Le Méridien Ogeyi Place

  • 45 Tombia Street,
  • GRA Phase II
  • Port Harcourt,
  • Rivers State
  • Nigeria
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG RECOGNITION No difference in the reception. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel service is Good Room service is good house keeping is good Food is good Warm reception though needs improvement with respect to turn around time for check in and check out July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant! Brilliant! loved the food and the staff response was excellent. Rita at the front desk was particularly excellent. She was willing to go the extra mile to ensure my comfort. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel I loved everything about the place. I will definitely return to enjoy the comfort and goodness of the place. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VIEW OF POLO GROUND The view of the polo ground behind my room was serenity at its best, therapeutic June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Facilities The quality of the account settlement using credit cards needs to improve. Not sure if it is network problems or what but it is definitely not my card. Machines accepting payment on one day and then not the next. I have had the card checked by the bank and there are no hindrances. It only happens at LeMeridien Hotel in PHC. I suggest that you consider a "Theme" for a presentation in the Restaurant. Eg Monday - Italian Tuesday - Seafood, Wednesday - Meat Lovers, Thursday - Chinese, Friday - International. Saturday - French, Sunday - Mexican. or something like this. At the moment it is a standard al a carte menu of the same Buffet presentation. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time Spent at Front Desk During Check In and Check Out I would appreciate if the time spent at the front desk during check in and check out can be reduced as guest have travelled for hours and will like this process much faster. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet stay This hotel is exceptionally nice in all ramifications I really want to stay here again! March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My PH Hotel Experience I have not been to PH in over 10 years so in making this trip, I was not sure the Le Meridien Hotel will maintain its good state. We are used to not having Hotels maintain their original state as years go bye. My expectations were exceeded because the hotel still had great customer service from front office to the restaurant. Secondly, the rooms were really clean and items were very functional. Finally, as an SPG Gold Member, I really felt honored and happy with the way I was received. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by APT DESCRIPTION OF OGEYE PLACE The hotel is clearly located in a busy part of the City. The environment is quite congenial and neat but the parking space is just too tight. Consequent upon the singular set back, there is need to acquire additional space that will serve as a parking space. Many thanks. March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Port Harcourt This hotel is small and cozy with very warm staff February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disastrous check in I booked over the phone and was told my reservation was confirmed without providing a credit card. Arrived the evening of my first night and was told my reservation had been cancelled because I hadn't provided a credit card at booking -- and that there were no rooms available. It took a last-minute cancellation by another guest to get me a room. And worse, the lady at the counter was rude and non-caring about my situation. You guys need to do better. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement in Hotel Room Ammenities The hotel needs to change sum things in the room like the rugs,provide a proper shower contains to avoid room been flooded after bath. Then replaces some bathroom Ammenities that are old and broken January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by food always disappoints Yes, I know the hotel is in Port Harcourt, and getting good quality produce must but challenging. But when you are paying top money, you expect top service, and the food is ALWAYS below the standards expected of this brand. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good bar and restaurant staff Front desk staff were helpful but lacked experience and training other staff were excellent and helpful. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Architecto The Price for what you offer are totally out of sink. The room rate and food prices are ridiculous. I cant wait for the new 5 star hotels to come on stream. Your staff at the reception are badly trained, it took 20 minutes to check out at 6 in morning without anyone else comming in or out.. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent but .... Good rating of the Hotel but cannot see anything new over time. Needs to be some innovation. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by BELL-BOY!!!! How do you arrive at a hotel and there is no one to take your luggage up to the room? Had to wait a few minutes before the bell-boy was located. It happens everytime I stay in this hotel, sometimes i have had to take my box up to the room by myself after checking in. it's ridiculous!! aside that, was a great stay. comfy bed, the food was good and kudos to irons in d room. very convenient. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel. Will recommend anyday! Gr8 hotel/slow room serv. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best address in Port Harcourt My regular visit to this SPG property is for safety and security followed by serenity to work here when away from my office !! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Le Meridien Ogeyi Not Bad! The general ambience of this hotel is good. The reception area's design is welcoming. The front office staff exhibit professionalism. The rooms are clean, (especially the sheets and towels are now newer). this time around internet functioned well. During my previous visits the Internet service was not so good at the Polo View. There is need for a dedicated SPG guest desk. The menu needs improvement. Too monotonous. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends, though. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvement in the room Facilities I am impressed with the installation on ironing boards and Pressing iron in every room. It gives guest the liberty to do ironing themselves if they want to. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel facilities I enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien Ogeyi place because of their attention to every tiny details and their staffs were pleasant. I would recommend that you change your food menu though to reflect what you actually have because i could not get peppered snail during my stay there even though it was on the menu. and also you could put toothpaste in the rooms. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Is Ok The Hotel is ok but there is need to look seriously into maintenance. I have used the hotel about three times and i noticed for example that the bathroom scales dont work. Remove them if they are not working. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff I enjoyed my stay at the hotel May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I spent 3 nights from the 1'th of April til the 17th, and can recommend this hotel for business travellers. The staff is very helpful and dedicated to assist you at any time. unfortunately, they experienced a serious problem with their aircon in the restaurant, but they managed to keep all of us cool! The only hick up is the internet connection wickeness. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Downside is that the parkiñg space for cars is small but the service in the hotel was quite good and staff friendly April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night Unfortunately, I only stayed in this hotel for one night, but I thought it was a really nice experience. The room was excellent and the staff were more than willing to see to all my needs. Hope to go back someday. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professionalism per excellence I would never stay anywhere else in Port harcourt other than at the Ogeyi Place. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the customer service is excellent. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improved since last time, but still more needed I chose the Meridien because there isn't a huge range of quality hotels in Port Harcourt, and I did so with some apprehension as the last time I was there, in 2011, I couldn't believe how poor it had become. I was pleased by the improvement to the cleanliness of the rooms and to the quality of the food. However, it still needs to improve greatly. I had to wait 10 minutes to check out as there was no staff at front desk! February 26, 2013
  • 2015-04-19T17:41:57.524-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_1818, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>