Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true paradise Our second time at Al Maha Resort after a view years. We stayed for 6 nights and had a wonderfully time at the Resort in our beautiful Suite. The staff are truly friendly and professional, especially reception and housekeeping! Many thanks to our personally guest relation coordinator Ankush. Congratulations to Chef David and his team. The delicious food in combination with the personally service is truly a highlight - much better than in other top grade hotels over the world. Specially thanks to Mr. Srini. If we want to compare our second stay at Al Maha Resort with our first stay, after the changes under Starwood management - we would say it's now a "true paradise" with a homely atmoshere and nearly no room for improvements. Back in Germany we want to say thanks for your hospitallity. For sure we will come back! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations.. Best hotel in Dubai Spent one night to celebrate my birthday. This resort is so fantastic that i ask myself why it took so long to visit. Service is exemplary,the room exquisite. Maria the service coordinator was very welcoming. We managed to see the wildlife up close as they wandered near the villa. One thing I want to say is I have now found my FAVOURITE hotel bed in the world, having stayed at a 100+ hotels worldwide. If someone can tell me where i can buy those pillows, i will be the happiest man on earth. I cannot wait to go back,for longer this time.. One of my Top Three hotels in the world. Thank you for this experience that I will NEVER forget. If you can afford it, just GO ! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everlasting memories!! Thank you so much of this wonderful experience! The Resort is amazing and the staff excellent! Will definitely recommend this Hotel to our friends and relatives. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a dream come true in terms of location, luxury and tranquility Though I only stayed two nights my stay was made a most memorable experience due to the tranquil setting of the reserve, the luxury of the suites, the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, the amenities and ,last but not least, the extraordinary quality and presentation of gourmet breakfast, lunch and dinner. A place I certainly will return and will recommend to my friends. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW and WOW The location and staff are absolutely fantastic. They cannot do enough for you. The food is out of this world and presented amazingly. They even took me to the hospital and waited for me to have treatment and even though we had missed our dinner....they cooked us our meal at 10:20pm! The facilities and activities are fantastic and the spa is a must. They even packed us an amazing lunch when we were leaving. Very knowledgeable and professional staff who are all a credit to the company. We will DEFINATELY be returning. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can it ever get better than this ? From arrival to sad departure time it was like an Arabian desert dream. The staff are among the worlds best. The pool was perfection. The cuisine exceeded all expectations. Our early morning drive with Werner was memorable, and he was so professional that he made sure that we did not get sick.The attention to detail was amazing. The uniforms on the staff the cleaning of rooms and the pool when you are absent , the beautiful linens , the overall cleanliness were all amazing. But it is the fabulous people all working so well, so hard to make the guests so happy that we shall always remember. Yes, it is indeed expensive to stay at Al Maha, but worth every Dirham! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Once in a lifetime experience already when arriving we felt like coming home. our lovely guide took well care of us and for all romantic Lovers - a picnic in the desert is a must we definitely are coming back - so see you soon May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great hotel Staff always smiling. Nice Activities. Setup of the hotel is amazing May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tranquil and relaxing We went to the Al Maha for a well earned rest. We came away completely refreshed and relaxed. It was a wonderful place to stay, the villas were fantastic, the food fantastic, the activities were great fun and the staff friendly and professional. I would and will recommend this to everyone who needs to get away from it all. Its nice that no children are there. When you are in your villas you feel that you are the only ones staying in the desert. Paradise! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alcoholic mixed drinks too expensive This is a great resort in every respect. Stunning and peaceful with very attentive staff. The only complaint I have is that the mixed drinks are just too expensive. In fact the dearest I have struck in the world and I have stayed at some very expensive places. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Majestic Al Maha My partner (now Fiancé) and I were in Dubai for 10 days in April 2014 and on booking the holiday I wanted to so something really special and amazing to suprise her for an engagement proposal. Through internet research I came across Al Maha. It looked amazing but the pictures and videos don't even begin to do the resort Justice for just how special it is. The personalised check in service in a magnificent lobby area was the beginning, Our suite was luxurious, secluded and sensational. The room service was of exceptionally high quality, we were picked up by buggy and brought to the lobby for our activities, meals etc. The quality of food and drink at the resort is unrivalled and we really appreciated the private pool looking out over the vast desert. Local Gazelles and birds kept us company in this tranquil resort. The activities are second to none. Our assigned field guide, Andy, brought us to see the sun go down over the desert with a glass of champagne. The hotel then set up our exclusive dune dining package where we ate in a secluded spot under the stars in the desert. It was the perfect place to propose. The picnic was extravagant and the set up and service offered was top notch. The next day we got up and went for a dune drive which was a great adrenalin rush. Breakfast in the restaurant was exquisite and to finish our trip we went for romantic Spa treatments. Once again the facilities and professionalism of the staff was unrivalled. This truly is as good as it gets when it comes to 5 star luxury. Thanks to everyone at Al Maha for making our stay so special. I honestly couldn't fault a single thing. It exceeded my exceptionally high expectations. Truly Magical. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place that everyone must stay at at some point I have stayed in many high end resorts around the world and Al Maha did not dissapoint. The staff were amazing, accomodation fabulous (we stayed in a Royal Suite) and food delightful. The day spa experience was one of the best I have ever had. My only comment is that for the price it would be good to have included some alcoholic beverages which is what similar resorts do include. The whole experience was way above my expectation so do not hesitate to go. I think it is the only place in the world where camels do not smell as they shampoo them regularly. Love that! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must experience !! The room decoration was wonderful every detail was lovely. The food was nice than I expected for an all inclusive hotel. The restaurant was nice I enjoyed my meal both at the restaurant and in villa dining beside my pool. The only two things I would like to point out are that one of the bathroom's toilet wasn't working very well, we had to flush the water many times and wait for a long time for eadh flush also the water for the bathtub and shower wasn't hot enough. The other thing is that we joined the camel ride activty, our leader wasn't as passionate as I thought. He didn't offer to help taking photos we all of the guests were on the camel and we were all excited even when we asked he just took one without any smile on his face... like he just wanted to get the job done but nothing extra would be given. And rode his camel alone in the very front of the line without paying any attension to the groups... I was the last one in the line I thought I would feel much secure if there was a professional riding after the group. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic getaway we spent a fantastic weekend of adventure just 60 minutes from the hustle and bustle of the city. The choice of desert attractions was excellent, and the opportunity to relax with complete peace and quiet was unforgettable. All staff were smiling and helpful, and made for such an enjoyable stay. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hidden treasure overall great place to relax and hide. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing This hotel exceeding every one of our expectations - it was just amazing. The rooms are stunning and super private. Food was delicious, staff so friendly and the activities were typically Arabian, yet didn't feel touristy. I can't wait to return, it was just magical. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning hotel.... 5 stars! Stunning Hotel...beautiful setting in the desert surrounded by gazelles, oryx's and birds. The perfect place to relax and unwind. First rate spa treatments as well! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AL MAHA - EXCELLENCE This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. The resort and staff are amazing. No detail is left out. Simply amazing staff, Darrin we miss you! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by memory22 wonderful experience! gorgeous memory!! people who work for this hotel are especially kind and friendly. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has great features wonderful experience! staffs are very friendly and nice. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Al Mahar This resort is a wonderful experience. Very romantic if that's what you want, very restful if thats what you need. For me, as a painter, lots of inspiration. Set far out in the desert it's true Arabic style. The biggest most comfortable bed we've ever slept in with a view over you'r own pool then over the desert. Gazelles and Oryx wonder freely in the grounds. The wildlife is all around you and lovely to see. Then you go and eat the most amazing food 3 times a day! All the staff are welcoming, friendly and totally professional. We loved every moment. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent , exciting This hotel maked me exciting, The team is excellent, the butler service is very outstanding, the food is delicious, you can have an intimate contact with nature . February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great Incredible natural environment In the middle of the desert, but it provides all the services and activities you just need, and everything is just fine,everyone should come here to take a look and enjoy. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few days at Al Maha Resort Having spent a few days at Al Maha a few years ago, I wanted to share this experience this year with my daughter. Once again, I was under the charm of this wonderful place. This feeling was shared by my 19 year old daughter, proof that excellence is appreciated by various generations. The quality of the service, the rooms, the kindness of the personnel as well as the setting make this place one of my top two favourite places in the world. February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel at this price For the price that we paid, I expected a standard of excellence across the board. While some staff members more than compensated for an average stay (do look for Arun in dining), it certainly needs a lot of improvement to be rated at luxury level. While the location is magnificent, the nature idyllic, services offered are more upscale charter than tailored to individual needs, while the residences need more detailed attention. Had it been rated 4 star, my expectations would have been met. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure relaxation in desert luxury From the minute you arrive at Al Maha you can see and feel that the staff will go out of their way to make your stay unforgettable and that is exactly what they did! Every member of staff that we met were extremely friendly & professional. The food was excellent, the suite totally amazing & the overall setting mesmerizing & relaxing. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location The best part of our stay in Dubai was at Al Maha. We stayed at the wonderful Presidential Suite with a spectacular desert view. Lovely activities offered but we loved the suite so much we spent most of the time in the suite. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel and views We spent 6 nights in this wonderful place. The views are fascinating, the friendliness of the staff is superb. We felt very much at home. This is the place to unwind and relax. We enjoyed the activities too and combined with the privacy of your own suite and pool, we think it was the perfect holiday. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by romantic it was a very plesent stay,but to short. e ant to go back n 2014 fr 4 nights January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surreal To us, Al Maha Desert Resort and Spa felt like a surreal environment in the first few days of our 14 day stay in December 2013. The experience of the Resort and Reserve is the best we have had amongst our previous holiday destinations. The service and willingness from all staff is overwhelming, and the level is excellent. The accommodation and facilities are very luxurious and add another dimension to the already magical environment of the desert. A place to return.... December 30, 2013
  • 2016-10-25 T11:07:54.604-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_201, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_3081, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>