Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING THE BEST IN KOH SAMUI This hotel is outstanding in all ways and probably the best resort hotel I have ever stayed in. I am platinum and stay regulary over 200 nights in hotels per year and this such a well managed place where everything works. Well done the GM Mark O'Sullivan for making things work and boy do they work. The position of hotel is the best spot in KS right in centre of beach and you walk straight into the sea. Pool area good and the attention paid by pool and beach guys is excellent for towels,water and beds. Breakfast all fresh and great setting and doubles as the Thai restaurant in the evening.They also have an Italian Panelli which has fantastic beach setting and food good Local for outside eating and some good restaurants nearby We had a villa near the beach and it was good layout and excellent views of sea and beach I could go on and on for to me is one of the best resort hotels I have stayed at anywhere. Thank you Mark O'Sullivan for a great time in a hotel that works like clockwork which only comes from the top.Thank you and will definitely you see us again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, staff, hotel - ideal Great location, just off main beach. Comfortable room, well appointed including plunge pool. Villa options overlooking beach and/or pool. Spa treatments all excellent. Very good breakfast selection - buffet + a la carte. Magnificent seafood BBQ, alongside beach. Easy access to restaurants, bars, shops in Chaweng. Best of all were the staff. Friendly and helpful, there to make your holiday special. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay We had overall a nice stay. Panali restaurant was great, however Kiree restaurant needs improvement. Staff knowledge of English should be improved too. I do not believe it is satisfactory for a 4-star hotel if your waitress cannot understand simple kitchen terms like "vinegar". It seems to be however a general issue across the country. We loved your SPA! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful paradise Vana Belle is a great peaceful hotel located at Chaweng Noi Beach. Heading to town is so much easy. Breakfast is served at the Kiree restaurant which overlook the sea. The breakfast is sumptuous with choices of a la carte buffet, serve with sparking wine and fresh oyster in the morning! The pool is small but is sufficient as the beach is only 100 meters away. Amazing beach, private, clean with fine sand. The rooms are elegant and well equipped. I've stayed in the classic pool suite, garden view with a pool. The view from the room is the only regret. Kiree and Panali restaurants are awesome! Thai and Italian food. Gym is well equipped. Vana Spa, great place to escape from reality. The service staff throughout the hotel is wonderful from front desk Ice, Gong, Wan to name a few. The hotel offers different daily activities and happy hour at lobby lounge. Even though i only stay for 2 days, i have a great experience. Thank you Vana Belle and your fantastic staff. Hope to see you soon. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappoints! This was my 2nd stay at Vana Belle and again I was overwhelmed! The hotel is in a great location with an amazing view & one of the best beaches on Koh Samui. Our suite was fantastic and our Butler, Big, was always available to take care of all our requirements. The staff are very friendly & professional and we would like to thank everybody for a fantastic stay. BTW - The breakfast served in Kiree is the best on the island! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good resort! good seashore and good pool. great view at 4,5,6 vana velle but upper stairs only! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service I had am amazing experience with the level of service provided by all staff without exception. They were more than happy to help and recommend. Truly a wonderful experience that will make me go back. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Beach and Hotel in Samui Sure! Perfect stay at Vana Belle. All staffs are professional. Hotel is located on the good location at Chaweng, and beautiful beach at Chaweng Noi. Fantastic, dinners at Siree for both two nights, the quality of foods and tastes are excellent. I love all food lists in "All Can Eat" menu during breakfast that all ingredients are high quality and fresh. During lie down on sun lounger, staffs always ask and serve a cold bottle of water, be invited to join 15mins a massage for free, and served some a small glass of smoothie as refreshment that these made me feel so happy. Both during welcome and goodbye time, your friendly staffs made me feel comfortable and good memorable that i will remember all my life. Especially, thanks for housekeeper who took care my room that they helped me fold the shirts, cleaning all my skincare bottles, arranged from tall to short, and put on the white clean cloth. Hence, I confidence that i will recommend the Vana Belle to all my friends who are heading to Samui. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant, beautiful, high level Second time we stay at this top hotel and hopefully there will be other times in the future. Located in the best part of the island, the beach is almost private, and the water is pristine. Vana Belle has special design, very nice, rooms are beautifully appointed and everything worked perfectly, including the balcony pool. All services were impeccably kept, restaurants are gourmet. We enjoyed probably the best breakfast we ever had, from innovative eggs plates (check scrambled eggs with foie gras) to high quality prosecco, a joy.. Vana means "wood" and the hotel has a lot of different trees, it's a garden fully enjoyable. It is obvious that we had a great time there so we reccommend it expecially to privacy and beauty lovers. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel and great service Our family had a wonderful vacation at the hotel because the staff and services were great. They served with their hearts and walked extra miles to meet our needs. The hotel is luxurious but not overwhelming. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic SERVICE What a property. Closely located by the airport with WORLD CLASS Service. We had a woman named PALM that took great care of us ... Beach and Pool very, very nice. Food - Excellent. Lots of Privacy Go HERE if you want to spoil your spouse ... Leave the kids at home so that they will have a place to go when they get married to honeymoon :-) February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Its my first time to Koh Saumi, and the hotel customer service was good , staffs are friendly. This is my honeymoon trip and I am glad that it was recognised by the guest servcie staff which make my stay even more pleasurable. Special thanks to ACC Wan for her excellent recommendation of restaurants. The breakfast was delicious. Although the electrity cut during my stay made me a bit unhappy, but overall I will give it a 10, next time I will bring my family over February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic relaxing holiday We stayed in a classic pool suite for 11 nights. The hotel itself is just beautiful, from the tropical gardens to the private pool in the room and the ponds and statues around the lobby area. You feel relaxed just walking around. From the moment we arrived until we left, the staff were wonderful. They were so friendly and could not have done more to help with everything. (Special thanks to Piero, Jak, Nicky and Joy!) We made good use of the excellent gym facilities and the day spa, and loved the buffet breakfast. We also had some lovely dinners there. I really cannot find fault with any part of our experience. We wanted a relaxing getaway and that was exactly what we got. Many thanks! :-) February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way This is a one year old property that meets all the following ...immaculate, contemporary yet local flair, generally peaceful, ( other than the risk of a family with young ones screaming, which can happen anywhere I suppose) staff is amazing and very secure in their responsibilities to both their management as well as their guests. The beach, hotel location is the best.wide, clean beach, with beautiful grass area adjoining beach and pool. Very residential, not commercial feel. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding anniversary We stayed there for 2 days to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We feel like there very much, although we are Thai but staff service are extremely friendly. The cake which staff prepered is beatiful and delicious. We will come back here again next year. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice experience Very nice resort in Koh Samui the room is very comfortable. The beach is very clean and nice. Staffs very nice & helpful. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay in vava belle It. is a great Hotel the staff is verry well trained and polite. Excelent restaurant speziality Thai food. wonderful beach and garden with a Great infinity pool. Loveley Pool Bar next to the italian restaurant. January 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DID NOT STAY AT HOTEL BECAUSE OF RESTAURANT Did not stay in hotel but went to Pnali to check it as i am platinum and was looking at Hotel as an option.The exec chef arrived and within seconds explained he did not know how to cook Thai food...?? He also guarded about where he came from. We ordered wine and sat outside for drinks when we ordered second bottle they had run out of stock of the first type so we ordered alternative but at same price, at table ordered another of that wine and they had run out of that too..5 star ??.....you are joking Starters ok but could be warmer Main course arrived and the chicken was blood raw..when sent back they stuck in boost over or mic and returned to table...could not be eaten ....... not 5 star treatment or cooking the cannelloni bland lasagne cold and bland fish way overcooked sent all main courses back and said we were leaving and wanted bill and coffee while waiting...which they charged for Baht 12052 3 different wines ,shared starter and no main courses...not 5 star by any means....They even charged for the coffee When the chef came only after asking he was on back foot and said what did we expent him to do.....stock wine that you are trying to sell learn to cook and go on training course on understanding customer service...Thank goodness i was not staying here this trip and as loyal Starwood Platinum member with over 150 nights a year i have to say based upon the 2 managers I met and the food and unprofessional wine offer I would not consider this place unless there were some serious management changes To the GM. Please do not post a sorry sorry response. You have serious problems here and you have to make some changes ...these guys had no idea how to handle the customer and cannot cook. There is no way I could use or recommend this restaurant unless changes made and problem was fixed and unless these changes made would not use the hotel. Tell me when you have fixed things and perhaps we can look again as am regular visitor to Koh Samui January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Let me start this review by saying that my wife and I, both very frequent travelers, hesitated a lot between the Vana Belle and the other Starwood property in Samui. We chose Vana Belle primarily because of its location near Chaweng Beach and of course the reviews (which however are also quite good for the other Starwood hotel). We did not regret our decision, the location is very convenient, close enough to the action of Chaweng Beach to enjoy it when desired and far enough to retire away from it when we wished. As a Life Platinum on our wedding anniversary trip, which