Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury with facilities and service to match We were really looking for a luxury reward for all the hard work we put in during the last year and we chose Vana Belle based on that perception from the website. We were not disappointed! We chose the Grand Pool suite and it certainly lived up to our expectations. It was luxurious, elegantly fitted out and meticulously kept clean by the staff. The whole resort was equally well maintained and beautifully presented. The service levels were extremely high and the staff all very friendly, courteous and responsive - nothing was ever too much to ask. They made our little boy feel welcome always. The food at the restaurants was always presented beautifully and tasted delicious. The decor and eating utensils matched the high standards. On a couple of occasions, we ordered room service and again, no matter how simple the meal, it was still laid out on the table for us very professionally with silverware and linen napkins. Breakfast was certainly plentiful with a wide range of options available presented buffet style from cereals, fresh fruit, freshly baked pastries and bread, Asian dishes and off course a la carte choices. All delicious, well presented and fresh. Our only complaint was that they didn't know how to do eggs very well. No matter how we ordered eggs, they were mostly over cooked. We utilised the services of the Spa and again, they did not disappoint. The staff, decor, equipment and surroundings were top class. The masseurs were skilful. Both our private pool and the resort pool were crystal clear, clean and just the right water temperature as well as aesthetically pleasing. We would highly recommend Vana Belle for anyone looking for a luxury escape with matching service levels from well trained staff in a beautiful and well maintained resort. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best resort all around the world I stayed there 4 nights for my holiday and it was definitely one of the best resort I've been to all around the world. It's located in a nice and not so crowded beach with perfect white sand and clear water. Very warm hotel staff and good food. The only thing they should try to improve is that the serve speed of their restaurant. I usually have to wait for like 15 min for my first course to be served...Other than this, perfect September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Down time perfect!! Warm welcome from 1st instance. Great room assignment (upgraded to villa beachfront!) and impeccable minute by minute attention from personal butler. Felt totally pampered! Overall an experience to remember fondly. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awsome I've been advised on the vana Belle thanks to the head of an hotel company. The Vana Belle is just one of the most beautiful hotel I've ever seen. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience!! This is an exceptional property with great service. Our great experience began even before our stay as I was in regular contact with the concierge manager (Yanathon) who was incredible in terms of helping us plan our trip as well as booking certain things in advance for us. This level of service continued once we arrived on property as Yanathon was always available to help you with plans and/or reservations - he really made our stay very easy on many levels. Although we worked with Yanathon the most, all of the staff in every area is amazing. The property is amazing as well. We had a Grand Pool Suite and it was huge and very well laid out with a great view (224)! The restaurants on site are very nice as well (although we did not eat dinner at Kiree). My wife thoroughly enjoyed the spa and the price was reasonable (not cheap, but reasonable). This property is on the best stretch of beach and is also relatively close to the activities in Chewing and Bo Phut so it is easy and inexpensive to get around the island. Overall, this is just a wonderful property and I would highly recommend it to anyone heading to Samui. Also, although far from cheap, it is cheaper than the other comparable resorts. . August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway From check-in, throughout the stay, to check-out, there was not one thing we would want to see changed. The facilities are outstanding and the staff could not do more to make us feel special and welcome. This applies all staff, from guest services through to housekeeping and even the gardeners and maintenance staff; all of them displayed utmost professionalism and courtesy. When we rerun to Koh Samui, we will not stay anywhere else. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Treat of all "Retreats " Words just cant explian it ! 'ABSOLUTE "BLISS" & "PERFECTION" "Di Mah " (dont know how to spell ?) so well executed on every scale. The Secret Receipe of the Vana Belle is No.1 the talent and the 5 senses which ranks them above all others !!!-Thanks so very much to Dario and all the staff who make every guest feel special,they are simply so far ahead of any competitor-Passion you can feel it, see it, touch it, smell it and hear it! It's so Highly Visable as you watch them,especially Dario work their passion passion & magic all day & night !!!, as they sprinkle a litlle ray of sunshine on every guest .You see it with your own eyes !, the guest reaction of total satisfaction !!! AAAaaaahhhh inhale, exhale ..absolute BLISS !!!!! . From the talent to the food ( the thai food was 20 out of 10) , cocktails,facilities,suites,spa and location 11 out 10. Sorry ,but you will be definitey overwhelmed by all the people we will be sending from Hong Kong and arround the world.! WE had the best holiday ever in such a long time and we have been coming to thailand for 17 years ! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly memorable Thai hospitality, luxury & relaxation Fantastic staff who went out of their way to meet my needs! Very professional & friendly. Thank you to all of you! Most amazing location & setting - the beach is definitely the best on Koh Samui & the infinity pool overlooking the beach is a must-do!! Spa facilities are is some of the best I've experienced with extremely professional therapists. Treatments were at 30% discount and I was offered an additional 10% because of a late airport pick-up. I made use of this opportunity to do several treatments. Pool suite rooms are beautiful & very hard to leave. Can't wait to return! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic rooms and wonderful staff The layout and amenities of the room ( delux pool ) and the outlook over the beach/ocean was superb. Having your own private pool was so special and worth every penny. The ambience of the Hotel was ultra relaxed, yet professional. Staff could not be more helpful and special mention to Ya, Doi, Teep, Tawut, Ae, Bee and Arm for making everything so easy, entertaining and just special! Food at the "Kiree" was outstanding - some of the best Thai I have eaten. We never felt part of a crowd, were treated as individuals and can't wait to return for another chilled out, super relaxing experience. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort. Perfect location I went back and forth on which hotel to stay at during a recent trip to Koh Samui. In the end, I chose Vana Belle and I'm so glad I did. The location is fabulous, right on a perfect small, quiet beach with white sands. Very swimmable, too. The pool was perfect. The small dipping pools in the room. The restaurants. The amazing breakfast with raw oysters and champagne...what more can I say. This was paradise. A great place and I'd go back in a heartbeat. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Mark! My wife, son & I are really appreciate for your kindness. You make unforgettable memory for us. All the staffs are kind, nice, and helpful. My family would be back there. I am so proud of being member's of spg. THANK YOU ALL August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful week We (me, wife and daughter) spent 8 nights in a pool suite with excellent ocean view, and I must say this property and its crew is just amazing, - it was really sad to leave the place. From the arrival to departure we got the feeling of honestly being appreciated. This is a rare experience in the hotel world of 2013, and I have only experienced something similar once before, and that was at Grosvenor house in Dubai. The Executive Sous Chef and his crew created an relaxed atmosphere with gourmet experiences everywhere food was served and when we thought it couldn’t be any better, we signed up for BBQ at the beach. I have never experienced anything similar to this in my 30 + years of international travel. I would like to point out that all (without exceptions) of the hotel employees was exceptional in creating the atmosphere. Look forward to the next opportunity to visit Koh Samui and Vana Belle. Thank you Vana Belle! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay We spent a weekend at Vana Belle and enjoyed our stay immensely. The service was excellent. The pool was magnificent. My children had the most enjoyable holiday. The hotel is tastefully laid out and the service is thoughtful. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is superlative class This resort is superlative class July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but needs to be better taken care of On arriving at the hotel, it feels like you have indeed arrived at a luxury resort. We stayed there from 29JUN to 02JUL 2013 in what would be considered a 'standard' room but it also had a private plunge pool. The bed is extremely comfortable as with most of the Starwood properties. Little nibbles such as cookies are left as complimentary everyday and that is a nice touch. Complimentary tea/coffee supplies in the room also are an added benefit but not always properly refilled by housekeeping. Considering that the hotel is a new property, more attention needs to be given to housekeeping as some parts of the room especially the bathroom do need more attention and are already showing signs of 'decay'! The plunge pool lights were never on (didn't see any switch in the room) and neither was the water circulation working through the 3 nights we were there. Consistency in service is definitely required. Housekeeping needs to be looked into. The gardens seem to be well taken care of and I must say that the staff at Reception including the bell hops & the Concierge were extremely sweet and helpful. The beach and pool area are very nice. Overall a lovely stay and I hope the property remains in good condition as I wouldn’t mind returning to it again in future. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is unique. Its a great place to get away from one's daily hectic routines and simply enjoy what nature has to offer. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New luxury collection with great spa My husband and I went there for our honeymoon. Room - spacious, great sea view, priavte pool, close to Chaweng Centre (where alot of food, bars and shopping stores are located) Great spa facility. Delicious breakfast buffet! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful experience My only regret while staying at Vana Belle was that I had to go to sleep at night in a perfect bed which was causing our family to not be able to enjoy the people and amenities of the hotel 24/7. Food, activities, facilities and most of all the people made this one of our most memorable experiences in more than 35 years of travel around the world. What's more, everyone I saw during our stay had a smile on their face and a warm and friendly greeting. The attention to detail with our food and the spa services was especially memorable. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Staff The Talent were wonderful throughout our stay from the bellmen to the reception to the pool attendants. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect setting for honeymooners, book writiers and those want pure quiet and relaxation Besides the breakfast is excellent, the menu for the Pannali restaurant needs better items. The curry dishes at the Kiree Restaurant is horrible. Simply put, curry is not a dap of gravy. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tres belle The staff were very friendly. The property is beautiful. Executive team touch base which is nice. We'll be back! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellect resort in Koh Samui peaceful and beautiful enviorment, nice design, great service and good food all can found in Vana Belle June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel My wife and I stayed in Vana Belle as part of our honeymoon. We were immediately impressed by the quality of the hotel, the cleanliness of the room and the breathtaking views. The fact that the hotel has a limited number of rooms helps create a cozy and quiet atmosphere. The breakfast in Kiree is also a nice experience with its mix of buffet and a la carte menu. But maybe the most salient strength of the hotel is its staff: from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out, the staff has been very friendly and helpful to plan and book our activities on the island. Several times, they went way out of their way to help us. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely come back! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good choice honeymoon tour in stay good choice good service June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service, Small Room As the header suggest, the room size could be improved. Enjoying room service within the room is a tad difficult as we had to sit on the floor. However, service from the hotel was first class! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We highly recommend the Vana Belle hotel. We stayed here for 7 days for our honeymoon. We stayed in a grand pool suite which was huge and luxurious. We had our own private pool, spa bath, king bed and breathtaking views. The staff, were very helpful, friendly and even remembered our names every time we saw them. The food in Kiree restaurant was fresh and tasty, with heaps of variety. One of our favourite parts of staying in this hotel were the unique and yummy cocktails from the bar, served by Faye. ‘Nest of bats’’ cocktail, was our favourite! If you want luxury, as well as privacy, friendliness, a nice clean beach, and a good location, then stay here. We would definitely stay here again June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE, NO MANAGEMENT Very good location and nice facilities which could make this hotel a very good choice. Unfortunately, service needs severe adjustment, staff needs proper training and coaching. This hotel seemed to be totally non managed. Certainly not at a standard Starwood level (and the term Luxury can certainly not apply to this hotel yet) The potential is huge though. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. My girlfriend and I had amazing stay. The room spacious and comfortable. The infinity pool and spa were always at the right temprerature..The foods was always fresh and tasty. I look forward to staying again. thank you. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grate Location, Good food and Excellent Service The beach is quiet and perfect for relaxing. The food is grate and most importantly the staffs are amazing. Special thanks to Asim, it was very nice to meet you and also Pat at concierge, she was so helpful. May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Stay My husband and I felt extremely uncomfortable about their pushy sales technique (e.g. kept asking us to pay for room upgrade because our room view is bad) and unprofessional service (e.g. we joined day tour through the hotel but the fee can't be charged to our hotel bill because the contract between hotel and tour was not signed. We were told by hotel staff to pay credit card to tour guide directly. But in fact the tour guide only accepted cash. We felt embarrased about the situation). May 1, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T12:45:41.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_3024, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>