Convento do Espinheiro, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa, Evora

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time at Convento do Espinheiro It is difficult to beat the experience of staying in an old convent which has been renovated with great taste and to the highest specification and has one of best customer services I have experienced worldwide. The hotel and facilities are of excellent quality and the staff very very friendly. I could not recommend high enough. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why aren't all hotels like this? Stayed recently with 2 young children. Not sure if I can do justice but will try; - service & staff: extremely friendly and helpful - this is what made the stay such a bonus. Really felt like a valued SPG member rather than just a part of another loyalty programme! - food: excellent both for dinner and breakfast. Dinner not cheap but quality was great so no complaints. - facilities: indoor and outdoor pools great for the kids. We also used the 5-a-side courts for a bit of football. - room: fantastic and even better to get a little bit of history attached. Originally had booked a modern room but got a suite in the old part of the convent. - location: plenty to see in Evora, though unfortunately didn't have time for the convent tour/wine tasting September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and staff, food and pool average We loved the location and the convent's old building. Staff was very helpful. We were rather dissappointed with the food. Though nicely presented, we were not convinced with the taste. Combination of flavours that didn't harmonize. We had wished less overcreativity and more simple and straightforward food with excellent quality. The spa's atmosphere and treatment were very nice. Pool area and service not up to standards of a luxury hotel. Once we had to wait 40 minutes to get a simple salad and the other time we didn't even get the ordered food. Nevertheless we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel, it's a quiet, relaxing spot, the convent's setting is extraordinary and there are plenty of interesting things to visit around. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was absolutely amazing! My husband and I spent two nights in this magnificient hotel during our road trip to Evora and Monsaraz. It was absolutely amazing. The service was excellent and the hotel's history and setting are amazing. There are no words to describe this magnificent property. We felt like we were taking a step back in time, but with modern comforts. We wished we had planned more time to stay to be able to use all the facilities. Will definitely plan a longer stay again on our next trip. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit for Royalty My wife and I spent a night here during a road trip through southern Portugal. It was absolutely amazing. The service was excellent and the hotel's history and setting are amazing. We felt like we were taking a step back in time, but with modern comforts. We wished we had planned more time to stay. Easy to find and not far from all of the amazing places to visit in Evora. It's just outside the bustle of the city in a beautiful rural setting. Will definitely stay again on our next trip. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Experience This historic convent has been beautifully redone to accommodate wither you prefer the original parts of the building, or ultra contemporary style. We preferred the historic suite, which was regal in its feel. The food here is outstanding. Nothing short of one of finest dining experience we have had travelling Europe for years. We spent Christmas-New Years here and were made to feel part of a larger family. Lovely countryside, many ruins, castles and peaceful walks.l October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service - but breakfast could be better I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel: I received a generous upgrade and had a big terrace to sunbath in sunny Portuguese November weather. Apart from the heritage of the hotel and the love for detail, what really distguishes is the staff. Staff is very friendly and forthcoming while being truly professional - a mixture I have not seen to this extent during my travels so far and which add to the pleasures of the hotel. Even though, I reduced my rating for one point because of the breakfast as I believe the hotel can do better as far as variety of fresh fruits and cereals is concerned. And please, no tea bags and Espresso cups for tea in a five star hotel!! November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We spent a night from October 11-12 in this hotel. We had a fantastic stay: great room, wonderful food in the restaurant, the hotel is a destination in itself! We will definately return! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet hotle in a nice setting. Stayed at this hotel as part of a southern portugal trip. The setting is very quiet and the hsitory of the hotel si very ncie. Bed quality is very good. Used suite night awards for an upgrade, had expected a nicer suite from the description but overall really good value for money. A little challenging to get it warm enough in the large room. Breakfast was great. Both fromt he room itself as wella s what has been served. Staff at breakfast and at reception was very nice and helpful. Only issue was when we asked for help to make a restaurant reservation they almost booked us into their preferred restaurant instead of our preferred restaurant. Maybe a language issue in the end. Parking spaces were rather crowded first night, so luckily got what seemed to be the alstone. not sure what their backup plan for that is. Pools looked nice, did not try them out. Location is a bit ouside Evora, so take your rental car or a taxi for a shrot ride. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immer einen Umweg wert! Wunderschönes Hotel in einem alten Kloster mit perfektem und persönlichen Service der Mitarbeiter. Excellentes Restaurant mit regionaler, aussergewöhnlicher Küche und wunderbaren Früchten zum Frühstück. Anstatt direkt von Lissabon an die Algarve zu fahren planen wir immer einen Stay dort ein. Sehr empfehlenswert! October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hôtel ! L'hôtel est excellent, le personnel agréable et très réactif quand on lui demande de l'aide. Le cadre est magnifique, le calme de la campagne, les odeurs du jardin sont un grand plaisir. Seule la restauration est à améliorer: le restaurant gastronomique est très moyen et l'hôtel devrait proposer d'autres formules (buffet, carte de room service plus diversifiée, etc..) August 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Séjour parfait Hôtel à recommander aux voyageurs souhaitant découvrir la région d'Evora tout en bénéficiant d'un cadre calme, reposant et luxueux. