Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Holiday It was a great holiday. If you´ll make holiday with your children, it´s great . August 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, shame about the wireless speed Had a great 4 day stay at the hotel. Excellent facilities and responsive staff. Only real issue was the wireless speed was way too slow for a hotel of this standard July 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A vast improvement! A year ago I wrote that this hotel was no longer a Sheraton as I know it. In the last 12 months there has been a massive improvement. A new General Manager has implemented many changes and things are definately looking up! Staff levels have increased giving better service and maintainance and the replacement of much of the pool sunbeds and tables has improved that area. The childrens areas have also been spruced up. The breakfast service has been changed and I would say this hotel has the best breakfast of any Starwood hotel that I have stayed in. The rooms are large, pleasant and well equipped and the location on a nice sandy beach is excellent. There are still some problems. The WiFi is the worst I have encountered in a hotel for a long time. Getting hot water in your room, especially if you are in a room at the end of one of the arms of the hotel, requires tollerance and advanced planning and a lot of waste water. Because a lot of the staff are new there seems to be a communication problem between departments with special requests getting lost or taking days to happen. Overall though a vast improvement over last year and I hope to return next year to find out if this hotel reaches a true 5 star standard. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing beautiful hotel. can't rate it highly enough. The staff are so accommodating and friendly. so clean and stunning throughout. food w amazing beautiful hotel. can't rate it highly enough. The staff are so accommodating and friendly. so clean and stunning throughout. food was great. Very slight recommendation would be a little more entertainment at night for children. But all round excellent June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice resort, outstanding staff This is a very nice resort, with excellent facilities - lovely pool, access to one of the best beaches in the island, pleasant lobby and bar, good choice of restaurants. Definitely good for families, but ok also for adult couples like we are. In addition to that, the staff really takes care of us guests with courtesy and friendliness. The recognition for SPG guests is excellent. My personal experience: at check in we got an upgrade to a suite, which my wife for some reasons did not feel comfortable with. At the front desk, Carlos took care of us and managed to move us to another room in a superior category, with a huge terrace and great sea view - we were delighted. We were delighted as well by the way in which he and his colleague Rita kept pampering us during the whole stay... Only black spot: the internet connection! Incredibly slow, non existing at times. I cannot figure out why is is like that, considering that everywhere in the Canarias you have good speed. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with superb staff Staff are friendly, very helpful and do all they can to make the stay top class. Food is excellent as is service in the restaurants. Rooms large and comfortable. Would recommend the hotel totally. The minor defects are - internet keeps dropping out; room service is dreadful - food cold; no quiet bar for a relaxing quiet drink; buffet restaurant is very noisy and no quiet area for adults though food is excellent and there are other restaurant options. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ideal Family Resort on Fuerteventura OVERALL IMPRESSION: The whole staff made such a tremendous effort to make me feel welcome and comfortable that it would be simply mean-spirited not to offer the highest accolades. All told, service is really the single most important factor in any hotel stay and here they have it perfected. Having said that, as for the physical property, while it holds an official Spanish Five Star rating, my feeling is that this hotel really would score four stars when compared to other Starwood properties. SPG RECOGNITION: Excelsior. Upgraded to the finest and largest suite in the place with two terraces and full frontal sea view. Fine in-room amenity and fresh flowers. Upgraded courtesy coffee service. Complimentary spa entrance and discount on treatments. And an entire staff on high alert to make certain I was well taken care of… THE ROOM: Decorated in Mediterranean style and palette but a bit dated by new Sheraton standards. LOCATION: Quite close to the airport (10E by taxi) and within a short walk of the casino and a shopping mall with cineplex and dining options. On its own beach with extensive well-tended gardens and numerous pools. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Excellent value with extremely attractive rates most of the year. This also extends to the three restaurants which not only had very low prices but high quality offerings and excellent service. Spa treatments also very reasonably priced. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I feel that all properties should be made to comply to the Sheraton brand standard of having a dedicated Club Lounge and this one does not. ONE THING TO KNOW: The very complete sport and thalassotherapy spa facilities would lead one to assume this is an adult-oriented resort but, in actual fact, the clientele is very strongly skewed toward young families with seemingly 30% of the hotel population under 5 years old. Nothing wrong with this but - beware - lots of screaming kids EVERYWHERE! January 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good but can be better I call SPG a lot of time concerning my starpoints, I paid the invoice and I gave at the check out 4 cards with green choice, so the man told me that he will add but till today, nothing and no reply from Starwood or hotel. I would like that you can send to me e mail concerning missing points 4X 500= 2000 points for green choice. my husband had food intoxication and I did not make complaint, if you want me to make it , I will produce certificate and proof from hospital and my doctor in Belgium, so I would like you to make a gesture of good will; December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic hotel and amazing staff All I can say is thank you so much to all of the staff at the Sheraton Fuerteventura, we cannot thank them enough! The hotel and holiday was absolutely fantastic and we cannot thank the staff enough for making our stay so enjoyable. There is nothing I would change about the hotel....it was perfect!! My little boy had an amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed kids club, the perfect kids menu and the kids pool, and we had a brilliant time as well. We will definitely return to the hotel and although the hotel was really special, it was down to the staff who made this experience a fantastic one as they went out of their way to help us, as well as giving us the perfect room with amazing views. Every aspect of the hotel, the cleanliness, standard and quality of the hotel, drinks, food, service, facilities and the staff was out of this world and we look forward to returning again as soon as we can! Thank you. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but inflexible dining arrangements Every aspect of the hotel location, beach, accommodation, guest support, pools and garden were first class...leaving only one area of disappointment - that is Dining Two aspects of this were as follows - 1. The Dining arrangement system of being unable to mix Breakfast / Half Board / Full Board and its consecutive days rules - were incredibly inflexible and frustrating. I was told that it was outwith the authority of the local Hotel to " change these rules" to meet our variety of choice wishes - so the end result was that we ate out in local restaurants and other 4 star Hotels for most meals - which was a loss to Starwood but enhanced our experience of the area. 2. The second aspect, which apart from Breakfast, which was fine - but overpriced, related to Evening meals which were far too themed and pretentious for our mid-range slightly conservative palates. I would not however want my comments on Dining to deflect from the lovely holiday we enjoyed at this attractive hotel where we much appreciated the courtesy, special offers and small treats that were received as SPG Gold members. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Without doubt one of the best holidays ever, everyone at this hotel was friendly,courteous, we were made to feel very welcome, , October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay this was our second stay and we were not disappointed. super friendly staff. we will return. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay yet again v v good just as good as last time September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very beautiful hotel We enjoyed our stay and impressed with most aspects of the hotel giving it a 5star rating. However in giving this rating I would look for improvement in the choice of food in the buffet restaurant also the immediate replacement of soup/dessert bowls 90%of which were damaged. One of the managers informed of my concerns September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Lovely restful holiday. The pool entertainment was particularly good. Cleanliness of our room was excellent Food was lovely September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family holiday It's been a great week in Fueurteventura and hotel and its staff played a role in that. Great location, close to the airport (only downside is that hotel lies under flight path but this is not really disturbing. Very good room cleanliness, decent sized rooms, big bathroom. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing 10 days spent on the island! i have to admit, it was a very, very, very amazing stay at this hotel. from the check-in (thank you Carlos), the spg recognition, the pool, the restaurant (thanks to Jose - i hope i got the name right), great food, and especially the rooms (super clean, super comfort). special thanks to the house keeping (amazing job during the 10 days). i really want to thank every single one of the team in the hotel ... you are doing a great job! i wanted to speak to the manager and compliment him personally at the check out but it was a busy morning and i decided just to write this review :-) September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely hotel and setting we have just returned from a weeks stay at the Sheraton Fuerteventura and it was lovely the hotel beautiful and the staff a delight nothing was too much trouble, we will be back September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Family oriented I have enjoyed my stay with the family , good weather lots of sports involving all members of family. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Kids This was the second time that we have been here and we have enjoyed both times and highly recommend the hotel. Their kids activities are second to none. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel We appreciated our journey in the hotel, in august. We enjoyed the 3 swimming pools and the spa, but there are some details that can be improved. Our room was next to the staff room and we heard a lot of noise all the time because of the staff trolley on the ground, and the room was situated near the maintenance, our flush toilet was broken... We also have appreciated that we could have dinner in a place for "adults only" (where we had breakfast). In conclusion, we had a very good time here, but it would be a plus if the staff could also speak french. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but resort disappointing Thought the hotel was great, but a 20 minute walk to the resort (which was not fantastic). Weather very windy which would put us off re-visiting this area. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place to rest in a marvellous island I had the luck to experience this hotel using Starpoints gained with business travels. As gold member, I had also un upgrade to a junior suite: incredible! I tried also breakfast, buffet dinner and the "El Faro" a la carte restaurant. Everything amazing! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Families We were a family of 4 age - 39, 38, 7 and 3 The hotel was perfect for us because: 10 min drive from Airport (good for young families) Communicating was easy as most staff spoke English Clean and facilities of a high standard Excellent swimming pools, especially childrens pool. Great for 0 - 10 year olds. Lunch of a good quality, and can have near the pool Dinner different theme every night, and of very high standard. Oliver the Chef made special dishes for us which was excellent Kids club was brilliant. Can be used anytime so if you want a break just send them there. Very safe, lots of things to do and staff were excellent. Beach was good, however can be windy. Evening entertainment for kids was good - kids disco, cinema. For adults it was good, everything indoors, live singer, disco divas, flamenco dancing. Location great - 5 min walk to supermarket (don't bother with toiletries), Casino next door, town 5 mion drive or 15 min walk. McDonalds for kids is good 10 min walk (as a one off treat!) Spa facilities very good, would recommend also a full body massage as a treat. Good decor and cosy. Junior suite was excellent for a family of 4 Staff always on hand to help and make us feel comforatable. Even the kids felt comfortable speaking to them. Few negatives, but didn't really bother us too much - need more veg selection at pool bar, more pool service for drinks, the piano bar can get busy, so perhaps a little short staffed August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return!!!! We've stayed at the Sheraton twice now and we cannot wait to return. The hotel, which is right on the beautiful beach, is spotless and the staff are very friendly. Our every need was catered for. We reported two minor problems when we arrived (a loose towel rail and a faulty balcony table). Within minutes a workman was there to put these matters right. We really enjoyed the food which was delicious, plentiful and varied. We love the Sheraton and so do our children. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer holiday A great place to be and relax! In August (during Spanish School Holidays), it became very crowded, loud during meal times and staff could hardly manage the cleaning up. I would still recomend the Hotel at any other time! August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Could be better service offered August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent holiday again at the Sheraton Fuerteventura We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Sheraton Fuerteventura (16th - 26th July) We have stayed at this hotel 7 or 8 times before and have always had an enjoyable holiday experience. The hotel has a lovely ambiance and the public areas are clean and comfortable The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Our bed and pillows were just perfect. The food in the buffet and restaurants is very good. The pool areas are clean and well managed. Finally the staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. The staff are a credit to the hotel and always make you feel very welcome. Will we be going back to this hotel again? Definitely, although it has an excellent reputation as a child friendly resort, it also caters extremely well for older couples too. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Hotel My sister and I stayed in the Sheraton Fuertaventura for a week to de-stress and de-stress we did. Everything from the way we were treated when we arrived late due to plane delays, to the last minute (and huge!) club sandwich we had when were were leaving was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and very helpful, impeccable service, and the massages in the spa were as good as advertised. We are already talking about coming back here next year (same room please - great view!) as we had such a relaxing time. My only gripe is the lack of internet in the rooms. More sun umbrellas would be good too. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellet This hotel is very good. The staff is gently e answer immediatly to your request. The position is perfect, in the middle of the island, so you can travel very easy everywhere you want. The rooms are very good, with all the confort that you can ask to a 5 stars hotel. The SPA is very good. It's excellent for a relax vacation. Only one note from an italian person: it's missing a italian espresso coffee. July 27, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T11:26:11.504-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_1541, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>