Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness is a bit poor Overall stay could have been better. The hotel is quite nice on the ambiance. In fact this is not my first time. The major complaint I would say is that the responsiveness is very poor this time. I was asking for a room clean up at lunch time around noon but until 3 pm nothing happened. Then I call again 3 times until 4 pm I was really upset and asking to talk with the GM. The Manager on duty took my call and saying the GM is still outside. Finally the housekeeping called my room asking if I still want the room cleaned up. I already tired and decided to sleep, so I said no need. Later, I asked for the towel replacement, it took a bit long but it's okay, at least they deliver it to my room before 30 minutes. I mentioned to the Manager on Duty that this is not the service level of a Starwood hotel any guest would expect. I am a bit surprised with the fact that I can hear the other rooms next to mine were cleaned up during that hours. I supposed they are busy cleaning up rooms for the new guests and let me waiting for 4 hours. Ridiculous. Hopefully this can be well noted by the GM. Thank you December 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by STAFF DON’T CARE FOR GUEST OR MAKING REVENUE So I actually never stayed here till now but the service provided is simply the worst. I called 5 times to make a reservation and each time a staff member picked up the phone, can’t speak English but worse can’t even do his job of transferring the line to reservation. They hung up on me each time. I am a hotelier myself and understand the need of encouraging guests to use direct channels to make a booking but if this is how the staff is trained then I am afraid that the hotel is far being expectations. Unfortunately my friend had already booked this hotel so now I have to stay here hope someone who cares will actually read this comment and maybe if they care take some action. “ can’t wait to experience the rest of the stay” November 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really dissapointing experience... Several points i've already shared with the Duty Manager. Key points being: 1) Had my luggage removed from the room and placed outside at the hotel entrace lobby, despite confirming a late checkout in the morning (as a platinum member i am eligible for a late 4pm checkout) 2) Mosquitos in the hotel wings, and in the balcony 3) Cleanliness in room is not up the mark (dust hasnt been wiped from doors, shower ceilings had leakage spots etc.) 4) Main Swimming Pool closes at 6pm - which 5* business hotel does this daily? 5) Breakfast restaurant lacks cleaniness - oil marks on walls and in pantry area which arent clean 6) Menu options have Pizza options, but these couldnt be served they were out of cheese for 2 days! September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arrival Experience need to improve I have to come to Bellman counter and ask for luggage assistant instead they approached me and offering assistant. During check in process was very slow, the staff busy with the other thing first and keep me waiting for check in, and everything was not prepared including registration card and key card. I have problem about the billing and the staff keep calling the supervisor without any answer, I asked to find out more and will come back again on the next day which the day after I check still without solution. I believe need more training for all this new staff. Thanks August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Javanese hospitality Standing ovation to the staff! Friendly, courteous and efficient people, I just can't name everyone... Property is ageing but it's well maintained and the the age of building is even adding to overall charm. Location is near the airport, away from busy and noisy Malioboro district, though hotel is providing a free shuttle to city. Food and drinks are superb and reasonably priced. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic deal I'm truly amazed this is a level 1 property. While the facilities do seem a little older, the rooms a little noisy, and the staff a little less fluent in English than some of the higher-level SPG properties in Indonesia, the place is really quite beautiful, very comfortable, and incredibly convenient for airport travel. My wife and I had a wonderful couple of nights here recently and were able to easily arrange transport and activities with the front desk, eat several delicious meals at the two restaurants on the premises, and generally enjoyed ourselves. Overall, the best value I've ever received for my points. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laggon pool beautiful but needs maintenance There are many small debris in the pool which may come from the ladder woods which has been sunken for many years.. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff very hepful I stayed 4 days 3 nights in Sheraton Mustika and my experience was just perfect! The first day we arrived pretty early and we didn't expect the room will be ready, but we had our room ready! Excellent! Anna who checked us in, was a very helpful lady, explaining everything we need to know, and going the extra step to accomodate our expectation. Then we went to the breakfast and we met all friendly staff at Andro Bistro, very accomodating, and suggesting food that we haven't tried before. We got a beautiful Gudeg Jogja station and also the Indian station. I love every single day staying in Sheraton Mustika eventhough we went out for a day tour. The last day we went to the indoor swimming pool and enjoyed the magnificent jacuzzi and the relaxing pool as well as the sauna. then we went to Suko Wine Lounge to sit down relax and had our meal. I ordered the Indian from 8th floor, and my wife ordered from the all day dining menu. It was again very delicious. Nothing to complain about, we enjoyedour stay at our best! Thank you Sheraton Mustika for taking care of us during our honeymoon! May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Quiet and Perfect Spot in Yogyakarta Always enjoyed the stay at the Mustika Sheraton. All aspects are just great, the spa massage has always been soothing.. Will be back to Sheraton Mustika if i'm around Yogyakarta. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly hotel The hotel's staff are friendly and helpful during my visit with family,, My children are happy to stay there,,, off course we will come back here April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not A Bad Choice After All I've came across to quite a number of bad and very bad comments of the hotel. Not that I'm trying to just blindly defending the hotel, but during my stays with them, I've always had a decent experience. Before stepping in to this hotel please be mindful of the category 1 it has. Based on my experience staying at category 1 SPG hotels, this is one of the best. Bluntly speaking, some of the rooms had a scent of moss and were misty but the hotel were always ready to give a better room without arguing. The bed were generally comfortable and soft, but I don't like the headrests board which I think generated the scent of moss and dust-the hotel management might want to consider to change it using a material that is easy to clean and doesn't attract dust). The restaurant were nice and the food was decent for Yogyakarta standard (let's be fair, Yogyakarta is not Jakarta, nor Tokyo or Paris). I've stayed in all the 5 star hotels in Yogyakarta and I think that Sheraton Mustika's food and beverage standard were nice enough). There were no flies whatsoever swirming like previous reviews. The platinum lounge was also decent for a category 1 SPG hotel. What I like about the hotel the most and these are the points that always made me choose Sheraton Mustika as my preferred hotels are: - The entrance lounge is verry beautiful and grand - The staff were always nice, courteous eventhough sometimes I faced slight delay in handling of my requests - Above all, the spa is definitely a MUST TRY experience. Managed by Mustika Ratu, the "Lancôme" beauty treatment equivalent in Indonesia, the massage were always blissful and they even provide massage service in the room, and the therapists were always kind and professional in what they do, always managed to get rid of my tiredness and soreness every time I used the service. Eventhough I've never tried the pool and not sure about the insufficient level of chloride points, my guests who stayed with me were very satisfied with their dips and had not contracted any disease at all :-) so I guess the pool must be ok as well. I can feel the level of dedication and care in their services of the therapists and most of the staff of the hotel. In short, based on my experiences with this hotel (I stayed over 8 stays) deserves to be given a better review and gratitude. Thank you Sheraton Mustika! And special thanks to Mustika Ratu's spa and massage staff! Will be back with you when I'm in Yogyakarta! March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Are The Shining Dtar Cleanliness is a big issue in the hotel rooms. And also exclusivity, sadly wasn't the priority of the management. We've booked on club rooms, but we found out the other guest in the hotel has used our room number to access club lounge and also having breakfast at the restaurant. End up, the restaurant staff insisted us that the remaining has to pay regardless of the issue that happened. But it was resolved during check out. There are a lot of miscommunication among staff. There were a few times staff told us the wrong info. but it was also being resolved at check out. The billing part was tedious. Outdoor pool was dirty. Sand and stones are everywhere in the pool. Spend like 3-5 mins in the pool and I just left after the constant stepping on those stones in the pool. But I have to say, the staff at Sheraton was amazing. It felt genuine and I think that makes up to everything. On that, kudos. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by LESS COMFORT AND ROOMS ARE TOO COOL This is my first time at sheraton mustika jogjakarta, in 26, out 27 jan, at room 427 deluxe volcano pool view. First; rooms are too cool for us, i've tried to shutdown the air con but it didnt work, but it can solve with blanket,hot water and open the door directing to pool. Second: old bed make us having trouble with sleeping, with your standard is should be use king koil or serta. i try to check the bed and there is no mark form factory there and its looks not in good condition ( i can feel the spring, the surface definitely thin ). Afterall it was waste my money there, it is very low beyond our expectation. My point is, whether it is an old hotel, but never sacrifice sleeping matter. Hope you can follow up this. Thanks Regards Thomas January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A "has been" Let me start off by saying the staff here is wonderful. However, the hotel itself is a total "has been", meaning, it's glory days look like they've come and gone. I was graciously upgraded to a very nice junior suite room, but the room seemed old and dirty. Towels were frayed, looked old (not plush, discolored), shower felt dirty, closet doors were off the hinges, decorative paper on the closet falling off. We stayed Fri and Saturday nights, and there was some kind of event early Saturday morning (730/8am) on the lawn, which we faced. Some kind of a group exercise led by a man on a speaker, with the