Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of hidden charges Credit card was charged $1000 holding deposit, which was excessive and then again charged upon check out. Room standard too low, rooms are too old and bathrooms need renovation. Room was not cleaned until 4pm one afternoon. Everything discharged with 25% on top of bills. Bula bus,food drinks too costly, internet constantly slow and kept cutting off. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 21, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as per Starwood Standards Currently staying at Westin Fiji or 2 nights. Being and Event organiser - have organised and stayed in various Starwood properties globally... I must say Westin Fiji does not meet the Starwood standards at all. We booked for the Spa Studio which are their newly renovated rooms as per their website. As you enter the building of the spa studios - there was water all over, the carpet was wet and smelling... we thought may be there is a leakage and will be sorted but it has been the same for the past 2 days. Does not feel like its a new renovated building. When we checked in we were informed that breakfast is not included, so we asked what is the cost the lady who checked us in said it is 47 odd FJD per person but she can give us discounted breakfast voucher and then the breakfast will be only FJD 26 to which we said ok and took it. We called the next day in the evening to check if the breakfast has been booked for both the days or just one day. When we called the lady at the front desk/reception said it is 32 FJD to which my wife said we were told it is 26 FJD. She said yes but there is Tax on top of that. My wife said well we were told that the price is 26 FJD and there was no mention of any tax or anything. The lady says well in reality it is FJD 32 but I can take it off. It was like she is doing us a favor - there was no apology on the miscommunication by their staff. For your information the spa room costs approx. FJD 670 per night so an additional FJD 26 or 32 is not the point here but its the way of communication and attitude. On top of that when we told her about the spa studio building entrance being wet and smelly, she said she was not aware about it and it is the first time she is hearing about it. At the time of the booking it mentioned that you can avail a late checkout up to 6:00pm (subject to availability). When I booked the room I put a note for a late check-out, when we checked in I requested for a late check-out to which they said it is subject to availability. The night before our check out I again requested for the late check out and they said you need to check-in the next day morning after breakfast (the day of our check out). If that is how it is then it should be mentioned on the website that late check out is subject to availability which can be confirmed only on the day of the checkout. I am member of other hotel chains and for SPG as well. I must say that being a SPG member does not give you any preference at least at the Westin Fiji. January 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth 5 stars Very poor service: get orders wrong, don't care about food allergies, serve you wrong food, don't return your spg star friend card, rude waitress at pool terrace, band plays same songs each night, animals live in their walls, spa massages are not 5 star standard, no mini bar, though their poor service they will tell you to remove your items from your balcony to remain "the beauty of the resort", it rained into the room and no one cared. December 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent team of employees Bula we spent 5 nights in a beautiful westin resort with my family of 16 from the age of 4 to 84 , beautiful people that run the front door, desk, bakery, the happy people that served us at breakfast, casual bar where we spent the evenings the wonderful team looked after us , and a very nice employee by the name Frances was exceptional. All in all a wonderful experience thankyou all from everyone of us. December 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by BULA I was only in Fiji for a short period of time and decided to stay at the Westin Denarau Island because it of all the hotels offered within the proximity to the Airport looked more Authentic as a Fijian Resort. I was not disappointed with my stay, the staff were all very friendly and helpful especially the receptionist who checked me in and continued to be the most helpful person to me during my stay. I stayed in a spa suite which was comfortable, spacious and offered a small outside pool which was very handy to cool down no matter the time of day. Air conditioning was brilliant. The bathroom was very well equipped. There was live music playing in the evening and the artists who performed were very good, providing a diverse range of music catering to all who were there. The food was reasonable and a bonus is that there is a bakery on premises which allows for something light rather than having to buy a big meal. The spa services were adequate but the facilities themselves were nice. Being a smoker there weren't many places to smoke but out of respect for other people I can understand why. October 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of communication between staff I requested microwave as I was travelling with Infant. Charge of Microwave was $20/night. I also requested King bed This is how my first day at Westin upon arrival. - No King Bed instead there were 2*Queen bed - No Microwave - Soon after checked in to room, no Electricity. - Called numerous times about all these issues, but no immediate action taken. - I was transferred in to different room but they had no King bed - I again transferred into another room and as soon as I entered in to the room, the room was already taken by another Westin guest. - On my first day at Westin, I transferred three times with all my luggage and an infant. - Upon arrival I could not even get shower or heat up milk for my little one as there was no Microwave or Electricity Ended up getting Microwave charge waived off and dinner at one of their restaurants. Horrible experience overall and would not recommend to friends and family. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by S Lamont We completely enjoyed our stay with the Westin, always had a great vibe, staff always helpful n friendly, the foods lovely. Live music to have a few drinks and listen to. We loved the rooms, pool area and everything about it. would love to come stay again :) September 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel forgot my car transfer This hotel did not meet my expectations. I emailed the hotel a few weeks before my arrival and got confirmation of my car transfer. The car transfer never arrived. I had to use "roaming" at expensive rates to call the hotel staff to ask where my car was. The hotel staff I spoke to was not helpful and told me that I never made the booking. At this point, I had checked my email and found the confirmation. She then put me on hold for about 10 minutes before hanging up on me. I called again and she then told me to get a taxi instead. I was very disappointed. What if I did not have any cash with me? I had made the extra effort to pre-book my car transfer and then hotel just 'forgot'... it was very chaotic. I had no choice but to take a taxi. When I arrived at the hotel, I told the staff at check-in about what happened and the staff brushed me off. I was very shocked by the this as there wasn't even an apology and any means to compensate the fact that I had wasted my time and had to call the hotel at my own expense (at high international roaming rates). I have stayed at many Starwood properties so this was very disappointing as I have never been treated like this. Other than this experience, I think the hotel would suit families with the large expansive grounds and multiple swimming pools. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm and friendly staffs The views are amazing .the staff were the real stars here . friendly and courteous. The food was good .prices seemed a bit high.overall I would comeback in a heart beat.. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by by far the best resort in the world From amazing staff members to clean hotel.the amazing food and entertainment .and the view you can't put a price on that . September 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Only in Name This is only a Westin in name. This Westin does not live up to the Westin brand level of service. A majority of the staff, particularity the ones in the Meke Bar have poor attitudes, display laziness and just a general lack of a desire to ensure guests experiences are special. However there were some shining stars among the staff, which were extraordinary and made our stay special including Catherine at reception and the gentlemen who ran/organized the activities in the pool area each day. The bell men and the majority of the staff at reception were also generally friendly. The bright spot of this resort is the tropical style grounds and pool. The pool area was maintained well. However the guest rooms were another completely different story. The tile floors were dirty and the grout was stained. There were large unknown substance stains on the fabric of the chairs inside the room. The bathroom was in severe need of an upgrade. The white tile was filthy and covered with mold and mildew. There were cracked tiles and obvious areas where the hotel did poor repairs by filling in holes and cracks with white caulking. After we moved rooms the first time and found the bathroom in the same condition as the first (described above) the staff advised that was the standard of the hotel and all the rooms were like that. Therefore, we accepted the room. Prior to checking in we read the reviews both on the Starwood website as well as others and noticed some issues that others brought up. We thought other people were making a bigger deal out of some of these issues, however during our stay we experienced several of the same issues. It appears this is common at this Westin. We spent a significant amount of time at the Sheraton property which is connected to the Westin and the bar staff was much more friendly and our experience was overall much better. In fact we actually walked to the Sheraton specifically to book a tour because we did not want to have to deal with the tour staff at the Westin. We did not stay at the Sheraton so I will not comment on the guest rooms but the grounds seemed comparable to the Westin. The Sheraton has beach access but the Westin's pool area is much nicer. Overall don't choose this Westin based soley on the name. July 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Apparently, I have ask to speak to the "Manager" to address complaints Upon arrival, we found the bathroom to be Filthy. We were told that the management will be advised of the situation, but never heard from them. The connecting room door was not sealed properly and kept the whole family up for two nights due to loud television noise and conversation noise coming from the next room. When complained again during check out, the manager on duty said, he was not informed of the situation. Gave me resort credit of $50 US. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss We stayed at the Westin for 3 nights. Experienced a little noise from the adjoining rooms, but overall it wasn't an issue. Fortunately upgraded to a beachfront location which was beautiful. Breakfast outstanding-Yum!! Ate at both restaurants which were good. Grounds were immaculately kept and pool beautiful. Would love to see a heated whirlpool, as the water was brisk. Very relaxing. Totally recommend to others wanting a quality retreat. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic service I wish to say a big Thank You to all the staff who helped and expressed their concern after my having to succumb to a wheelchair. Our rooms were great and the beds to die for for comfort.........I would certainly recommend the Westin without hesitation. Hopefully We can return at a later date to do some of the things we missed out on. Thank you all once again. June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Lovely setting, beautiful people, very clean and comfortable May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place We had an amazing holiday in Fiji because of Westin. bed is comfort as expect, foods are delicious in great atmosphere with sea view breeze. Staff at the reception and housekeeping are very detailing, unfortunately staff in spa look unhappy, and almost forget us in the resting area. By the way, they also unable to find my husband's swim wear where lost in the changing room (we were last customer on the night in spa), even we report it on the same night be there in the early morning. Beside that, we love the day tour that concierge booked for us. We enjoy the night performance too. May 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by they wake yu up after arriving tired from 2 hrs sitting in airport, finally fell asleep at midnite....few min later hotel calls and wakes me to tell me they will call and wake me at 3 30. when i said yu dont need to wake me to tell me yur gonna wake me, why not just wake me at 3 30??? hotel staff says, no just want to tell yu we will wake yu at 3 3o...how crazy is that....and so we waited at airport for 3 and half hrs for nothin also.....but the 12 00 wake up to announce a 3 am wake up was crazy. May 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facilities,Great Service We found this resort very welcoming, comfortable and relaxing. Service, facilities and location were absolutely brilliant. Evening drinks by the pool at sunset was a highlight with live music and entertainment. The only negatives were the on site restaurants, where we felt rushed through the courses and the quality of the food was not at the standard we expected. We visited some of the other resorts on Denarau and felt the Westin had a more genuine and 'local' feel to it. All in all an enjoyable relaxing stay. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Westin Denerau Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, excellent facilities. We continue to be impressed with the hotel on each visit. Maybe a few more choices for evening meals as there is only the expensive Kitchen and the Asian food at the Zing. Otherwise all good. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort This is Fiji at its finest. Great position and wonderful facilities. We will definitely be back for another relaxing holiday. Staff and entertainment are second to none. Many thanks for a memorable holiday! May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Food is excellent, staff amazing! April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fiji Time The newly refurbished Westin was a treat, a great week away from the daily grind and a location that forces relaxation. One of the friendliest places I have ever stayed. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall the hotel is very good My overall stay is very good , but if there is a microwave and proper fridge in the room it will be perfect for the family with small baby to stay April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort We recently stayed at the westin resort and would highly recommend it to anyone who needs a break from the stresses of life. Such a beautiful resort with a relaxed atmosphere and extremely friendly and helpful staff. We have made some wonderful memories and met some beautiful people during our stay and we will be returning to the westin for our next holiday. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay This was our first visit to Fiji & we had a lovely time. The Westin was very comfortable,the staff where very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The pool was great,the food was good a little pricey.The breakfast was fantastic with alot of choices. Coming back to a clean & tidy room everyday after a day drip was great, we thank our house maid Serima she did a fantastic job. We will come back again in the near future. Regards Sharon & Ian Adelson March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a stopover My husband and I stayed for one night because our flight to Savusavu was the next day. Check-in/out was speedy, room as requested, nice and clean and comfy too. Before travelling we made a reservation at the Flying Fish Restaurant and it was really good. I would not make a point of using this resort for a vacation as it only suited us for the night, we prefer a bit more luxury, and the smaller islands of Fiji with beautiful beaches. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel A really nice hotel. Nice breakfast with full of variety. Checking out was too slow. We have to queue up for 15 mins before getting our turn. Coco palms, both food and performance are far below our expectations considering the price we have paid. Denarau Taxi charging a flat rate of FJD 45 to town is ridiculous, considering other taxis only charging FJD 25. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service and staff Stayed with the Westin for 5 nights and it was the best hotel I have been to. Perfect location surrounded by only the best hotels. The staff were amazing upon arrival with a free room upgrade. The room was as expected and even more . The staff were always there to help and had welcoming smiles 24/7. I felt apart of their culture right away. Room service and dining was amazing food quality although the price was abit too high. Overall I had an enjoyable stay and planning on going back for Christmas :) vinaka to all the staff at Westin ! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The hotel has many of the excellent features you would expect from restaurants to bars pools and spa areas. It is the staff who really make a difference and they are genuinely welcoming people and made our stay all the more enjoyable. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Denerau staff very friendly, hotel very clean, response of staff little bit slow but a freindly smile makes you forget it. no beach at all, so you are restricted to swim only in the pool, perfect garden, too small pool for such a big hotel, if you want to swim no chance at all.. food quality is good only 2 restaurants with a short menu, good thing is that you can use also Sheraton facilities so it covers it all. I will recomend the Hotel to friends January 26, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T10:43:31.877-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_238, tr_238
  • loc_en_US, sid_202, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>