The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful stay - I was frustrated the entire time This was an unbelievably awful and frustrating experience. Our room was much smaller than led to believe and it was jam packed. The bathroom and tub were tiny. The walls were so thin we didn't get any sleep. Plus we had to pay an extra $45 dollars to park at the hotel. Which no one told us about: not on the site, not in the reservation, and not when I called ahead of time to go over the details. You guys are thieves and pinched every penny out of me that you could, but didn't tell me about it until it was too late for me to have any other options. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay... Fantastic experience. Staff were all so helpful and accommodating. Restaurant was amazing...love this Westin!! June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great facility but some amenities needs to be updated We are upgraded to a bi level suite. The staff is friendly and responsive. But there are certainly rooms for improvement to make this a even better hotel. The bedroom is on the second floor, while it is freezing in the sitting area downstairs, the bedroom area is stuffy and warm. The ventilation fan in the bathroom sounds like a train. For travellers who like to work a little while enjoying San Diego, you have to reach under the desk for an outlet to plug in your computer. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff was extremely helpful and beds slept well. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff found vase for our flowers to replace one we broke The day before our cruise we bought flowers and a vase to brighten the cabin. When our vase broke just prior to leaving the hotel for the ship our vase broke and a young man who helped with our luggage found a perfectly good used one for us. Also shuttle driver was helpful and knew a lot about the city, these kind and thoughtful acts made the stay memorable. May 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly kept hotel Shower in the bathroom was dirty when I checked into our room. The staff of the hotel opted me into the Green Choice program so my room went uncleaned for one day and I was never awarded any of the food vouchers or points that are supposed to be my direct benefits of the program. When I checked in I asked for late checkout on the weekend, but on the final day I was told to leave at the normal time. The printer at the Business Center was not broken and staff were unable to fix. This is a poor hotel and I will never stay here again. There are many other hotels in this area for the same (or better) price. Stay at one of them! May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by "your room is available" oh, not really Room wasn't ready late in the day when we arrived. Shortly after, we were told it was ready then given our keys. We got to the room and the bed was completely stripped, the room was untidy and there was water all over the bathroom. Called twice for resolution, but 2 hrs later had to leave for reservations without resolution. Arrived back late and things were resolved. I had stayed there previously and wanted to share the hotel experience with friends from out of town so it was a huge disappointment to be inconvenienced. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holla HOLA! OVERALL IMPRESSION: Fantastic Hotel in the HEART of San Diego. Epitome of a Westin hotel with class. Great friendly and professional service. SPG RECOGNITION: It's the reason I keep coming back. The Westin San Diego always go out of their way to recognize your SPG Status. I got a fantastic upgrade room. THE ROOM: Modern Chic and always well maintained and clean. LOCATION: In the business heart of San Diego. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Morning Breakfast and SPG Recognition. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Nothing. April 24, 2015
  • 2015-07-02T14:42:57.922-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_329, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>