Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay @ Al Maha Desert Resort Our 1st time visit to Dubai and desert. Al Maha simply met all our requirements ~ grand, spacious, spotless clean, quiet, palatable meals, private swimming pool, interesting desert activities, friendly & helpful staff. My only regret is I just booked one night. Highly recommended desert stay with at least 2 nights. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every moment was perfect! The vacation was planned as a surprise for my husband with the expectation of a lazy and relaxed short 3 nights. However, from the moment we were received at the door to the restaurant, our experience was elevated by the minute. All the service staff, especially the restaurant service staff, gave full attention and very attentive to our requests that brings them to the next service meal. The activities were no short change and guides are very knowledgeable and unpretentious. The 2 activities per night is a good pace to enjoy all the services provided at the resort. Will come back again and doesn't need a special event to fuel our return. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful memory The bright sky, great desert, lovely camels, swimming pool and delicious food in the hotel provided my family a wonderful memory.Thank you to all the friendly staffs. We are looking forward to come back every year! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overwhelming experience .... Again Thank you We have had the most overwhelming holiday again at The Al Maha Desert Resort. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everyone made us feel very very special. We would like to thank all the staff but especially like to thank, Pamela, Arun, Sateesh and Bibek for their constant attention to detail, using our names, remembering our preferences at meal times, smiling, attentive and polite. If Starwood offer a reward and recognition I would like to nominate all 4 members. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by prices hotel is very nice to stay at and relax but it is VERY expensive. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel, Resort, and Staff Simply the best place I've ever stayed in. I could not find a simple remark for improvement, but you guys have a challenge to keep up and to go to higher levels. My greatest appreciation to all the staff from the security guard to the general manager and every one else with no exception. You made the place February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Desert Experience This hotel is unique - a real tranquil location, nothing is hurried and dining is top rate. You get your own very warm bedouin-shaped pool and sometimes the gazelle and oryx wander by. The Field Guides are dedicated and knowledgeable so if you want a true desert experinece away from all the shoppoing malls and high rise towers this is the place February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Took advantages of the situation being isolated from Dubai I will make this short and sweet. Overall i liked the experience,, but financially speaking, the resort is not a good value. After paying $1100+per night when booking, then I am hit with additional fees of $250+per night. To add insult to injury, at dinner the wine is ridiculously marked up. I know wine very well and know the costs in the UAE. La Maha is taking advantage of having captured customers (one hour from Dubai) and gouging customers for wine. I estimate the markup from 8 to 10x La Maha's costs. That is not reasonable and I would never recommend the resort based on this one issue. If you need to make more $, charge more for the room/resort fees (and disclose upfront) and stop gauging on wine. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional I have stayed in several hotels ranging from 5* to cheap Guest Houses but my stay at Al Maha has been the best. 1. Staff: Absolutely brilliant. Polite and respectful 2. Services: Extraordinary. Everything I requested was received in 5 min. (I have not seen such a fast response in many of the 5* I have stayed) 3. Room: Loved it, great quality and well decorated room. Private Pool although small in size but was well maintained with warm water all the time. 4. Food: Great quality and wide range of selections. Carrot Juice highly recommended! 5. Activities: Well Planned and appropriate to the levels of the novice. Camel ride and the sunset scene was amazing. 6. Special Requests: a) Early Check In: Room was cleaned and delivered in one hour after the previous guest left at 11am. b) Desert Dining was fabulous well arranged with fantastic food. c) Airport Pick and Drop prompt and on time no delays in anything. 7. Location: Wonderful, calm, peaceful and relaxing 8. Spa: Did not have enough time to enjoy the Spa facilities but I am sure they will be as amazing as the others January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Retreat I will spend a lifetime trying to recreate memories experienced during my recent stay at the Al Maha resort. The place is simply magical, the panoramic views, beautifully decorated rooms, exquisite food and warm personal service offered, make the entire experience special from the moment you arrive. I will return soon, January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is simply out of this world The Hotel was fabulous. Stunning and out of this world. It really gives you a calm and relaxed vacation. From the Villa's having its own tempreature controlled pool right up to the people serving you at the restuarant speaks of Class hospitality. Really worth the stay.... The food also is really awesome... January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality! The experience was above all expectations ! January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manager- Project Procurement The Hotel location and view was amazing, it was a real getaway place for relaxation and mind peace, and the staff made sure to gain our comfort and satisfaction. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort The only regret about our experience at Al Maha Desert Hotel is that we should have spent there more nights. Everything has been just perfect. The staff all is very welcoming and professional, the quality of food and the cousine are excellent, the room and services experimented were over our expectations. Highly recommended to everyone wishes to try something very special close to Dubai and enjoy a luxury, relaxing and romantic staying in the desert. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a dream in the desert perfect and friendly service helpful staff January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to go to truly relax & feel pampered I took my husband to Al Maha for his birthday. It was wonderful. The Suites are very private and the pools warm & inviting. The Team have thought of & catered for ones every need and are happy to help with anything extra. The housekeeping team were very good - always smily & friendly A special mention must go to Chef Miras & the F & B team The quality, choice & preparation of dishes are Exemplary.! They will happily change any dish to suit a dietary need -And the quanity is amazing.. Be warned you will gain weight as the dishes are too good to refuse. As with any hotel/resort there can be problems. We had a maintenance problem at our villa. Someone immediately can to attend to it. When the problem reoccurred the following day the Management Team were mortified. They got it fix immediately and more than made up for any inconvenience and one can't ask more than that We will be going back. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace & Love Al Maha desert hotel is a paradise, extremely relaxing and peaceful, lovely staff with a great and positive spirit giving you true happiness. I have already started recomending to my friends to visit your hotel at least for a week end as a must. We will definitely come back as now I know where to get an outstanding rest and where I will always be delighted:) Thank you very much to all of you to make our stay memorable. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back Visited as part of a party of 4 what a great resort, unfortunately we only booked 2 nights, still the upside is my wife and our friends have agreed we'll go back for a longer stay to celebrate our wedding anniverseries. Did everything go perfectly, no not quite, they forgot I was spg platinum and had written in with a request, but the sign of good service is to address problems and the team did a fantastic job. The setting has to be experienced and the team are great. as the title says I'll be back. What more could be said? January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection We spent top dollar and got what we paid for. No detail was overlooked and the peace and beauty of the desert was maximised by the beautiful, and very private luxurious 'tented' suites, ours with its own pool. The attention from the staff was at times quite touching. My husband has a food allergy and the kitchen and wait staff went to every length possible to ensure he was well and safely fed including making him a special birthday cake. While one of the most luxurious resorts in Dubai, it is a relaxed and unostentatious place. An excellent and very interesting range of activities are offered. The food was delicious. Nothing is overlooked. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Spectacular !!!! From the moment we checked-in until the moment we (sadly) had to leave, Al Maha was a complete joy! Even with all of the positive reviews we read ahead of time, our expectations were still surpassed. Treat yourself! Make a reservation! January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, superb kitchen, good desert adventures We spent a week in Al Maha, and it was wonderful. The food offer and the quality of the kitchen is just superb. The desert events are great, they have good guides. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All aroud amazing hotel This hotel is truly one of a kind. Everything was amazing, from our arrival when our guest services coordinator and field guide greeted us at the hotel entrace, to when we left. The villas are completely private with a heated pool (which we initally felt was a little hot at 27 degrees (it can be turned down), but ended up being perfectly comfortable once we got used to the idea of it being slightly hot.) Perfect for a nightly swim as well! We chose the camel ride and the dune diving activities, both great, although the dune diving is not recommended if you get carsick easily! Breakfast, lunch and dinner - amazingly good quality food. Service at the restaurant was excellent. After check out we had a good few hours before we had to leave for the airport, during which we were allowed to use the spa facilities and the main pool, which are also up the extremely high standards of this hotel. If you have the chance, the dune dinner picnic is highly recommended. Overall, we have never experienced such personalised service at any hotel, everyone truly makes you feel welcome wherever you go. Would highly recommend to anyone in the Dubai area. 2-3 nights is perfect. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Beautiful and isolated location, quiet and peaceful. Very friendly staff and confortable rooms. The food is good also. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Magnificent The level of service and attention to details is incredible! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for great service and a high level of privacy. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Special My husband and I just came back from a night at Al Maha where we chose to celebrate my 40th. Wow what an amazing place, from the staff to the rooms and food. All exceeded our expectations. It is expensive but so worth every dirham we paid ...will definitely be back at the first opportunity. The rooms are huge and the pool was heated so we could avail of it as it can be quite nippy here in Dec....I chose the dune drive and falconing as our activities, having lived here for 11 years I can't believe how little knowledge I had of our nature I'm ashamed to say.... December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute first class in all divisions For sure Al Maha sets standards in a leading possition in The Luxury Collection. We know 5 star hotels all over the world (Sardinia/ Italy, Maldives, Thailand, Greece..). So our expectations were high but they have been continuously exceeded during our stay. We enjoyed a remarkable time, unfortunatly only 3 nights. It’s a hideaway of it’s one with thousands of details to discover in the midst of pure nature. Fist class cuisine, attentive service in all divisions and high standards of the hardware framed these days. There is nothing realy to improve, so it’s quite hard to find something to improve as everything was so perfect in all details. As suggestions could maybe cosy cushions like a daybed on the deck next the pool, paper napkins next the bin at the coffemaker or a second hook in the bathroom to complete. Special thanks to our guest relations Alwin for the warm welcome in Al Maha Desert Resort, the cordial and professional service in the restaurant by Pamela and Werner for all informations about the wildlife. We can just highly recommend it. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning The cleaning of the bathroom should be improved. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply one of the best ! Simply one of the best I've tried all over the world, staff is the most friendly I've seen for long. Food is great as well. Few points: 1Internet is very slow and breaks down a lot 2 there should be a separate food menu for Muslims as everything seems to contain alcohol although they can remove it. 3The toilets in the lobby should be equipped with washing facilities for Muslims as its in a Muslim country December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A must visit We were here just 1 night. No complaints at all. Only praise. Special mention must be made of the food. The western food [we did not have the Arabic or Sri Lankan on offer] was truly top quality unusual in such resorts. Falconry and Dune Bashing were our activites. Brilliant. A must do on a visit to Dubai. Please stay at least 2 nights. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by unfortunately 2 nights only Privacy atmosphere, beautifull interieur in the suites, outstanding cousin, excellent members of staff. Service AAA. 100% relaxation and recreation guaranteed. We will repeat soon. November 5, 2012
  • 2016-07-27 T11:47:15.874-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_3081, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>