Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation We stayed at the Meridien Fisherman’s cove for a week with a family of close friends we enjoyed the tranquilly and the peace at beach, was really a full battery recharge to go back to our busy stressful lives. Wael the GM, Chef Anthony and their teams look after us during the entire stay. I will highly recommend that resort for family vacation it was great. Thanks to all the team at Fisherman’s Cove. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon in Paradise! I couldn't have picked a better place for my honeymoon! I stayed here for about 8 days and it was absolutely fabulous. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a lovely suite with a breathtaking view of the ocean and a few steps from the beach. Absolutely lovely! The staff recognized that we were on our honeymoon and they went out of their way to provide many specials to us like discounted dinners etc. Special shout-out to Linda who went out of her way to make sure I was able to make the trip by assisting with the temporary visa process and also ensuring I was well taken care of throughout my stay. Other hotel staff like Nigel and Kostastinov where also very helpful. We even received a delicious fruit cake for Christmas! Overall, I have no complaints, because I had a great time. Wife wouldn't want me to give the food 5 stars because it wasn't spicy enough for her, but trust me, I enjoyed everything I had at the resort! Thanks everyone, for making this a memorable honeymoon! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for Seychelles standards We stayed at the Fishermen´s Cove for our honeymoon as first location of a three island hopping. The room with its centered shower and the beautiful view was just perfect. The staff is highly attentive; we even felt ashamed that they constantly asked us if there is anything they can do for us. The hotel is situated at the far end of Beau Vallon Bay eliminating the noise coming form the other hotels and bars located on this beach. Merely strolling through the other hotel lobbys and areas tells you that the Fishermen´s Cove is a different league. During our trip we met many people (Seychelloise and tourist) recognizing the Fishermen´s Cove as one of the best for this region. The service in the food area is super; something one starts to appreciate going to other hotels on smaller island. We had half board and enjoyed the broad choice of dishes ranging from Asian, to European or classical Creole kitchen. It was difficult to choose from, as nearly everything tasted great, but one cannot eat it all; especially not all starters, mains, and the creative tasty deserts. The snorkeling equipment can be borrowed for free but it is advised to bring your own gear as it is not the most modern material. But sufficient for beginners. And you should use it, as the only snorkeling area at Beau Vallon Bay is located directly in front of the hotel. Pretty cool, to know that 50 m away from your room are corals with plenty of fish. In conclusion, we would have stayed longer as it was difficult to choose which thing to do which day (pool, beach, snorkeling, strolling at the bay, eating...) but we had to move on. For honeymooners a good choice to start with into a travel to remember. They gave us a beautiful room and probably this is their regular standard. The general manager welcomes you personally and cares for comments. Request something from him and he arranges it for you. Just try it. Have fun and pay the extra dollars/euros. We think it is worth it. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique and quiet place: How long to be? The Fisherman’s cove along the Beau Vallon Beach is a very unique and quiet place for those who are looking for relaxing and a very convenient time. However, because of the more and more starting fun activities as Jet Ski, it becomes noisy. We hope that this development could be stopped somehow in order to keep the place as kind of paradise. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I would like to thank you so much for your welcome and to give me the chance to sleep in your delicious hotel :-) Best regards, Virginie from Voyageurs du Monde October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to go ! I was on business travel and it fitted the bill! I regretted that I was not on holiday and will soon have to make up for such failure! Simply excellent! September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Found! Spent 10 nights at Fisherman's Cove, Bel Ombre travelling with my Wife and Daughter and we were thoroughly spoiled by the wonderful staff and management. From the room upgrade on arrival to catering for my Daughter's vegetarian diet. Nothing was too much trouble and the regular stop and chats" by the hotel management were much appreciated and made us feel valued guests who were staying with friends rather than just "customers". From the moment we arrived on the island we felt we were in good hands. The airport transfers were faultless and the drivers provided a wealth of local knowledge. The various island hopping trips and tour of Mahe were excellent with knowledgeable guides and superb scenery and beaches. The Seychelles are a wonderful destination but it was the Seychellois people who really made our holiday, very friendly, helpful and seemed really pleased to share their Island home with we fortunate outsiders. We arrived as strangers but felt that we left as friends. Truely Paradise Found! September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room The room was comfortable, clean and overlooked the beach - but I would not have liked to have been on the garden side. As a vegetarian, the food was a disaster - especially in the buffet. The staff were attentive and friendly. The hotel is at the end of a beach, so tucked away but a big complex is currently being built fairly close and just off the beach. At the end they put through a payment on my credit card that should have been cancelled, which spoiled the end of an otherwise relaxing stay.. they did sort the issue though. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, overpriced, needs improvements The hotel needs several improvements and governance to be enforced by a responsive, better trained staff. A closer supervision of the staff is necessary. Housekeeping needs double check. Food was good, dinner service to be improved. Friendly welcome but several flaws raised up during the stay. Overpriced. Would I go back, I would definitely renegotiate the room price for a better deal. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Though we would enjoy more I had some issues during my stay , was travelling with 2 kids and I don’t think the hotel was the correct option for us ,otherwise The location of the hotel is good , nice views for the ocean and hills around form our suite, only 20/30 minutes away from the airport which is really advantage. Staff in general was friendly. Food was tasty . Would suggest this hotel for adults only not families travelling with kid's .Hope management add more value to their services at the beach and swimming pool. Good luck guys. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in our trips. Room was fantastic, staff was polite and responsive at all times, location is very nice. Everything we needed for a relaxing break. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful beachside getaway The Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove (Mahe) is set in a beautiful beach-side location. The hotel itself is a little bit dated, but the staff make up for this with their fantastic service attitude. We will definitely be coming back! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and tucked away At the far end of the beach and far enough away from other hotels to be quiet and secluded. Still within walking distance to the small village to find other restaurants and small shops. Fantastic staff who were so helpful and friendly. A very pleasant experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great personal service This is an excellent hotel for total relaxation, Room was spacious and very comfortable with an excellent view of the ocean. The staff took a friendly personal interest into our exact needs and delivered on expectation. The food was excellent with a varied choice to suit all tastes. The location is perfect located on the beach and close to local restaurants with easy access to explore the island. will be going back. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was Great I loved my stay in Fisherman Cove Seychelles. The staff were wonderful & well trained and up to standard. Thanks alot to the amazing Duty Manager Mrs.Brenda she made our stay so remarkable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place to relax nice area, very helpful and gentle people August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by more than at home the 1st hotel in my life where the staff is so friendly, listen to req. and do all what I need! What a patience with cust! Best food and beverage in buffet ever tried! They gave me snorkel free for 10 days and found best and safe tours at the best price! music live and soft each dinner, smilig people on work. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon in Paradise The friendliness of the staff was overwhelming. Food and beverage were excellent, and there was an absolutely impressive variety within each dinner, which changed every day. We are sure we will visit this lovely place again! Thanks to all who took care of us. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip An excellent hotel & the location is outstanding. Comfortable, good ambience and the people are very friendly; senior management and other staff members. Highly recommended. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really loved our stay here. We booked for 5 nights and then realised it wasnt long enough so we exptended for a further 2 nights. for the full week, we sat back and just realxed. The hotel is very well maintained, the gardens were just so beautiful. I cannot thank the staff for their warm welcomes and friendly smiles, especially Bernadette, she was a real sweetheart, didnt get chance to say goodbye to her. We were on B&Bbasis, and opted for half board @ 30 euros each per night. The buffet restaurant food good, I think more vegetarian main dishes should be served, maybe try a pasta night> there were two Creole buffet nights, far to spicy for my tummy. More viariety would be so great. We visited the Al la Carte restaurant 3 times, the lobster soup was gorgeous, its a must have, we loved the food there. Book early as it doesnt hold alot of covers. We booked this holiday to celebrate our 26th Wedding Anniversary, and it was a real special time for us. Last year we holiday'd in The Maldives, yet we enjoyed this one alot more. We shall be booking again.... July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seychelles Hotel was good, a la carte restaurant was good, buffet food in evening was OK. Staff were excellent July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel for romantic getaway The hotel is very nice overall. Quiet and romantic and a huge beach. Rooms have a great view of the ocean and you can enjoy a beautiful sunset every night. We had a bad start when the hotel taxi didn't show up for the airport pickup, they made it up by upgrading our room. Rooms could be cleaned better (for example, the old shampoo bottles were never removed from day to day). Food is OVERPRICED. Breakfast was good but we tried the dinner buffet one night (seafood night), we could hardly find any fish and ended up eating a steak. we were also promised a spa and buffet discount during check-in for our SPG membership but this never happened during check-out and the guy told us that the first guy is mistaken!