group shouting back at him. There were at least 2 roosters going all night / all morning. When I inquired about it at the front desk in the morning, they had no idea of what the shouting was about. By the afternoon, they found out what it was, and apologized profusely, which I really did appreciate. They even offered up a plate of chocolates, which was nice. The wifi also was not great, but I don't know if this was because I was in a corner room. Also, they are upgrading rooms, I think, and we were near one of those. Not sure if it was the proximity or the vents, but the smell of paint and paint thinner were very very strong. The staff as I said is very nice. I even called when I landed at the airport, and they sent a driver over right away (it's very convenient to the airport). They all do a great job, but as in all of Yogya, their English is limited. I don't expect fluency in a foregin country, but I was a bit surprised by this at an SPG hotel. I know in Yogya in general, English isn't as widely spoken as in, say, Bali. It's definitely not close to much, but it's nice that they offer a free shuttle to the top part of Malioboro, otherwise it's about a 30,000 rupiah taxi ride. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service from the staff in club lounge 1. Warm welcome from the front desk staff 2. Excllent food with good price at the restaurant 3. Have a birthday cake & card from the Guest Relation Officer Ana & Christin 4. Excellent and friendly service from Rohmad & Atriasmar when they on duty in the club lounge! I had unforgettable birthday trip from Sheraton Yogyakarta !! November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swimmer I enjoyed the pool very much, a refreshing morning swim in the perfect and big pool before going to meetings. Facilities and rooms of hotel somewhat Outdated. One would expect more from Sheraton. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay!! As a Platinum SPG, I was upgraded to a top floor corner suite. I will say that upgrades are by far the most important reason for me to stay loyal to the Starwood brand. And the Sheraton Yogyakarta really delivered. Special kudos also to Mareda in the Club Lounge who was extremely helpful during our stay. That's not to say that the rest of the staff was subpar. In fact, they were in general very courteous everywhere. The housekeeper addressed us by name the afternoon we arrived! The only negatives I can think of are the difficult internet access in our suite (corner room far from the main routers I'm sure) and also the poor condition of the tennis courts. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay !! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Base for Yogjakarta The staff were all very helpful. We arrived early and even though the room was not available (it was well before midday) we were able to do the paperwork, leave our bags and arrange a driver. When we returned late afternoon we picked up our key and went to our room where the bags were waiting. The bar in the pool was a great way to relax after a day at the temples and Mt Merapi. We ate at the Indian restaurant which was very good. There was also a good selection at breakfast. We only stayed one night but had we been there longer we would have used the day spa and my son and husband would have played tennis.I would stay at this hotel again if I was going to Yogjakarta. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great leisure with family at Sheraton Hotel Jogja Spent our leisure time at Sheraton hotel Jogjakarta was a right choice. Plenty of delicious food. comfortable room, cafe. Friendly staff. Love all experiences at Sheraton Hotel Jogjakarta. We'll be back ! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great 2 night stay We had a great 2 night reward stay at this property and would return if given the opportunity. Check-in/out was friendly, quick and painless. SPG recognition was good. We were always met with a smile and willingness to help by all staff we interacted with. The room itself was adequate for our purposes - nothing special although it did have a nice view of the unique pool out back. Food on the property was tasty and a decent value (compared to other hotels) and the sup buntut I had one night was a standout. We booked both a Borobudur sunrise tour and Ramayana Ballet performance through the hotel and both are highly recommended. The hotel provides great access to the airport and Prambanan - its not the best for other in-town sites but the hotel does provide shuttle service to Jl. Malioboro. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The air conditioner was too cool I am frezzed on my hotel room. I switched off the air conditioner started from about 11.00 pm but feel frezze till morning. I do not know why although I had already switched off it still can blowing up a cold wind. I complained about this to the staff but..no help at all. I stayed here for 2 night. But the view, the pool was ok. I take my 9 mo baby to swim but not comfortable enough because there is 2 man sitting on 'pendopo' was smoking. I stayed on lagoon room with access to pool,'private pool',but found it can used by public,even people who doesn't stay at lagoon room could used the pool and too bad they are smoking and it poisoned my room. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 Nights - SPG upgrade to suite We stayed there 2 night to go visit: Prambanan - Borobudur - Merapi: = the entrance of the hotel is very unique and impressive as you go down and then up to reach the lobby which is on the 7th floor. really it is worth the experience = the lobby is really nice = once we arrived we have been informed we have been upgraded to a suite room. = the room was big and confortable with a very confortable bed = being platinium, we had access to the club for breakfast and snack in the evening. in addition, when we left early, the hotel prepared a take away breafast = to go the airport, a shuttle bus is available anytime the hotel is very near the airport. and in the city but you really feel in a little coocon :-) = we have not tried the swimming pool as we came back late but we did go around and it looked very nice. = i understood the hotel is old but the maintenance is well done and it does not appears. overall we had a great time. I was happy my girlfirend could enjoy a stay in a sheraton hotel for the first time moreover with all the benefit of the suite and platinium membership. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Hotel 1) Bad hotel in all respects 2) Dirty Hotel 3) Insects climb on the bed September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was very touched by the excellent attention that the hotel staff had given to my wife and I on our recent trip. The staff was very proactive in addressing our needs, even when we did not specifically request it. They were attentive to every detail, from assisting us to book tours to keeping a look out for our transportation. This level of service at Sheraton Yogja far exceeds the already high level of service of other SPG hotels I have stayed in. The staff should be commended for their excellent service. September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay at this hotel anymore Unfortunately all other hotels in Yogyakarta were full during the time I visited Yogya (29 - 31 August 2014). So I had no choice but staying at this Sheraton. The rooms are really old, door handle of the bathroom is loose, balcony door is difficult to open, water in the shower is not stable. When we wanted to go for breakfast we were stopped by the lady at the entrance of the coffee shop because I had to sign a bill for my son's extra breakfast charge. I think she could have easily put us on a table first and present the bill after. Money is not my issue, but service needs to come first. I hope I do not need to stay at Sheraton Yogyakarta anymore. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded I stayed with my wife and son at the Sheraton Mustika in August. I had some concerns on noise due to the airport proximity but found this no issue at all - even in the very nice outdoor/pool area. The staff was very nice and helpful - they even arranged a birthday surprise for my wife including singing. Every small wish was promptly taken care of. Great, thanks. Though the hotel is off the main city it is conveniently located for Prambanam visits that can even be done by bicycle. They also offer a courtesy shuttle to/from the airport (<10min) and the city (<>30 min). I would definitely stay there again. Thanks! August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel layout is great but.... But old. I strongly recommend a renovation to interior. The room I stayed in has lagoon access, but that is almost not "swimmable" because the level of algae growth in the pool. A tad disappointed since we booked this for lagoon access. Spa treatment was fantastic. The staff were also professional - service is impeccable. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good option in Yogyakarta Positive: - location: quiet and actually not so far from the city center - reception & concierge: useful service, efficient taxi service, possibility to rent tours at good prices directly from the hotel - breakfast: excellent ! Less positive: - club lounge: the service is good, however the furnitures / atmosphere do not make you want to stay long in the lounge - rooms: quality of furnitures and overall look has to be improved - swimming pool: not convenient to actually swim August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Yogya, I love it I'd like to stay here and this is our first coming. As a booker, i always book this hotel for our staffs if there is a meeting in Yogya or around. All facilities and staffs are very kind and hospitality. For food, this hotel needs to improve the taste. All are excellent, excluding food. Too many variations but the taste is poor. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience from all SPG hotels The staff at this hotel, including the GM seems to have problem with fulfilling their promises: - the staff at the reception promised to deliver something to my room in 1 hour time. So I made it a point to stay in my room. After 2.5 hours, it is still not delivered. When I called to enquire, I was given various lame excuses. - I requested to speak to the GM and someone called back to tell me that the GM is ready to speak to me and will call me in my room. Again I made it a point to stay in my room to wait for his call. After 45m, still no call was received. When I managed to call him directly, I was again given excuses. He was also rude and raised his voice. When I asked to speak to someone one level higher, he told me that he doesn't want to speak to me. Other note about the hotel: - facilities and maintenance is horrible. I've seen a 2-star hotel with better maintained facilities - service at the restaurant is super slow. It is apparent that they are incapable of operating at full capacity. I am a Platinum SPG member, and I've stayed in many Starwood properties around the world. I was also staying at a junior suite at the hotel. This is by far my worst experience. My recommendation is to stay away from this hotel if you do not want to ruin your experience when visiting Yogyakarta. July 31, 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T10:09:13.121-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_20, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>