff there were very efficient. Did not use the spa. overall a great place to stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Varies Widely The hotel has great potential, but it varies depending on where you are. My first room was a great disappointment; it smelled and everything was extremely worn. After the hotel verified my SPG status, I was moved to another room which was better, but still tired. The view was much improved, but the facility is very dated. The grounds are lovely; it's the guest rooms that bring it down. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service in laid back setting We always stay here when we go to Kona. Great location. Great staff. Easy parking Just a delightful experience all around. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel we celbrated our 55 th Anniversary there this Nov., and they went out of their way to make it a great evening. They also upgraded our Room, and send us a bottle of champagne. Will be back for sure....... November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite there yet The hotel is/has been doing some major renovtions and looks good. However, the elevator in my wing apparently had some damage and was making a scraping noise each time it moved, waking me up. When I mentioned it, they said they knew about it but offered no solution and didn't work on it during my stay November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! Hotel staff was GREAT! Free bottled water in the room was WONDERFUL! The staff gave us a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate our honeymoon, which totally made our evening! Thank you for making us feel so welcome! We will definitely stay here again! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is really nice We stayed for 3 nights and it was very comfortable. The food was good at both restaurants and the service. I love the pool layout, it is large and interestingly designed. I also like the big slide! The grounds are really pretty to walk also. I liked that we could skip housekeeping and earn points instead. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can' go wrong with Keauhoa Bay Sheraton Great location for all island activities on the Big Island in the Kailua-Kona area. Hotel is right on the coast with excellent views & sunsets. Recently remodeled restaurants (from my past visit) right on the bay which are very modern and have lost the "grade school cafeteria" atmosphere (kudos to the Sheraton team that tackled THAT project). Actually saw 3 manta rays at the "Rays on the Bay" just off the coast (albeit still can't beat the manta night SCUBA dive!). Rooms were excellent (upgraded to 7th floor suite & second room for family on 7th floor down the hallway due to Starwood status) with comfortable bed & furniture in rooms. Staff were friendly & helpful. Big Island has advantages of active volcanoes (on the other side of the island..not in the hotel) which at about 90 miles away so a good day-trip, also good day-trip to the Kohala area for zip-lining & ATV tours, best Hawaiian coral for SCUBA diving (at least compared to Maui & Kauai), best night manta ray dive on the planet (which is also on the Kona coast), and a "newer" feel than the other Hawaiian islands due to all the "recent" lava tracts from the past 200 or so years. Have enjoyed my stays and already planning to return next year. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location,location,location! So very peaceful. Even though there is no beach, the pool is lovely and the grounds are beautiful. Would recommend it without hesitation. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay. Great View. Great Service. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional front desk service. Hotel far exceeded my expectations! Tawny from the Front Desk was one of the most exceptional talents I've ever encountered in my travels both within Starwoods and otherwise. She so far exceeded our expectations that I can't begin to thank you enough for the truly amazing stay that we had. I was not expecting much from this hotel because I'd heard that it needed redoing and I guess because it was so inexpensive compared to most Hawaiian properties. It is a true find! With the exception of the bathrooms that need upgrading, everything was clean, fresh, and beautifully done. I have severe food allergies to all fish and shellfish and the chef personally arranged my food selections to avoid cross contamination issues. The Breakfast Buffet is a joy and watching the Manta Rays at night is amazing! We are actually considering coming back in January for another stay. There is just so much to do and see on The Big Island. This was a truly wonderful trip and we were sorry to leave! From the bellman to the restaurant servers each and every employee seemed to go out of their way to facilitate and enhance the guest experience. Great hotel management obviously! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to go back We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay. The staff is very friendly and responsive to guest's needs and the location is beautiful. We were given an ocean view room upgrade when we checked in (we are Starwood Gold) without even having to ask. And the gym is amazing, with brand new equipment. Our one tiny complaint was that the food was just average. The drinks were great though. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manta ray bar the manta ray bar is amazing. however the staff did very little to help hotel guests find seating November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the upgrades The remodel was done well. I would be happy to invite friends and family now. The last few years I couldn't say that. November 13, 2012
  • 2016-07-26 T16:57:53.590-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_671, tr_671
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 24 next>>