Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Paris

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by average Everything is ok but nothing to compare with Paris grand hotels. Limited public areas. As a long time Platinum member I was told i was upgraded, bu my "deluxe - inside courtyard facing" room seemed nothing then an average, ok room. Staff seemed genuinely nice and efficient Cant find any wow factor to justify coming here vs .other nicer luxury hotels. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Had a wonderful 2 day stay. Hotel certainly lives up to it's Luxury Collection rating. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury at its best This is my second stay at this fantastic property. The service is outstanding and everyone is very friendly. My room was incredible and the terrace overlooked the romantic courtyard. Courtyard rooms are generally very quiet. Whether you are in Paris for work or pleasure the location is perfect. I am a very particular about where I stay and Prince De Galle is top on my list. Most key attractions are within walking distance from the hotel. February 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxurious Hotel and Perfect location Great welcome at check in and room was ready prior to 3pm as we had an early flight so that was very pleasant. Room very clean, very luxurious however me being a tea lover and do not drink coffee at all I did not find complimentary tea in the room but just coffee. Water was replenished daily, was very pleased with that. Unfortunately bed was very uncomfortable and both myself and my partner did not sleep well at all. Bed was too soft. Despite the above we still had an enjoyable time. My only complaint was during breakfast. On the 2nd day, we were given a bill for the breakfast, when our breakfast was included in the rate. First time she told me that my rate did not include breakfast, second time I was asked if I was SPG, and third time I was told that breakfast was only free on the 16th February when our departure was the 15th February so it did not make sense at all. She went to check for the 4th time with the front office and came to tell me that my rate included breakfast. This could have been all avoided had it been checked prior to presenting me with the bill. Nevertheless the hotel is superb and very conveniently located, nothing spoilt our holiday. This is my second time at the hotel and will return in the near future. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and fabulous staff My family just had the most wonderful experience at this hotel. We arrived and were upgraded to a gorgeous suite -- I was surprised, particularly since we had booked the hotel using Starwood points exclusively. The suite was roomy with every possible amenity (even a playstation), and the entire staff was professional, friendly, helpful and kind to my children. The housekeeping service even arranged my daughter's stuffed animals in cute ways each day! My daughter looked forward to getting back to our room to see it. The location of the hotel is amazing -- walking distance to more than one metro stop, and you can easily walk to the Eiffel Tower from that location. Champs Elysees is full of elegant shops and restaurants, and of course, fabulous people watching. Our stay could not have been better, and we will definitely return to this hotel for our next trip to Paris! January 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin or Prince De Galles I stayed at the Westin my last visit. Debated on which hotel to stay on this trip. This was my wife's first visit to Paris. Decided to go with the Cat 7 hotel. I will do some compare/contrast. The hotel is beautiful. It does NOT have a big lobby like the Westin. The room is very nice. Great Art deco. I am SGP Platinum for Life. I used points for this visit. They put me in a standard room that faces some back street. Nice room but disappointed not upgraded. The room is quiet. Great sleep. The housekeeping service is a huge miss. IN a cat 7 i expect perfection. This is not pefect. Dirty wine glasses left in the room two days. Had to ask to have coffee restocked twice. Had to ask for new wine glasses returned twice. Failed to dust - you can see the dust on the glass. Coffee stains not cleaned on the counter - 3 days and still there. hallyway carpets always seem dirty. IMO, these are unacceptable misses on basic service. We opted for the free breakfast as our amenity. The continental breakfast is 38 euro per person. Very expensive. Service in the bar/patio is very haphazard - have to ask for everything. We had drinks on the patio on sunday afternoon and the manager asked us to move - even though the patio was pretty empty. really weird. we ordered room service - 43 euro for a burger! wow. it was good though. drinks are 24 euro in the bar.... The staff at the Prince has been nice and pleasant. the location is not ideal for all the places we wanted to visit. we like to walk and the weather was nice so it was ok. but the westin is really closer to everything. the westin also had a nicer lobby, bar, etc than the prince in my opinion. price is a great hotel but the service and missed details were not cat 7 worthy in my opinion. Net, net, if i had it do over again would have picked the westin. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit for a Prince, King, or Queen I travel extensively and have very high standard for service and the physical attributes of a hotel. Being in Paris, my expectations were even higher. That said, the hotel BLEW me away. Not only was the renovation of the historic building flawless, but the staff was amazing. They truly cared about every detail, were very proud of the hotel, and made sure every request was met. On top of it, I received the best SPG upgrade ever... The Appartement Parisien. It is a stunning duplex suite... Thanks for making my Parisian stay so memorable. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dix Etoiles Our Family of four enjoyed four nights in this spectacular hotel. We had two Art Deco Deluxe rooms that were beautiful, spotless and very comfortable. The location is perfect, close to the excitement of the city, yet on a lovely and quiet street. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive to all of their guests. Well appointed bathrooms and very cozy beds. I can't wait to return!! Ten stars is not enough July 14, 2015
  • 2016-07-23 T12:35:03.819-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_120, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_250, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>