The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely five star in our opinion The service, food and facilities exceeded expectations. Our group concluded the Ballantyne equaled or exceeded Forbes and AAA five star rated hotels at which we have stayed in our collective experience. Our compliments to the chef. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel. It is NOT a five star or diamond. We have stayed at five star/diamond properties. This is not one. Could use a litte better cleaning. Hair in the floor of the shower from previous guest. One of the sink handles had been twisted around. The property is just short of the little things that make a better hotel. No concierge to be found. Butler service not offered. Have used the spa prior to this visit. It was nice, but communications is lacking. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballantyne hotel and resort Wonderful Gallery Resturant and Resort located in prime area of Charlotte, NC with close proximity to interstate but without the noise of the interstate January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a staycation The resort was gorgeous. The service was impeccable. Would definitely return. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The Ballantyne is our home away from home. It is definitely our favorite hotel for a family get-away or a business trip. The staff is exceptional, the facilities and rooms are beautifully and comfortably appointed, the valet is free, the golf course view is awesome, the spa and pools are excellent...the list goes on. When we recently arrived with a newborn, 4-year-old and 8-year-old, the staff brought our two oldest kids cookies and milk at bedtime and continually checked on us to see if we needed any help. They took excellent care of us at the in-house restaurant (Gallery), too. The waitress actually wiped our son's hands and helped him eat while we had our hands full with the newborn. From the double decker PB&J for kids to the lamb and scallops for us, the food is quite sublime. I highly recommend the Ballantyne for anyone traveling to Charlotte. It's like a little oasis for business and family travelers. Love it! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year Eve Stay Great hotel and spa - have stayed many times - I had two rooms joining, however got very little sleep because our rooms were located by the lobby stairs, banquet rooms adjacent, and marble instead of carpet outside of the room door - staff moved chairs all night, vaccumed lobby, and ran carts, etc over the marble - VERY LOUD ALL NIGHT EVERY NIGHT - good music, food, spa, golf course, and staff January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - slow service at breakfast This is a lovely property and our room was just fine. My only complaint was the very slow service at breakfast. That's the one meal where I don't want to linger. The first breakfast, we weren't ready when the server came and it was 10 minutes before she came back. The second breakfast - I had to stand up and ask for the server to bring the check. The third breakfast, our initial server went MIA - so we gave our order to another server. The fourth and final breakfast on New Year's morning - when we were the only people in the restaurant was fine. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Perfect way to bring in the new year with fabulous staff in such beauty January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific 10th Anniversary With my 4.5 year old tucked in with his grandparents, my hubby and I slipped away for the night to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. From the moment we drove up, we felt the warmth and saw the genuine smiles of each staff member from bellman to housekeeping. We asked that the breakfast in the restaurant that came with our package be served in our room and it was immediately handled. As both dinner and breakfast were delivered to our room, the staff taking the orders and delivering were both accomodating and friendly, yet fast. The only downsides if you call it that: 1) our balcony faced the parking lot and when the door opened it was very noisy. 2) The room's outlets for phones and other electronic devices needs updating. 3) the decor of the room appears a bit dated. Regardless of these we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel looks and feels great in all respects. We had a wonderful time in Chalotte because of this hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel feels like home, stayed during xmas holiday My family frequent this hotel often, our kids love to visit during their school spring break. Great golf course. We stay during the Christmas Holidays and had a wonderful time. The food is great. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family friendly hotel We were here during Christmas with my brothers family and a total of 4 kids all under 8 - loved it. Got good platinum upgrades to connecting suites, great food, and family fun. Highly recommended. The family had a great time. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, some of front desk service needs work Hotel was beautiful and most of the staff was excellent. There was one front desk person that offended me and my guest that I believed was out of line. Contacted the hotel staff and expressed my concern and never received a call back from front office manager. Very nice hotel but the front staff is the first and last people you encounter and can leave either a positive or negative impression. Maybe the hotel should consider that more carefully when hiring front desk personel. Overall, very nice hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel experience The hotel is clean, bright and well staffed. the food and the gym are outstanding December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had reservations and checked in in about 2 minutes. The common areas of the hotel were clean and bright. Our room was very clean and there were robes in the bathroom. There were plenty of towels including two bath sheets. The only thing I did not like was they charged for WiFi which I did not activate. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We would highly recommend it. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great local escape If you live in the Charlotte area and you are looking for a fabulous escape from the hectic pace of you life, just ride a few miles to the greatness of the Ballantyne Resorts. I felt that I arrived from another part of the world because they made me feel so comfortable and special. Come on down to North Carolina and enjoy. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way Food was wonderful, room was wonderful, staff were warm and eager to please, and wines were outstanding. Loved the bathroom tub, soft robe and comfy towels, and toiletries provided. Chocolates on arrival were very tasty. Will highly recommend and hope to be back very soon. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel The Ballantyne Hotel meet and exceeded all my expectations of a four star establishment. The staff , service, decore and amenities are all exceptional. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was hard to go to work! The room was so comfortable, so nice that I found myself thinking how nice it would be to just stay in the room - enjoy the comfort, the balcony, the service, rather than go to the meeting I had traveled to Charlotte for. Lovely, every amenity provided, comfortable luxury and friendly service. The only thing I would change is to have liquid creamer in the in-room coffee service instead of the powder. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the best hotels i've stayed in. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, The staff, the hotel is first class all the way. Can't wait to go back! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All it takes is bad housekeeping and noise The Ballantyne Hotel is a nice property. The people are friendly and professional. I was disappointed in the Housekeeping. I had requested service while at dinner and it was very poorly done. Other small items like the internet cable having a busted pin was frustrating. The worst, the hallway chatter was very loud, almost like they were in the room. The people were not being overly loud, the door was just very thin. My wife and I wanted to 'enjoy' the morning in bed. That didn't happen, unfortunately. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place, hope its not slipping... We have stayed at the Ballantyne before and also got married here. The place is great and offers great service. However, this time was a little disappointing. We upgraded to a Junior Suite which seems to have been one of the older rooms. We just didn't feel clean in there and there was an odor that would not go away. The hotel was kind enough to come and spray, but it just wasn't sufficient. Overall, this is a wonderful place to spend time, but I couldn't help but feel that the level of quality that we normally experience was slowly diminishing. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by xxxxx All Good. Great place. Beautiful facility. Fiendly staff. Thank You. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is luxurious and the staff is wonderful. The hotel is beautiful and guest rooms are spacious. The staff is very warm and accommodating. The food and service is exquisite. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Charlotte Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Charlotte area.... October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! This hotel rivals any I have stayed in world wide! The rooms and public spaces are gorgeous, but the staff made our stay. At 230am Saturday morning my boyfriend woke up with a horrible toothache. I had seen a drug store across the street so I called guest services to see if they were 24 hours. The desk clerk insisted that the bell staff drive me over there. They saved our weekend! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The hotel was very nice but the spa in my opinion is lacking for the price you pay. For instance I went to the spa several years ago when it had first opened and I enjoyed it which is why I felt comfortable returning. However I felt the amenities seriously lacking. My robe was so old I couldn't believe it was still being used. There were no toiletries in the women's locker room to use such as lotion or hairspray. There was only a blow dryer. The quiet area was not relaxing at all. Needless to say I don't feel any need to return to the spa. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect place for area engagements The hotel resrt and area meets every need one could thing of, never having been to Chrlotte area i will return to the Ballantyne over and over again October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! Great straff, Excellent food and rooms are fantastic! October 22, 2012
  • 2016-07-23 T12:39:24.874-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_1558, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>