Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are wonderful, F&B and spa still lag way behind St. Regis quality. The rooms and housekeeping were top itch as was the bell service and car valet. Food and beverage were lacking considerably behind what the standard should be at a St. Regis Properrty. The locker room s were surprisingly outdated and disappointing. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SERVICE STANDARDS The guest service at the St. Regis, Aspen was impeccable! I was greeted by name constantly and was totally pampered! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Experience I too k my wife for a little 4 day trip to Aspen and while the weather was not ideal, the experience at this property more than made up for it. We have stayed at some of the highest rates hotels and resorts in the world, and this St. Regis absolutely belongs on anyone's short list. Phenomenal facilities, incredible service, wonderful experience. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great chefs The food was excellent and I love how it has its own mini night club. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful everything was fab. We enjoyed it. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing... We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was amazing! From Tyler the doorman to Stanton, the Concierge and Adrianna, the server, they were all above and beyond in their help. It says a lot for the hotel. They all take pride in what they do and where they work! We will be back with our family! Thank you! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star all around!! This hotel has it all. Great location proximity to slopes and downtown Aspen night life. Staff is exceptional, very helpful and thinks of everything. Our room had a fireplace~ perfect for a snowy night! Pool is open outdoor 24 hours, fun happy hour. Luxurious spa and good exercise facility. Can't go wrong! March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Little Things Overall the facility and service were great. Each day it seemed that something little happened. Upon check in we noticed that the humidifier was missing. The attendant said he would take care of it. Six hours later we called and the humidifier was delivered. The next evening we called to have the in room breakfast ordering form replaced as we had used the one from the night before. It never arrived. On our third night there was no turn down service. Overall a great hotel, just missing a few little things. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing in Luxury if you have a chance to stay in the Aspen St. Regis, make sure you take advantagoe of this wonderful experience! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room & Bathroom were Beautiful Our room was beautiful . Wish I had reading lights by the bed. It was outrageous the amount of time that I wasted trying to get Wi FI connected and still never got connected, even with help from the staff. I also feel that if you do get the service the hotel should not charge for it. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis - Aspen I generally manage my expectations as it relates to service in the mountains - Generally, staff at mountain resorts seem a lot more focused on their season pass and partying then on their work (who can blame them). That said,the service at the St. Regis was exceptional - Truly flawless. The rooms were luxurious and the food at the Chef's Club was exquisite. Given the shuttle service from Aspen airport, the short walk to the Gondola and the close proximity of all Aspen attractions, we had no need to rent a car. Thank you for a wonderful ski vacation! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service and great location Location, ambiance, and service were superb. The ski rental and storage were most convienent. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating combination Beautiful room; horrendously expensive breakfast with minimal selection; one functional elevator the whole stay; maids ignored written request to stop moving around our belongings; only one person at front desk at checkout time. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Couldnt have asked for a better stay in Aspen. The location was amazing, we could walk everywhere in town. The staff members were all very knowledgeable of the hotel facilities and everything around town. Our room was always spotless and warm and welcoming after long cold days outside. It was truly home away form home. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium Experience Every single staff person I spoke to during my stay was exceptionally nice, welcoming, helpful and sincere. I felt at home among friends. I was treated in ways unlike any other hotel experience, and I travel a lot so I know premium service when I experience it. I cant wait to go back for another week. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by long weekend in Aspen St. Regis at Aspin was a phenomenal place to stay. It is slopeslide on Aspen Mountain and close to the gondola. The entire stay was luxurious and the staff were helpful in every way possible. I would highly recommend staying at St. Regis Aspen January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Renovated Hotel Has Great Potential This was my 5th visit to the St Regis Aspen and I plan to return, as I believe that this hotel is one of the top 10 luxury ski resorts in North America. Unfortunately, this particular visit did not meet expectations. From the point of reservation through the checkout process there seemed to be one issue after another. The owners have recently renovated the property from elegant traditional to luxury/modern. I have to say that we missed seeing the huge Christmas tree in the entrance, We missed the Charley Trotter