Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful room, nice property, okay service Room was beautiful. Hotel itself was about a 4. The service was not what I expect from St Regis. It wasn't horrible by any means, but if you are at the pool- don't expect anyone to be there to serve you. This property is located in a very exclusive community so I'm sure finding super attentive staff is a constant struggle for them. We stayed at the St Regis in Punta De Mita and that service blew us away. That is what we were expecting here but it never happened. Honestly, I would go elsewhere for the cost. Also, if you are looking for south beach action, it is about a 7 mile walk. If you want peace and quiet - the beach area is perfect. The pools really are what I would expect at a 3-4 star hotel. Nothing special at all. Also, we ordered a small lunch and 2 margaritas each. Price was $180. I recommend doing what others did which was go to the liquor store and bring your own. I don't mind paying a little more for convenience but you will get taken. $20 a drink plus 10 percent tax plus 18 percent tip additional. May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MARINE IS THE BEST NEED I SAY MORE. A FABULOUS PROPERTY. IMPECCABLE. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The staff was amazingly wonderful, the facilities were magnificent, and it just so happened that the weather was perfect! May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless From check-in to check-out, my experience was flawless. Loved the pool! Rooms are beautiful - excellent property. Can't wait to come back! April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sandra at Spa The spa was so inviting. Sandra, who is the first person you see, is so welcoming, caring and patient. It's not her job. It's not work. It's her love and dedication. We were so happy to just walk by and see her smile. Keep up the great work! March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A day at the beach The St. Regis Bal Harbor is spectacular. But what really brought my stay to over the top was the attentiveness of management. On the beach the manager made sure everything was absolutely right and went above and beyond to ensure a very pleasant day at the beach. Asfor the front desk staff they were accommodating and gracious. I must admit, the service and style of the St. Regis has ruined me for all other hotels. They have set the bar very high. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC SERVICE! I just returned from 5 glorious days at this property. It was heavenly from start to finish. Jamaisha who checked me in was so helpful, friendly and professional. I was traveling alone and she went the extra mile to make sure that I had a relaxing wonderful trip! My room was immaculate and stunning with a gorgeous view of the ocean. At the beach Rodrigo, Basus , and Dede went out of their way to make sure that I was able to relax. David at the beach/pool was also lovely! The next morning at breakfast Dimitrious was fantastic!!!!! He read my mind and more coffee appeared before I had to ask. He was professional, friendly and efficient! It really was the perfect place to recharge my batteries!!!!!! Oh I can't forget Sunny at the spa!!!! Also the best Thank you! February 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good & The Bad The Hotel is Magnificent. Everything from arrival to the room is absolutely gorgeous. The staff is very courteous and friendly, the lobby design and architect is brilliant, and cutting edge. The rooms are heavenly, spacious, and breathtaking. However, two thing holding me back from rating this hotel 5 Stars on my facebook, google, and blog. One was that traveling with a 2 year old is not so accommodating. They were "out of" baby shampoo or any baby products (not for the first time). We had to request a crib 3 times including once at check-in before receiving one. It ended up coming 1:30 am (thanks alot). Then we realized It came without blankets, and we were too tired to wait around for the service for who knew how long, which meant one of us was sleeping without a blanket. Needless to say we covered my son and my wife woke up with a fever, and we needed to spend that day finding, and waiting in a walk-in clinic. The room also comes without a way to heat hot water. Though the coffee offered downstairs is delectable, doesn't help with baby bottles.(This is Before the crib arrived) Overnight room service doesn’t have the best English, I thought she understood, but nothing ever came. The day staff assured me that night a coffee/hot water machine will be in the room that night, but when we returned there wasn't and we finally got a plug in kettle the day of departure.(We didn't end up using). No in room welcome toy or treat most hotels offer either. There was construction taking place on the hotel grounds under our balcony, but you couldn't hear anything in the rooms, But took away from enjoying the balcony in the morning. The second matter was that Starwood Gold status seemed to mean nothing. I wasn't Granted not late checkout, no upgrades, and wasn't offered a welcome gift. Thanks for asking, and your concern. Any Solution will be greatly appreciated and noteworthy. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel!! Lots of construction in the area at all times. Very relaxing and peaceful otherwise. Nice crowd. February 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy hotel, Questionable staff Stayed at this beautiful hotel. Great facility keeps the St Regis expectations. Reservation was a nightmare had my reservation cancelled with no phone calls. They were unable to obtain deposit via my credit (I had turned off my card due to previous fraud issues) Called and spoke to 4 managers each seemed nonchalant and very reluctant to help. Behavior was abrupt, unprofessional and very curt. Might I add that this was Valentine's weekend and we had flown in from 800 miles away? Finally due to my persistence and 6th phone call (I feel as if I was begging these people to stay at their hotel) I am a Starwood Preferred guest who was staying on a discounted rate. Could this have been the problem? A revenue issue, the room could have sold for much more? Was this the underlying reason why they were so willing to cancel my rate? I was told by 4 managers on duty rate no longer available finally the last manager after my several phone calls honored rate and reinstated my reservation. The entire management except for the employee who finally reinstated my reservation left a bitter taste in my mouth. The service received upon arrival was great, and overall it was a great stay. I must add that the first impression created by a few management staff left much to be desired. What a horrible first impression? The GM definitely needs to have the staff retrained this could negatively affect the St Regis brand. As someone with an MBA in Marketing & Finance this is not PR for such a prestigious hotel. Retrain staff on the importance on guest satisfaction and never underestimate the power of word of mouth. Hotel is a gem, too bad my first impression by the management staff on duty on (February 13th, 2016) was a negative one. Impeccable ground, clean rooms the usual that is expected form this premier brand of Starwood properties. Will be doing my usual review on Yelp and Trip Advisor. Might I add that I work part time for another review company. Elegance and sophistication are not the only factors that contribute to customer satisfaction. Customer service also is of vital importance to guest satisfaction February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our stay was pretty close to perfect. I won't focus too much what went wrong as I truly believe several hotel staff members mentioned below went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic experience. We stayed five nights at the hotel and had a one bedroom suite with a media room. The room had a full kitchen, two full baths, and two balconies. It was on the private side of the hotel, meaning the back door to the elevator opened that only gives you access to two rooms rather than the main part of the hotel. Check in was a little crazy. The hotel didn't seem overly crowded, but I think many families asked for a late checkout and the cleaning staff couldn't clean the rooms fast enough to get people checking in their rooms by 4pm. When we checked in we were greeted warmly, offered champagne, and they gave my daughter a bag of St. Regis beach toys. She was so excited that all she wanted to do was go to the beach! We headed to the beach and were told the room would be ready shortly. Long story short the room wasn't ready until nearly 6pm and I felt obligated to continue to ask the front desk staff what was happening rather than someone coming to me with updates. I was once offered a similar room on a lower floor, but I thought this was unacceptable. Fortunately, Ashley at the beach took great care of us. She put my family in a cabana so my daughter could dry off (our clothes were still with the concierge) and brought a laundry bag for our dry clothes. She checked on our room, brought the keys to us when the room was finally ready, and escorted us to the room. She and other members of the beach staff (Robert and David) sent a letter of apology to our room with a tray of cookies, chocolate, and champagne. The check-in experience wasn't even their fault! I can't say enough about how appreciative me and my family were for their hospitality that afternoon and the rest of the week. The restaurant staff (Tiberico, Dimitrious, and Henry) were fantastic. We had breakfast in the restaurant every morning and the service was impeccable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Fantastic buffet, cold pressed juices, and great coffee. The day we checked out I asked to speak with the front desk manager. Matt Caswell and I discussed my stay including some of the concerns I had with the check in process. He asked for a few minutes to look into it and said he would give me a call. A few minutes later he called me on my mobile and profusely apologized for my experience and asked what he could do to rectify it. I also called Matt later that day frantically from the airport because we had left my daughter's passport in the room safe. Matt rushed to the room and called me to let me know he found the passport. He without hesitation told me that he would give the passport to security and they would mail it to my home. I was extremely grateful. Problems inevitably occur at any hotel. It's about what is done to make it right. The way the aforementioned staff handled everything was wonderful. My family and I had a fantastic stay and I'm looking forward to booking our next trip. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Butler Staff Went Above & Beyond From stepping in the front entrance and being greeted warmly by the staff until walking out the St. Regis provided every want I had, sometimes before I knew I wanted it. The best part of the stay was the ocean front day villa. If you are planning a day at the beach this is the way to go. Phillip V our butler was the best part of our trip with warm funny stories every time he came to check on us as well as taking care of our every want and need. He will be one of the main reasons we'll be back and make sure to get a villa on our next stay. February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel met most expectations The butler and concierge services are outstanding. They met every expectation-more in fact. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Miami The service is excellent; the room is huge and comfortable and quiet; the amenities are superb. I hope to return again and again January 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice resort, but not perfect Beach area very nice, but could not get help to enjoy it, and gave up, no one in charge to help. We used family pool, a little small and no jacuzzi, but very nice, and good service. Room was very nice, some minor issues. Food better than the restaurants across the street. Everything else perfect. January 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Property The St. Regis Bal Harbour is a first class hotel. The rooms and common areas are immaculate. What sets it apart from other properties is the service. Some team members that stood out were Fredrico our pool attendant, Livingston at the front desk, Salih at breakfast, and Natasha at BH Burger Bar. However in terms of service there is good there is great then there is Rodrigo Garcia Falcon the pool and beach manager. He just went above and beyond to make sure we were happy on multiple occasions. We let one of the hotel managers know and he called Rodriguo their "Rock Star" and we know why. We stayed a total of 5 nights this trip. We stayed 2 nights at the hotel about 2 years ago. The BH Burger Bar is a really great addition for a more casual meal. We also loved taking out bikes to ride along the beach. The breakfast portions are very generous and the fish tacos at fresco by the pool were a great light lunch. We went to south beach one night for dinner which as about a $75 cab ride round trip. However there are excellent restaurants at the bal Harbour shops right across the street or at the hotel. December 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities Beautiful property to relax and enjoy the beaches December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Some Noise Its a great facility with great services. Only issue is that on Saturdays during the day you might have the bad luck that one of the owners decided to work on their unit and the noise might be a terrible killer. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Hotel,Great Experience,Excellent Service! I was really pleased with everything !beautiful hotel,great location,amazing service!I will definitely come back. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eliminate Stress and Breathe This was indeed the most beautiful mini-vacation we have ever had. From the moment we stepped into the lobby to exiting their doors(unwillingly I might add) it was an amazing experience. The Hotel GM is excellent and provides a "personal touch" in every engagement. The staff was outstanding and personable that they truly make you feel this is home away from home. We shall return and I truly thank you all from the bottom of our hearts. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Bal Harbour- The model for all Starwood locations The service extended to us from the minute we arrived to the day we departed was superb. Every staff member made an effort to greet us by name, offer us a beverage or help in some way. The GM Mr. Albertini approached us on both days to extend greetings upon entry and exit. He was excellent in arranging an expeditious check-in and his staff all learned our names and remembered for our entire stay. "Details matter" and these folks are top of it. I hope the Marriot merger does not change anything at the St. Regis b/c we plan on returning in the near future. Hotel property was immaculate and pristine. Rooms were clean and spotless. Beautifully decorated premises and great food. Truly a pleasure. I want to thank Mr. Albertini and his staff for a wonderful stay !!! We will definitely recommend this site. This was our 2nd stay here and it was just as wonderful as the 1st time. "10+" all the way around. 11/2015- Sharad- November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20th anniversary We very much enjoyed our stay ...we were splurging as it was our 20th wedding anniversary. I would highly recommend the hotel....it is gorgeous and service was very good. A shout out to Haneen our server in the bar...she recognized our anniversary during the champagne event and sent up a bottle of prosecco to our room! The biggest disappointment was the J&G Restaurant....food was mediocre and service was worse...definitely not worth the money. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing hotel This hotel is unbelievable , the staff really went out of their way for us . If anyone goes to miami this is by far the best property. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel on Miami beach The St. Regis Bal Harbour is by far the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff was amazing and extremely attentive. The food, atmosphere, rooms, grounds, service and staff is top notch. We will definitely be back! October 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Drilling Noise 5th time I stay in the hotel. But its the first time I experience something like this. This hotel is also a residence so it seems like one of the owners decided to drill holes in the wall for the entire Saturday afternoon. When I reached out to the front desk they told me there was nothing they could do. That tenants could work on their units until 5pm. 1. I was never notified about this. And there is nothing in the reservations it says this can happen. 2. It happened and the front desk didn't offer any solution. 