Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed The hotel room was extremely small! The worst part was that the air conditioning only went down to 69 degrees. This should be advertised. The norm for hotels is 65 and for finer hotels 60-62. The good part--in 13 years, I have never experienced such wonderful staff at the pool. The food quality has also dramatically increased. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Except for the Pool This was one of the best hotels I've had the pleasure of staying at in Colorado. However, there was one major problem - the pool / pool area: (1) There was a major shortage of lounge chairs by the pool area, such that not all guests who wanted to sit / lounge by the pool had the ability to do so. To make matters worse, there were no staff members supervising the availability of the lounge chairs, leading to occasional disputes among the guests when a set of chairs became vacant: people were fighting for access to the chairs and debating who had been waiting longer / deserved said chairs more. (2) The stones around the pool were very hot, almost scalding. Understandably, this being Colorado, the pool was likely designed with winter in mind, where such stones would be welcomed in the cold climate. However, in the summer they were literally scalding: I couldn't set my son on the ground for fear he would get burned. (3) There is no need for a heated pool in the summer. All the guests I spoke with complained about the fact that the people was heated in the middle of the summer. Again, I understand that the winter months are the most profitable, but in that case just shut the heat off in the summer. Apart from the above complaints, the rest of my stay went well. The fitness area was top notch, the staff was courteous, and the room was great. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs help!!! I would not stay at this hotel again.. We checked out early due to the mostly intern help from indonesia not able to understand and speak english and general lack of training on how to take care of guest.. We understand the importance of training and intern programs but in this case it is not working... July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort beautiful property. Room service was the only issue. I revieced food that was very cold that should have been hot or at least warm to be able to enjoy it. I ended up not eating it based on the delivery conditons. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glamorous and Elegant Service is impeccable. Many lovely amenities included. Delicious dining room food. Friendly and classy. Beautiful linens. Relax and allowed yourself to be pampered. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Wine Event Stay For the cost that I paid, and of course for local events the standard rates are x3 or 4, this was a big big disappointment. Positives were the quality of the room as I had a suite and it was very comfortable and the gym which has new equipment, and a lot of it. Negatives were the staff from every level. Food and beverage staff you could not understand as their English for the most part is broken. same to be said for my butler whose service were VERY SLOW. At check-in was not recognized for my Platinum status (I also own weeks in Princeville) and I never received the paper which was offered (USA today), instead got the New York Times. Huh, not sure how that miscommunication happened. The bellmen spent more time talking to themselves than customers. so in closing, for the EXTREME cost for 4 nights, this was definitely a big disappointment....... June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit I have stayed at the St. Regis Aspen Resort many times and only had one less-than perfect stay during the remodel. This visit again exceeded all expectations, as the staff, facility, rooms...everything was impeccable. I especially enjoyed Errika our Butler's incredible attention to detail and ability to handle every service request flawlessly. Thanks for a great stay! June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Summer Stay The hotel is beautiful and nicely appointed. It seems the staff was quite junior and some in direct service positions spoke English that was difficult to understand. The newspaper I was asked my preference for at check-in was never delivered. It was also very frustrating calling the front desk in the morning only to have the phone ring endlessly and not get answered. It also took 4 hours from the time I requested a hair dryer until I received one. On the plus side, despite offering 6am as the earliest room service delivery, they complied with my request for coffee to be brought at 5:30. Although, I don't understand why there wasn't a coffee maker in the room. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Holy disappointment We cannot begin to express how disappointed we were druing our recent stay at the St. Regis, Aspen. Months prior to our arrival, we requested a room in the Red Mountian building . Days prior to our departure, we communicated with the butler who, upon our request, assured us that we would be staying in the Red Mountian Building. Unfortutenately, when we arrived, the front desk manageer informed us that he wanted to "double check" and make sure that we in fact, did want to stay in the Red Mountain builidng becuase if this was the case, our room was not ready. As a result, we had to wait clsoe to an hour before we recieved our room key. Once we entered our room, we learned that we looked directly out at a buidling under construction. Of course, we did not request this view nor did anyone infrom us in advance that we would be looking