Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

  • 10480 Fourth Street
  • Rancho Cucamonga,
  • California
  • 91730
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treated rudely and with complete lack of respect by staff member I had stayed at this property for business in the past. I am a physician and occasionally work in the area. I never had the opportunity to visit the bar or the sitting area but both always seemed inviting and comfortable. I attended a 3-day blue grass music festival in a park a short walk from this property and took the opportunity to stay and enjoy the hotel amenities. WHAT A MISTAKE. Upon returning from the festival at about 1145 we went to the bar until it closed at midnight. After it closed the were some people sitting and talking in the sitting area. We were not loud, disrespectful or "undesirable" in any way. One staff member told us we had to leave the lobby and return to our rooms. We did so but were not happy about it. I spoke to the front desk clerk who agreed we were not loud but it was not his decision to allow us to stay. I left a message for the manager but there was never a response. The second night the same scenario occurred. This time I spoke with the staff member and reminded him that not only were we #there were about 10 people there# all quiet and behaving with respect for the property and other guests, but as guests we had a right to stay in the sitting area. He became quite rude and belligerent and demanded that we vacate the sitting area and go to our rooms. If we did not care to go to our rooms we needed to leave the hotel grounds. I live an hour away and don't drink alcohol so I packed and left the hotel at 1AM. My buddy #an attorney# had a few drinks at the hotel bar and won't drive after drinking thus was forced to go to his room like a child in time out. In my many years of travel I have never been treated in such a manner. There are many choices of hotels in the Ontario/Rancho Cucamonga area and I strongly suggest staying elsewhere. In the future I definitely will. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel!!! The vibe in the hotel is electrifying and contagious, Front desk staff were great, the vocalist in he bar was very good, and the bartenders were awesome especially Karina. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good "basic" hotel Nice hotel. There is no restaurant, as this is not a full service hotel. But there is a bar that offers some food and there are some packaged foods in the lobby, too. Also, there are some restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful, too. The bed was comfortable. Only one complaint about the room: there is no dresser or any drawers to unpack your folded clothes. February 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood propety I have ever stayed in. I had TV and phone issues that were reported twice with no feedback from staff. The property is relatively new but looks like dump and the service matched. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff need coaching This by far has been the worst Aloft experience I have ever had. This hotel is clean, and well kept, however the front desk staff, and bar staff need training on how to treat guests. This review focuses on their lack of professionalism. Upon check in, my reservation was lost. I understand that technical glitches happen, however I genuinely believe the girl messed something up, and then blamed it on the computer. after 32 minutes of waiting I was placed into a dual queen, when my initial reservation was for a King. Apparently they had given my room away. The clerk offered me no compensation, no apologies, and in no way made me feel like she genuinely cared about what had happened. I was forced to call SPG once I got into my room to get and apologies, or my SPG number attached. Day 2: I was able to switch to a king, however my issues then started at the bar. I was attempting to order drinks and the lady behind the bar was so involved with her text messages, and friends at the bar that she didnt realize i was even there. I ordered 3 Tennessee Teas. They were not made correctly. All of my drinks were very strong, and way over poured. In general the bar tending staff, (2) did nothing to elevate my experience. Day 3: I again returned to the bar with my coworkers to order dinner and drinks. The staff was slow to respond to us. Our food order took 45 minutes to deliver, and the pizza's were burnt. Drinks were made correctly however. We had to physically get up and go check to make sure our food was on its way twice. Summary: Hotel is amazing, great deal, and I will stay here again possibly for the accommodations / rate, Staff need training, and need to be more professional. The staff comes across as young, and ill equipped to handle representing such a prestigious brand. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with very cool ambiance and furniture This Aloft property is the cleanest hotel I have stayed at in the inland empire. The rooms are very modern and spacious with an extraordinary staff. We were WOWED here and will return. The rates are also amazing. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by *** 1 bottle of water for 2 to share. Appreciation: Ms. Nadine Saikali and Ms. Lourdes Mendiola We appreciate the kind and friendly check in by Ms. Lourdes. Ms. Nadine helps us for the breakfast because of we don't take milk. This hotel is clean and nice, good for younger people. We can hear the noises from swimming pool which is lough and clear last evening. During the late night, we were waking up by those drunken young people whom making lots of big conversations and noises at the corridor several times by different groups of them. The '0' for operator was not working last evening so that we have to run up and down few trips to ask for mineral water, and change our room etc. Hotel staff said that even you are 2 staying in the same room, only 1 bottle of water will be provided even your both rooms are SPG Platinum members. A 24 bottles pack of water costs less than USD7.00, and this hotel is too friendly to offer 1 bottle of small size water for 2 to share for the whole night. This hotel is very lucky to have such a management to set such a rule to control the drinking water supply, ignoring how many guest will stay at the other hotel for their next visit. Hotel has made a saving of about USD0.28 per room per night from the 1 bottle of water. We may give extra USD50.