Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The hotel is beautiful, comfortable, clean December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the moon with the entire experience! We checked in late, tired and grumpy from travel but from the moment we entered our room, our spirits were lifted! This trip was a birthday celebration and I had asked for this to be noted. The bed was imaginatively decorated then a cake and candles were brought in. This set our mood for the entire stay as the gesture of care and warmth was so well done. The Classic Pool Suit was grander than expected, the photos don't show of its true splendour. We had a corner suit with a very reasonable ocean view, which was clearly an upgrade from the suits that surrounded us. This was another wonderful surprise as I had asked for an upgrade, if available, but was told that complimentary upgrades were not granted at this resort. The breakfast was extraordinary and certainly lived up to its reputation. There were simply not enough mornings to be able to fully explore the myriad of possibilities. Panili restaurant was lovely for lunch and dinner though a little over priced compared to other resorts of this standard. We did find the menus at both restaurants to be limited, however, the service made up for it and I was able to order dishes I love that weren't on the menu. We discovered, after we left, that the new Sheraton is in walking distance and it would have been good to have been provided with more links between the two Starwood resorts as this would increase the variety available to guests. All in all we were shown tremendous generosity in true Starwood style and when it came to the last morning, always a little sad, I felt well rejuvenated and very satisfied with the entire experience. If a room of similar standard or higher was guaranteed at a similar rate I would most definitely return for more indulgence of this well presented luxury October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just only a night stay Even though the room was not ready when they took us to our room, the staff immediately bring us to the beach bar and treat us with the drink. It was great that she knew how to solve the problem without to consult anybody. I am impress with all the service during our stay here. My wife and daughter love it and definitely we will be back for longer stay next time. The check out was easy and the staff was very mindful that even put the cold bottle of water into our rental car before we left the hotel. Keep up the good work and see you soon. October 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The quality of the hotel is definitely 5 stars. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room is totally comfortable and beautiful. September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Awesome Breakfast We received exemplary service from hotel pick up until we depart. Our driver and butler (Patama) was waiting for us when we arrived at the airport. Patama was very courteous, knowledgeable and was always there for us: attending to our afternoon tea and evening cocktail. We seldom use butler service in other hotels (even if it is offered), but this hotel is different - Patama was of great assistance and we thanked her for the wonderful customer service. Staff were always courteous and they tried their best to engage with you. There was this staff (from Chiang Mai) but unfortunately we couldn't recall his name - he engaged with us, was very courteous and making sure we had a great stay. One will definitely experience exemplary customer service at this hotel. As we told the hotel earlier that this was an anniversary trip, they surprised us with cakes, fresh coconuts and a bottle of sparking wine in the room! How thoughtful and generous. And the breakfast - if totally wowed us. This must be the best breakfast ever. We appreciate the very extensive ala carte breakfast menu and the buffet which were superior in quality. Other luxury hotels should follow how you served breakfast! While we think the room & its layout (Ocean View Pool Suite) could be slightly better (there were too many steps in the pool making it a bit hard for a short swim, the 'stainless steel' holder at the pool was rusty, the bathroom was huge but lacked of drawers), it was still a very good room. Some fine touches which we appreciate in the room: a 'mini library" with dozen of books and magazines; 10 bottles of complimentary drinking water (including evian mineral water!) and high quality organic bath amenities. Keep up the great customer service! July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a MUST Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant in every way. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our Fevorite Hotel! One of our favorite hotel, we have no word to describe any fault from this hotel. Everything was beyond perfect. The room is huge, have ocean view very beautiful. Every room have private pool so you can enjoy the pool anytime or you can also go to the public pool. Staff provided everyday turn down service with different snack or Thai dessert, we love to tried it every day and it was really delicious. The bed is quite big and very comfortable. Breakfast is the best breakfast I ever had, so many varieties local and international food, they also provided the selected menu which we can order, we ordered some fish, it was really good. The local fruits are fresh and delicious, they also served sparkling wine for breakfast as well, I was wondering who is going to drink in the early morning. Another restaurant both Thai and Italian were great, we were enjoy having both dinner and lunch there so much. Staff are so friendly and helpful, we remembered Khun Mike from concierge, he is really nice to us and help us a lot with our plan in Samui. Buggy service is good too because the hotel is located in the hill , you do not need to walk so long way to get back to your room just asking and they always there to serve you. The pool bar is good, we got really good delicious smoothie and pool area is good too, we just relax on the cozy bed at the pool. The hotel is located next to the beach, we were so surprised like we have our own private beach which is clean and beautiful, I think they put a lot of hard work on it. The water is clear, staying in this hotel is totally change my opinion about Samui, I love all the things there and I cannot wait to stay there again. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! My single best stay ever. A Paradise. Don't know where to start.... From Pick Up @ the airport to checking in - Villa , BK... Everything is top notch here. We celebrated our 20th anniversary at the hotel. Stayed in an ocean front villa (1003) - Couldn't leave the room- such a view.. Great Bath Amenities.. Every single staff member was amazing. Special Thanks to Max-our Butler which was truly spectacular. So service oriented. He really made our stay. Breakfast was one of the best we had anywhere with great selection + La Carte items.. Both Restaurants were great for evening dining - no need to get outside.. Kudos to GM for running such a property. It really shows... Hope we're back soon.. THX February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 Star Prices, 2 Star Service Overall Impressions: I should say I stayed here with a number of free nights. My stay in total was 8 nights. If I was paying prices of some guests I would not be impressed. I have adjusted this review during my stay to reflect my ever changing thoughts.I started my stay in a pool villa suite but was moved due to water damage, to a grand pool suite. The difference in the rooms drastically altered my perceptions of the hotel rooms. The difference between the rooms is chalk and cheese. If raining, I would never recommend a pool suite with leaks. Under no circumstances would I recommend a garden view pool villa. The GM took the time to speak about my concerns which was appreciated. Whilst he and his managers take pride in their hotel I don't think that passion is shared by all staff. Of course this is subjective but this is what I experienced. SPG Recognition: First SPG hotel I have stayed at in Thailand that did not recognise my SPG Plat status using Eat, Drink, More certificates. I was originally told that because I was using these certificates no complimentary breakfast would be offered on free stay nights even as a Plat member. This was only changed when I produced evidence of an email from the hotel confirming privileges prior to arrival. Like a Boy Scout be prepared.There is no upgrades here for Plat members which is fine. Room Comfort: Pool Suite: Personally I would not call it a suite. It is long and narrow. The rooms are nice but nothing special as one would expect for the prices. My room 114 pool suite was a corner one with extended views on one side. The bed is wonderful, the shower fantastic, the view nice. Room though became uncomfortable after a few days of continuous rain and leaks in the roof on the patio. I lost half of the space available to me outdoors due to leaks in the roof. I prefer to spend most of my time outdoors regardless of weather. When I asked to change rooms the hotel offered two inferior rooms. After I wrote a letter to the GM I was shown a final room with a beautiful view but I rejected that as well because its roof leaked and again reduced your usable space in poor weather. Seeing three rooms with leaky roofs was unexpected in a relatively new hotel. In the end, I preferred to stay in my existing room for another night and was upgraded to a grand pool suite the next day. Grand Pool Suite: Beautiful view is the best way to describe room 411. The layout feels much more comfortable with sun beds on a larger patio, larger pool, a bath view of the beach, separate shower and toilet facilities. After the initial wow factor towards the end of my stay I had to hand management a list of 7 defects in the room that staff and maintenance staff could only be described as ignored during their inspections. These included a noisy air-con, bathroom door that wouldn't close, a broken ornamental light on the patio and other issues. They immediately fixed the air-con as it affected sleeping but I told them to look at the other issues after I left. I was told the villa would be blocked out for 2 days of repairs. Staff Responsiveness: Fine but nothing special. They know guests by name which is nice. They try to rectify issues when told. As a luxury collection hotel do you really need to be told of multiple obvious issues? Generally staff (excluding managers, concierge and garden staff) would not be considered proactive and are hesitant to show their real personalities. In my opinion, they seem to be more focused on following a manual about staff/guest interactions. Surely if I can see maintenance issues around the hotel so can the staff that see them day in, day