at concrete and steel. The room had a sloped cealing and when we called the front desk to ask for another room, we were told that they were unable to meet our request. Given that we have stayed at this property on three previous occassions -- two of which were during the ski season, we were stunned (especially given the money that was being spent) by the unwillingess on the part of the front desk staff to accomodate our request. To be sure, this was a busy weekend, but we checked in long before the majority of the other guests. Adding insult to injury, was the fact that the butler's were not attentive to detail, housekeeping left dirty room service trays (placed in the hall by our neighbors) in the hall for hours on end. (We had to call the front desk and ask for them to be removed.) The bellman -- virtually all of whom hail from the U.S.A, were a refreshing change from the bar and waiit staff, the majority of whom while pleasent clearly did not understand what we were asking for more than half the time. Add to this the fact that during the Aspen Food & Wine festival the hotel ran out of its featured champagne -- Veuve Clicquot -- and you have a recipe for a very, very disappointing stay. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and Wine We were at the St Regis Aspen fo rthe food and wine festival. Great location, excellent rooms and very accomidating staff! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and comfortable suite with lucurios bathroom The remodel turned out wonderful - the rooms are luxurious and functional. Great stay with wonderful service throughout. The recent changes are welcome and have improved the experience dramatically. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Comfortable, and elegant. Enjoyed my stay June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel experience fit for a king The most friendly staff who aim to please. Not one bad thing can be said of this hotel! What a great experience all around. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by $40 million remodeling DISASTER! The decor is terrible ! The $40,000,000 rennovation is a total junky, inappropriate disaster!!!!! The remodel removed the old warm and welcoming mountain ambiance. It's oriental/Asian!!!Everything is gray. The rooms are NOT functional: no desk chair or table in room. Bathtub is part of main room! I have loved this hotel since it was built and will continue to visit, but only because of the location. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb! The whole staff at this hotel goes above and beyond. I am a very frequent traveler (in a hotel at least once a week) and this place is one of my all time fravorites May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Regis in a Regal Vista Arrived at St. Regis Aspen. Looked forward to check this property out.This time I made a special trip from Denver just to check it out. I was curios why a great number of platinum members rate it so low. My experience started with a bummer. I relied on the Platinum Concierge to find the best route to the hotel. I was advised to take the pass, route 82. travelled for 3 hours from Denver only to find that we were 26 miles away from the property only to find out that the road is closed. It took us another 3 hours to get to the property. I almost decided to stay in Avon at a sister property that I used several times before. My desire to experience the property made me spend the extra 3 hours in the car. Got to the property exhausted. It is a great well appointed property. The property was completely empty (I looks like they had a total of nine rooms occupied). I only observed 4 employees: a valet, a person at the front desk, one at the lounge and a supervisor. It looks like most of them just started with the property and it showed. But they were all sweet and nice people. Even though the property was empty, the platinum upgrade was sub-par. There was miscommunication between the employees about a certain perk we were given, so we were kind of humiliated. The only place to eat was the bar area. We were the only customers but it took a long time. The place was like a ghost town, everything closed. Sure, we had a beautiful property all to ourselves. Nothing to do though. No glimpse of butler service. My shoes were not returned by the time I needed them. They arrived about an hour late. Down for breakfast. We had a continental breakfast buffet included as the letter from the management clearly states. The only thing, there is no buffet. We were offered 3 items that were completely unappealing. Food, overall was delicious, both at the lounge and breakfast. I have to say that when I brought the issues to the GM's attention, they were addressed timely. The GM rocks. Raj is a very skilled manager, a great asset to the St. Regis brand. He made us feel like we belong. We ended our stay with a delicious dinner, even though it was in the bar area, it was first class. Did not get to check the new Chefs Club restaurant as we had to leave before it was opened for dinner. The spa is beautiful and inviting. The location is amazing. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Gorgeous The service was great - the staff attended to our every need immediately. They were friendly to our yellow lab. The hotel is gorgeous and immaculate. It is beautifully decorated and designed. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent central location, comfortable and secure lobby, excellent fitness center and friendly staff We brought our dog -"Taz" and were humored when we learned that this hotel has "pet amenities". True-a bed, bowls and treats. The Hotel is walking distance to most local restaurants and events. The staff went out of their way to answer all of our questions. A great weekend. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WEIRD ROOM I have never before been in a hotel room that has no reading or night lamp next to the bed. If I chose to read before going to sleep, I needed to get out of bed and way over to the wall to turn off the light and then find my way back to the bed in the dark. However, when I arose to use the bathroom, there was a light that came on under the sink as I passed the entrance so that I could comfortably use the facility. Just a bit weird... The view from the room was lovely and the staff were very friendly (the lady at the front desk called engineering to see where the bedside lamp turned off from the bed) April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was a great venue for our group. I gave very specific feedback to the on-site leadership team. In a nutshell, our meeting was very successful and the hotel was the perfect location for them in Aspen. The room product is great, the public space is lovely, the spa excellent. The food and beverage was good and overall assistance was supportive. Recommended areas of improvement included room service and butler services. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was extremely clean & staff was friendly I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time. I absolutely loved how friendly the staff was and how clean my room was. The hotel was also extremely quiet....I never heard another guest while I was in my room. I brought my dog with me and the staff was great with him. They even had a dog bed and bowls upon my arrival. The hot tub was cool the first night I arrived, but I let them know and it was hot the next night. Great service! I would definitely stay here again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Civilized Experience Most civilized way to ski. Excellent proximity to Ajax Mountain. Not ski-in/ski-out like Deer Valley, but slopes are a short walk or two minute shuttle away. Love the concept of the Chef's Club by Food and Wine. The challenge is that the menu lacks a point of view. It's a collection, like a Beatles medley on an awards show. Good news is that Apen has many, many great restaurants within walking distance, so the food at the hotel is not so important. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Service & Staff Friendliness Fabulous service!!! This is my second time at the St. Regis / Aspen and it is an exceptional hotel! March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Pro's - Such a pretty hotel. The decor is beautiful. Views are amazing. Spa is the best in aspen. Con's - Beds are very hard (and I stayed in two different rooms - Lofts and then two adjoining rooms) - my back hurt each night and I didn't sleep well. Most of the staff doesn't speak very good english which is frustrating. I miss Olive's restaurant. It would be nice to have a lower priced restaurant option with gourmet pizza's and burgers. No one wants fancy every night. Felt like everyone was waiting for a tip everywhere I turned (made the hotel staff seem desperate). Tips are if you give good service not mandatory. Not really sure what the "Butlers" do. Lastly, the concierge is awful. Didn't know anything about Aspen. Had no ideas on activities. I was really surprised. I had talked to the same man (name starts with W) several times and was so disappointed his lack of knowledge of the town and activities. He made me feel like I was waisting his time and he had better things to do. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Heaven Great people. Great ambiance. Great location. Unfortunately, as much as I wanted to award 5 stars across the board, I couldn't. For what it costs to stay, I expected the food to be better. In addition - there is no excuse to charge $15-20 for one drink. Ridiculous. Finally - I would have expected the towels to be top notch. Perhaps we caught them at the end of their useful life, but they were just plain rough in many cases. Picky perhaps, but if they are charging as if they are "the best in the world", they should step up as such. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aspen excellent beautiful and tasteful renovation, excellent service- esp christine the front desk manager, we have been coming to this hotel since it first opened March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are wonderful, F&B and spa still lag way behind St. Regis quality. The rooms and housekeeping were top itch as was the bell service and car valet. Food and beverage were lacking considerably behind what the standard should be at a St. Regis Properrty. The locker room s were surprisingly outdated and disappointing. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SERVICE STANDARDS The guest service at the St. Regis, Aspen was impeccable! I was greeted by name constantly and was totally pampered! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Experience I too k my wife for a little 4 day trip to Aspen and while the weather was not ideal, the experience at this property more than made up for it. We have stayed at some of the highest rates hotels and resorts in the world, and this St. Regis absolutely belongs on anyone's short list. Phenomenal facilities, incredible service, wonderful experience. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great chefs The food was excellent and I love how it has its own mini night club. March 17, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T13:02:25.940-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_244, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>