Le Méridien Abu Dhabi

  • Tourist Club Area
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • 46066
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Great. We are very regular visitors to this hotel, always enjoy the stay, To many fantastic members of staff to mention by name, they all deserve a pat on the back for the service they provide. Keep up the good work. See you later this year. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Impression Very gracious, from reception to checkout. The hotel is very clean, tastefully decorated, and remarkably quiet. Centrally located, there are many choices of restuarants and shopping opportunites. The beds and pillows are wonderul! November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable, authentic and cultural simply great room comfort and sleep quality, friendly service and good food. wide variety of restaurants, pubs and clubs in its garden. November 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by An old great that needs updating We were dissapointed from the outset with a welcome that did not seem to know what promotion we we had booked (and check out was even worse). Much of the decor is dated in the hotel and rooms with wear and tear evident throughout. Not what we were expecting from Le Meridien. The beach and pool close by is great and we enjoyed the festive atmosphere eating outside with live music and may return for that but not for the hotel... October 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy but lovely hotel I think the SPG recognition should be better at the hotel. But overall, the staff members are outstanding. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and fantastic restaurants The hotel is one of the old ones from 70's hence it has high ceilings with only 5 floors and is well spread out as opposed to all modern high rise hotels having no character. It is located centrally, very conveniently within walking distance of Abu Dhabi Mall for the shoppers. Great amenities for families with kids as it has very good open grassy areas by the pools and beach. Choices of food are incredible with restaurants serving Greek, Thai, Traditional English pub menu and Italian to name a few. The outside open area surrounded by bars and restaurants is a very popular place during the cooler months and with seating probably for 7 to 8 hundred in the open area is almost always taken up. Breakfast has a great spread with a good selection of fresh fruits, juices, and pastries. The hotel gives a personal touch as the staff at the restaurants and especially reception staff Gerald, Bridget, Tiffany and Sara always have a smiling face, very helpful and make you feel at home. The hotel has Wi-Fi accessible in most areas, rooms are comfortable and well sized. Rooms having the sea view have balconies and ones on the upper floors have a good view. Being an old hotel it does need a facelift which is underway with the dining area completely redone recently. I have been in UAE for about 4 years working a couple of hundred KMs away from Abu Dhabi so I regularly visit Abu Dhabi for business and weekend breaks and have stayed in most of the hotels and finally settled for Le Meridien now. Highly recommended for all including families. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timeless Hotel, Golden Experience - A Great Family Weekend We had the best family weekend at Le Meridien Hotel with the most friendly, hospitable, courteous and responsive staff ever! We stayed over for a night, enjoyed the pool and every experience during our stay. The room felt so homey and the bathroom was clean. The food were excellent especially the kids meal. Our entire experience was awesome and we'll surely come back. Indeed a timeless hotel, you'll leave happy and packed with golden experience...a great and memorable stay. Thank you Le Meridien! August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has friendly staff and a warm friendly atmosphere It is very important for the customer to end his stay with happy memories of his experience and to this end the hotel is exceptional.The renovations recently carried out to the latest recipe restaurant are very good and the service offered in the club lounge give the club customer that little extra that will help him come again. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ken I have had the pleasure of staying at the hotel on business/Private on numerous occasions, but last few weeks I stayed at this hotel with few friends. My friends were amazed at the friendliness and the eagerness to please by all of the staff, especially reception staff Gerald, Bridget, Tiffany and Sara always exceptional ,they are such a credit to the hotel. In my opinion you will not find a better pool/beach area in Abu Dhabi and the different bars and restaurants in the courtyard all add to plusses of this hotel. It might not be the newest or the plushest hotel in Abu Dhabi, but it had everything We needed to enjoy our stay. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Time at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi. Great property, really enjoyed it. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Historical Landmark... Having been around the hotel, there's a lot to be refurbished and keep trend with the modernization of the business. This hotel is beautiful as it takes you back in time of the 70's era. There's a lot of history speaks for it however, the rooms should be refurbished and the pool facilities. This a perfect city hotel as it is very accessible to any point of Abu Dhabi. I would like to mention Rita Almeida who was really helpful during our stay. She gave us a 5-start service... I am really hoping to come back again and see this hotel with a more wow factor. June 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay..!! Hotel is fantastic; especially the newly renovated "Latest Recipe" restaurant and the SPA facilities. The pool area and the beach are very nice, the whole atmosphere is very enjoyable. I'd like to offer my special thanks to "Jerald" from the reception team for his excellent responsive time and awareness of the customer satisfaction concept. Definitely recommended as a great relaxed destination if you happen to visit Abu Dhabi. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What every SPG hotel should be! Excellent! The hotel is one of the best hotels I've been to in terms of service. The rooms may not be as modern as others, but it's themed accordingly to the atmosphere. It has great on-site amenities and the staff is excellent. Great location also. As a SPG Platinum Guest, I was extremely impressed with the proactiveness of the staff and management. Gerald, the local Experience Specialist, reached out to me days before my stay to inquire about any needs I may have. During checkin, he recognized reaching out to me (which to me means that the welcome e-mail was genuine and thoughtful and not purely "routine"). Was also upgraded, with a tasty welcome plate of fruit. This was great considering we had just arrived after a long flight. I also discovered in my room a handwritten welcome note and personalized photo card from the hotel GM, Stuart Birkwood. This was extremely impressive as the hotel staff and manager had taken the time to a) find my Instagram and b) create it. The onsite amenities are also great. Tasty breakfast, fun beach and pool side activities, restaurants/bars, music, etc. The staff really do go out of their way to make you feel at home. Highly recommend to family/friends and will definitely not hesitate to stay here again in the future should I return to Abu Dhabi. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy and great staffed hotel I really like the personnel. They were approachable and trying to meet the needs. Well done. I missed a bit on SPG Elite recognition. I always think there could be more. But overall, it is comfortable and pleasant. Well done to really do your best at breakfast and concierge was great. May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has an exotic scent. It was a great experience. The bay was wonderfull also the swimming pool with the three falls. Surely not to forget these people at the reception very nice, especially Gerard with a great talent. Thank you a lot April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back again every year We were in the hotel about ten times or more. This year our agency recommended us another hotel cause of the noise of the construction of the new bridge. Our email to Rita Almeida who is very competent and friendly made us come. We were surprised of the new restaurant where we had only breakfast. But we think that the new look does not bring better conditions, the situation round the hot corner can not benefit, there is a queue of many people and the way to the cold cuts is blocked. Also we had to ask for everything. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff was good, we had 506. But now our critic: For check out instead of 4pm we wanted the time 8.30pm and we had to pay 500 Dirham, this is more than we paid to our agency for hotel and breakfast. Our agency confirmed 4pm and the reception told us this would be now 2pm. IWe think if people like us who come really every year one could find another solution. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A relaxing holiday Good position, beautiful pools, a nice beach viewing at an amazing skyline, a relaxing spa and a delicious assorted breakfast April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay in Abu Dhabi I often stay at this hotel when working in Abu Dhabi as the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities are great and the choice of dining is extremely good. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new features Renovations at the Le Meridien are going very well with the introduction of the new themed restaurants, the recently opened Latest Recipe International resturant offers a sumptuous choice of cuisine in a spectacular atmosphere complemented by friendly and welcoming staff. The beach and spa are extremely clean and well maintained and provide a holiday haven of relaxation. Rooms are spacious and serviced well, Situated in a central location the hotel and attentive staff provide a good base for exploring Abu Dhabi and surrounding areas for business and pleasure. Well done to all at the Le Meridien. December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect location - perfect service We have been there for the Formula1-weekend and had another week just to relax, to shop and to enjoy Abu Dhabi and the surrounding area. For a city hotel Le Meridien offers everything your heart desires - near to the City center - Pool - Beach - Restaurants. Highly recommended! We'll be back next year for sure. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Anniversary just it was one of my best anniversary & it was due to the nice arrangement was done by the Hotel team Many thanks to Rita Almeida for every thing December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoyed my stay, and esp. the kind staff. The only thing that bothered our sleep was the loud music since we needed to wake up early.. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel friendly staff, helpful special Mr. Ibrahim at front disc November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Long Term Stay in Abu Dhabi I want to thanks everyone who made my stay great. From the Director of Guest Services to the Royal Club Supervisor, the Receptionists. Everyone treated me so great. The only problem is there is not enough staff. waiting to be serviced from the reception to the parking,, even the restaurants seemed like a chore because usually there were not enough people to attend those positions in my opinion. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great. Nice beach, good pools, amazing spa, nice restaurants & bars, great service, great staff, best value for money, All in All it is wonderful. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel Le Meridien hotel is my favorite place to stay away from my home, the service is good and the front desk staff is doing fantastic work to make me happy and special thank for Ibrahim from reception for the great service he provides me always October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rebuild I can recommended from November 2014 October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All as expected nice, older hotel-good for relaxation at poolsite and private beach-very kindly staff-nice restaurants-good shopping possibilities October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing After spending +/- £18,000 in this hotel they decided to put the rate up by 25%, with no notice, and this in spite of the hotel being overwhelmed by ongoing construction and disruption of parking. I've moved elsewhere, not impressed. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for Money We always look for Value for Money, meaning we get a quality of service for the money we spend, thus Le Meridien has always met our expectations. My fiance and I have always preferred to stay in your hotel because the Front Office Staff are nice Ricardo and Rita in particular. I live in Dubai and I don't get much time to spend with my fiance because of work and Le Meridien has always given us the true value of our stay and more quality time to spend to our loved ones. Ricardo is amazing and has always greeted us with a genuine smile and is very efficient and reliable. Over all service is great! We hope that you provide more access to wifi in La Residence too. Aside from that everything is fine! September 13, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T06:55:41.748-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_349, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_1899, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>