Find & Book

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Please note that at most Starwood hotels, guests 17 and under are considered children. All other guests are considered adults. You will be told of any hotel-specific differences in this policy on the following page.

Dates(OPTIONAL) Calendar
Check in Check out
When?
Calendar
Where?

Indulge. Use Starpoints® for a moment (or two) of sheer Bliss.

Close
  • Join

The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional as always What's not to love? The St Regis is an amazing place. The room, food, and service were outstanding. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, romm with one small drawback Everything was great at St-Regis Aspen, except for the room lighting. Maybe something was broken, but I could not get much lighting in the main room even when switching on all lights (including the floor lamp). Otherwise, an excellent hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Lot of Money for Little Service 1. 30 minute wait to check in. 2. Room supposed to be ready in an hour - was not 3. Gotback to room at 23:00 - no luggage. Had to wait 20 minutes to get luggage to room. 4. After calling down ahead, 35 minute wait for car 5. Parts of Trecento Quindici were dirty July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel This hotel has great service, clean, great location. Can't find anything negative to say. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unreasonable charge for early departure Hotel was fine, but I reserved a 3 night stay. Upon arrival I informed the front desk I would be checking out after two nights due to a schedule change and was told that was fine. When I checked out after two days, I was informed I would still be charged for the 3rd night, regardless of my actions on check in and assurances that it would be fine. The Front Desk person had someone in accounting call me later who confirmed that it was indeed their policy to charge in this circumstance and that was that. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Stay in the middle of the Rockies As expected the St. Regis experience was amazing. Our room was most comfortable, from the beds to the shower. While most of the staff was excellent -- Mary Pat and Stephanie at the concierge desk, Gavin helped us with our luggage, Theresa from private dining and Shawn made a HUGE save when I left some items on the roof of our car -- there was an exception when one staff member took a blanket we had placed near the pool. That person left the life jackets but took the child's blanket. It was returned but after too much trouble for a St. Regis property. Additionally, the pool was extremely hot on our last day (hotter than the hot tubs) and the wait staff at the pool didn't seem to understand English enough to be working with primarily English-speaking customers. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed I brought my family to this hotel as a special treat. I was extremely disappointed with the service and the facilities are incomplete. I wasnt told the hotel was under renovations until two days before my arrival. When I arrived at 4:30pm I was told I would need to wait for up to an hour for either of my two rooms to be ready. I had two small kids with me and we had to wait in the bar area of the hotel. After 70minutes I asked to be let in to at least 1 room and was finally able to do so. It took over 3 hrs to get the other room. The door to the room didnt close, the phone didnt work, there was no hair dryer in the room, only 1 of 3 hot tubs works, the list goes on. The staff was clearly overwhelmed and under trained. This was probably my worst Starwood experience in about 200 nights stayed in the last 18months. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food The Buffett breakfast needs help. The scramble eggs tasted plain, were cold and had no appeal. The smoked salmon looked as if it died and had been left out for days. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff needs help this is our second time at the St. Regis Aspen. The staff is very poor. They are very attentive but incompitent. Butler service is ok. concierge service is ok. spa lakes yoga classes. use of spa without appt incurs a $25 fee----why? lobby area unkempt and dirty with coats laying all over the place and taking up seating. Outdoor space not used to its potential. but by far the worst is the food and beverage department. the room service food is terrible. breakfast food is often spoiled and definitly overpriced. service at breakfast is terrible. and the restaurant---chef's club is a horror December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location Everyone helpful and show initiative. Managers very engaging. Walk to most everything in Aspen. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No one home Don't call for room service. No one answers. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT ready for guests The ongoing construction is FAR too much of a distraction to have guests, at least in certain parts of the hotel. It is loud, dirty, and the "kinks" aren't worked out yet. For example, mini bar is not stacked, TV stations aren't all clear, wireless internet did not work, etc. The service staff were as helpful as they could be, however waking up to hammering, drilling and sawing is an unacceptable experience while on vacation in such a high-end property. I believe the St. Regis will soon by in a position to meet expectations, but it is far from that now. (12/6/2011). December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and amenities We were lucky enough to be in a suite which included butler service. Staff were superb. Good meeting facilities and AV staff were excellent. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent trip to Aspen If the hotel could live up to the outstanding service we received from the entire staff during our recent stay, then the hotel might also receive an excellent review from me. However, this was not the case. The hotel itself is far from a 5 or even a 4 star hotel, in our opinion. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was most unaccommodating! As a loyal SPG member I was disappointed by the service I received. When I arrived, there was no king bed for me despite my request to accommodate a six foot-four inch frame. The person who checked me in, who identified himself as a manager, did not seem concerned about it at all. I was not greeted as an SPG member and had to ask if he was aware of my request and membership. Also I was not given information about the property, I had to ask directions to the elevator to find my room! I noticed another guest checking in at the same time was provided information about the location of the bar, including apres ski activities and directions to the elevator, etc.. Lastly, the food was not what I expected based on my visits to other Starwood properties. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer in Aspen The spa and the new Italian restaurant are fantastic. Days here they go by so fast! Maybe it is because I stayed here before high season and they havent spruced the place up yet for the skiers and snowbunnies, but the lobby is looking a little rough for wear, for the St. Regis. The couch was ripped/torn in places, the leather chairs were terribly stained, the ottomans are worn, and the wood floor is buckled in places. It's all a bit unsightly. Even though it is still very nice outside it can become quite warm in Aspen in the sun. We were very surprised when we came in from outside to have afternoon cocktails in the lobby that there was no air conditioning. We inquired about it and were told there was no air conditioning and the best they could do was to open all the doors to help create a breeze. We acclimated but it wasn't comfortable. The rooms are very well appointed. My bed was a bit lumpy and definitely wasnt the heavenly bed I've had before. The water closets are quite cramped. The phone and toilet paper holders are not placed well in the water closet. Hate to nitpick but just felt it was worth mentioning at this price point. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was not helpful This is a beautiful hotel but from the time I arrived on Thursday I ran into nothing but issues with the hotel. The customer service was just not up to par with what you'd expect from the St. Regis. After losing my reservation and having me negotiate with SPG on the phone, I received no apology from the staff or acknowledgement from the manager. I spent an entire afternoon dealing with this with no support. I had a few other issues and the manager never even returned my voicemail. I would not stay here again. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone ... My wife and I were very excited about our trip to Aspen and our stay at St. Regis expecting the same level of service that is provided by the St. Regis hotels; however, I must say that this was very disappointing. Here are the reasons why? 1- During the check-in, we were constantly told that the hotel is completely booked and no upgrades available for platinum guests but the manager told us that he was doing us a favor by providing us with the top floor room of the same room we booked. This was pretty much what we expected especially during holidays. The hotel property is very nice; however, the room was very small and there was almost no closet so we had to ask for portable closet to our room which took a lot of space in already very small room and this took almost 2 hours for them to deliver. 2- There were only one elevator working throughout our stay and later was told by staff that this was going on for a while. The only elevator was also shared by the hotel staff especially the baggage delivery staff and at times we had to wait for almost over 10 minutes to get on an elevator. Thanks god the hotel was only 5 floors. Also, the only working elevator was constantly getting stuck and the phone elevator was not working properly. We got stuck once and tried using the phone and the so called “butler” service couldn’t hear us but we could hear him. 3- We left breakfast room service order by using the order card provided on the door to be delivered next day and they completely got the order wrong to the point that we initially thought that they must have delivered this to a wrong room but after speaking to the in-room dinning service manager, she admitted that they didn’t get the full order correctly and when they did, the food delivered was cold and the toasts were burned. At this point, we called the so called “butler” service and told them about the issue and to my biggest surprise, she said “what do you want me to do about it?” and I told her that I would like to speak to a manager and I told the manager about our ordeal and also the unprofessional response from the staff which I would have never thought I would get from any St. Regis property. 