out. Beach: Many reviewers must not go to beautiful beaches often. I would not class the hotel beach as anything memorable course sand is not a quality beach, in my honest opinion. Maybe I am just blessed to live near real fine sandy beaches. Cigarette butts and plastic bottles in the water are not attractions to write home about. Not that these are the hotels issues but just reflects the area. Food and drinks: The breakfast was delicious and is worthy of much praise. I would agree that it is the best breakfast worldwide for this chain of hotels. The Italian restaurant is nice but failed to impress. Great food can be found across the road at Chaweng Noi Restuarant or a great steak at The Shack in the Fishermans Village area. Grounds: The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. There is obvious pride in the gardening crews work and they should be commended. Buggy Service: Very good, saves waking up and down the hills or take you to the front of the resort. Would I recommend this hotel? I would not recommend the pool villas if wet and would definitely not recommend any without a beach view. Like many other reviewers, take at least a grand pool suite if you are determined to stay here. Overall having come from 14 nights at another Sheraton property in Pranburi, this hotel, is not as good in term of staff professionalism and guest relations. That is probably why the other hotel mentioned here is voted by guest experiences as one of the best SPG hotels in the world and certainly Thailand with a 4.8/5 rating on SPG. This hotel has the wow factor for a few days stay. Any longer and you'll start noticing things like bad ring marks on all the tables in the restaurant, poor quality of maintenance around the resort. In my humble opinion, if left as is, the resort will look a lot older a lot faster than its age suggests. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A (bed, bath & living) room with a view! From the moment I arrived and was greeted with "welcome home" and a handwritten welcome card from the GM, I really did feel welcome. Every single staff member I encountered during my stay seemed genuinely happy to 'welcome me home'. The welcome macarons (mango sticky rice flavour) and 3 choc-gods served in my room were so delicious that I requested a second serving and within moments, they were at my door. I liked the long narrow layout of the room with open bathroom blending into work space blending into bedroom blending into split-level living room, and finally blending into outside terrace with private pool. The amazing view consisting of palm trees and ocean could be seen as far back into the room as the bathroom basins. Breakfast was a lazy indulgent affair and I was never wanting of anything. There was not an overabundance of food but rather a select number of quality breakfast items. Choices from the a la carte menu could be made at no additional cost (fois gras scrambled eggs are a must-try) . The frequent sudden downpours meant my time at the main pool was limited, but having my own pool in the room compensated. What I did like about the main pool were the large cabanas placed in the shallow part of the pool (ankle-deep water), the 'tree-in-the-pool' and the sunken jacuzzis. I can't wait to return (when it's drier)and I will be bringing more people with me next time to let them experience something truly memorable. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many, frequent issues for a Luxury Collection property Positives: 1. Good, fast, competent customer service team who wants to make your experience a good one 2. Great beach 3. Room pools are clean, private, and well maintained 4. Breakfast, while busy and crowded, is well managed. 5. Great workout facilities 6. Promptly offered compensation (afternoon tea, upgraded room) to resolve issues. I commend the team for their service level in trying to best manage the customer experience. Negatives: 1. Frequent power cut-offs (worse than Phuket, Ko Kood, or other Thai islands) 2. First room (which the staff kindly moved us out from) has multiple issues: mis-connected shower-head, broken coffee maker (was replaced), broken tv (was replaced) 3. Internet access required us to re-login 15+ times per day on each of our devices (4 total) 4. Rooms are very narrow so with 2 double beds there is not much space 5. main pool is tiny 6. price - room rate is not aligned with typical offerings of a SPG Luxury Collection property, food is ridiculously expensive 7. location - be prepared to spend 300 Baht minimum to go out anywhere October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury stay, great getaway but feels at home The hotel was in best shape, surrounded with lots of green. We were most impressed by quality of friendly staff. Started with Jo, who showed us around and greeted us politely everyday. Dee who guided us through those interesting complimentary exercise classes. Nicky or Non, who not just drived us to our room but kindly introduced good pizza places for dinner, we had feelings that the staff would go beyond their duty to comfort our stay. We wanted to give our hands to the HR, trainers, and the management. The hotel was not competing on prices but they surely win the market with the nich I.e,their staff! October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't know where to start... As a Lifetime Platinum SPG member, I have stayed in countless Startwood properties around the world. Without a