- to the manager or manageress on duty, if we are operating another hotel nearby as a kind of appreciation for their great job to push their customers to us. And, if this is legally allowed in the USA. I will recommend this hotel to others for Beaches but unfortunately this is not the one. Other hotels that I knew, providing 2 bottles of water. As we both are SPG Platinum member, they will delivery more bottles of water after I telephoned them. SPG Platinum member status is not recognized here. These are the best I can talk about our stay. Tom Tay November 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel management doesn't know the word "courtesy" Bottom line: Don't bother contact the manager who has no courtesy to return any of my calls at all. I stayed at this hotel from August 22 to August 25, 2014. Hotel has a modern design, simple and clean. However, there are major issues that need to be improved: 1. My room air conditioner was noisy due to the nature of the A/C unit design. I simply couldn't believe they are still using this type of A/C after the renovation. 2. My room TV didn't work basically it had no power whatsoever. 3. On August 25, there was no hot water and had to take a cold shower. During the check out, I mentioned these problems to front desk staff who was apologetic and promised to inform the hotel manager to credit back 2,000 SPG point to my account. I recommended her for her customer service attitude. I waited for a several days and there is still no credit on my SPG reward card. I called the hotel staff who promised to forward my message to their manager. After contacting the hotel staff several times about the lack of courtesy to return my call, I simply gave up about the management's abysmal customer service. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by new memory I booked this trip just 4 days prior to my arrival. I am thankful to SPG that I was able to book 2 nights for the last minute. I felt like a lucky girl since the hotel was full for the halloween weekend. The brand new fresh outlook is very cool, I especially love the art work above the headboard and pumpkin color of my chair. I love the wonderful costumes from all of the staffs and guests and it is a plus to make my trip so memorable. I also enjoyed the life entertainment on Friday night. I also learned to play pool table in the lobby on this trip. I was able to stay at my favorite room, top floor, corner unit with mountain view. It has my name on it and this is the 3rd time I stayed at this room in 2014. It is nice and quiet, so I can do my work. They were able to provide me other transportation to Apple store for two meetings to learn about iMovie to make the documentary film of my parents. Thank you! Aloft at Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga. You have been become my family at Ontario. I will be back next spring in 2015. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Staff Needs Training I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, however I must comment on my disappointment during what has been the most difficult time of my life. Within a year I have lost my father, grandmother, & mother. Shockingly rather than have family members offer comfort and support they have done nothing but cause havoc by stealing precious items that belonged to my parents. I've had to hire an attorney, which has basically had me staying everywhere. Things are looking in my favor, however I still do not have a permanent place to live. On 10/29/14 I called to reserve a room for my daughter and grandson. I was told there would be no problems, that the charges would be placed on my card and all my daughter would have to do is show her id and a credit card in case the hotel was left damaged. On 10/30/2014 before checkout I called in and informed staff that I reserved my daughter another nights stay and requested late check out as shown on the reservation page and inquired would it be a problem for her to remain in the same room. I was told it would not be a problem, that she would need to just have her room card updated, so she could renter the same room, however my daughter was basically harassed by phone by staff indicating she had to move into another room and that she could not have a late check out and housekeeping knocked on the door continuously stating they would need to clean her room. Eventually we got the problem resolved, but I'm upset about the miscommunication among staff and the fact that they charged not only my card, but my daughter's card for the second night's stay. And in no ways at all was the room left damaged. This has been a very frustrating experience, which makes me not want to stay at the Aloft ever again. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool place to stay! Certainly wasn't expecting the "W" here, so all-in-all I felt like I received great value. It's clean, hip and the service was excellent. Had my wife and daughter so we appreciated the kid friendly air mattress and ammenities. Used the bar and enjoyed the morning coffee and hot chocolate. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel A very comfortable eco-friendly hotel with so much personality December 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not same as what itbused to be There must have been some kind of remodeling work. It was noisy. Towels were way thinner and the bed looked like it was worn out. There was only one person available when I checked in. I used to see at least two people. I have checked in there a number of times in the past since the hotel was built. Although I found out your hotel could bot retrieve old records with thousands of points, I was still willing to stay. Well this one will be my last stay with aloft. Very disappointed. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Want to be treated like a child, stay here In all my years of travel, I have never been so offended as when I checked in here. I traveled 4 hours by plane, sat in a day full of meetings and then drove 50 miles to this hotel located in an industrial park only to be informed of their strict "NO PARTY" policy. I will not sign a piece of paper committing that I will not party. I am a business traveler and am more than responsible enough to respect those staying around me. As a Platinum member I cannot believe you would ask me to sign something like that. The guy at the desk looked at me like I had two heads when I told him I am not signing it. I also explained how offensive it was. He told me we make all our guests sign it and told me he disagreed because everyone needs to sign it. So what you are telling me is that you automatically assume everyone doesn't know how to be responsible? Sounds to me like the staff at this hotel doesn't know how to handle incidents so you figure you will just be lazy and make everyone sign this slip of paper? I did not sign and because it was late I just checked in but if I had more energy, I would have found another hotel. I did not hear one ounce of an apology from their management that evening or the next day. Actually, the next morning upon check out. The young lady said, was everything great with your stay? I explained how ridiculous the situation is and that signing a no party policy was offensive. She then said would you like me to get a manager? No, you don't need to get a manager, you already lost my business. She just shrugged her shoulders as I walked away. DO NOT stay here. They clearly do not know how to handle any types of difficult situations. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel, but comfort more important than "hip" Other than our wake-up call on our last morning taking place 30 minutes late, and some noise from the road and, in the morning, Ontario Airport (we did ask for a quiet room), the only real complaint I have is the weird arrangement of the shower door: if you open the door to turn on the water before getting in, in order to let the temperature equalize before showering, the water streams onto the bathroom floor. Weird. Hotel also seemed low on staff at times, and requiring the bartender to also cook food (in a kitchen on the other side of the large lobby from the bar) meant absences from the bar. One very small thing: the filter with decaf coffee in the room didn't seem to be labeled as such (I guessed it was the one with green printing, so didn't drink it). August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A motel in disguise I stayed here for work and was expecting a lot more from a "W Hotel". Since it was my first experience with Aloft, I didn't know what to expect. The lobby was very small (as was the hotel) and upon entering the room, there was a faint locker room smell. The AC was a separate unit (like those in motels) and not centralized which meant the person sleeping closest to the unit was getting a cold breeze blown on him or her throughout the night. The closet is not really a closet but rather, just some hooks and shelves behind a curtain. The bathroom had no tub, just a shower with bath gel and shampoo dispensers on the wall. The shower head was a "rain" style shower head which provided no pressure at all. The towels were thin and scratchy as well. The bathroom and sleeping area was separated by a thin partition -- not wall -- so when someone is using the bathroom or faucets on the other side, it is loud. Along the side of one of the beds, there is a glass strip (the shower is on the other side) and when someone goes to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, the light streams through the glass easily waking the person sleeping in the bed next to it on the other side. The positives: there is an in-room safe in case you need to put valuables inside when leaving the room. There is also a bar-size refrigerator. Hotel provides a shuttle to and from Victoria Gardens which is an open air mall about 15 minutes away which has restaurants and shopping. On the surface the hotel seems trendy and chic but upon closer inspection, it feels shabby and cheap. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great contemporary hotel From the moment I arrived until I left I cannot say enough about the pleasant and helpful staff. Each introduced themself and referred to me by name. I used the shuttle which was timely and perfect for visiting the shopping areas. I loved the contemporary design and furnishings. The public areas in the hotel were clean as was my room. The only issue noticed was that the pool furniture could use some updating, but was certainly usable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a "different" style hotel!! October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEWARE ERRONEOUS CHARGES Aside from finding a few long hairs on the toilet the room seemed clean. The bed could be more comfortable. My problems arose when I chose email for delivery of my folio. I checked that email within an hour of checkout and noted charges from the XYZ bar not incurred by me. Two days and multiple calls later and these charges have not been removed. I never visited the XYZ bar. Next step will be to start an inquiry with my credit card. NO MORE EMAIL FOLIOS OR THIS ALOFT HOTEL FOR ME. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations! It's been a long time since I was truly impressed by my all around experience at a hotel, but Aloft has done it. The room was priced well, clean, amazing use of space, and the staff was attentive to what I needed! Being a Starwood Preferred Guest, They had a bottle of water waiting for me when I got there, which might not sound like much but it was 105 degrees when I got to my hotel! I did not actually eat the food, but the display looked so awesome! The bar with happy hour, the live musician...I could go on and on with how awesome I think the place was, but why keep reading? pick a location and stay! I already booked my husband at another location for his next business trip! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel- Top Notch Management and Very Well Run and Clean I stayed at this property at least several times a month for the last year, and I must say, it is a spectacular property. The management is excellent, they go above and beyond for their guests. The Front Desk Manager Laura W. is absolutely amazing. As this hotel is a Starwood property, and I'm a Starwood Preferred Guest Member, this hotel goes above and beyond for me on each stay. Even though it is part of the Starwood chain (SPG), the management operates it like a boutique hotel. They have live performances by musicians in the wxyz lounge/bar, which also by the way serves excellent food and the bartenders are all great. The Food and Beverage Manager Alexis and her team of amazing bartenders really know how to make a quality drink at an amazing price. Alexis and Katrina (the head bartender) know all of their frequent guests by name and even down to what type of food and drinks they like. The service is 10 out of 10 on the F&B side. Nadine, (the Operations Director) and Lizette (the front desk supervisor) are amazing as well! Always making sure to go the extra mile for all their guests, not just the SPG elite members. I have stayed at many, many aLoft properties around the country, and this one is by far my favorite. Also credit to all the front desk agents for their consistant great, caring service! The hotel is EXTREMELY clean (trust me, I travel quite frequently) and very quiet. I admire this property especially as they have each guest sign an agreement that this is a zero-tolerance, no smoking and no party noise document upon check-in to ensure all the guests have a pleasant stay, and a quiet night. I have never been awoken by people in other rooms or even heard voices even when the property is sold out for the night. Great management! I would like to really recognize Laura W., the front desk manager for not only being an incredible genuine person, but for her passion and extremely excellent work ethic in making sure each guest is 110% satisfied. Laura goes above and beyond for her guests, whether someone needs something, or her just being at the front desk simply greeting passing guests by their last name and a smile. Starwood is very lucky to have Laura as it is very apparent that unlike certain hotels, she genuinely cares about all her guests and her hotel. I could not be any happier with this property. Each time I check in, every staff member greets me by name and a smile. It's hard to find really great hotels like this anymore. This property is definetely a great place to stay. I would highly recommend this property to anyone, even my own family members. Thanks aLoft Rancho Cucamonga for all the past great stays, and I look forward to many more to come!! March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience I stay at SPG properties quite frequently, over 200 nights last year-- and this hotel confirms why I try to stay at the more high-end properties. I had difficulties from the moment I walked in the door. First, no one acknowledged my SPG status. Never ask what amenity, if any, to add to my account. My credit card was double charged and I called the hotel every day for a week (literally) speaking to the front desk, leaving messages with no return call! Exhausted, I called the general manager. After finally talking to the GM, (who passed me off to someone else- never heard from him again) it took another week to resolve the issue, and a total of 15 days for SPG points to post! Laura, the young lady I communicated with assured me upon my return it would be an "aloha" experience. Silly me, I went back! Laura had a nice complimentary welcome gift so the thought was there; although, with an SPG 200 status during the first stay and every stay thereafter a welcome package is customary- wine, platter of fresh fruit, etc. Because of the double charge during my previous stay I decided to pay cash for the room and deposit only to be told it would be a $250.00 cash deposit. We tried to get it waived because of the first mix-up to no avail. Low and behold, once again, my card was overcharged upon check-in! Did I say I have yet to be reimbursed for one of the charges from the last stay? Thankfully, Nadine was able to rectify the problem immediately; however, had I not been diligent about checking my card- it would have been a repeat! I chose to "go green" during my stay. I went to the front desk to ask for water for my room (two free bottle comes with the room) only to be told I would have to "purchase" water because they did not have any on site "for free." Drought, yes, yes, so buy the water that is complimentary! So yes, I purchased my “complimentary” H2O. After complaining in the morning they gave me $15.00 to “purchase” more complimentary water! By the by I always read the other reviews just to make sure I am not