Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not 5 Stars First, I must say the staff is lovely and helpful, and the view is exquisite. I am a new SPG member, so I didn't know what to expect, but hopes were high. We are here for 7 days, and I was expecting 5 star comfort. I can't believe how dirty the hotel is. From the fingerprints on all of the doors throughout the hotel, spa and pool areas, to the dirty carpet and broken air conditioner units in the hallways, I was so surprised this hotel has a 5 star rating. The Penguin Club is dark and dreary, and the floor just to walk down there is decades old. The wall in the hallway to the spa has not been wiped in what looks like months. The hotel needs to be painted, the tiles at the pool need to be washed or replaced. The lounge chairs should be new, but even the umbrella stands are dirty and rusted. I would not be so critical if it honestly stated 4 stars. It definitely needs to be cleaned and painted and furniture must be replaced. The furniture in our room is faded and full of scratches, and there are stains all over the floor. We were planning to bring friends here next summer, thinking it would be just as the website shows - we come to Croatia every summer. Unless we read of a renovation, we will not do so. Restaurants and people great; accommodations and general hotel upkeep, terrible. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good position Very good hotel for relax and honey moon or married memory March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, nice view, fantastic food We stayed for a few days and really enjoyed it, especially the SPA and the fantastic restaurant "taverna". Great personal, and excellent sea food. We will for sure choose Le Meridien Lav, when we are the next time in Split. February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel in Croatia. excellent food. spa with jacuzzi and all. Kind massage girls. Garage and connection for my Tesla! November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5* hotel and much more The hotel has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Spacious rooms, great views, great breakfast. 10 min with a car from Split historic locations. Staff is excellent, always smiling and very helpful. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with very friendly and competent staff Me, my husband and 2 young daughters have just stayed in your beautiful hotel last week - we were sorry we had to leave! During our stay we had such fabulous service from your staff. I'd really like to praise the service from a young waiter called Ivan who served us nightly in the Spalatum restaurant. Ivan was so attentive to my families needs and had a great knowledge of the wines available. We asked for his advice regularly regarding the wine list, as we were keen to try the local produce. He was able to explain where the wine had originated from and the taste of the wine, and served it in such an impeccable way. Our dinner service was also flawless, even during very busy periods, and service was always given with a cheery attitude and smile. I do believe that Ivan is a great asset to your restaurant staff and hope that you can tell him how grateful we are and how he made our stay so enjoyable. I also had a few treatments in the spa by a lovely lady called Katarina. She was also extremely professional and knowledgeable about her job and performed everything to a high standard. We were also so very impressed with the pool area attendants, especially one man who couldn't have been more attentive and worked so hard ensuring visitors were looked after and didn't have to lift a finger to move beds or get towels etc. I didn't catch his name I'm afraid, but I'm sure you know who he is, as I expect lots of people write reviews in his favour. The hotel is excellent and the food is delicious with a very varied choice. They will also accommodate children with chicken nuggets etc if they'd prefer. The room was cleaned to a high standard daily, and the communal areas and pool areas were always immaculate. We also had room service one evening, and the speed it was delivered and the general delivery was the best I've ever had with lots of attention to detail. Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable, we would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to be back soon! September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel Great SPA Hotel with very good facilities. Good access to SPA and GYM. September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Striving to be better I had written the previous review to express my disspointed experience on my first night during my most recent four nights stay with Le Meridien Lav Split. I am following up that review from August 27-28 with this one to express my gratitude for the management and their effort to improve my experience for the remainder of my stay. Was it perfect, not really. But did they tried and do what they could? Yes. I would say my overall experience at the end of the 4 nights stay was above 3 stars, but slightly fall short of 4 due to a few issues. But I did got the sense that management was open to suggestion to strive better and improve guests experience, which is the most important thing in hospitality industry in my opinion. We were contacted by Mr Nardiello the next day who was apologetic to the issues we experienced in the first room. He sent a bottle of wine as gesture and told us that the reception staff did contacted the IT department in regard to the issue the day before (which I will come to to this in regard to an area they can improve). And we were offered to an upgraded room on the marina front. But fortold that the room