Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

  • 1-1-50 Shirokanedai Minato-ku
  • Tokyo,
  • Tokyo
  • 108-8640
  • Japan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended for family traveling We have a wonderfull and memorable stay in this hotel. Staffs are well-trained, polite and responsive. Easy to access from airport as Limo bus from kix direct to hotel entrance. We would like to thank SPG customer service team for their prompt actions on our request. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge Thank you to Yasuko concierge extraordinaire at this hotel. When we arrived she had a complete packet of info we had discussed (through email) prior to our arrival . Knowing about my severe fish allergy Yasuko made perfect dining suggestions complete with dialogue with the chefs and a note just in case there were any issues! She was delightful, helpful and made our time in Tokyo a complete pleasure. Kudos also to Oshida at the front desk who was the only one to treat us like Gold level members in a long time!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tokyo's little secret Thankyou Mr Suzuki, for finding us two rooms in your sold out hotel that saved us from sleeping in the foyer. You certainly went out of your way to make this happen and saying thankyou then just didnt seem enough, so I have responded here. What a great little spot, with a shuttle to the station and shops, and some of the best small restaurants only a few dollars away in a taxi. Yes, its not the most populated area at night near the hotel but thats what makes it quaint for one of the worlds busiest cities. November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Par It was just your average hotel with nothing special. Staff is bland, hotel lobby was bland, room was bland and they could definitely could care less that you are gold or premium. Oh, and be prepared to pay 1,600 yen just to use the gym, regardless of your status. Use this hotel to put your head at night and don't complain because it is what it is. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Hotel stay here if you are coming for business. The hotel seems to be catered mostly to that. The concierge are very knowledgeable and can tell you almost anything you need to know. I was very impressed. The bathrooms are a bit dated, the tub in my room is old but other than that, the rooms are very comfortable. I have stayed here and in one other SPG hotel and I would stay here if I cam for business and not for pleasure as its location isn't the greatest. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large hotel with a great location We stayed here after completing a 2 1/2 wk tour of Japan. We changed to this hotel from one in downtown Tokyo when the tour ended. This hotel was close to Meguro where a friend of ours lived and was also between two train lines that took you everywhere! The hotel is large, the SPG rooms were small but adequate but in need of updating. There were several restaurant choices to choose from and the town offered some other options. The staff were quite responsive. We arrived well before check in time so they kept our luggage in a store room. We had free internet but each night it had an issue that was quickly resolved by the tech person. The concierge was always very helpful in giving directions, answering questions etc. It was a large hotel but it felt very personable. everyone was friendly and the rooms on the SPG floor were very quite. A nice location in a clean, suburban type of setting. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A stardard one... Nice view at lobby, but it's a bit old at the room. Ladies at the counter noticed my platinum grade but she didn't mention a word about room upgrade. After I asked about the upgrade, she told me I couldn't get upgrades because the hotel was pretty full. (I have heard same thing over and over at Osaka sheraton when I was gold) But at least, they gave me a piece of paper for free drinks and breakfast in return. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serene Tokyo This is a nice quite hotel in the Minato District, ort of out of the way but close to the Shirokanedai subway Station. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We got in around 2 AM and were warmly greeted by at least three staff members. The hotel is done in the typical Sheraton color schemes and is a bit worn down but not badly. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The garden view rooms look out over a Japanese garden are the best I think. One deficiency is that all of the television stations are in Japanese , no CNN etc. I did get upgraded to superior rooms on two different stays but the SPG recognition was spotty. I had to ask for the SPG amenity on our second stay. The lobby lounge is nice but the drink are pricey, but I think its that way in most hotels. The breakfast buffet is excellent. If I return to Tokyo I will definitely stay here. Godd price to value in my opinion. The restauran,Cafe California is expensive but excellent. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite nice Located not very central but the hotel was better than expected. Guest room is large and clean. However, the air conditioner didn't work well so the room wasn't cool but the staff tried his best to solve the problem. Unlike the other Sheraton, please beware of the additional charge if you request some more bottled water or use the fitness center. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This hotel is located in a great and convenient location if you are doing business in Tokyo. A 15/20 minutes Taxi ride to most parts of Tokyo or a short ride to the train station for things a little further out. The staff are friendless and they do there utmost to speak English. Highly recommended. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for Money in Centre of Tokyo The staff could not have been more welcoming. Our room had comfy beds and bath. Room service, hotel restaurant, shuttle service, Platinum Benefits etc. were good. The only one thing is that they do not upgrade to the Suite as just for a Paltinum, while we could get it normally in Europe or in USA. February 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location As you would expect, the hotel is attactive and well-maintained, with plenty of helpful staff. The concierge staff is always helpful and willing to find out just about anything you want to know. The buffet breakfast is good, but does not change from day to day. The hotel is located about a 10-minute walk from two subway stations. There is also a free shuttle bus to the station and to a nearby train station. We arrived in mid-April, the same day that the hotel decided to shut off the heat and turn on the air conditioning. Our room was cold, but the hotel provided a space heater for us. The computer situation is not so good. The wi-fi in the rooms did not work; the hotel staff said they were working on replacing the system. There was wi-fi in the lobby, but it was slow and unreliable. During previous stays there were free computers in the lobby available for guests, but those are gone. There are now pay computers in the lower level that cost 100 yen ($1.20 US) per 10 minutes. Other than the computer issues, our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel at competitive rates. This is the perfect place for relaxing. We enjoyed also the beautiful and large Japanese Garden which is part of the hotel.. There is also an excellent concierge. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasonable This hotel is value for money. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Hotel The hotel is just exquisite, full of traditional Japanese delights. Staff here are quite polite and helpful. It is definitely a hotel that I am gonna revisit next time when I travel to Japan. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Standard Bearer ! Japan should be the standard bearer for upholding SPG standards.. Everything was world class, My only regret is that I visited Miyako many times on business, never on pleasure March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel I liked. I stayed on the 11th floor. Friendly, sympathetic and loyal staff. Free wi-fi in the room. A regular bus service to the metro and JR. But swimming pool is for fee. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miyako hotel experience Hotel staff very friendly October 23, 2011
  • 2015-03-29T17:50:10.924-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_3091, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>