also coincides with my wife's birthday, I was really hoping for a "spontaneous" room upgrade from the classic suite where we stayed. That did not happen though a paid upgrade was offered, much to my chagrin... We passed due to the not-insignificant upcharge and because this was towards the end of our 5-night stay so we did not feel it was worth it. That being said, the room we stayed in 7XX was very nice and most of all, the personnel more than made up for it with their kindness, discreet attentiveness and friendliness. In short after hundreds of Starwood stays, including many at Luxury Collection hotels, this is the first time ever we left a property thinking we are going to miss the staff, particularly Chiga, Nor and Noi who went out of their way to make sure we were happy and succeeded without a doubt, but also our housekeeper and Mam at the main pool, as well as really most everyone we met! I suppose there is no need to repeat other's comments about the property, I will just say everything was sensational, the beach, the private swimming pool, the attention, the surroundings, the view... Breakfast was very enjoyable though we felt that the prepared-to-order food (and I could only talk about breakfast) while carefully prepared and presented, was somewhat plain and missed the magic touch of the rest of the hotel. Overall highly recommended, we will certainly be back. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a good view Room was spacious and good view of the ocean December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay at Vana Belle There are many reasons why our stay at Vana Belle is truly memorable. Hospitable staff; Tasteful interior design; Exquisite food; Beautiful beach; Quality of internet service December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort We could not have been happier. The staff was so attentive and nice. We can't wait to go back! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, wonderfully luxurious This is a fantastic hotel and makes you feel welcome as soon as you arrive in the lobby. Great facilities, amazing breakfasts and well appointed rooms. On site facilities a little expensive but the quality and standard is top class. We would definitely recommend this hotel and return if we are in this part of the world again. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel with nice beach and location We like the hotel's location in being in a nice quiet spot and a nice beach to enjoy. In room comfort and amenities are worthy of a Starwood Luxury Collection Resort. However, perhaps due to the establishment being rather new, the staff in general could be better trained to be more pro-active and attentive to guests' needs. Having said that, the concierge team was really wonderful and we appreciate their warm service and helpfulness. A nice place to stay and unwind. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back in Paradise This is our second time within 3 months at Vana Belle. Staying there is like being in Paradise; The hotel is beautiful, the villa incredible. The staff is great. Special thanks to Bee that we had the opportunity to have as our butler.. what a pleasure, such a nice and helpful person. The rest of the staff is fantastic and we can mention amongst others Tutu, Bella.. The beach and the pool area is outstanding. Although we are french, the home made croissants at the buffet are outstanding; better than in France, well done Chef! We cant wait to be back in this fabulous hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing stay at a great resort my wife and i booked 4 nights here and ended up extending. we stayed in ocean front suite room 724. fantastic view of the ocean. great wave sound and night and you feel like you're the only people in the resort. the service staff was outstanding, friendly, and took care of everything we could have wanted. we ate at both restaurants and the food was excellent. the breakfast buffet was amazing. the spa treatments we received were wonderful. nice beach and pool area to relax during the day. we will definitely return. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatness in the making Reluctantly checked out from the Vana Belle yesterday. Stayed in the ocean view pool suite for 4 nights. I was picked up by Bee at the Samui airport. He took care of me like a rock star from the moment I met him to the day I left for the departing flight. Every staff member I met was super helpful and kind. They also surprised me with a nice B-Day cake and shower me with gifts and well wishes. I was really touched. I love their Thai Restaurant, Kiree. It's one of the best Thai options among all the SPG resorts in Phuket and Koh Samui area. It would be great if they can offer Thai cooking lesson at Kiree. I also tried their spa services twice during my stay. Their spa service is fantastic. I really enjoyed it. Another good thing about Vana Belle is its size. It's not a mega resort where you get lost in a sea of tourist. Last but not the least, the beach. It was awesome!! Not crowded at all during my stay. White sandy beach perfect for swimming or just having some fun. I wish everyone at Vana Belle the best. Thank you for an unforgettable vacation. I hope to make it back to next year or sooner! it's a long flight from San Francisco Bay Area but it's worth it!!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best getaway hotel A memorable stay for me & my family October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has an outstanding infrastructure Great infrastructure Excellent Restaurants Friendly staff Outstanding location for relax October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best holiday in the best hotel The stay in this hotel has overexceeded all my best expectations. September 30, 2013
  • 2016-07-27 T11:46:04.109-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_3024, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>