is right below the bar and receive some furniture moving noise. We inspected the room during day time, we check the room have good wifi signal unlike the previous room, and the room has a separate enclosed shower unlike previous room that has a shower over tub that doesn't drain well (but was later fixed while we were out for dinner after I complaint to the front desk staff on duty that night). We didn't notice furniture dragging noise at the time and gladly took the room. The room was indeed as perfect as it can be during the day time. Faces the Lav Marina, panoramic seaview, quite spacious. It was truly perfect, almost. But unfortunately as a light sleeper I did immediately notice these furniture dragging noise as I try to sleep. Sadly our sleep quality was affected due to that. But we were too tired to want to move again as room move is both tiring and time consuming. Frankly we would be quite happy with any room (even if we don't get upgrade) that doesn't have previously stated issues. But I do have to give them the praise to respond the next day and willingness to improve guest experience. Now that's talk about other aspect of the resort that are good. Firstly, the pool operation is very smooth and very enjoyable. It's a very time, and the pool does get quite busy, but the pool staffs made it such good experience for each guest. I noticed of the staff Gabriel was particular eager to assists guests with small children and elderly guests. He seems to be running all over the pool area to set up sunbed and umbrella to ensure guests doesn't even need to move a finger (I'm more of a do it yourself type of person, it was more service than I would need, definitely a big plus for families with kids and the seniors). The pool staffs also running back and forth to take drink order to ensure guests are taken care of during their time by the pool & beach. That part of the hotel was definitely a five. Secondly, food and drink quality are quite good. Breakfast operations was smooth, although not perfect, but the staffs definitely did a great job keeping up the guests need. We've had dinner at both Pitivca & Spalatum. We enjoyed the dinner at Pivitca tremendously. I've read some negative reviews in regard to dinner at as palatum. But to my surprise, the quality of our meal at Spalatum was excellent. Both the truffle risotto & sea bass were intrically prepared. Quality wise definitely on par as most cosmopolitan city. Now I will talk about some of the area where they can use improvement. First 'communication, communication, communication'. The first staff I made complaint to I did not get the feeling she was taking it seriously. Although Mr Nardiello, the room director said she had indeed contacted the IT to look into issue. But there was no follow up. The second lady did appears enthusiastic to help, but again, when we return from dinner, she did not follow up with us. We knew she did sent someone to fix the tub because noticed the bathmat was moved. But if I had not notice it, I would have perceive that nothing was done. So follow up communication to guests is something the front desk staff can improve on. The communication not only apply to front desk staff, but also notifying guests ahead of private events. There was a wedding during our stay and the area between reception and pool was closed. It did not affect me. But I saw many guests appeared surprised when they were returning to their room and was told the area was close. So they went about finding new route to their building. I am currently staying at an competitor property, one thing I noticed rather do differently right away is that they posted the sign notify guests an area will be closed due to private event days ahead. It help guests to plan accordingly. Many guests look like they were deer got hit by the head light and not knowing alternative route back. We asked the staff if an alternative way exist and was told the path to take the elevator. The staff should let all the guests know ahead what alternative route to take without trying to find one themselves. There are some minor maintenances that the staffs could have done better. But they should train to keep an detailed eyes to notice and fix these minors issues. For as minor as they are, they can affect how guests perceive the hotel. There are two rooms affected by the bar operation. According to the bartender, it's a known issue fora few years. I personally think the hotel should put in carpeting bar area and perhaps limit bar hour could have improve this issue greatly. The last night we wanted to have a drink at the bar, but we immediately think about how that will affect the guests in the other room that also affected. That pretty much discouraged from spending money at the bar. Happy guests will be more willing to spend money at the resort. Overall I applause the managements afford to try to improve the remainder of our stay. I also noticed the hotel is a very busy property that is popular for holiday guests, conference attendees, as well as wedding. Split is also experience a huge growth in international tourism in the past 7 years. I feel like the hotel is finding itself turning from a regional destination to an international one. But it maybe facing some of the growing pain as it transforming into its new status as an international destination. I believe as long the management open to suggestion and criticism and strive to be better and learn from them, the property will be on par as other major international destination resort. September 2, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T12:23:59.869-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_1956, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>