Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, Algarve

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by As good ever A wonderful hotel which never fails to deliver. Great staff, grounds, restaurants and ambiance. Recommended October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting Fabulous hotel in a beautiful setting. Fantastic week's break here. Brilliant food and great staff. My friend and I had a wonderful time. Will definitely be back. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort within the most beautiful scenic landscape of the famous Algarve coast It is the best Hotel along the Algarve coast since many years.The staff is most polite, professional and well experienced .The Rooms are well maintained though the property will be closed for renovations from 1.November 2014 until late spring 2015. I am already now excited to return then shortly after the reopening. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Rooms, food, staff were excellent. It was,however, a little ridiculous having to pay 5 Euro for water at the tennis courts, considering the room rates and the court fees. Water should really be provided. Also, having to buy a bathing cap for the swimming pool is also tacky. The locker rooms had no soap, shampoo, extra towels... those are things you expect in a luxury hotel. Despite these small annoyances, we had a great time. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not sure how they cam improve this hotel The hotel runs like clockwork and is exceptionally comfortable and welcoming. I just spent my 50th birthday, with family and friends at the hotel as a gift from my wife, Helen. We had an absolutely fantastic time. Beautiful suite, fantastic food, the wonderful Champagne bar, with it's stunning views, all topped of with lunch on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The whole week end is something I will never forget. Lilliana looked after us brilliantly and I would like to thank her personally here for all her hard work. All the staff are friendly and welcoming, waiters are great at breakfast and always have a smile on their face. I very much look forward to returning to the hotel soon. Helen, thank you so muchxx Rich September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream honeymoon The hotel staff went above and beyond to assure a memorable honeymoon experience. They provided welcome champagne and chocolate covered strawberies and provided the best accommodation (Neptune Suite). It was an exquisite stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERVICE What wonderful service we received at the Sheraton! The hotel is well maintained and the grounds superb. Food good. Looking forward to the re-fit on our next visit. We will be back! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Escape in Paradise We have stayed at this hotel for 4 years running now - it's our little bit of paradise for a weekend of total relaxation and great food. The restaurants are all fantastic - O Pescador for the fresh fish cooked fabulously and Piri Piri for one of the best steaks and Dauphinoise potatoes I have ever had. Watching the sunset in the Champagne Bar is our favourite part of the night. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff really helpful and attentive without being overpowering. My only very slight gripes from this weekend was that the bed didn't seem quite so luxurious as normal although still better than most other hotels. And we didn't manage to get an upgrade as the suites were fully booked for one of the nights we were staying- still, the normal rooms are still gorgeous! Also, we were really looking forward to the Japanese restaurant which, according to the website, should still have been open when we were there, but had already closed for the season - this was disappointing. Can't wait for next year! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We had such a great stay here. Highly recommend to anyone on the fence. Everything exceeded our expectations. The views, the beach, the cliffs, the amazingly nice and helpful staff. We were upgraded upon arrival due to a bit of a mix up with our reservations. Thought they really went above and beyond to welcome us and we were really sad to leave! Will definitely be back. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning location with something for everyone. Beautiful spacious cliff top grounds,with lovely sandy beach below.Good size comfortable quiet rooms .Excellent food in a choice of several restaurants.Helpful and pleasant staff all come together to make a great holiday. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Excellent for rest or reading under the pines shadow. Room and bed are a dream. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complete relax After visiting Portugal I did take a rest at this hotel, and it was a perfect choice, everything was perfect from breakfast to dinner, you have only to relax and enjoy the fabolous location August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel is wonderful in every respect. Amazing grounds, with views over to the beach and ocean. Lovely timber walkway down to the beach. Plenty of sunlounge room by the beautiful pools, beach and garden to relax. Quality of food very high in all the restaurants we tried. Golf course was fun, with beautiful views. Staff so friendly, including Rute and Junior at breakfast and in the Garden Cafe, Balde in the Garden Cafe, Miguel in the amazing bar next to the cliff overlooking the beach, Emilia on the cooking station at breakfast - to name just a few, but all were great. Well appointed, spacious rooms. This is a superb hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location... But a few missing features... The hotel had a few missing facilities. Tea and coffee making facilities must be available in a room for guest who have travelled from afar. Wifi is a basic facility now. Not only do they charge but the charge varies for number of devices. So when you go to the lobby there is no sitting space because guests are trying to use the free wifi. Air con in the room was quite weak. We ordered a cocktail in the bar to have by the pool and the waiter was going to serve us the cocktail in a flimsy plastic cup! Why would I pay 10 euros for a drink in a plastic cup? I've stayed in many sheraton hotels and not had to negotiate this before. I'd expect a resort 5* hotel to have all of the above amenities for their guests. We stayed in lisbon and now in seville and have these features as std. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break with family The location is perfect and the overall hotel quality is very good. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Traveller says ' Superb Hotel ' Now retired, I was a travel agent for over fifty years. your hotel is ' TOPS'. Most impressed with the courtesy and kindness of your staff. Always a smile and nothing was too much trouble. Management do an outstanding job of staff selection and training. Golf course immaculate. Am stumped to find fault with anything......food,cleanliness etc; and the location,view and all facilities are great. We spent an enjoyable week with our married son,wife and grandchildren. WE SHALL BE BACK......thank you. David G. and family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Paradise! Couldn't fault this hotel. All the staff were superb, th equality if service superb. This holiday fitted our holiday brief superbly, pools, beach, spa , tennis and golf. Loved this hotel. Understand the bedroom will be updated. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Location is excellent From arriving at the Hotel until we left the Hotel staff could not have been more helpful The attention to detail was very good and both the presentation and quality of the food was excellent The facilities were all very good and the cleanliness was superb altogether a most enjoyable stay July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall I think it's an excellent Hotel run by professionals and the staff are really there to make sure all goes well for the guests. The facilities are superb, honestly with exception of quality of food in Corda Cafe ( which was really not up to standard), It is a great place to go and relax. I would recommend it to everyone. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very exceptional and welcoming hotel I travel a lot and spend a lot of time in hotels. I can tell from the greeting on walking in the front door how pleasant or unpleasant a stay will be. I can tell if a hotel has a good GM or a bad GM by the way I am welcomed. The greeting at this property was outstanding.. All the staff at this hotel, without exception, from the gardeners, housekeeping, waiters to the front desk are extremely friendly and welcoming. The staff create an atmosphere that is welcoming and comfortable. The staff make you feel that your well being is the number one on their priority list. Liliana, in particular was really very helpful, she went out of her way to help with small niggles and our requests. Nothing was too much trouble. Liliana is the perfect Guest Relations staff member and she is a credit to SPG. Eating in the hotel is very good, lots of different places to eat and we used all of them during our stay. Lots of local restaurants as well that are a short walk from the hotel. Pools are fantastic, grounds are kept to a very high standard, lots of shade if you want it. It never feels busy Beach is stunning and has life gaurds. Just an outstanding property. My whole family looks forward to returning soon. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Beach Resort This resort has amazing grounds that are large enough to get lost on. Plenty of beach space (it's a long walk there from the hotel, but they put in an elevator to help), plenty of pool/lawn chairs too so no risk of not getting seating. The staff is so friendly and helpful. When we had an issue with our air conditioning Pedro, the manager on duty, handled it with ease and to our satisfaction (making us forget the night we spent sweating it out). There are plenty of restaurants to choose from on property but they are very pricey. While the meal at Pescadore was good, it wasn't worth $200 EUR for 2 people. The buffet breakfast is worth it with a nice selection, but avoid for dinner. If you are an SPG member you get free wifi, free breakfast buffet and many discounts on property. Just bring your SPG card with you. Overall this hotel was perfect for our vacation needs. I would highly recommend it and also would stay here again if we return to the area. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Each year we spend a week or so at Sheraton Pine Cliffs for some indulgent rest and recuperation. Always nice to see the same cheerful helpful staff for whom no request is troublesome. Looking forward to the next visit. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Price satisfies quality. This hotel and it's crew is just fabulous! Just two minor points: - During dinner we once got badly prepared lobster-meat, which therefore was tasteless and had the structure of chewing-gum. You don't expect such gaffe in a high-level restaurant. - The icecube-machines on all the floors were broken and were not repaired within the duration of our stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent hotel ! but some repairs Excelent holidays ! The best hotel in Algarve I have stay in many 5 stars hotels in Algarve (Epic; Porto Bay; Riu Palace; Lake resort; Victoria etc.. ) but this is the best hotel to stay But i have some repairs : Internet Wifi in the room costs a lot.. in unacceptable in a hotel of 5 stars to pay internet in a room. If this hotel has a good politic of price/meals it was perfect. Many turists like me go to outside the hotel to have a meal because the prices are to higher, so the hotel loses a lot of money and the guests many times prefer another hotel because this is very important to choose holidays Ex. Restaurante Pinhal is a very good choice June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely relaxing weekend We stayed at the Sheraton Algarve for a long weekend in June 2014. For facilities the hotel is first class with a number of pools, resturants and bars to choose from. We really enjoyed the walk to the beach which gives you a great view of the orange cliffs which are spectacular and gives the region its character. Overall a great stay with the seafood buffet being our culinary highlight. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and stunning scenery Hotel exceptional at all levels. There staff are very friendly and accommodated us very well. Location is superb and the quality level is second to none. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has personality! This is the 16th year that we have holidayed at this hotel which speaks for itself. The facilities and setting are second to none with sweeping lawns shaded by trees, private access to a lovely beach and restaurant, swimming pools, a 9 hole golf course, professional tennis courts, restaurants and a fully managed childrens' play area complete with its own galleon.The distinctly Moorish design gives the hotel a unique character and we are aware that the imminent refurbishment of some areas will seek to maintain this appeal. However, what really makes us come again and again is the quality and friendliness of the staff. Put simply they are more like friends and always make you feel welcome. To sum up, it won't be long until this resort is back to its rightful place as one of the Luxury Collections top properties. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Dolche Far Niente When in need of relaxing the mind and soul, this hotel and location certainly are a great option May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing family holiday! We had a family 6 nights stay at this amazing property with a lovely seaside view - enjoyed every minute there. The member of hotel team we met were polite and willing to please, particularly Valadas at Pescadero cafe. Would certainly stay again to explore more of this lovely hotel. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! The best hôtel to stay with family, very nice people and great staff! May 6, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:52:13.037-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_199, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>