Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Just a wonderful Hotel Fantastic Staff Friendly and professional restaurant service. Great choice or drinks at the bar Beautiful Beaches Excellent Well Appointed Rooms with amazing large comfortable beds Menu a little limited and should be expanded. The hotel should remember that customers have traveled in excess of 24 hours from European Destinations to come to this hotel and as such guests arriving should be given rooms on arrival without having to wait for the 3.00pm check-in time. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel The service is fantastic, I don't know what's required to get a 5th star, but this was a 5 star experience for me and my family. The room was spacious and well kept, beds turned down every night with fresh slippers. So much for the kids to do. Food was great. I honestly have no complaints whatsoever. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great breack... I would like to thanks the entire team of Le Meridie,starting by they great welcome at the lobby, and the special touch for my kids who were amazed in the middle of the restaurant when two brillants team members from the Penguin club came and welcome them and give them some great goodies.... waht a nice touch,our room was nice and clean ( #338) thanks for all the aminities.... but the surprise come to the end of the evening arround 8.30 pm when we had move room to go to the #314 what an stunning suite,all was perfect and welcoming,big thanks to our room maid ( forget a name) thank to Sanjay and Rudy,thank to the barman that assit us at the Papaya bar, and all the team of Shell restaurant.To finish as we say no fire without smoke a big thanks to Mr Comarmmon Vincent that personaly welcome us and take very good care of us. It was a amazing moment. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely hotel The hotel has a lovely atmosphere. The best experience was the attitude of all staff who went out of their way to be helpful. They are friendly and welcoming. We are vegetarians and the Cumin restaurant was perfect for catering to our needs. The room was quite nice. There were just a few negative points I need to point out. The room does not have ceiling lights so it was not bright enough at night with just the table lamps. The insects, and lizrards kept coming into the room due to the proximity of the trees and plants. The birds kept flying into the restaurant when people were eating and this was off putting. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Holiday A Beautiful resort with everything at your fingertips. Staff at Reception were very helpful and the Nirvana Pool Bar Barmen were exceptional. We are already planning our return trip for 2015. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff save this hotel the rooms are shabby, pool small and needs a real clean. However the staff are some of the best I have ever encountered - they make this hotel. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, room for improvement On the whole, I enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel. But it ended on a sour note when on the last day, my request for late check-out to enable me tidy up before going to the airport was refused. My SPG status had no meaning even though I invoked it repeatedly. I had to store my luggage at the reception area while I took my bath in the fitness centre. Humiliating! September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing time! I would definitely recommend this place. The hotel is amazing. The staff are excellent and stretch an extra mile(s) to fulfil almost every possible request. The only reason I would give 4* overall as rooms need a little renovation but apart from that can't fault a single thing. Special thanks to chef Khan and other staff for catering for my 3 year old and making special meals for both lunch and dinner and not even charging anything extra! To be honest I was pleasantly shocked and surprised to receive such top class hospitality at no extra cost. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for honeymooners and Enjoyed a lot !!! Good place for honeymooners and Enjoyed a lot !!!The facilities and ambience was good. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort We stayed for 12 nights in June/July 2014. I emailed the hotel prior to leaving the UK and always received prompt replies. Check in was very efficient and we were allocated one of our rooms early which was very welcome after a very long 12 hour flight from the UK. All of the staff have one goal- to make sure that every aspect of your holiday is perfect. All of the bar staff and restaurant teams were superb, very friendly and both rooms were always immaculately cleaned every day. One of our favourite restaurants was La Faya and Nitish, Santy, Mehfouza, Nowraj, Nikhiy, Vinesh, Lelly, Nicolas and Pravin always made us feel special.The team at Cumin always went out of their way to make sure that everything was to our liking. I could name so many other members of the team at Le Meridien especially the bar staff at the pools and at the main reception bar who always provided first class service every day and evening. We hope to return to Mauritius again and will definitely stay at Le Meridien again. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not upto the mark Categorized as a five star hotel, Le Meridien couldn't be considered more than a two star hotel when it comes to the facilities provided by the hotel. Though our stay was comfortable with an excellent view of beach, hotel services were next to zero. No hot water, no toilet accessories, dry pantry services were the major area of discontent. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel of great tastes This hotel features a lot of gastronomic wonders and pleasures, a quiet and relaxing ambiance and friendly staff who made our stay wonderful. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is all about people It was our first time together in Mauritius on holiday, and we were to celebrate my wife's 74th birthday. Le Meridien was recommended to us and it met all our expectations. This is a hotel with pools, beach and sparkling sea with many things to do around. The food and the choice of restaurants were excellent. The staff was top class. Everybody made us feel so at home, with greetings in passing, questions about our wellbeing and general helpfulness. It was a pleasure to have stayed there. We shall definitely try to make Le Meridien our destination next time we go to Mauritius. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review Post Holiday The hotel was fantastic, staff were exremely helpful and accommodating. The food was outstanding in all four of the restaurants as well as the bar areas being friendly and vibrant. I would like to thank the Le Meridien team for making our holiday very special. The boat house team provided excellent activities throughout the day. Thank you Le Meridien August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by for family Excellent Hotel, Value for money and very pleasant and exceptionally good staff. Food , what we had was fantastic (indian dish) but only one negative comment is not changing the bed sheets daily , did not feel comfortable to lie down after having a good day in the beach and completed fun activities. hope to visit next year August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best holiday The best holiday we had so far. We will do it again soon. Thanks for a splendid experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location This hotel has a nice long beach and has a good location on the north west coast. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you We spend only 7 nights, but had an awesome time! Special thanks to Nicolas at La Faya who gave us the best service with every meal! Modern rooms, good food, lots of activities, beautiful sun sets, friendly staff, white beach. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lovely staff but hotel needs upgrade Le Meridien is great location, Le Faya Resteraunt was best for food location and staff, Hades was particularly good and service was excellent, so we chose to eat in La Faya most nights. Food and service in the Cummins and Shells and main buffet, was not as good....Staff at beach bar, were not good and quite lazy, waited forever, if lunch was ordered here... service buttons put on sunshades were not responded to at all so why they are there I dont know!!..Our room maid was excellent, Florintine, so deserves a mention, she was lovely friendly lady, our room always clean and tidy, and extra towels always there as we had asked for...the Bar in lounge seemed to take forever to bring drinks, even thou at times they were not very busy, but bar waiter Hades, needs a mention, as he always had lovely smile, and very pleasant and friendly> The Room we had, badly needed maintenance/upgrade, lovely view, but towel shelf in bathroom was hanging off wall, mould around bath, which is one of my real hates !! electrical plugs, only 1 in room seemed to work, the others we could not get plug into... the furniture was very worn... nice big flat screen TV, however, channel selection was poor for british tourists, mostly french channels/french lanquage......however, having said all this, myself and daughter had a lovely holiday in Mauritius, my daughter especially scuba diving with the Padi team on site, which were excellent August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel facilities are good. Add on needs better management. Basic hotel amenities are excellent. Additional water sport activities needs better management to ensure all guests gets a fair chance to avail these facilities. As a beach destination water sports are key and everybody should be able to enjoy them. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We arrived at this hotel with an open mind after reading lots of mixed reviews on Trip Advisor. However, I am more than pleased to say that this hotel was absolutely fabulous. Staff were lovely, always happy to go the extra mile and that too with a smile. Spectacular views of the gardens, beach and the Ocean from the spacious Nirvana room. Room was very clean and the facilities excellent. And room was cleaned twice a day!!! The hotel lobby was clean and grand. Food was good, plentiful, varied, fresh and enjoyable in the 180 restaurant. The other restaurants had to be booked but didn`t seem all that really. Pool bar, food and drink available but can be a bit expensive if you are on half board. The pool, beach and water sports are enough to keep you busy during the day and several sports are lined up to ensure that you have lots to do such as beach volleyball, football, table tennis, tennis. You don't have to rush down in the mornings as, despite being fully booked, we never had to search for any sunbeds and you get free towels as well. The Spa was fantastic. The Balaini massage was one of the best I have had. There is also a gym, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room all at your disposal. We must make special mention of Romain from Guest Relations who was always very helpful and made our stay very comfortable and of Nirmal, the server in 180 restaurant. One disappointment for us was the room service which was a bit of a let down. When we booked in Nirvana the hotel mentioned a welcome bottle of wine on arrival and a daily fruit plate. But this did not happen. I had to remind them twice and some intervention from Romain before room service sent us the wine and the fruit plates. We received the fruit plate only for 2 days during our 7 days stay. I did not bother to remind them again but was disappointed with the room service. Overall we had the trip of a lifetime! You can't ask for more than that! I would definitely recommend Le Meridien to anyone. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Nice Hotel" we stayed there for 12 days enjoyed it, lovely room the staff at the Bois Cheri restaurant friendly and helpful.,Kiran ,Kamini, Preety, and a big thank you to Shalini for making the Wednesday night diner with all my families very pleasant we had lovely evening and also Rica the house keeper very friendly,only thing what was missing the activities during the day there wasn't a lot to do unfortunately and in the evening one local band playing the same music every night. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just nice, very nice! I stayed at Le Meridien Ile Maurice in May 2014 whilst attending a conference and adding a short break at the end. I have travelled extensively internationally for the last 25 years and have to say that this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in – better than most of the so-called 5* hotels in Europe and the US. What makes it special is not only its closeness to the beautiful beach (and those unbelievable sunsets), but the staff. Overall they are very friendly and helpful, without being pushy. I have learnt over time that being friendly to the staff at hotels, and treating them with dignity, results in them treating you very well in return. I have noticed at two occasions that there are guests who are very rude to the staff and treat them like lowly creatures – to these people: do not expect any niceties in return. And I expect that it is also the very same people who then go out and write these very negative comments about the staff. Yes things do sometimes go wrong, but can be rectified, if handled professionally. Although all the staff was great, I have to mention the staff at La Faya, who was simply awesome: Mahfooza, Nicolas, Stefano, Nitish, Raja, and all the others whose names have now slipped my mind. Their top notch service and the great food at La Faya kept us going back time and again. And then there were the three people who made sure my room was cleaned to the highest standard every day and who made sure that everything was in order: Sandesh, Sheila and Manov (and thanks for the doggies, monkey, swans, turtle and elephant surprises you left me each day). I stayed in the Nirvana wing, simply because I needed a few days of rest away from it all. It was ideal. I had a lovely quiet room with a view of the sea. The rooms are spacious and furnished with all the necessities required for a traveller. I can definitely recommend the Nirvana wing if you are looking for some piece and quiet. If you are young and in need for some lively music and some vibe, the main part of the hotel is the place to be. Otherwise, go for Nirvana. When I left I promised myself that I will go back to Le Meridien Ile Maurice for a proper holiday one day – and I have now booked one. Can’t wait! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wow Got no words to express how good it was..like I always say, it was simply wowwww Everything was perfect! From A to Z! August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well below our expectations There was nowhere near by the hotel to go and the taxis were hugely expensive. The bed was very uncomfortable with a large lump in the middle. You had to walk down the road to get a taxi so you didn't have to pay the inflated prices from the taxis the hotel used. The staff were very friendly but needed more as was very slow to get served. The Cummin restaurant was the best place to eat, very tasty. The free wifi was very slow when you were able to connect which was very hit and miss. When we had to pay for drinks it cost us nearly $20 for a bottle of beer and a coffee. Way way over priced August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for family fun I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with my family for a quiet break from our hectic lives. On arrival I was upgraded to full board and given amazing beach facing ground floor rooms. The food is excellent especially Shells and Cumin and it will take me a while to work off the weight I have gained during my stay. The sea activities both paid an unpaid are great and if you just want to relax there isn't a nicer place. Overall I was very happy to have stayed here and will definitely choose this hotel again for its location, food and amazing value. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly service We stayed for 4 days and found the staff and hotel to be excellent July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service From Raja at the Nirvana Pool Bar, to Vitish and Mephooza in the Faya Restaurant and Anniza keeping our room spotless all the staff make every effort to ensure you have a fabulous stay. The food in the Faya was excellent and the giant prawns in Shells Restaurant are incredible. We enjoyed using the water skiing which was well run with little waiting and the wonderful massages in the Spa. I'd definitely return and certainly upgrade to the Nirvana. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel From the moment we entered the hotel the staff have been exceptional. There is no limits to the kindness and helpfulness of the whole team. The food was great, with a different theme every night. The Indian resteraunt and 180 was my personal favourites. Rooms were of a good standard. Beds very comfortable. The only thing letting the property down is it is due a refurbishment. The rooms are looking tired. The beach is lovely. Soo many water sports available. Mostly free also. Penguin club is great for the kids. Great opportunities for kids to try water skiing, sailing , glass bottom boats. Gym with great fitness instructors. Truly amazing experience. Can't wait to go back. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't wont to go Home. I've travelled extensively over the last 25 years and stayed at many resorts and hotels. The moment of arrival at Le Meridien Ile Maurice I was greeted with a warm friendly smile, and a welcome drink. This put me at ease, then I was informed that I had been upgraded to a room at 'The Nivana', this didn't mean much at the time, but being over 50, and not used to children, being around only honeymooners and people around my own age was great. The room itself although in need of some minor upgrades, was clean, and extremely neat. The room was cleaned daily and then checked during the day if more towels were needed, or the room needed a straighten up. With a choice of 5 restaurants one didn't have to worry about where to eat. The variety of food was beyond imagination. A lot of my meals breakfast , lunch (when not out exploring) & dinner were taken at 'La Faya'. The staff were professional and not pushy and helpful in every respect. Another excellent facility is the 'Explore Spa', where I was treated to three body massages during my stay at the resort. The ladies there are absolute masters at their art of massage. The best relaxing in years. Le Meridien ILE Maurice, I'll be back next year. July 26, 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T10:00:17.915-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_231, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_1800, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>