Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location We stayed at both the start and end of our trip to coincide with carnival and the winners parade. It is a nice property with excellent views and a good location - nice short walk to Leblon beach. Taxis in Rio are easy to find and cheap - approx £2 from Leblon to hotel. However as always the hotel pushes their taxi service which is more expensive and in fact on the last day were verging on rude when I said no I wanted a normal taxi. The room on our first visit was nice but we were given an ocean view rather than an spg floor higher up - so I guess it depends on your preference. No one was clear on any spg benefits and when we returned for our second visit they wanted me to check in on the top floor as I was gold but even then they didn't clarify if we were welcome to utilise the lounge during our trip. I always feel rude to ask as I don't have a right. We were then told our room wasn't ready and it would be long - despite having past our selected check in time, eventually after an hour of waiting she miraculously found us a different room. The green scheme was not operated well. As directed we put out the card in the evening and they did not clean during the day but then when we were going out for the evening after 6pm I removed it and they then turned down and didn't provide the green token. This was rectified but it was not as it should have been. The rooms were light and bright and airy with fab beds and the corner suite on our second visit had beautiful views. The various eating places we utilised, room service and pool snacks were all good and the pool waiter Robert always chatty and friendly. The conceirge service was a bit hit and miss - the girls were rather surly and not especially keen to help. I asked them to sign for my carnival tickets saying I understood they wouldn't be checked and they refused but as we then did not receive our winners parade tickets and these needed to be delivered whilst we were away I spoke to Anderson who was most friendly and helpful and accommodated our needs. February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by long time Sheraton Customer, AP I know this place since late 70's/early 80's. Was back in 1995 and now in 2016. For me still the best hotel in Rio. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I have spent a lot of time in Rio, but this was my first time at the Sheraton. To be honest, I didn't go in with huge expectations as Sheratons in the US have never really impressed me. That said, I was very impressed with the quality of the facilities and the service. In particular, they have created almost a hotel within the hotel for SPG elites. Check-in and the restaurant were all on the top floor. Both of which were excellent. The women checking me in was incredibly friendly, upgraded me to a room with an amazing ocean view, and most importantly, went the extra mile to make you feel welcome. Before my arrival, she already looked me up to see if I stayed with them previously and my room preferences. Everything functioned seamlessly over the next 7 nights, which over New Years in Rio can be a chaotic time. My only complaint would be the wifi signal in my room. But when you have a beautiful ocean view with the noise of waves crashing, who really cares about emails. In regards to people saying it is too far from ipanema/leblon, take a taxi or an uber. They are incredibly cheap with the current exchange rate. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Hotel is outstanding. The only real complaint is that there are no shops in or near the hotel like hotels in the US. My wife wanted to buy some sounveners but could not. You should consider installing a few shops other than the expensive jewelry shop. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvements noticed My wife and I spent seven nights here one year ago, and although I found the property per se particularly enjoyable and convenient I also noted two specific issues with regards to the quality of the "Brazilian New Year's Party" - way not worth the price - and the cleanliness of the pool area, as the personnel used to start cleaning activity at 10.00 am, when many guests were already at the pool. This year I decided to avoid the New Year's Eve parties, but on Jan. 1st I noticed the personnel cleaning up the pool area at 8.00 am, and by 9.00 am everything was perfectly set up. Excellent improvement! Perfect Platinum recognition - love the Club Lounge and the exclusive breakfast restaurant on the top floor! Nice and responsive staff. Spectacular location. That's a perfect place to stay at when in Rio! January 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unannounced construction was an annoyance I usually check to make sure there are no construction activities or amenities closed before booking a hotel for a family vacation. In this case, there was nothing noted for this hotel. When we checked in, there was no mention of any construction. However, on our first visit to the pool, it was clear that there was large-scale construction on the hotel grounds adjacent to the pool. It was very noisy, and it restricted the amount of space by the pool deck. It didn't ruin our experience, but you would certainly think that, given the scale of the construction, someone would have mentioned it to us or posted it on their website. We used suite nights to upgrade to an Executive Suite. The room was very warm, so we had someone check the AC and were told to give it a few hours to cool off (it was quite warm in Rio that day, and the curtains had been open to the sun). Later that evening, it was still very warm in the room (about 28 degrees), and the AC was declared non-functional. We were moved to a "family" suite, which was larger than our original room, which had nice views, but not as nice as the first room. Not a big deal. The AC worked, and we had a nice little kitchenette. The room itself and the interior of the hotel seemed to have been relatively recently updated to the current Sheraton styling. The staff were very friendly and helpful, including a concierge (Priscilla) who helped track down a missing piece of luggage from the airline. The location of the hotel was close enough to major attractions to be very convenient, but in a more secluded setting. I do think we had some duplicate charges on our hotel receipt for food, and a phantom mini-bar charge or two, but we were running late for the airport when checking out, so I didn't carefully look at the receipt until we had left. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but would consider other options in the future. December 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Mixed Bag of Beauty and Disorganization Located on one of Rio's most stunning properties, a beautiful beach between large rocky outcroppings, with views of Corcovado and Sugar Loaf, plus the ocean. This hotel should be spectacular. It isn't. It's threadbare and old. The carpets are dirty. The staff lacks training and organization. That said, it's still a beautiful place that one should enjoy. The problems: 1. ORGANIZATION: I have feather allergies. Simple solution, have foam pillows. I requested that twice before we arrived. Never an answer. At check-in, I asked again. The specialist whispered to a colleague to call housekeeping, then assured me all was taken care of. Ten minutes later someone arrived with 2 pillows under one arm and someone else's dry cleaning under the other. Twenty minutes later luggage arrived. Not ours. Ours finally came about an hour later. 2.NOISE; A band played ALL night. People sang and clapped until dawn. Not sure where. We were on the 25th floor. We shouldn't have to hear that. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best options in Rio Sheraton Grande Rio (avenue neymar) Excellent hotel and Service, excellent location, excellent facilities (beach, tennis, football, swimming, spa etc. Fantastic SPG recognition- great rooms with Greta view of the beach front and favella. Could have been better... Two improvement would be the food in all restaurants on ground floor very disappointing. Except for the club lounge breakfast that was excellent each morning. And the key system to open rooms was a nightmare having to change them everyday. I just would like to thank few people who have made our stay so phenomenal from the sheraton grande Rio resort. "YARA" from Club Lounge: you have been our winner from day one. With all the logistics and sorting out everything. From the bday cake and champagne, the rooms etc. We are so thankful for your hospitality you deserve 7* stars for service and detailed orientated on our stay. Excellent Job to the Concierge team (priscilla, Anderson) thank you so much for all your help in the tours , airport pickups and every recommendation in Rio. We thank you as well. December 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy rooms, nice ocean view rooms and caring staff. This Sheraton is perfectly located right at the beach, having fantastic views to the ocean and Leblon beach. The staff is so friendly and caring that makes your stay even more enjoyable. My girldfriend and I just spent our anniversary there and the lovely room with a balcony we received overlooking the bayside and sunrise made the perfect setting for my proposal. Now we are engaged and look forward to return to this special city. P.s. Special thanks to staff member Raphaela who helped me to obtain our ocean front room. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect view and hospitality I enjoyed very much the perfect view from our deluxe room in the upper floor. We had two big queen beds and all facilities we needed. The stuff of the hotel is extremely friendly and everyone tries to make the best for the guests. November 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel with Woeful Front Desk After almost a 24 Hr. Flight, usual expectation is to get into your hotel room and relax...more so if you happen to have a Platinum status. That was not to be ...showed up at the hotel around 1:45 PM, was told by the Front desk "as per the hotel rules you can check-in only @ 3:00 PM" a FIRST in my 10+ years of association with SPG. Finally got a room allotted around 4:15 PM, that too after I showed up at the reception and expressed displeasure. November 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really enjoy the Sheraton in RIO I am a Starwood customer but since I have been married & my name has changed I have not been treated well . I check in & they are unable to accept my recognition. I am with the same company , I have been coming To this hotel for 10 years. I am acknowledged by many of the their employees but the desk clerks are new & do not except everything I tell them. You all say you want a photo of my deiver's license why can I not give it ro to the hotel I'm staying at? I did not give you a photo when I first applied to the account . July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Second Home As per my last review I had a wonderful experience of staying in Sheraton for 20 days but this time again I stayed in Rio and again in Sheraton for even more days and it is almost 3 months of this year I spend in Rio,Sheraton out 4 months (Up to April) in 2015. It is now almost like my second home. Every person related to guest services is now like my own friend. Amazing Services and the scenic beauty made Sheraton way ahead of every other competitive hotels around. The Private beach the Hotcoop Service the Restaurants around (Bene and Dry Martini indeed is a special mention) made my stay a colorful and relaxing one. But above all I must mention the wonderful Earth day celebration in pool side I experienced during my stay in this month. Not because of the party but the cause of celebrating the day touched the core of my heart. I wish Sheraton and all the employees a very very Happy and Prosperous life ahead. See you soon. Regards Arka Mukhopadhyay. (Pass my special thanks to Barbara the Polish-Brazilian girl in Bene for her wonderful wishes and smile to greet everyone every time ) April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC needs tune up My room was very nice and clean. However the AC was not working to its full capacity. I will be arriving on 4/20-21/2015 for another visit. Hopefully this issue will be resolved April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best stay in rio nice moments with family great !!! nice view to ipanema April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The defination of comfort Hi Guys, First of all, Thank you so much for all your kind effort to make my stay a very pleasant