doubt, the Vana Belle offered my wife and I the best experience out of any SPG property I have visited to date. The service, property, food, and general hospitality were nothing short of perfect. Mark O'Sullivan and his group made sure that our vacation was spectacular. A HUGE thank you is due to Mike and his concierge staff including Wan, Teep and other names I have unfortunately forgotten in the week since we returned. The only drawback caused by this property (and this is a big, rather unexpected negative that weighed heavily on the days following our stay) was that our next destination in Thailand did not come close to matching Vana Belle's hospitality in any way. Thank you, Mark, for the great experience. It was a please meeting you and your team and we look forward to finding our way back to your corner of paradise soon (and Rose looks forward to another SPG-sponsored 10k to win!) October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For a luxurious and Very enjoyable stay I loved this hotel! I was found everyone to be very friendly. since im arriving Khun Mark O'sullivan he is general manager. Ice,chai,Toey, Max to welcoming us!.The room was incredibly. Great size bed overlooking the pool and a great separate bath and shower. The room very comfortable!! .for breakfast was outstanding and many food options. i definitely recommend your hotel Thank you very much for a great Birthday ! October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vana Belle - Bellisimo An experience to remember and in keeping with our expectations of a resort in the Luxury Collection group. Facilities are exquisite, the staff impeccably trained and unintrusive whilst so immediately ready to assist. The only criticism and minor though it is, was Apple PC's in the Business Centre which, for a dedicated PC user were difficult to negotiate. Perhaps one PC and one Apple platform would have been better. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by service was horrible arriving to the hotel and checking into the hotel was excellent but thats about it. when visiting the beach the staff was non attentive i had to wave down an staff for some beach towels. The thai restaurant service was even more worst, it was very nice of them to put us in a private room because we had a large party but come and check up on us once in a while. we had to constantly walk out to get some service. The worst was when checking out. As a SPG platinum i was told i can have a late check out till 3.30. but on the day of check out the front desk called and inform me i had to check out at 2 because of full occupancy. which is understable but it should of been inform the night before insted of on the day of check out. and double charging of bills and forgot to book my car to another hotel when i specifically told them on the day when i check in. with that this hotel get the lowest staff rating in my history of hotel stays October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by For better improvement Staff attentiveness play an important role, lack of courtesy and needs to improve on their product knowledge in order to serve guest better. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Samui I've ever been. Paradise beach with lovely staffs. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not even one bad point about mine and my wife's stay at Vana Belle. From arriving in Koh Samui I sort of anticipated that the Vana Belle would offer us a sanctuary of relaxation within its resort. My expectations on that subject were exceeded by the sheer expertise the staff had in welcoming us, their guests, all throughout our stay; this made myself and my wife feel in a totally natural environment hosted by people who have a solid understanding of our needs. The professional attitude of the staff meant they focused primarily on meeting any demands made by us, all throughout our stay. It didn't look like they needed telling how to do their jobs, such was the level of competence and general resourcefulness of the very pleasant and astute staff. In relation to the luxury of the accommodation, the design of the room we stayed in was perfect for us. Any bigger and it may have interfered with the well planned practical use of the room. We didn't want for any more space, there was more than ample space for what we needed the room for. All of the facilities in the room had more than ample space, like I say, we didn't feel boxed in at any point during our stay in the classic pool suite. Prior to the journey to Koh Samui I was a little worried about what size our private pool would be. We were delighted when we rolled back the curtains the following morning, to be bathed in glorious Samui sunshine and revealed was a pool that myself and my wife could appreciate for the duration of our stay. The ease of having a private pool, and the choice of being able to use the hotel pool spins something that is ordinarily relaxing and utterly enjoyable to something so very much your own design at your own pace and freedom. As my wife and I stayed at Vana Belle, we both felt that our own private space was carried around with us where we went. Other guests appreciated this concept too, you could tell they didn't have to face a hustle or bustle to achieve any activity, there was no form of competition of that sort, unlike other 5* hotels I've previously stayed in. The pace at Vana Belle is geared to suit the guest such is the complimenting knowledge and its application the resort's staff has. The a la carte breakfast menu had a wide range of delicious choices and the breakfast buffet bar hosted oysters and champagne which we loved. We tried lunch in the Italian restaurant, Panali, as we did dinner, I recommend this restaurant as it's location is down on the beachfront and next to the hotel's swimming pool. The scarcity of people isn't a reflection on the cuisine the restaurant offers, so don't be put off. The scarcity is down to it being a very routine phenomenon, so you can enjoy a relaxing pace to whatever you're doing. All in all this is the most impressed I've been when staying in a 5* hotel. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort & Calm We stayed 3 night in there and It was totally amazing. Among the best of all, staffs are very kind. I've stayed 4 kinds of Starwood hotels - W bangkok, sheraton D cube Seoul, Aloft bangkok and Vana belle Koh samui. I'd like to say Toey(working on the beach) is the best staff in Starwood. He is very kind. And he set everything before we want. Thanks to Toey and other vana belle staffs. (Mike, Jin) August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffs are very helpful Great hotel, nice beach, impressive staffs, but food doesn't be tastety. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great Good but not great. I will be a life time platinum member this year and obviously stayed at many hotels within SPG including luxury collection. Considering its a part of a luxury collection, unfortunately the delivery is not in line with expectations. I don't need to write more about the facilities. They are amazing. The suits are beautiful with a breathtaking view. The pool and beach area is great as well. What's the big disappointment is the service level. The staff are very friendly and want to help out, but keep failing just too many times for it to be ok at a luxury collection hotel. Breakfast. I stayed here, checking out as I'm writing this, for 4 days. Every day the staff served me and my wife the wrong items several times per day. I ordered over easy eggs and I get sunny side up. Ask for additional bacon and they forget. Ask for a fresh juice and they forget. This was the story every day at breakfast, and I can accept a few mistakes here and there, but this started to get enjoying after a while. Further, they have a nice selection of a la carte breakfast. However, the delivery was blend, and I tried different dishes every day. Room service. Just an example of the service level. It takes three phone calls to get an apple pie with ice cream. First time they forget the ice cream. Second time it comes back but the apple pie is not hot. We point that out and it comes back a third time and is still not hot. Reception. I got a late check out, which was very nice of them as I know it's very busy here now. However, the day after the staff keep asking me when I am checking out. And I already arranged an airport pickup the day before. Seem it's no communication or something wrong in the system. Nevertheless, not ok for a facility like this. Concierge. I asked for a cost efficient transport from X to koh samui (don't want to hang out the specific person). Get a quote later on which is 4 times the normal price. This when I specifically asked for a cost efficient solution. Just too many mistakes which I don't think is acceptable when you are a part of a luxury collection and also priced thereafter. However, I want to point out that the staff was very friendly all the time, just not trained properly. So my grade would be good but not great - with proper training and caring about the details - it would easily jump up to great, and I would recommend the hotel. Good luck with that. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay. wonderful experience Tropical pool villa was fantastic. Candy was a wonderful butler Staff in general was great This vacation stay was one of our best ever! Food by the poolside was mediocre, but that is a minor quibble August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with excellent service This was our first time staying at this hotel and we cannot wait to return. The location and quality of the hotel are both excellent. The service was first class with very friendly and helpful staff. The food and beverages were also excellent and we could not fault the hotel in any way. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful which is why I gave this review 4 stars. However, looking at value for money, the hotel could use an uplift, more facilities, and better tasting food. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff My recent stay at the hotel was pleasant. Staff were all helpful and friendly but need to improve on their sense of urgency when attending to hotel guests. Anyhow, I would like to take this chance to commend on Jolly of Kiree for her ever ready to serve attitude whenever we were at the restaurant for breakfast as well as Wan the concierge for her show of care and concern. Both have shown exemplary performance during our stay. Overall, the resort is still great but needs to ensure the upkeep of its rooms and facilities so as it is not run down in the near future. I was there in 2013 and find the rooms and facilities were on tip top condition but this time some of its facilities were a bit run down. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Holiday with Great Beach! The hotel is superb! with every morning delicious breakfast and helpful and attentive staff. Close to the beach and not crowded. Very good place to relax and enjoy the pool in our room! it will be better if the hotel provide free shuttle bus to Chaweng town which will be more convenient for the guests. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Couples Its a privilege for us to have a chance to stay at Vanabelle for receiving a gift voucher. Just to clarify about not ticking the facilities as we had not use any of them as for SPG we just started to be a member so don't feel disappointed. The resort is a serenity bliss and most of the staff are passive and friendly does greeted you even though you are Asian. We love the variety of breakfast, unique as well very delicious especially the seating set-up is quite comfy. We hope next stay to stay more with Vanabelle and of course enjoy the facilities, until next time..... Cheers! June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need attention to details to live up to the Luxury Collection brand I've organised for a group of five to stay in Vana Belle in May 2014 to celebrate my husband's birthday. I have heard great things about Vana Belle from a couple of my friends who stayed here a year ago so I have great expectations from this resort, and recommended my friends to join us. We even recommended our friends to come to Vana Belle for their honeymoon later this month. The resort did live up to my expectation in most aspects: the grand pool suite has great view, wide selection at breakfast, nice pool and beach. Tukta and Nicky at the reception are outstanding and very helpful. And if you visit their spa, make sure you request for Angie, she speaks excellent English and has great massage skills. Overall we are happy with the service at Vana Belle despite the slight flaws along the way: I have written to inform the hotel of my husband's birthday and their staff offered a complimentary cake for us. I have written and asked for the cake to be ready around mid day on my husband's birthday a few weeks before my arrival. We've even spoken to the staff face to face twice after we arrived. However we were told that the cake won't be ready until 6pm when we have all our friends ready by the pool side bar with a bottle of opened champagne -- that was a big miss. So at the end we had to ask if we can get any ready made cake as a substitute. What really put us off was the bird droppings at our friend's grand pool suite (Rm 221). We all went to check out their view after breakfast on the first day and found bird droppings on their deck, on the sun chair, towel, and in the pool. We eventually found a piece was missing at the roof top so birds were able to go in there and build nest, so we called guest service and inform them of the problem. The hotel staff came to take pictures and brought in workers to clean up for us. We weren't too bothered about the bird droppings at the beginning as we knew we are surrounded by natural environment. But then our friend discovered bird droppings, feathers, and strands of hay on their deck during the rest of their stay. And on our last day when we return from spa treatment, we found a dead baby bird on the deck. Apparently there was a bird nest inside the roof top and a baby bird fell from its nest! I was furious to hear about this as I recommended my friends to Vana Belle. And the hotel staff just fixed the problem on the surface without getting to the root of the problem. To be fair, the hotel staff did offered us free champagne as an apology when we first discovered bird droppings at the pool. If we did bother to report this problem every time during our stay we would've got maybe half a dozen champagne for free. I asked to speak to Jo the manager, told him what happened and emailed him the picture of the bird corpse. I would have expected a top notch hotel like Vana Belle to either clear the bird nest after our complaint, or offer to move our friends to another grand pool suite. I even wrote up a two page feedback when I was waiting for my airport pick up about this problem, as I find it unfair for my friends who were not able to enjoy the in-room pool, and to future guests as well. I left my contact email on my comment note and so far I have not heard any feedback from the hotel management, so I wasn't sure if the message reached the management team of Vana Belle at all. Being a frequent visitor to Thailand, I was planning to organise another trip in a few months time with a group of friends to stay in Vana Belle. We've even inquired about possibility of connecting rooms and checked out the villas (Tukta and Nicky took us, and again they were very nice and helpful in answering our questions). But now I'm having second thoughts. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic Location Room not so great The Location was very good to the beach. It was also convenient for local shops. However, the rooms were really bad. We were in a room where any time the neighbours used the washroom we could hear the water running through our room. It was especially difficult in the mornings. We had complained a few times but since the hotel was fully booked there was nothing they could do. Also, being a vegetarian was very difficult here as there was not many options offered by the chefs. May 15, 2014
  • 2016-10-24 T10:45:31.814-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_3024, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>