Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A stylish hotel in a beautiful location with great staff My wife and I spent 7 nights at Le Meridien Fishermans Cove. It was a wonderful break, in one of the best locations on Mahe, and was made even more special by the friendliness of the staff, who were excellent. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional standards with welcoming atmosphere Fisherman's Cove has been a reliable favourite for me over many years. The views, the amenities and the very welcoming atmosphere from all of the staff make it feel like home from home. It upholds Meridien standards in an island setting and is an unbeatable location on Mahe - for work and play. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Mahe I couldn't wait to review this hotel and its staff, hence why I am writing this while still at the Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. Everything in this place is absolutely perfect - the suites are extremely spacious and with wonderful ocean views of the cove. The beach access allows for all sorts of activities in one of Mahe's loveliest spots. The staff are extremely friendly and attentive, the food is delicious as well as varied and the decor so tranquil that makes the thought of leaving a thought not worth thinking about. The sunset bar across a pontoon provides an excellent view of both inland and out the sea (where complimentary snacks are provided) with the highlight being the Seychellois sunset (or the fact that you can get a massage on it with the sounds and sights of the sea surrounding you). The hotel also features an infinity pool with small cascades, sun lounges, snorkeling equipment hire, hammock by the sea (equally important!), tennis court, spa, and a fully equipped gym, as well as a sea-side restaurant and bar. This must be the crown jewel of Mahe for sure! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has an excellent staff and old facilities I am realy happy with the team of this hotel , available , helpfull and always with a smile and plasure ...but I am very desapointed by the facilities , room and very old and not at the expected level ...I had several experiences with le meridien and this hote do not match the meridien standrds at all from infrastructure point of view but the location is wondefull August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fishermans' location Nice and very comfortable Hotel, well located at "beauvallon", at the beach. A 5 stars hostel with a nice garden and architecture and a small pool with deckchairs. 2 restaurants, one buffet ("the Cardinal"), gastronomic other ("Le Bourgeois", good but if u're hungry, don't go ;-). One of the oldest on Mahé, so however aging in details (lightning bulk in pool, stoned deckhairs, grating in shower, cleanliness of bathroom hard to maintain, doors etc). We were surprised, during our absences, our flat was "visited" to put on our bed the hostel newsletter, turn on the lightnin or the clim. Staff is however very nice, especialy at the spa. But the beach (nice snorkling, swimming, restaurants, market...) is a real advantage. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Vacation I was very impressed with Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. It's Gardens and Landscaping are beautiful, beaches are great, nice peaceful and quiet. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiring & Poor Room The room looked very tiring and old and require maintenance and renovation. Room was dirty not clean properly lots of dust around and shower area not great at all as water was spilling everywhere (no door or curtains). Shower base was covered with wood which is not hygienic. AC was very noisy at times in the night which disturb the sleep and the bed was not comfortable. No houskeeping turndown which was very dissapointing and there were hairs on the sunbeds upon arrival. No management staffs around to speak with the guests. Not a great experience i would say. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very calm and cosy hotel lost in a nice tropical garden The Meridien Fisherman Cove hotel is a very pleasant and authentic hotel located in a very nice area with direct access to the beach. The swimming pool even if a little bit small is very nice with a direct view to the ocean. We can admire the Sunset from the pool! I stayed with my children and they were absolutely delighted. The atmosphere is very relaxed and calm. There is a nice garden and nice areas where we can relax or have some drinks/snacks. The hotel also benefits from one of the best gastronomic restaurants on the Mahe Island : Le Bourgeois. I recommend the menu in the evening. The rooms are very comfortable with nice bathroom, nice furniture and very good quality beds (we had the Deluxe Room). The staff is absolutely lovely. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great people Four reasons to recommends this hotel: 1. friendly staff and an excellent environment 2. Delicious food in hotel 3. good location just near famous beach 4. Nice and clean guest room August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL NEEDS UPDATING AND STAFF TRAINING Too many health issues to be mentioned - most probably it will be censored as accused of using inappropriate language!!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has some nice and comfortable rooms Keep up the good work, the rooms were nice and clean and the food was delicious. Special mention to the gardener as well on the well kept landscape. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Great Very good Hotel, People are very Gentle. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Superb location incl. a reef directly at the hotel, excellent food esp the evening buffet, very friendly staff, beautiful hotel with nice rooms. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service! Arrived on early morning flight and was able to check in very early to room. Great service all around. Resort is small and has a very private, boutique feel to it. Short walk down beach to local restaurants. Platinum status recognition over the the top with many extras added in addition to minimum required. Would return to this property. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW We were met with friendly staff and an excellent environment to stay in. Our holiday exceeded our expectations and we would definitely recommend you to family and friends and look forward to seeing you all again June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in Paradise wonderful stay. Food was great. Daily cocktails were particularly enjoyed. Different live bands every day (weekly rotation). No priavte beach but short walk to Beau Vallon beach (along the shore). Pool a little small and no pool bar. Definitely recommended though June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strange design, average service and high rates Shower is in the room without any coverage - when you shower - water gets all around your room. Rate too hight if compared with other same service hotels. Wi-fi in rooms extremly expensive, free available in lobby and is very slow and disconnecting all the time. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel The hotel is super nice and very well located. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. And the most is that it really feels like home. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements recomendable High quality on facilities, but hotel staff of reception and room service not on high of a 5 star hotel. Persons are treated based on their wallet. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Sejour A big thank you to Mr De Tonnac and all of his staff for a most enjoyable stay in this excellent hotel. Great location. Hotel just the right size to have peace and quite when required (relaxing by the pool) intermitted by trips around the seychelles provided by the Hotel. Good food and wine and great afternoon tea - most enjoyable after a hard day getting a tan ! Will be back ! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth a visit Situated in a beautiful bay on a stunning stretch of beach, the atmosphere was lovely, the staff very pleasant, friendly and helpful and our room was spacious, bright and modern. The only negative was insufficient light in the bathroom to apply makeup; a plight from which most hotels suffer unfortunately. Dinner in Le Bourgeois restaurant was delicious. Access to other hotels, restaurants etc. in Beau Vallon is an easy walk along the beach when the tide is out but when the tide is in it’s better to get a taxi rather than a long up-hill walk back along the narrow, winding, dark road. As a suggestion, lights strung along the trees fringing the beach to light the way at night would be a worthwhile enhancement. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights at Le Meridien and would definitely stay there again. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few days on cloud No 7 It was a real event to stay with your friendly staff, to enjoy the beauty and silence of fischerman's cove. Food was excellent, atmosphere outstanding. Unfortuately on our depature we were really disappointed that the good impression we gained during our stay was unnecessarily a bit battered. Although we were ensured twice that we would get just a bite for breaktfast at 5 o'clock a.m., nothing was available. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gem in the Seychelles Great property with a Boutique hotel feel, but big hotel facilities. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Brenda, the manager made our stay feel personalized and special. Overall I think this is the place to stay on Mahe. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great romantic location By the sea and a few minutes on foot from the beautiful beach of Beau Vallon. Also close to several restaurants accessibe via the beach, perfect for romantic dinners. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday for the family Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks it was a great relaxing holiday. The staff were always willing to help and nothing was to much. A special thank you to Jean- Paul. He is a truly valuable member of staff that ensured that we had a fantastic holiday. Thanks January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service Staying in your hotel was awesome. The staff were great. Ann at the dive equipment shop was fantastic. She organised some great tours and advice. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and setting Overall, a very good hotel. However, one area that needs attention is that the facilities for SPG Members relating to the room locations need modification. High value rooms must be closer to the hotel lobby and other facilities; it actually very tiring moving back and forth. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good everything is ok food is very good you must try both restaurants no beach bed on the beach November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel A Great hotel with fantastic staff November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent excellent location , perfect food and service . November 12, 2012
  • 2016-07-23 T12:40:35.841-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_1802, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>