3. I paid a lot for the night for my son not to be able to take his nap just because they were drilling. On top of that when I checked out they were not willing to compensate in any form. If you want to stay here, ask very clearly if there is renovation going in any of the residences. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and attention Amazing attention and service September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! This was my second stay at this property. Although I had a much better room upgrade on my initial trip, the standard room on my recent stay was outstanding. My platinum status was recognized throughout the stay and we were personally addressed by virtually every employee of the hotel. The pool service is over the top! Federico, the pool attendant, had our chair/umbrella setup underway the moment he saw my husband and I approaching the area. Rodrigo, the pool/beach manager was always available and inquiring about our needs. I would encourage every guest to dine at the hotel for breakfast; it is undoubtably the best. We are looking forward to a third visit! September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite in every way My husband and I just returned from a perfect 4 day visit to the resort. Property - the property is exquisite. Both the interior and the exterior are beautifully decorated. The designers have managed to create an atmosphere that is consistently elegant, serene, warm, and modern without being stuffy or cold. Service - I have no idea from where Starwood recruits and how they train the staff at this resort, but from reception to the valets to the pool and beach staff to the butlers - every single individual was articulate, highly professional, customer focused, and matched the tone and atmosphere of the resort, right down to the St. Regis logo'ed socks worn by the beach staff! But more importantly than socks, each member of the staff was responsive, warm, and professional. We twice borrowed bicycles, which were promptly delivered, adjusted for fit along with recommendations on the best places for riding. We spent most of our outdoor time at the Tranquility Pool and on the beach, where the staff expertly set us up with lots of shade, extra towels, and bottled water delivered in ice filled buckets. Staff stopped by our chairs to see if we needed refills etc often enough that we noticed but not so often that it became annoying. And the little things, like using the word "Absolutely" and addressing us by name, made a subtle but enormous difference in our perception of the service. Yes, we noticed... Food - we ate all but one meal on the property. J&G Grill was superb. As our server one evening stated, "If you are willing to be a little adventurous..." We went with each of his recommendations and were wowed by both the presentation and taste of the food. I've seen some reviews of the "value" of the meals, and sure, it is expensive, but no more so than at other 5 star resorts or in Manhattan, Hawaii, LA, Vegas, etc. And we ordered from the Miami Spice menu at our second visit to J&G at the behest of our server the first night - there was NO difference in the service based on how we ordered. Rooms - I can only say that our room(s), the first a junior suite on the 18th floor then an Imperial Suite on the 24th floor, were exquisite. We were moved as there was noisy construction on the patios below our first room on the lower floor. But the manager promptly moved us with apologies for our inconvenience. Each room was immaculate, richly appointed, fully stocked, and made us feel like royalty. Even outside on the balconies, the floors and furnishings were immaculate. I mean not a spec of dirt or dust or rain water marks or bird stuff - at an oceanfront resort! My only complaint is that at night, we could not get the room cold enough for a truly excellent sleep. We set the thermostat at 65, but the room never got colder than about 70. But this was minor, and actually consistent with a lot of hotels who use motion detectors to turn off the AC when the room appears to be empty. I'm not sure if this is the case here, but it was the only issue with our stay. This is truly a world class resort in every way, and one of the few that I have on my "must come back" list. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class Stayed here twice now. Both times Wilbert at the pool shone. People make the place and he was absolutely awesome. Had a great upgrade the first time, but last week was just OK. Junior suite has a small kitchen and some other perks, but not worth the price or the suite night upgrade. Staff are fantastic in general. Food fantastic in general. The place has class. Would recommend but don't waste your suite nights. I feel a little let down by the upgrade. But do go, brilliant stay. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turning 40 couldn't have been more enjoyable! I've had the pleasure of staying at multiple St. Regis properties, but between the stunning suite and the impeccable service I can't imagine a better experience than what we had. Our butler George went above and beyond in so many instances to make our stay special I can't even hope to list them all here. Also Andrew and the rest of the world class concierge team further enhanced our trip by setting us up with reservations at some of the finest dining establishments in the area. The only downside was it took us this long to visit the St. Regis Bal Halbour. Truly Miami's Best Address! August 13, 2015
  • 2016-07-22 T12:34:42.830-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_385, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_1591, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>