Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort in a beautiful location The Maldives was a bucket list trip for us! The staff makes this place so phenomenal! Ahmed took care of our room and our every need before we even asked!! From the ice chest and the fresh milk to everything he anticipated we'd need! And for our anniversary, he surprised us by making a beautiful flower display on our bed and a DVD for us to take home! It was so sweet! He is a gem!!! Didi took care of us at breakfast and some dinners....got my fruit plate each morning without asking and made us great Bloody Mary's! Ibrahim was always there with a smile with our daily sweet treat, or drink special or a cart ride or room service! Couldn't have asked for better service! I loved them all!! The only downside was the piped in music played everywhere and on a loop. We disliked the music intensely and it was too loud at the restaurants. Would have loved some variety and classics. It's way out there and put a damper on things. Luckily we could play our IPod in the retreat. Everything there is very expensive, so be prepared. Thanks also to Karen, Morgan and Dave at Down Under! Best diving ever there! They were super!! Had a fabulous time and hope to return someday!! May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth! W Maldives is truly heaven on Earth. The hotel is blessed to be situated on one of the most beautiful islands in the Maldives with possibly the best house reef. During a guided snorkelling tour we were able to see a reef shark, a turtle and an eagle ray! Our over water Ocean View Villa was perfect and we found the staff to be attentive one very way. Their discreet yet ever present blend of service was truly unique, we were always referred to by first name. The Away Spa is an oasis for those wanting to be pampered. All the F&B outlets are great, SIP, Fish and Fire! We hope to return to the Maldives again in the future! April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Honeymoon Destination The W Maldives is paradise on earth. We had such an amazing experience here...we can't recommend it enough! The property is stunning, the rooms are beautiful, and the views are incredible. I'm sure all of the properties in the Maldives are breathtaking, based on the setting alone, but the team at the W Maldives is what makes it so unique. Everyone we met was beyond friendly and helpful. They took great care of us during our stay, and even though we definitely weren't the only couple there celebrating our honeymoon, they made us feel incredibly special. They were happy to answer all of our questions, and with most of the staff being native Maldivians, they knew everything about the area. One of the highlights for me was learning about the fish of the Maldives from our server at Fish Restaurant. She not only gave us great descriptions for all of the local fish on the menu, she took the time to tell me all about the fish we could see in the ocean from the deck! The activities available at the resort are outstanding! They have something for every interest. The list of water based activities go on and on, from sailing to scuba to jet skiing. We took part in a guided snorkeling trip that was so much fun. We love that the dive shop gave us snorkeling gear to keep and use for the week, free of charge. It made us so happy to be able to jump in the water any time of day and check out the amazing aquatic life right under our room. The staff at the W Maldives take a lot of pride in having one of the best house reefs out of all the Maldives resorts, and they have good reason for it! We loved exploring the coral and fish just outside of our lagoon side room, but the house reef was really stunning. The food and beverage offerings are divine. We usually plan our trips around visiting specific restaurants, and you might say we have very high expectations when it comes to food, cocktails, and wine. The W did not let us down! The breakfast buffet is out of this world. We really looked forward to it every morning. Not only do they offer a huge selection from many different cuisines, they also make just about anything you can think of as far as breakfast foods go. The pastries were beautiful and delicious...which is a great compliment coming from a pastry chef! During our stay, we visited all of the restaurants and also had the BBQ in our room. The food and service at the restaurants was perfection. We especially enjoyed the "street food" night on the beach. It was a beautiful setting and had so many yummy options. Our tummies were so full after every meal...we were thankful for all of the water activities to balance out the eating! Our favorite meal was the private BBQ dinner in our room. It was really special to have dinner alone overlooking the water. And how often do you get to eat a fancy dinner in your bikini with pool breaks in between courses?! All of the prepared sides were delicious, and the meats we cooked ourselves on the grill were excellent. We also loved the bars at the W! We spent a good few afternoons at the poolside Wet Bar. The guys working there created any cocktail we requested, and they took great care of us. It was one of our favorite places to spend time...it doesn't get any better than sipping cocktails over a game of Jenga or Scrabble. The Fish bar cocktails were also excellent, and the sunset views were unbelievable. And we had such a fun night in Fifteen Below, the underground club!! It would've been great to have more people there, but at the same time, it was kinda cool to have the entire club to ourselves. The bartender looked after us, and the superstar DJ played all of our requests. It made our last night in the Maldives something we'll never forget. Our lagoon side room was beautiful. We had everything we could possibly need and more. They kept us fully stocked on bottled water, and the mini bar drink options were great. We were really happy with our room choice, and we were glad we picked the lagoon side room over the ocean views. It was very private and beyond peaceful. We definitely recommend choosing one of the overwater villas. It's amazing to be able to climb down from your deck right into the water any time you wish. The W Maldives is obviously pricey as are all of the resorts in the Maldives, but based on our amazing experience, we would say it's worth every penny. It was a once in a lifetime experience that I think would be impossible to beat. We are so thankful to all of the staff for making our honeymoon such a memorable and special experience. I can sum it up by admitting I had tears in my eyes waving at all of the staff from the seaplane when we had to leave! Thank you W Maldives!! We hope to see you again someday. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection 360 degree The resort is absolutely amazing. Everything is perfect from the moment you land in male airport: nice staff, good and professional service, idyllic island with a very nice house reef. Beautiful accommodations ( we stayed in a beach oasis) with sugar white sand just steps away and crystal clear water. Relaxing. Peaceful. Good food, perhaps a little bit too expensive...but you know...perfection has a price! January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful House Reef Snorkelling, Parasailing and Sunsets We were blown away from the moment we arrived. We arrived in very wet and windy weather but that didn't dampen the spirit of the talent. They were cheerful and happy to greet us with waves and smiles, as we were ushered off the boat with umbrellas to keep us dry. We were offered a welcome drink and the cold towel was a treat after the hot plane ride. We were shown around the resort in an electric buggy before arriving at our fabulous requested Lagoon Oasis Retreat 221. There was a WOW to the retreat, outlook, and appointments. Everything was more than we expected. The colours of the water, cleanliness of W and the friendliness of the talent. They smiled and greeted us whenever and wherever they saw us, often by our difficult first names. Overall we had a wonderful time, although the boat snorkelling trip was disappointing, snorkelling at the house reef outside the Spa was a highlight and may be all you need, to see white and black tip sharks, and turtles. It was a romantic venue, and what a place and way to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, the day was perfect and punctuated by our first time tandem parasailing. All talent delivered on their motto – Whatever Whenever, starting at reception, all were knowledgeable and helpful in every way, and on arrival Babur impressed. Our first experience in the food arena was with Faruk who went above and beyond in his hospitality and friendliness, always obliging, and after a couple of days he knew exactly what we wanted as he gave us a thumbs up as soon as he saw us arrive at breakfast, and said he would get our mangoes and pawpaw to us. He would get fresh juice for us and mixed whatever juices we wanted with a smile. Naseeb was another talent we can't speak enough of. He was always full of smiles and happily answered our questions and if he didn't know anything, he said he would find out and got back to us straight away, he did! He encouraged us to try quite a few things including the menu. He was always just there ready to be of assistance. We will remember Mark at the gym who knew and greeted us by our first names. He was always smiling and willing to help with the equipment and advice essentially being our personal trainer! Muthu at the Sip bar was very friendly and made us feel so comfortable as we enjoyed our cocktails at sunsets with the house snacks. He had a doctorate in mixology, and won the Maldives mixers award, and made me a special whiskey cocktail. Vanessa, Fiona and Rebecca from Downunder were awesome in their advice and knowledge of the reef and activities. Visham, our room talent was so willing to help, and skilfully decorated our room for our 40th anniversary. Harpal, one of the Kitchen chef's made off the menu puree for me at breakfast! He also made a wonderful vegetable curry with puree for my wife for dinner. Chunky, the manager appeared at times from thin air, and arranged a wonderful mousse cake and bed decorations in our room for our 40th anniversary. Fish manager Regi had a catchy, effervescent smile who arranged an off menu vegetable tempura for my wife. Nirmal, one of the Fish chefs cooked a wonderful prawn dish with tasty sambal. A few feedback comments. The boat snorkelling trip was disappointing, snorkelling at the house reef outside the Spa was better The sweet spots were way too sweet, perhaps a ice-block would be more refreshing. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Place, almost perfect! Having not stayed at this property for several years it was interesting to return and see how things had changed. It is as other reviewers rightly say an amazing and stunning property that is hard to beat! The talent are the most amazing part about it and how friendly and helpful they are, they do make the resort. The villas are stunning and as good as the pictures, snorkling is probably still one of the best on resort options in the Maldives, I am not sure any other properties have house reefs to match this one. The only things we were disappointed by was the experience in Kitchen as the air conditioning was not working so it meant there was no option for a cool breakfast and if it was raining outside it got hot and humid quickly. It was out bad timing however as they assured us it is in the process of being repaired and we look forward to that! That said the food in the evenings was still excellent! When the resort first opened 15Below was always interesting and fun, staff used to mix with guests there but this doesn't seem to be the way anymore which is a shame as was a great way for guests and talent to connect on a more even level! contact us if you have an issue that requires immediate assistance These are minor issues however and the resort is truly amazing and relaxing! It is very different to any other W on the planet, but then it should be its the Maldives and it is everything the Maldives should be! November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely come back again We stayed here for a week during our honeymoon and everything was perfect in terms of the room, food and services. Will definitely come back again and I don't think there is a better place for honeymoon! October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience from beginning to end! Besides the breathtaking beauty of the location, the immaculate resort & accommodation, mouthwatering meals in every restaurant, it was the W team who really knows how to anticipate the needs of their guest! From even before arriving at the stunning resort, our Talent Insider, Chunky, reached out to us to understand our needs & expectations for our stay to ensure that we had the best possible experience. From the minute we arrived at the W with welcoming waves from the W team, including Mark the resort General Manager, it was clear that we were going to have an unbelievable experience. Welcome drinks in hand we were escorted around the island in a buggy to introduce us to all the different areas before heading to our Spectacular Retreat over the water. An afternoon Pool Party gave us the perfect opportunity to meet other like-minded guest and fun was had by all! The pool area is a great place to mingle & relax while having a drink or play other games. After some fun it was time to enjoy our own private pool before getting ready for dinner. During our stay we enjoyed the most incredible & beautiful snorkeling around the islands own reef. Thousands & thousands of colorful tropical fish & corals! We also spotted sea turtles, Blacktip Reef Sharks & a graceful Eagle Ray. Have way through our stay we also received a surprise upgrade to a WoW Escape Retreat, which was truly amazing! Thank you Mark, Chunky & the rest of the W team for making this the most enjoyable experience I have ever had at any Starwood Hotel or Resort. You are now top of my list!! September 27, 2015
  • 2016-07-28 T12:40:03.105-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_1585, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>