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hôtel d'exception Séjour inoubliable, seul bémol la visite du couvent ne s'effectue pas en français, il serait judicieux de prévoir une plaquette dans cette langue afin de pouvoir profiter d'un minimum d'info sur les lieux June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confort Très bon accueil malgré une accessibilité très difficile , pas d' adresse pas de GPS, pas de panneau indicateur mais une fois qu'on y est c'est le bonheur, le Spa, le restaurant gastronomique exceptionnel March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by una meravilla no hay palabras para comentar esta joya en el medio del campo. lo unico que podrian mejorar es el nivel del personal del desayuno, bastante incompetente. y tambien la calidad del mismo que no es a nivel de un cinco estrellas, pero en cualquier modo es notable. el problema mayor es el humo y el olor a fritura de huevos que hay en la sala. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelente Excelente equipa é excelente o hotel August 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelentes colaboradores e instalaçoes Hotel muito agradável que proporciona bem estar e relaxamento. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atendimento Prezados senhores, Hospedei-me neste hotel no dia 16/05/2016. O hotel é muito bom, mas cumpre deixar-vos saber do atendimento que vossa linha de frente proporciona. Ao me identificar para o check in recebi as chaves e então informei que fazia parte do programa de fidelidade de vocês. O senhor que me atendeu disse que ia verificar a possibilidade de upgrade. Ocorre que naquele instante iniciava uma degustaçãoo de vinhos no hotel e então disse que iria participar da degustação e voltaria para saber do meu upgrade. Ao retornar fui atendido pelo funcionário Bruno que me disse que o upgrade havia sido dado e que eu podia ir para o quarto. Disse-lhe então que não entendia como o upgrade havia sido dado, se as chaves estavam comigo e estavam comigo antes do referido upgrade e segundo ele estas chaves já eram as definitivas. Neste instante ele me disse que ele que havia feito o meu check in na noite anterior (!!!) e que naquele momento havia verificado que eu era membro do programa de fidelidade e portanto havia me dado o upgrade. Ao informar então que eu não havia passado a informação da minha participação do programa de fidelidade senão a vinte minutos antes, então ele passou a dizer que todos os quartos eram bons. Vejam bem, eu não pedi para que me oferecessem upgrade, vocês que disseram que iam verificar a possibilidade. Com certeza eu também não pedi para que um jovem a quem não conheço começasse a mentir para mim para que eu me sentisse prestigiado. Seria muito mais honesto que seus funcionários simplesmente ou não oferecessem o upgrade, ou ao fazê-lo e verificassem que não há disponibilidade, simplesmente fossem diretos em dizer isso. Não bastasse isso, pedi que me reservasse um restaurante para o jantar. Todos que eu indiquei, segundo o Bruno, não estavam disponíveis. Ele, o Bruno, me ofereceu um restaurante que por alguma razão eu não queria ir, mas ele insistia que era bom. Ao ir para o meu quarto liguei para um dos restaurantes que havia dado o nome e, curiosamente, tinha disponibilidade. Isto não vos soa estranho? Fica aqui o meu registro para que façam uso em aprimorar o serviço aos vossos hóspedes e corrigir falhas de procedimento. May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Momentos mágicos Tranquilidade, Cordialidade, Simpatia, Classe, Cozinha de elevada qualidade. Uma clara experiência a repetir. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boa localização, excelente serviço. Óptimo alojamento, que merece ser visitado. As obras de restauração, que converteram este antigo convento, no excelente edifício que é hoje com as condições que disponibiliza aos seus utilizadores, merecem um GRANDE elogio de todos nós. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refúgio Calmo Serviço Excelente de Todo Staff ! Infraestruturas Muito Boas ! Oportunidade Expriências Vínicas ! Interesse Cultural ! Local Central Para Outras Aventuras No Alentejo ! April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Estadia espectacular Excelente aproveitamento das infraestructuras, tornando o hotel algo especial. Excelente serviço e desmesurada simpatia e amabilidade do pessoal. Altamente recomendável. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Muito bom Lamentavelmente não tive muito tempo para desfrutar do hotel e de tudo o que oferece, dado a minha estadia ter sido curta e por motivos profissionais, mas deixou-me o desejo de regressar. April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soberbo Estadia de apenas 1 noite, mas espectacular. Desde a atenção do staff, comodidades do quarto, comodidades do próprio hotel e todo o seu espólio histórico e arquitectónico absolutamente deslumbrante. Agradecemos imenso o upgrade que nos foi dado para um quarto de hóspedes Design. Tivemos o prazer de participar da visita guiada ao hotel e utilizámos também o Diana Spa, com 2 massagens relaxantes de 30m cada. Tudo perfeito! Sem dúvida, uma experiência a repetir. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Todo excepcional Todo excepcional, como cabía esperar March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Óptimo para descansar Este hotel correspondeu exactamente as expectativas que tinhamos.Perfeito para descansar,óptimo para ir com crianças. Funcionários muito simpáticos e prestáveis. Crrtamente uma estadia a repetir. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noites tranquilas Fantástico com conforto,e pessoas amáveis e sempre prontas a ajudar. Reconfortante a nível de colocar o sono em dia sem barulho. Excelente March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Este hotel oferece experiências inesquecíveis Avaliação excelente, excelente atendimento, disponibilidade, simpatia e acolhimento de toda a equipa.Recomendo vivamente a visita ao Convento e prova de vinhos, assim como um passeio pela propriedade, que por si só já é algo extraordinário. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by celebrations o hotel tem uma arquitetura linda,com todos os ambientes bem cuidados e funcionários prestativos.Em função da época do ano,inverno,não podemos aproveitar a parte exterior do hotel February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fim de semana em familia Excelente localização quer para lazer em família quer para casais. Casámos no Convento do Espinheiro e é sempre com imenso prazer que regressamos. Recomendamos vivamente. February 22, 2016
  • 2016-08-24 T11:07:10.802-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_159, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_1553, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>