4- After a long day skiing, we decided to have some coffee in our room so we called the in-room dining again and after 45 minutes wait I called back to check the status and they told us that they had shift change and had no idea about our order. I must say after our call the order was delivered right away and they apologized for it. 5- The next day after all our troubles with the room service, we decided to go to lobby and order some food and we sat there for almost an hour without any service. 6- We also asked if someone could turn on the outdoor heaters near the fire pits outside so that we could enjoy the outdoors and when we asked one of the managers if they could turn it on for us and again after 45 minutes waiting for someone to come out and turn on the heaters, we were told that there were no gas available for the heaters so they couldn’t honor our request. I must say that it was very obvious that the hotel was understaffed, not properly trained, and the customer service was one of the worse I have seen in any Starwood properties. The only positive note about the hotel was the housekeeping, delivery and bells staff which were very friendly and truly apologetic about the situation and even they admitted off the record that they were understaffed for completely sold out hotel. Personally, I blame the hotel management for not being prepared even though they had full knowledge about the hotel occupancy rate and given that they were expecting a large crowd for the holiday season. For this type of hotel, you expect a customer service that is standard for St. Regis properties but I must say they completely disappointed us during our stay there. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Always disappointed with St Regis Every St Regis I go to has some kind of problem. Why do I keep going back? I hope it will get better. After all, it is the "St. Regis." In the lounge, we are ignored for 20 minutes so we just leave. The room reservations policies are draconian and inflexible. They nickel and dime you for everything - we paid top dollar for a one bedroom suite and get charged for wi-fi? Please! Other, comparable level hotels are much more accommodating. Never again for us - we are done with the St. Regis. Over rated! March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Facility, Consistently Bad Service Stayed 4 nights in March. The facility is five-star, but service was consistently bad throughout our stay. I would have been disappointed at a mid-tier hotel. At an $800/nt St Regis, the experience was inexcusable. Just a few of many examples: As I was checking in, another guest was at the front desk, outraged at the service he was receiving and loudly suggesting I go to another hotel next door. I thought the guest was being unreasonable, but was quickly proven wrong. We checked in with 2 dogs. The reception staff played with the dogs and we spoke about them at length. But we were not offered the pet amenities. We had to call for them, after reading about them in the room hotel materials. The first evening, we stopped by the lobby lounge for cocktails. We waited 40 minutes and never received service. Groups of people were sitting around looking at each other incredulously. A few went to stand in line at the bar to order. One group complained to the manager, who proceeded to serve that table... but completely ignored all the hungry and thirsty tables around them watching jealously. Most just walked out eventually, including us. The next morning, I went down for coffee (no in room coffee...). They were out of cups. Come on St Regis, if we can't have a Nespresso or coffee machine in the room, at least keep the cups stocked! That afternoon, après ski, the St Regis is the first ski resort I have been to in years that does not serve hot chocolate, cider, or anything in the afternoon. Ok, they serve water. But even then they regularly run out of both water and cups. The doormen often stand around talking and do not actually open the doors for you -- even if you are carrying packages. We tried again at the lobby lounge another evening. Having learned my lesson, I stood at the bar to order. The poor bartender was taking orders, sending food orders to the kitchen, mixing drinks, delivering drinks to tables, delivering food to tables, and settling checks... For the entire hotel lounge. We overheard her begging her manager for help, and after 30 minutes, 3 waitpersons began running around confused about who was serving which tables. Again, we watched many guests simply stand up and walk out. We called our "butler" 3 times. The first time, she cut off my wife, said she was too busy, and asked if she could call back. OK. But she never called back! Eventually we walked down to the front desk for help. The second time we received prompt assistance, but it was 1am so I imagine there was not much else going on. The third time we called our butler was to check out. She relayed the message to the valet, who brought around our car, but then "forgot" to tell the bellman to come get our bags. After 20 minutes I called back. The bellman promptly came, and explained that they were wondering why the car was called up but not a bell cart. Apparently not wondering enough to actually DO anything about it though. We ordered room service once. Two salads. They made the salads wrong (covered in Gorgonzola, which was not on the menu's detailed ingredient list) and then they forgot to actually bring the salad dressing. Not only the kitchen staff forgot the dressing, but our server wheeled the cart all the way through the hotel with nothing but two salads on it, and did not realize that he didn't have dressing with him. In all, a comedy of errors, start to finish. I might have chalked it up to bad luck, except that every time I spent more than 5 minutes in the lobby or common areas, I would overhear other guests complaining about the horrible service. Hopefully St Regis will replace the entire customer service team soon, because this hotel's service team is really damaging the brand and the facility is actually pretty nice and well located. But until then, just stay away. They are much better options in Aspen, especially at this price point. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Aspen Beautiful hotel with great amenities and excellent service. I love that it is so dog-friendly and hope to bring my dog with me next summer! Just a few pet peeves: To have to pay extra for Wifi at such an expensive hotel is ridiculous – Wifi should be included in the room rate. Similarly, the $50 charge to use the spa (without a service) is also excessive. A friend who was also staying at the hotel wanted a quick tour of the spa and she was told that one was not available until 8:30 that evening. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by How the mighty have fallen I have been going to this hotel for years and always had a positive experience. Recently, there was a major renovation and some of the rooms still are not finished. Our latest trip was characterized by closets with no poles for hanging clothes, advertising labels still on the newly installed toilets, bugs in the bathroom, and other issues that show no one is watching. The concierge service was so bad on our previous trip that we made all our own reservations this trip to avoid problems. The service at the bar was atrocious and the dining room is very poorly designed. They need new management to get this facility back on track. March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I enjoy St. Regis hotels. However, i was underwhelmed w/Aspen. The hotel was "tired"--meaning it needs updated, there was one very rude concierge (forget her name, but it wasn't the lady w/the british or south african accent, she was VERY helpful), and there were not enough kids activities for families. Also, the staff did not have great English speaking abilitiy and service was very slow. I will not stay at this hotel again. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference The St Regis is an amazing hotel. The staff is focused, polite and friendly. Thank you, Russell Grooms July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience The Hotel was under construction. Our heater was broken the entire time. There was a terrible chemical smell. No one offered to move us, we would come back to room and heater was in shambles all over the room. There was water leak and the carpet was soaked. Really surprising experience given the St. Regis brand. Surprised of lack of importance being an SPG Gold was. Bummer of a trip. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST 5 STAR EVER! The St Regis was Overpriced and Awful! From the original reservations staff employees being rude and disrespectful, to arriving and the room wasn't ready, the bar staff was unprepared and slow, the room was tiny, and for $1,300 per night plus tax, the value received at this hotel was non-existent. I would NEVER recommend this St. Regis and I will not be back! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fabulous After all the negative reviews I was very wary. We were there over the Christmas holidays and it was an awesome time.Yes only one hot tub was working,but only a minor inconvenience. The staff was very accomodating {to a very demanding crowd} and the breakfast buffet {complimentary} was a touch of class. Aspen needed more snow, but not their fault. January 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were disappointed with the services. * Room 332 is located next to service area and very noisy due to ringing phones and talking. * Dining service for breakfast was non-existent. Water was poured promptly but after twenty minutes, we still had not been served coffee nor asked for our order. The room was one-half full when we arrived. We walked out after twenty minutes of waiting for service. * The Christmas brunch was "so-so". The ham and desserts were excellent but all else was mediocre. However, there was ample champagne which made it enjoyable. We never did have our "own" server but asked for things as servers walked by our table. * We did not encounter these problems during previous stays at this hotel. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it We have stayed here several times over the years and this experience was the best ever and we can't wait to go back. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Remodel is not complete Check in hold for 2 hours, and not until 7:30pm? One hour and 2 phone calls to get my luggage brought up to the room? Noises in the room from the HVAC unit? 10 wait at the bar, plenty of staff walking by, and the first person to come over to the table says " What can I get you"? Wireless not working? Gurgling pipes? Misleading menu ( Most people can taste the difference between store bought and fresh squeezed juices... don't think you can fool us...) December 18, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>