Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort and Spa, Crete

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous spa Just returned from an unforgettable holiday in Blue Palace and can’t help writing a couple of words of gratitude: - great service everywhere starting from the reception and room cleaning to the restaurants, especially the Greek one : friendly, hospitable, helpful - just anything you may expect - FABULOUS SPA – highly professional and result-oriented staff, individual approach. Special thanks to Niki and Alma. Would love to come back. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trip of a Lifetime My wife and I are platinum members and have traveled extensively throughout North American and Europe. No place can beat the Blue Palace. This year we brought our family to be with us as we renewed our wedding vows. Through emails, we communicated with the hotel in the planning of the ceremony, including securing a priest, a photographer, a dinner menu, and flowers. We couldn't have asked for more perfect arrangements. Everything exceeded our expectations. The family was also impressed with the property and the friendliness of the entire staff. We also took advantage of water sports, swam in every pool, and the hotel arranged for a private boat and captain for half a day for us .One day we had a family day at the spa that was unforgettable! Our room was so comfortable and our views so breathtaking that we enjoyed room service every day for breakfast, ate lunch several times by the pool at the Isola restaurant. We loved the grilled octopus at the Blue Door, the friendly staff and romantic atmosphere of an outdoor seaside taverna. The steak at Flame restaurant melts in your mouth along with the vegetables which are grown on the property. The Cretan cheesecake is to die for! The Arsenali Lounge is a great place to relax, drink, listen to music, and gaze at the stars. We couldn't think of a more perfect place to take our family and celebrate this important occasion in our lives! Can't wait to go back!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect get-away This has to be one of the nicest hotel settings in the world. Stayed as a Platinum member and was upgraded to a heated pool suite. Careful. Some pools are not heated. Great to have a private pool. The breakfast is nice. Great place for families or couples. Beware, not a sand beach. Now for the bad, the Internet is basically non existent. Don't even think about getting work done. No signal anywhere. None. And the concierge? Worthless. But that's why you have Google. I asked concierge for driving directions somewhere and she said- "I don't know. I don't drive or have a car." July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you are a Platinum member Arrived 10pm. Still took 15 minutes to check-in. Four employees present, only two empowered to do check-ins. Heard two other guests talk about being upgraded, neither were Platinum members. I asked to be upgraded (I had not used any points for my booking) and was told flat out no. I asked if they would check again the next day and was told she had to check with the 'invisible' manager. Was finally 'offered' an upgrade to a worse room that I had paid for so I declined. At check-in and on two later occassions I asked for a late check-out and was told they would get back to me, which they didn't before I again reminded them. The reply was flat out no. Besides the lack of both professionalism and customer respect, the property itself is below par. Walls are paper thin, if your neighboars enjoy watching TV, as mine did, you can hear the program through the wall. The Wi-Fi is crap for lack of better word, completely unreliable. Location is great as is cleanliness, but those two reasons aren't sufficient to choose this hotel. Stay somewhere else if you are a Platinum member or book this hotel through a touring company as that obviously secures you better service. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Crete was part of my 3 island itinerary and picking Blue Palace seemed logical since it was affiliated with Starwood but I found it to be my least favorite experience. The staff members were eager to help, but they were more of a hassle than help. When you asked a staff member a question, it took 3 other staff members to resolve. If you decide to disregard my warning, make sure you stay on the main hotel side. We were initially placed on the right side, which was a far walk and buggy. We felt isolated and even going to breakfast or the gym was a major production. Our room was changed only after we alerted the manager that we found 4 hard-shelled centipedes in our room. It was pretty gross. And be careful swimming in their pools because I end up with pink eye. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation and Serenity Spectacular hotel on a cliff with a funicular/cable tram that takes you from the hotel to the beach/lower hotel pool.Gorgeous view of nearby Spinalonga Island; a must visit. Hotel located near the fishing village of Elounda; a short walk and a must visit too. Hotel provided upgraded suite for SPG Platinum recognition with had a private infinity pool. If you are looking for relaxation and serenity this is your hotel. Service was inpeccable, the food was good. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mice everywhere! This was the worst experience we have EVER had at a Starwood hotel regardless of class. There were MICE running around in the public areas. Disgusting. We booked as Island luxury suite with a heated pool, and were expecting a great experience. Instead, the room was very rundown (i took many pictures), and the shower was the SMALLEST shower I have ever seen. It was so small, i couldn't even shut the door. The 2 most basic items of a hotel room are to 1) Get clean 2) sleep. We went to dinner at Asia Blue, and our tempura shrimp was UNCOOKED. I took 1 bite of raw shrimp, and we left and ordered room service. I'm guessing the Greek economy is causing some major corners to be cut at this hotel. Worst experience in a starwood hotel I have ever had. Starwood needs to fly someone here immediately to address these issues. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most amazing Resort Last May 2012 we got to finally stay at the Blue Palace. The unfortunate part was it was for one night, but a most memorable nite. They were under construction and we were given accommodations at another 5 star. We thought that resort was beautiful, but when we got to the Blue Palace there was no comparison. It was truly a Palace. The staff, the Room , the restaurant and the view was amazing. They treated us like royalty. We were tempted to cancel the rest of our trip and stay for a few more days, but could not due to flights and other circumstances. I am writing now as I still dream of the experience. My husband and I wanted to thank everyone for making it a worthwhile stay. We will certainly visit again. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and relaxing experience We stayed at the Blue Palace Resort for 5 nights for our honeymoon. I used starwood points for my stay and we were upgraded when we checked in to a room with a private pool thanks to our platinum status. We also had free buffet breakfast during our stay also due to our platinum status. I have to say that this was the best buffet breakfast I have ever had. The view from the room was beautiful. It was a quiet and relaxing experience. Management surprised us with champagne and other nice gestures as we were there for our honeymoon. Attention to details like that definitely make a difference. We spent most of out time at the wonderful infinity pool near the beach. We loved the food at the Blue Tavern. We also tried the spa and got a couples massage. I highly recommend it! The only thing I will mention is that the service at the Isola restaurant needs improvement. We had dined in this restaurant twice during our stay and the service was very slow during both times. At one time we had to wait 45 mins for a pizza that we had ordered even though the restaurant was empty. At most places the item would be on the house if there was such a long delay. But, this wasn't offered to us, nor an apology when we had inquired about our food twice. Other than that, it was a great experience. I miss the Blue Palace and hope to return soon. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect, but not quite We arrived hot and frazzled from the airport and the awfulness of budget airlines, to be swept into the professional courtesy and comfort of the Blue Palace. This is a spectacularly situated hotel in a beautiful part of Crete. The food was delicious and service excellent. Our room was lovely too with its own pool. This hotel almost, but not quite, gets a perfect score. Two problems for us were: prices in the bar which were eye-wateringly high and noise in the room at night from other people's TV's, etc. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Experience The purpose of our journey was the visit of the art exhibition of Tsoklis in Spinalonga. The location of Blue Palace was ideal for this und we enjoyed an unforgettable stay. Hotel, location, ambience excellent and the staff the best we have ever met. Unfortunately we have stayed only 2 days. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great facilities The Blue Palace is situated in a lovely spot, whilst it is quiet it is not completely isolated being next door to Plaka and not far from Elounda. The view to Spinalonga Island and out to sea is wonderful. The staff are incredibly helpful , polite and friendly, they think of the small things necessary in order to provide excellent service. The only drawbacks to the holiday were that we were initially disappointed by our accommodation having booked a sea view BUNGALOW, which is in fact a room in a terrace of rooms. The room was a good size and clean but the description of bungalow is mis-leading. It would be good to have a kettle, mugs, tea bags, coffee etc available in the room also. The other negative was the food. The food was good to average and could be improved, a pizza oven in the Italian would be a good start. The Asian Fusion really was not good and needs work to improve. The facilities provided were fantastic, plenty of places to swim, all water sports available, tennis, the spa etc but if all you want to do is relax and read this is a great spot to do so, the best of both worlds. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally speking it is good. The view is excellent. The service and the food good. I liked the Greeek restaorant near sea. Spa is definetly needs to improve. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff We were most impressed by the staff who could not have been kinder or more helpful to a couple of oldies Having been on several cruises where a discretionary amount was added to the bill in lieu of tips and then shared by the whole staff, i assumed we could do this here. This seemed particularly appropriate for flexidining where a percentage of the restaurant bill would vary depending on whether we were on HB or B&B However this did not suit the system which is geared to tipping each service separately October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply fantastic!!! Fantastic week, great weather, great resort, great staff. The only bad thing was having to leave. The Arsenali bar was our favourite with remarkably attentive staff without being on top of you. Watching the sun set over Spinalonga in the evening was truly stunning. Highly recommended and will definitely be back. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable ! Being there for our anniversary we wanted something to remember. Well, Blue Palace simply made it easy !!! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay. This is our second visit to this hotel as we enjoyed it so much last year. The staff are all very experienced & helpful & the girls on reception & guest services look amazing and are very helpful & knowledgeable. The restaurants are all good, but we preferred the Flame when it was L'Orangerie as the fine dining experience was much better then. Special thanks to the Blue Door for making the eating experience so wonderful. The room was very comfortable and cleanliness was perfect. All our requests were dealt with quickly & efficiently. We considered that the sunbeds & pads on the beach are a little shabby & need replacing.This is the only thing we could find fault with, but wasn't really a problem. This did not spoil our holiday & we will probably be returning again next year. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was above all my expectations We were in Blue Palace on our honeymoon and it was the best hotel for it. The room with private pool was a dream, the service was perfect, the food was great and the weather is so nice. Thank you for a perfect stay. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and incredible facilities We spent a couple of weeks at Blue Palace and it was an incredible experience, we can't wait to return. The restaurants were amazing, the suite was fabulous with both upstairs and down being extremely clean and well kept, the private pool was fantastic and cleaned daily, and we also enjoyed a few "excursions" to Elounta and Plaka (the latter is even walkable if desired). We also used the fitness center each day, which was very nice for a hotel fitness center, and had a handful of treatments at the spa, which was world class. We recommend this hotel and experience to anyone that has the ability to experience it. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I and my wife lived in the hotel for two weeks during our Hunny moon. Location, service and friendship of personal impressed us. The staff and me became friends. I enjoyed every minute. Restaurants and bars of the hotel are very good: good quality of food and good service. Very nice beach and SPA that let you to feel real relaxation. Breakfast was abundant and restaurant was comfortable. In general I can recommend this hotel and will come back again September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon This hotel was an amazing place for a great honeymoon. Wonderful views/facilities, and excellent recommendations and help from the concierge! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation! Blue Palace is the right place to relax and enjoy luxury and privacy!!!The location is magnificent, the personnel are extremely friendly and heipful and the food is very delicious!!! I honestly recommend this hotel!!! September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; stunning room!! Truly a beautiful hotel with all the ammenities you could possibly want and a spectacular room. That said, I will get the neagtive out of the way to move onto the positive...I would have given a "5" if it were not for the check-in which was a disappointment. I start by saying that we had reserved a Suite "maisonette" and while I am not supposed to mention the price, let me just say, I expect more (far more) at reception. We pulled up in our car and no one received us (fine). While I walked into the lobby my companion (who is Greek) searched for a porter to find out what to do with the car so we wouldn't block anything. He was told that they were very busy, that he could just put the car off to side and if "he could please remove the luggage" the rest rest would be taken care of...not a good start. Upon entering the lobby one of the impeccable woman immediately greeted us, served us some water and when I said my name she "appeared" to know who I was. We had to wait about 10 minutes to be served at check in which I find odd, but when there we were efficiently taken care of. We were asked to wait while they organized things (I'm not sure what was to organize as we