whining . . . it is sad- the reviews for 2014 all sing the same tune! New management maybe? Some may say they rectified all the problems . . . and they did in their time. Just remember my SPG status is the highest level—so what can you expect? Its unfortunate that this is one of the preferred hotels on my company’s list . . . sure glad I have voting power-- but I might have to stay a couple of more times before it can be removed . . . guess I will continue to slum it! March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice, new hotel. Horrible beds Stayed at this aloft with 5 of my co-workers for a business trip. Each of us had the same feedback, the bed was SO UNCOMFORTABLE. I felt like I was sleeping on a plywood board. Even the mattress topper was a joke - a foam egg crate would have been better. As a business traveler, I dont spend much time in my room so I care about 2 things - 1, its quiet and 2 - its comfortable. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the combination of that plus the A/C unit coming on at night and the mini-fridge creaking and rattling when it kicked on at night woke me up multiple times each night. If you're on a short trip, its a nice hotel for the price - super clean, nice rooms, obviously newly built. But, be prepared to feel like you're sleeping on the floor. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement If you are a regular business traveler you will be unimpressed. The hotel itself is just okay. The beds are of average comfort, rooms are small (like college dorms), and the biggest issue is maintenance. I have tried on multiple occasions to have basic repairs with no luck. Tonight my toilet flooded the floor for the second night in a row. Yes, I called for maintenance. Last week my shower did not work despite two calls. Even the front desk knew the previous week someone complained about the shower. Poor management! The worst part is the front desk does not have a business card for the GM, but they give out his email. If only he responded to email. So I know he checks this forum so I mine as well make the issues known to future guests. I wish there were better SPG options in the area. I might just stay in OC and drive. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Looking Hotel.. I have stood at this hotel since it first opened and it is by far my favorite hotel in the area.. which makes me wonder why the customer service was subpar this time. The staff seemed more interested in their phones than anything else... when i checked out the girl at the desk seemed more interested in her call. Which may explain why i was charged an extra stay fee which i noticed but too late.. i ended up having to owe my bank a over withdrawl fee.. i got my money back from aloft but lost the withdrawl fee to my bank... I will definitely stay here again.. Just hope the service is better next time July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lourdes is a Rock Star at the Aloft prior to my arrival I called for the shuttle to make sure I could be picked up on sunday AM. Lourdes helped out by advising the shuttle was down but that she would arrange a Cab and Voucher. On my arrival she had set up a room for early arrival. sunday night after all my meetings were done my team had Take out Dinner in the Lobby and the staff was great about helping us out.. The bartender ( Sunday 7-27-14) who I wish I had her name Was great. that night my AC was broken and Lourdes again steped up and moved me right away.. thank you Lourdes July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thin walls The on,y reason I did not give you an excellent review is because I woke up earlier than I wanted from hearing a number of young people chatting and laughing. It turns out it was not their problem as they were not being particularly loud or disrepctful. They were in the pool area and I was in the 5th floor. The walls, windows must be very thin September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place in the Inland Empire This is a great little place. Easy location for business or exploring the IE. Well maintained property. Nice pool and bar / lobby scene. Friendly staff. It's all good! September 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recommended I've stayed at many Starwood properties and am a Gold Member, with that said I would NEVER recommend this location unless there is a change in management or ownership of the property. Both times I've stayed here they have not asked which reward program I prefer and have had to search for my rewards number. This is very unusual because Amex, the 3rd party my company uses to book our travel, keeps our preferences and membership numbers on file, and not a single other location in the US or Canada has had this challenge. Particularly displeasing on this past stay was that my room did not have any towels upon check in. It took the front desk upwards of 30 minuts to bring them, and that's after I called a second time. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool vibe Live music and a bar in main entrance lobby. The breakfast options were awesome! September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Contemporary Modern falls to the dark ages. Trendy design coupled with higher price tags called for a better experience than this. If this was a hostel it would have been pretty good. Not what we expected from a modern Hotel. The intent was there, but the execution fell short. Looks like the overall budget for the maintenance of the hotel was reduced, to just a bit above zero. Everything looked just a bit tattered and uncared for. We upped our package to include breakfast for two. This turned out to be a Bagel from the foyer. But at least wit was toasted. Starwood, we just expected better. May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>