restuarant option for dinner and we missed the fun apres ski / football scene in the bar. The Chef;s Club was a marvelous experience, however, during the holidays, with 95% occupancy why wasn't the new Buttermilk restuarant open for families? Kids and parents were lined up in the lounge area. It was awkward. The ambiance and the food & beverage experience needs definition and focus. The valet service should be expanded to drop skiers off at Buttermilk with a set (not on demand) schedule. Finally, look into one inclusive resort fee that will cover wifi, access to spa morning beverage service. The various fees are annoying. The room renovation did a remarkable job of optimizing the use of space, and there are beautiful features, however, design outweighed function in some areas. The curved leather headboards are stunning, but you can't read in bed. The stand alone soaking tub has plumbing issues. The intricate marble bath floor is freezing cold. On the possitive side, the entire staff seems genuinely passionate about service and getting it right. The upgrades to the outdoor heated pool and expanded number of jazuzzi's are terrific and offer the best views in town. Room service was excellent. Our butler was a delight and the front desk team were wonderful. We were very pleased to see that the hotel is pet friendly. We look forward to a return visit in the future. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREt place as always never better at the st regis January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was most unaccommodating! As a loyal SPG member I was disappointed by the service I received. When I arrived, there was no king bed for me despite my request to accommodate a six foot-four inch frame. The person who checked me in, who identified himself as a manager, did not seem concerned about it at all. I was not greeted as an SPG member and had to ask if he was aware of my request and membership. Also I was not given information about the property, I had to ask directions to the elevator to find my room! I noticed another guest checking in at the same time was provided information about the location of the bar, including apres ski activities and directions to the elevator, etc.. Lastly, the food was not what I expected based on my visits to other Starwood properties. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inferior Room Service Food A very nice hotel with almost inedible room service food. It seems like they do not have a chef and only a cook. And this cook hates food. It seems odd that the top management would allow this? January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, but not perfect The first four keycards given to me on my check-in didn't work, causing repeated trips back to Reception. Room service was very slow and notably slower than promised when I made the order. And the website on this review is not at all user-friendly. Still a great hotel, but at these prices there shouldn't be such hassles, all within 24 hours. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has just done a major remodel. We love the hotel, howeverthe remodel has changed the atmosphere of the hotel. If you wanted it to feel continental and luxurious I think you succeeded. I preferred the more homey, mountain feel. The staff was very responsive. We appreciated the front desk personnel, especially,Melanie. She checked us in and continued during the week to make us feel comfortable. The bell staff,Bryan,Chris,Jose and the rest were very personable and were very helpful. The bar menu has changed and the simpler bar food was missing. Our previous visits included something in the afternoon. We were unable to do this,this visit. Their was no food for our children. I liked the rooms, but could have used more privacy in the bathroom. It could make some people uncomfortable. We really appreciate the staff at Aspen Sports. Both of our daughters had problems with their boots and our vacation would have been ruined except for the professional help of the manager Billy. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I rated all options above excellent. But the feature tht starnds out the most, and was most helpful. ewas the association with Aspen Sports for ski/boot storage, rentals, and other support for skiing (the purpose of my trip to Aspen). January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience The staff was very professional and courteous. The meals were outstanding in the Chefs Room. Room service made a few errors but the Hotel Manager corrected them immediately. Our overall stay was a wonderful experience with the hotel centered in the middle of town and having all our needs under one roof. We plan on returning to this wonderful hotel. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aspen Fantastic hotel with great facilities. some issues checking in with rooms not available till after 5:00 pm . Daily Challanges getting the toiletries refereshed each day. Towels felt like sandpaper and bathmats were placed in our room in place of bath towels on several days. Would reccomend this hotel. Great decor, location and spa. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, amazing valets, but very weak service in breakfast area called Buttermilk Check in was flawless as the valets and butlers really make the property. Very clean and simple check in, and great room, property, etc- as expected with St. Regis. We were there over the holiday and New Year's Eve for 6 days. Great redesign and it shows. My biggest complaint however was the Buttermilk Restaurant (only breakfast area on resort). While the team members were genuinely nice and hard workers; you could tell that the Regis had not trained them well and they were there to handle the large amount of travelers for NYE. When paying the ridiculous rates you do for mediocre buffet food you expect to not have to ask to refill your coffee and water, ask for new forks, etc. It should just appear, but it never does and we ate there for 5 days (again only place to dine in the morning). It was flat out abysmal and a huge downer to our vacation. Plus the buffet was always terrible selection of very few items. The service members really did try their best so don't want to bash their attempts, but they clearly did not do this job on a regular basis. The biggest insult was the New Year's Day Buffet which was $68 pp prior to tax, and gratuity. It was the worst buffet I have experienced in my travels (I travel 100 days a year so have had my share of buffets). It was fried chicken fingers, tater tots (yes the ones you get out of the supermarket bag), waffles (no not made in front of you), french toast, breakfast meats, ice cream, mac and cheese, doughnuts made to order, and some latin themed egg, pasta, and soup dishes. Okay so did the Regis think that people that go to Aspen wanted an IHOP buffet for kids and that we don't eat well on the first day of our resolutions? All the food was nutritionally useless, amateur, and WAY OVERPRICED. For a buffet of that price we should have a carving station at a minimum, and where was the seafood? They charged me extra for a tiny cappuccino ($7). Ohh- and no endless champagne either! We were robbed and is my largest complaint of that entire experience. Bad form Management of the Regis- a letter will go to Starwood on this experience. I paid $180 for 2 people to eat chicken fingers and mac n cheese on New Year's Day?!!! My other complaint is the lack of food options for a quick grab and go snack. The gift shop has Cheez-It's and Snickers bars and not much else. This is a ski resort...people don't always want to sit down and order full meals- we want to grab a small snack and refreshment and head out for the day. More options are needed. At night you were forced to sit down or order room service which was unreasonable for a snack (got a hot tea for one at the low price of $13 and change after service charge). - Platinum member since '04 January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunately this hotel was well below my expectations My check-in started with a let down when i was told i do not have a mountain view (all i got was a tree blocking any view), even though i have upgraded my room to a "higher floor" (i got 3rd floor out of 5) with a mountain view (if i stuck my head out of the window and stretch my neck to the left i got a glimpse of the mountain). when i have mentioned that i have upgraded my room and booked a room with a view i was told that the hotel is fully committed and there are no other rooms. I got in to the room which was nice, and seemed recently upgraded. i was pleased with the overall size and room decor ( i had a deluxe king room). The maid service would either come early in the morning (8am) and when i would ask for them to come later they would show up in the early evening (that was frustrating at times when we got back to the room after skiing and wanted fresh towels...) The Elevators.... this was a nightmare. we stayed at the hotel for 6 nights, and 7 days and throughout the stay there were disruptions to the elevator services. this was extremely frustrating especially when returning from skiing with ski boots and gear. I am huge SPG advocate and in most cases am very pleased with the hotels i stay in, this unfortunately was not a pleasant stay, nor was it worth anywhere near its price tag :( January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas holidays - perhaps over booked. Given all of the reviews we expected something different. As a platnium Starwood member, we came on points. We were promised an upgraded room with a double bed, fireplace via email within one week of arrival from the St. Regis Aspen. We were placed directly over the ski shop - almost street level seeing parked cars by our window - with a king size bed which was a problem having three of us not to mention the disappointing location. After saying we did not want this room, we were told they did not have a room available with double beds and we would have to take a roll away bed and keep the room. After saying that would not work and waiting a very long period of time, we were finally given a room with a double bed in a better location but we never received the upgraded room. We were just thankful to not have one of us sleeping in a roll away bed at this point, not see cars outside our window and people walking down the steps into the ski shop below us. The bar staff during our Christmas stay were also consistently slow. The hotel seemed over booked and perhaps not staffed as well as it should have been given the holiidays. This is without a doubt a beautiful hotel - but our visit was unfortunately at the start a disappointment. Despite it all, Aspen is a great place to visit. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST 5 STAR EVER! The St Regis was Overpriced and Awful! From the original reservations staff employees being rude and disrespectful, to arriving and the room wasn't ready, the bar staff was unprepared and slow, the room was tiny, and for $1,300 per night plus tax, the value received at this hotel was non-existent. I would NEVER recommend this St. Regis and I will not be back! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff The staff made my stay very special. Always acknowledging me and asking if there is anything else that I may need. I had an extraordinary dinner at Chefs what a concept. Great resort. January 6, 2013
  • 2016-10-25 T11:04:58.448-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_250, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_244, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>