Le Méridien Abu Dhabi

  • Tourist Club Area
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • 46066
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel in the future In it's day, Le Meridien was a great hotel, and I am sure it will be again in the future when all the work is done. The number of outlets is currently greatly reduced by the renovations going on, and access to the beach and pool is only through the coffee shop and we feel that customers should be made aware of this on the website.We were also unaware that the room we booked did not have a balcony as requested and had to upgrade to get this facility. Our booking also said the room had 'direct beach access' - only when we arrived did we discover that none of the rooms are near the beach so this is something of a misnomer! However, all in all our stay was made pleasant by the warm and welcoming, and very helpful, staff and we were able to overlook the inconveniences. The location is good being in close proximity to the Abu Dhabi Mall, other hotels and no great distance from other malls and the corniche, and, in spite of ongoing roadworks, not too difficult to access. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was first class Room was great,loved the private beach,nothing was too much trouble for the staff and position was just great close to everything August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Mr. Gerald Tamoundong provide it an outstanding and professional service August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This is located in the downtown area close to many shopping malls August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Staff responsive ness The staff, esp the house keeping are unresponsive, they need to be more attentive to the guests, who expects a good treatment.The bathrooms are really very congested. The location of the hotel is great, near to all the busy malls and the beach. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce hotel, currently going through some renovation Many of the restaurants are going through a renovation, so the inner garden area is a bit chaotic at the time. Hopefully the rooms will be next on the list of things to be fixed, some of them starting to show their age. Apart from that it's always nice to come back to Le Meridien with it's excellent staff and good location. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities are old Could not enjoy Iftar since the tables were fully booked. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Decor I had a two day transit in Abu Dhabi and chose this SPG hotel. All the staff were warm, professional, and helpful including Mr. Singh who checked me in; Ismael, the bellman who escorted me to my room; Maggie, the hostess at the Talay restaurant for breakfast; Ganni in the Royal Club; and Gerald, the Royal Club Supervisor. A sincere thank you to all of them. :) Decor at the hotel was great and restaurants are being remodeled/added. Good Business Center and computers in the Royal Club. My only complaints are that I didn't see a clock in my room and I didn't know how to turn off the light over the painting in my room (other than turning off the master switch), though this might be due to my genetic limitations. The hotel is convenient to the airport bus (which even I can afford) and a shopping mall. I hope to return someday. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and nice to stay Hotel at the heart of the city It was peaceful and quiet place for relaxation and staff are very accomodating. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service We arrived early morning and the staff were very considerate and made sure our rooms were available within the hour of arriving which was very much appreciated. The staff are very helpful and the hotel rooms are very comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TALY RESTAURANT VERY UNFRIENDLY/UNORGANISED STAFF, VERY SLOW TOOK A LONG TIME TO GET A COFFEE AND EVEN LONGER FOR EGGS, THE STAFF DID NOT SEEM TO HAVE A CLUE WHAT THEY WERE DOING THEY WERE VERY SLOW AND THERE WAS HARDLY ANYONE IN THE RESTAURANT BEING SERVED AND VERY VERYDISAPPOINTING July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs some serious improvements This hotel is so old. I have to say this is the worst SPG hotel I have ever been in. How it can still be called a Le Meridien baffles me. The rooms, the carpets and interior are just too old. The hotel is more 2 star than 4 or 5 star. A major refurbishment is definitely required. Staff is ok but can do with a bit more training in being more professional at the reception desk. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel that feels like home The Hotel features are excellent, with the private beach, pools, gym, spa, various restaurants. The CLUB room was well-decorated and felt comfortable/like-home in overall. The Staffs, generally were very attentive/responsive and very friendly. The Location of the hotel is super convenient, just next to AbuDhabi mall, and easy access from different roads. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs help The biggest issues is your front desk staff. Check in and check out are very painful. It takes forever. The process is way to tedious. They ask for my passport every time. I have been several times and you know I am coming, can't you keep it on file? Checking out there were 4 people in front of me, each person seemed to have an issue that took over 5 minutes to resolve. I called the front desk a few times, once I was transferred 4 times and then left on hold for minutes before I just hung up can called again later. I also was very unpleased with the amount of extra charges on my bill. There were charges associated with a single mini bar service and I got charged for each of them twice! You should outline all these hidden unfair costs. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent bedding The beds in this hotel are really comfortable. Assured a good night's sleep. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value for money Abu Dhabi mall just around the corner. Hotel has private beach. The hotel is a little tired but kept very clean. Breakfast selection was excellent (coffee ordinary re buffet, good in cafe bar). Location was 30 mins from airport and hop on hop off bus tour outside shopping mall so very convenient re city sightseeing. At the time of our stay renovations taking place so perhaps a face lift is in progress. Excellent value for money. Staff friendly and helpful and service couldn't be faulted. Would & will be staying again. Comfortable bed. Only negative...they don't seem to reply to emails! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay. Stayed for 3 nights in one of the club rooms,although a bit small it was cozy, Anna (front desk) was very attentive & helpful, Phil (talay restuarant ) was very professional , overall it was a comfortable stay , enjoyed the beach & spa in the property. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming Hotel for an excellent stay! Le Meridien kept all the charming and warmth athmosphere that make it a different hotel from all the other ones. The staff is very nice and always ready to help. The food is always great and the bars and retsaurants add a real plus to your stay. Finally the outdoor pool space make it Worth staying there for an enjoyable experience. For this price, it would definitely recommand it! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than Expectations A number of things occurred that was unusual to be seen as an SPG Platinum member, who booked 2 room for 1 night last weekend. While understanding that upgrades depend on availability, staff insisted to check-out one of the rooms @ 12:00 noon. No food baskets were sent to the rooms and no response to the housekeeping staff to a request I made 3 times to get something missing in the room. Club lounge food was poor and not even comparable with the one in the adjacent Abu Dhabi Sheraton which I spent a magnificent night with my family. I see that hotel was upgraded from gat 3 to 4, so the expectations were the upgrade was granted on the bases of enhancements for all guest services at all levels. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make a traveler live easy I come to this hotel for few years and I always enjoy my stay. What I would like to really recommend is visiting the Royal club in 5 the floor , ask for Mr Gerald Tamondong the manger and Gani these two fantastic people are always friendly and are going well over their attribution and help putting a smile on your face Thanks both of them for all efforts they are putting in having happy customers C Maties June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I spend 95% of my time staying at this hotel when travelling to Abu Dhabi. The staff are really helpful and the restaurants & facilities fulfill my needs. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent le meridien, worst la residence 1st night me and my partner stayed in la residence and reserved by my partner and guess what?? this is unbelievable. Room really dirty and small, carpet is smelly and dirty. The furniture out of brand as this is manage by starwood which is a hotel brand management that famous with luxury. Even this hotel same degree I think with small hotel that I could find easily in Poppies street Bali with cost only IDR 100.000 per night. 2nd day we decided to moved to the "real" le meridian and reserved by my name and WOW its met my expectation. They upgraded me to deluxe terrace room. The lobby interior looks old but you still can find the exclusive points on it. The thing that you all have to care is about the staff responsibilities. No one escorted me to the room and fortunately I aint lose my way. I saw there were 3 counters available but only 1 counter available and there were 3 staffs # 1 manager even this lady have no smile she is manager but don't know how to manage herself, 1 receptionist and 1 trainee # in 1 counter handled 2 guests 1 room. come on girls you have to manage your staff. no need a lot of staffs just to manage 1 guest. No explanation about the hotel facilities and location. I have to find out by myself. No explanation what inclusive in my package. The facilities Talay's restaurant is wow and I like the staffs there. they are really friendly. Nice food and cocktail. I came in night time to the lobby and thanks for bridget and singh for the hospitality and your smile that I can not found with other receptions even the telephone operator incharge. Tried to called Operator but need long time to get answered, even another time I called no one answer me. Other wise from all I mentioned above it just a feed back to you all guys. This hotel is great just need to give training for your staff. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything My best choice in the region!! I love everything! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Staff FRONT DESK STAFF (MR. GERALD) WAS SO FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. POOL & SPA WERE GREAT. BARS WERE NICE. ROOM DINING WAS GOOD, BUT SMALL PORTIONS. ALL DAY DINING RESTAURANT EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel aims for ultimate customer satisfaction We were extremely satisfied with our stay over and we were given a warm welcome at the reception and looked after well and we felt extremely pampered with the hospitality of the Manager Mr Nolasco Abreu(In room dinning Manager) . This is exactly what we were looking for after a very hectic week of work. Every single detail related to customers needs and comfort was taken care of and we were impressed in a big way. We are looking forward to yet another stay over to enjoy the experience once more. We have already recommended this hotel to our friends so they can enjoy the same experience. Keep it up .. Le Meridien Hotel Rocks . The experience is WORTH IT.. :-) June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien hotel park The park in the hotel with excellent restaurants is the best place to spend an evening in Abu Dhabi. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oldie world hotel Good for business meeting, easy access to thoroughfare Motorway to Dubai. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good located Never complained anything. Good night life,excellent BBQs Special thanks to Ricardo,Gerald and Ibrahim June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a soul ! Wonderful experience at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi. Incredible staff. Although rooms are kind of old fashioned this hotel is unique with a nice outside area with bars, restaurants, large swimming pool and access to a private beach. This hotel has a soul which is unique in Abu Dhabi, this is of course due to the hotel long presence in the city. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Just spent 19 days at the Le Meridien, as usual everything better than first class. All the members of the team must be congratulated on their service and attention to our every need. Well done the Le Meridien, we will be back !!! May 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:49:18.276-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1899, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>