checked in at 5pm...hardly rush hour at the reception...). We had a walk around staying within earshot of the reception counter. Unfortunately, we ended up waiting more than 20 minutes (and onyl ater I went to the desk to enquire) for someone to take us to our room!! Yes, we had been forgotten...I am not sure how many suites there are in the hotel, but I find this shameful. And this was my impression of the service in the hotel overall: Spotty. For every incredibly capable (and friendly) professional in the hotel, there seems to be an equally daft and far less capable one. Anyway, after this, everything looked up. I thought the room was spectacular and bathing in light, spotless as SPG properties tend to be. I would return to the hotel JUST to be in the room again as these maisonettes feel like your own little mini-townhouse overlooking the bay. Superb. As other people have mentioned, the "private" pool is not that private, even in the suites and is COLD...so a nightime skinny-dip is a 10 second affair; not like at Costa Navarino where you cn hang out in your pool for hours But the pools ARE sea water which is great. The wind was buffeting the beach (wow...people weren't kidding!!) those days so the pool was a fantastic option to have. I know there are lots of complaints about the "slow" funicular...so Iw as prepared and used it once...opting to take the stairs or walk. Things aren't that far!! Buffet breakfast was great and actually better than Costa Navarino as fruits were better and the variety of little pastries changed daily. Unfortunately my stay was too short to use the Spa, but it looked great and the Blue Door "taverna" looked really authentic but I opted to walk 10 minutes to Plaka to find some Crete traditional food (Maria's is the best option we found, and if you are lucky, she is probably sitting there in her traditional Cretan black dress and scarf). All in all I would definitely come back; and I would definitely stay in a maisonette again, where you can wake up with your feet literally hanging over the bay, looking out to spinalonga, with the sun shining in your face... September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great service for the customers In general, the services of the hotel for the customers are excellent and the staff is very kindly and excellent offerint to you all the help you need. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location...Location...Location We arrived at the Blue Palace for a 6-night stay after 4 nights in Athens and 4 nights in Santorini. Although it was close to 10 PM, we were warmly greeted and briefed on the facilities. The next day we were given a full tour and felt we had saved the best for last! Although all of the restaurants were outstanding, especially the FULL breakfast buffet, Asian Blue was our favorite for its variety and value. NOTE: We would recommend future guests plan their arrival for earlier in the day to take full advantage of this wonderful hotel. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Locations The hotel was everything we had hoped for in our 1st family holiday, great location, great hotel & facilities, great food.. The only down side was that the staff where not always as friendly as you would expect for a 5 star hotel... September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic view great room . best view . really good food in the asian ,and blue door . breakfast was excellent every time . great staff , the beach service by all was helpful, no faults we done top man was your food and beverage manager ,special thanks to him . and the ladies who do the rooms .and the man in charge of the blue door .well done September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, relaxing stay! Had a wonderful stay at Blue Palace. Property and views were great. Stayed in a Maisonette Suite that had a private pool and the bedroom on a separate floor. Staff was great. Lina on the concierge staff was a delight. Always with a smile and willing to provide suggestions on places to eat and see. Was disappointed we didn't get upgraded to the Island Suite even though it was available during our entire stay as Platinum. The spa facilities could use a minor refresh. The treatment room where we had our massages didn't have sufficiently working air conditioning so it was a bit uncomfortable. Everything else was wonderful though. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Holiday Excellent location and service. The food and menu was exceptionally good in Flame and the Asian restaurant, the Italian was very good and the staff were excellent, the traditional Greek restaurant had a superb location and the service was excellent but we did not enjoy drinking the wine from 'traditional Greek shot glasses'. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location hotel at Elounda One of the most beautiful views ever, with great facilities and service. The spa was great, the outdoor pool was so big, the indoor pool at spa was amazing. The staff was very friendly, and the food, expecially in Flame restaurant was excellant. I recommend this hotel , specially for couples. September 3, 2012
  • 2016-07-26 T16:53:32.569-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_1487, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>