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent venue The hotel is in a great location, and staff are very responsive. Bernadette in the main restaurant is fantastic - she took time to remember our preferences at breakfast and would have our coffee ordered the minute we stepped into the restaurant in the morning. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but not 5* for us the breakfast buffet is very good. the room is great but the shower open in the room with A/C is a little bit cold. Maybe they should make a separation. And we waited +2hours to have our room ready and they knew our arrival time. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and facilities great hotel, though WIFI access wasnt the best,staff very friendly and always accomodative. knew everyone by name. excellent entertainment area to view the World Cup Football with a great atmosphere. the main a la carte restaurant is very well located for romantic dinners though menu is very pricy. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by what dreams are made off i think this island and this hotel is a once in a life find, my wife & me have been on lots of holidays &cruises in our years (one 63 &one62) but the moment our plane touched down on the island we new we were in for something special, but when we got to the meridien fishermans cove we could see why its called paradise, from that moment all our needs and i swear our thoughts were taken care of,for the next 10 nights we lived the dream all thanks to maxime driector of operations & all his staff ,as we meet each one they became our friends none more so than bernadette and all her girls in the restaurant with there happy smilely faces each day to meaney to name but you know who you are then on to maureen & winne down in the bar a big big thankyou, now onto food with anthony he is ther executive chef i call him top dog the bees knees he is the man , when and i hope it is when you go there and try his food you will know wot i am trying to say, my wife who is disabled and loves jerk chicken he made one just for her plus he did us a 5 course romantic meal at the bourgeois a la carte restaurant a night to remember, ill end now could go on & on & on you will just have to go & find out for your self we will see you there in 20016 we will be back p s just voted on line for the best world luxury hotel awards 2014 for you at meridien so come on all you who think same as us vote. p p s just for maxine i have not forgotten making me put on flowers on garland for photo (revenge is sweet 2016). June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicest hotel of the Beau Vallon Bay I loved this hotel. Staff is very friendly and professional. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with free internet connection The place is perfect for honey moon, families, relaxation and also business travelers I liked "Le Bourgeois" à la carte restaurant. Totally recommend it over the others. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent position on bay staff were polite & responsive i had my birthday on our arrival date. my wife took some cards for me to open. on arrival back from dinner that day the cleaning staff had spelled out 'happy birthday' in plant leaves on the bed & on the foll. day a cake with 'happy birthday' iced on was in the room.these little touches leave unforgetable holiday moments - pls commend the staff involved for there kind thoughts . an excellent though simple & cheap way to promote the hotel.good people make a good product. thank you June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by if you are a posh beach bum? then this is it. we have been to some of the best resorts in the world, this one takes the biscuit. without a doubt the most relaxing holiday we have had. the hotel staff are more than helpful, but not overbearing. food was first class, as was the room ( the person who thought of the room lay out should win a prize ) we do not believe in returning to places, cos they are never the same the second time round. but in this instance we think it might be worth a try. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fishermans cove We had a lovely stay ay this hotel , beautiful location , staff are all very very kind,polite and keen to help on any way . The food is excellent but a little bit repetetive after a week , special mention of the deserts which were of french patisserie standard. The pool is lovely and great snorkling from the beach . My only small critisism is the towels are hard and on the small side and parts of the hotel seem a little tired i.e the sunloungers on our balcony were a bit rusty and my husband broke one ! and air con in the room was noisy .l May 15, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:50:49.602-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_126, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_1802, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>