The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Setting, Great Service My twelfth visit - so you could claim I'm not objective, or you can more correctly say, there's proof it works for me! If you've got kids they have a great time at the inner lagoon. If you not into kids, a room on the outside is calming, quiet and SO relaxing. The setting is superb, lush, mature greenery and lots of water, plus a good beach with access that couldn't be easier. Staff are smiling, courteous, professional, helpful, without exception. As I can't think of any faults encountered during my latest visit, so what can I say but "Thoroughly recommended" March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are so friendly We were not disappointed by our choice of hotel for our recent stay in Bali. The food was excellent, the gardens were beautifully maintained and picturesque, the public areas were imposing but not overpowering and the beach facilities extremely good. We will be looking forward to our next visit. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel ever!!! The best hotel by far! Beautiful surrounds and outstanding service! We will definitely visit again soon! March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good standard according to the location Big advantage of the hotel is its lagoons arrangment for swimming which are unique in this area of Nusa Dua 9except partly St Regis). But big downfall is that there is no high standard restaurant in the facility after closing of the Mayang Sari. As well the quality standard of the Spa has degraded for the last 2 years (product used are so .. so ..). February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service need improvement The service is bad I just came back from staying for 4 nights, the room looks old but still good. The Lagoon is nice. The complimentary internet access is nice too. The hotel service is bad, especially the waiters at Banyu Biru and Arwana when we had our breakfast. I never saw a smile on their faces, especially the female ones. One time i asked a server by the name Sudarsini for a papaya juice. It took her more than 30 min to get that, and she said the kitchen can't find the papaya. The best services we got for our stay are from Mr. Adi and his front desk crews, they helped a lot and very nice. Mr Agung and his cornerstone deli crews also provided a very good service, although we only had 1 lunch there. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and relaxing It is a peaceful and very nice relaxing place for family. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent for the swimming pool lovers It has many nice swimming pools that open 24 hours February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is this the best hotel on Bali ? Apart from the exception staff and high quality food, this resort is remarkably well managed and functions seamlessly. I have stayed here about 10 times over the past 16 months and the consistency is admirable. Well done to the management and staff for delivering a home away from home experience with consistent high quality service. cheers, February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surreal This hotel is really pretty, the lagoons and the oceanfront incredibly clean and tranquil (kudos to the hotel staff for keeping it so well-maintained!) We found the food surprisingly good for this place, esp as other standalone restaurants are a little far and confusing (and similarly priced!). Do not miss out the heavenly icecreams at CornerStone Deli - absolute steal at $3/scoop. The rooms could be bigger, esp the bathroom (bathtub!) but we're not really complaining. The bed is comfortable, but we recommend not sleeping in too much (sleep it on the beach front chairs, if you must). Excellent recognition and instant offers for SPG guests too. I wish they had a better DVD collection though - the conceirge is a bit clueless in general, even though they try to be helpful. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is good and beautiful hotel From January 29th to February 1st in Laguna Hotel, is really a perfect journey. Especially the spa is really great, and counter of Miss Yang gave a lot of help. Thank you very much. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful quiet Hotel It was our second time in this Hotel. Many things have changed to the better. We love the Beach, the friendly stuff and the pools are amazing. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE We stayed at the LAGUNA RESORT AND SPA, NUSA DUA. The hotel was lovely and the location was what we really enjoyed. the hotel was close to the bali mall as well as all the other interesting places we wanted to see. the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were neat and comfortable. Only thing the rooms need an upgrade to go with the lovely appearance of the hotel. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel and the staff was amazing The Hotel and the staff was amazing January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO PARDISE – RESOORT NOT RECOMMENDED when looking for relaxing vacation in a nice atmosphere We were so unhappy that we decided to reduce our stay by 3 days - these days were fully paid by us!!! Your focus is Russians which is fine for you but does not comply with the way I am used to spend my vacations in the last 30 years. We were looking for a relaxing time at the beach , calm nights and international guests that demonstrate respect und social behavior. All that we didn’t find in your Hotel ... I am deeply sorry. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's meal I was surprised by the fact that there was a compulsary dinner on NY EVE. I was not told this at the time of the reservation in explicit terms it was rather hidden as a click and read. At $250. per person it was definetely not worth the price. The food taste was average at best except for the main course. The service varied from excellent to inexperienced. The fire works were limited. The dance fire was nice but could have had other things as well. I would not recommnend this approach unless stated as a condition of the reservation to which the client agrees with a check mark ahead of time. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by There is nothing luxuary in this hotel there is nothing luxury about this hotel. The rooms are dated with stains on wall, dirt in hallway carpet, showers are the quality of a Motel, TV service was spotty, etc. The hotel needs a complete renovation. First time disappointed stay in a starwood hotel, when we check in at 3pm, the room is not ready. The hotel missed to pick up our friend in the mid of the night. The service is slow and poor. we had to call multiple times to get two plug adaptors for our cell phones. They finally arrived with only one 45 mins later. Instead of let us check in after 3pm, the cleaning service is start from 9am in the morning which is annoying during the holiday. One night when we came back the room found there is a big hole on the bed sheet, and the door was opened after cleaning service. on the last night stay in the hotel, the hotel swap my deposit credit card on 4am in the morning about 10MM rpd, the bank has sent alert message to check whats going on. this is the first time, a 5 star hotel doing this without inform me. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel with lots of character Enjoyed swimming in the numerous Lagoons. Relaxed under the Cabanas at a very reasonable price. Good service in the dining areas, staff were always cheerful and most helpful. We would definitely pay another visit. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in I was very disappointed to have Russian staff checking us in at a Balinese hotel. This is not what tourists expect. I am based in Jakarta and came to Bali for. Balinese holiday not one with Russian influence. Your Balinese staff at the check in counter were way ahead of the Russian staff. Cost of alcohol will eventually chase tourists away. I am South African and a bottle of Two Oceans white or red in SA is Rp 35,000 where you are selling for Rp 700,000. I know there is government tax ect but this is a total rip off and for sure I will advise my local magasines back in SA. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Value for Money I have stayed at many nice hotels but our stay at the Laguna Resort and Spa is by far the most memorable and presents the best value. Everything was well organised which has made our holiday a great experience in Bali. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very memorable stay We just loved this hotel and our 3 year old son was quite upset about leaving! We spent most of our time swimming in the warm lagoons and relaxing. It is the perfect place to unwind. Service was exceptional and I rate the breakfast 11 out of 10! Our room had lagoon access and was quite private and very quiet. I especially loved the very comfortable bed, large bath and 24 hour butler. The only thing I would suggest is for the hotel to renovate within the next couple of years to keep up with the competition. It was reasonaby priced though compared to other luxury hotels in Bali and we will definitely return again to enjoy this hotel and the lagoons! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel has very nice view on the beach with very nice organized gardens that seraunded marvelous sweeming pools. Also has nice fittnes center that includes many spoort facilities. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Excellent Service and comforts December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful room and beautifully located I found my room beautifully furnished all by silk material which perfectly combined with wooden furniture of balinese creation. But what most amazingly is the vast pool that lays just on the door step of your terrace, you can even go to your friend's room by swimming ! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for small kids We had a great time staying at your hotel, one of the best hotel we stayed. The food was good, the kids swimming pool was the best. My 2yr old daughter doesn't want to get out of the pool. The beach was beautiful, clean and so close to the hotel facilities. We will definitely come back. We love the lagoon pool and the other pools, the staff were excellent, they all looked after us well. The room was also good. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Stay The hotel was located at a wonderful location. The facilities are extensive and very well maintained. The staff are warm and friendly, but the gem are the rooms, there were magnificient. The beds were super cosy. One small complaint, the airconditioning were not towards the bed, making it a bit warm under teh covers at night. But all in all, a wonderful and memorable stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aaaahhh That's a big sigh of relaxation. "May I have a wake-up call" "Would you like a cup of tea with your call"? And they over-delivered - we got croissants too! Very relaxing, very gentle. Loved the ice cream choices. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was really pleasant stay in the hotel. It was a very pleasant stay at the hotel. Well-appointed rooms, the perfect restaurant (both breakfast and dinner buffet). Beautiful beach. The only thing that slightly saddened relaxing on the beach - peddlers. I would highly recommend this hotel for my friends and those who is looking for the luxury vacation. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few extra hours shouldn't be that hard to arrange Staying at the Laguna for business, I was happy with the location, the room and the service from the bar and restaurant staff. The day prior to check-out I requested some extra time in my room: I was flying out in the evening, and working all day I wanted to keep the room to freshen up prior to going to the airport. The hotel was obviously way below capacity (at times I was the only guest in sight). I was told this would not be possible without an extra charge. Having already been at the hotel for a number of days, and only needing a few extra hours in a room that wouldn't otherwise be used, I asked to speak to a manager. I was essentially given the brush-off: staff member goes into the back room for 30 seconds, returns and says he's spoken to the manager and the answer is still no. Only after an email to Starwood customer service and the hotel's general manager was the matter resolved. I'm glad it was, but it really shouldn't be that hard. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Lagoon Hotel I'd stayed in this hotel for many times, and never bored with the ambience, the one and only hotel with large pool in Nusa Dua and you can just jump into the pool just right facing your room, fantastic. The breakfast, lunch, buffet dinner are also great, with may variety local and international cuisine is ready to satisfaction you culinary taste November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A resort for leisure % relaxation The Laguna is a tranquil resort with huge lagoon pools . Although occupancy rate was very high, it seemed that there were less people in the resort, in other words, the resort very quiet and of course provide your privacy to enjoy your time there. Breakfast buffet very nice & good taste. Staffs always greet guest with smiles.Some/ most-parts of the resort's outdoor areas are quite shady, (therefore) it was so nice to spend most of time at beachfront cabana ! and so did at sunbed even near the lagoon pools November 6, 2012
  • 2016-07-24 T13:20:37.828-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_277, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>