one. I have experienced the wonderful stay at Sheraton, Rio for 20 days. I expected that I could have continue my stay there for more couple of weeks but due to the lack of rooms available during the carnival time I have to move on from there but my journey with SPG Hotels started in a happy way which will definitely take this relationship very very far I am sure of that. Thanks Again !! Arka Mukhopadhyay February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice pools and beach Stayed three nights at the Sheraton Rio as a tourist on a larger South American trip. Overall the hotel was good. I was especially pleased with our room interior - modern decor, plenty of room, functional additions. The hotel amenities were also solid. Several good-sized pools and direct access to a public but non-crowded beach. ATM machine that worked well with US debit cards. Car service available. Top floor formal restaurant also offered great views of Ipanema and good cuisine; the pool-side restaurant was much less impressive. Although it's priced at "5 stars," I think the hotel falls a little short of this rating. Our "ocean view" room mostly faced a favela (mountain slum) with a partial view of Ipanema. They should have called the room a "partial Ipanema view" to avoid the let-down. Our keys were all turned off mid-stay (not a magnetic issue - I suspect the front desk did not input the correct check-out day). This would not have been a big deal but it took over 30 minutes in line at the front desk to fix it. The hotel appears to have mixed clientele, with a lot of families with kids, business travelers, guy groups, and flight crews; this made for a little too much commotion at the pools and late at night. I would not recommend it for couples. But if you've got kids or are focused on having a pool (especially if you've got free nights or a discount rate), this is a solid base accessible to the tourist spots in southern Rio. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel of Rio Complete Hotel and close the most beatiful beach of Rio de Janeiro November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday in Rio My wife and I spend a week at the Sheraton Rio and had a great time. The hotel is just off the main strip but has its own beach. Position means it looses the sun on the pool around 16.00 but still have a great atmosphere. Italian restaurant on the ground floor is fantastic, lots of little treats from the staff and chef and a great food selection. Great gym with lots of classes to choose from. Fantastic stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rio Experiance This is a really nice hotel, in a good location, it exceeded our expectations, the bed was probably one of the best hotel beds We have ever slept in ( and I stay in a lot of hotels) Great staff too, nothing was too much to trouble. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton Rio relaxing, comfortable and location is perfect November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location As I needed to attend to an event at Joa the location of Sheraton Hotel was the best possible Unfortunately as it was a very short trip I did not have enough time to really experience the hotel facilities October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Fun in September Exactly 1 year ago our family of 4 spent an amazing week in Rio. The service was exceptional, and felt at home. We loved the beach right below us (Even if the water was cold). also enjoyed the warm pool! Can't wait to go back to see how the renovations came out. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel, just a little bit outside Although the Sheraton Rio may look a little old or used from the outside, the hotel is in very good shape, and rooms must have been recently renovated. The hotel provides an (almost) private beach and a nice pool area, which makes it a perfect stay if you would like to relax a little after your sightseeing trip. The shuttle bus is also very useful. Only its location with its 15min walk from the end of the Leblon beach is not perfect. But by taxi or shuttle bus it is not a bigger problem. However, it is more difficult if you want to go spontaniously to a restaurant in the city. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated The newly renovated hotel is a pleasurable experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel & great staff It was my second stay at this hotel. Everything was perfect, even better than 3 years ago! We had an amazing stay. Fantastic room, great view, cool staff (Bruna! Auginaldo!). October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great setting, mediocre quality The person who checked me in was truly substandard. He was sleepy and confused at 11 PM on a Saturday nights he couldn't give me proper information and made some mistakes. He had low energy. When I checked out two days leather I avoided him! October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel Room 1417 needs to have the washers replaced in the faucets for hot and cold water in the bathroom sink. It leaked continuously. Surprised the cleaning staff does not report shortcomings in the room to maintenance staff. Also the airline crew room full length mirror was coming off the wall and was missing coffee cups. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff The staff, especially the breakfast restaurant was little solicitous, did nothing to please, take long in attendance. Some staff passed us in the hallways and not bother to say good morning. The guy who works at the gym stays there only looking and doing nothing. He didn't say at least good morning or hello. He didn't offer any help our instructions about the gym. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love staying here I was completely surprised and delighted to have a room overlooking the private beach. Not only that, the room was filled with beautiful extra amenities--flower bouquets, rose petals strewn throughout, l'Occitane products in the bathroom and a lovely large balcony. As always, the hotel staff were outstanding. Looking forward to coming back in the morning!!! September 1, 2014
  • 2016-07-23 T12:42:14.602-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_191, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_255, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>