Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

  • 1-1-50 Shirokanedai
  • Minato-ku,
  • Tokyo
  • 108-8640
  • Japan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed Frist time in Tokyo and this hotel was a good choice. Rooms are small but I was given one of the larger rooms very nice. The food at hotel lounge main lobby was very good but the buffet breakfast could use a little work. Service at the hotel was great very impressed. Would I stay here again looking forward to it. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing hotel. This is a business traveler review, may not apply to holiday makers. I travel on business to Tokyo a lot and this hotel always disappoints me (yes, i can change but I'm trying to use very limited Starwood brands in Tokyo). The hotel is physically very old so the rooms are extremely dated now. While the service from staff is generally OK as you would expect in Japan, I'm often disappointed with basic things at this hotel. Despite booking a King room online, I'm always told only single beds are available at check-in. This is common practice for hotels and business travelers; sell off the single beds to leave the King rooms for couples - however its dishonest (I booked a King room) and I'm always too tired to argue. As a Platinum guest (or any guest) I'd at least expect to get the room I reserved. Despite being told no King Rooms are available (100%) - i check online and I'm offered King rooms. Next, the quality of the breakfast buffet is poor (quality & selection) when comparing to other SPG hotels around Asia (or other hotels in Tokyo). Most hotels will at least let guests order eggs are certain way (how common is the egg station?)- this hotel has no egg station and charges for eggs that aren't part of the buffet breakfast. While the eggs in the buffet breakfast always run out and are very poor quality. I avoid eating at this hotel as much as possible. Sounds petty when when you spend a lot of time in hotels there's basics you get used to - a good quality breakfast is certainly one. So If you're on business I'd suggest to avoid this hotel. The location is ok (Meguro), which is a quiet area, there are many better hotels to stay at than this one. My expectation is that Starwood will likely sell this hotel in the coming years to a cheaper hotel chain as it is not in line with Starwood / Sheraton quality for a full service property. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Out dated and not a good business hotel Yesterday was the first time I have stopped at this hotel and, sadly, the last time. Looks very nice from the outside but that is where the 'nice' stops. The room was dingy and drab but the worst and inexcusable thing about the room was no power outlets!. The only power socket, by the desk, was already overloaded with plugs so to work, as you do in business, means unplugging something else. No socket near the bed so forget charging your phone. Staff friendly but really does now make up for lack of room facilities. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I always keep on going back to this hotel simply because of its great location at Shinagawa station. It's just sad that there are no special rooms like suits available for SPG upgrades. I always tend to get the same room, doesn't matter if I have no SPG, Gold or Platinum level. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are used to nice Platinum upgrades.The location is great however. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service n all my trips to Tokyo, I have always stayed at another Starwood property. Over the last couple of stays, I have not been as impressed with the service so decided to try the Sheraton Miyako. On this trip. I booked 2 rooms and we stayed there twice. Once before we headed out to Hokkaido and on our return. I asked for 2 interconnecting rooms for my family and also asked for My24 check in and out. This hotel is excellent. From the time. we drove up to the hotel, the bellhop and doorman were there to help immediately with all luggage. The front desk was extremely professional and accommodating. They extended the platinum amenity to my family and accommodated all our requests. The shuttle to the train station is excellent. Breakfast in the hotel is very good and the concierge incredibly helpful with recommendations. This hotel is definitely the one to stay at in Tokyo for consistent good service and a genuine feeling that they care. I am planning a return trip to Tokyo this year and plan on staying here again! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good SPG recognition. Hotels in Japan can be a hit and miss, and I recently had some very disappointing stays with Starwood properties in Japan, but the Sheraton Miyako Tokyo met my expectations of Starwood. The SPG recognition is good. While they do not have a club lounge, which is disappointing, SPG members get complimentary buffet breakfast in the restaurant, and evening drinks in the lobby bar (but no snacks). The fitness center and equipment is ok, nothing fancy, but well above the standards of other Starwood properties in Japan. Location is a bit off the beaten track, but hotel runs a shuttle, takes 4 minutes, to nearby Meguro station every 15 minutes. Rooms are ok, but a bit small and basic. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A stardard one... Nice view at lobby, but it's a bit old at the room. Ladies at the counter noticed my platinum grade but she didn't mention a word about room upgrade. After I asked about the upgrade, she told me I couldn't get upgrades because the hotel was pretty full. (I have heard same thing over and over at Osaka sheraton when I was gold) But at least, they gave me a piece of paper for free drinks and breakfast in return. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This hotel is located in a great and convenient location if you are doing business in Tokyo. A 15/20 minutes Taxi ride to most parts of Tokyo or a short ride to the train station for things a little further out. The staff are friendless and they do there utmost to speak English. Highly recommended. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I traveled recently to Tokyo with my family to visit Japan. Let me state that the best thing about this hotel is the wonderful staff. They treated us like family every second of our stay. They were attentive to our needs and extremely helpful. The hotel is situated close to Meguro station, which can get you to some good tourist destinations. Shuttle also goes to one other station, but I forget which one. My only minor gripe is the cost of the gym/pool. The concierges were top-notch. I enjoyed the visit to the Sumo stable they arranged for me. Rooms were spotless and I slept very well. Very clean and very cozy hotel. I loved it and will definitely stay again as well as recommend it. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large, well appointed rooms, not far from a Mita line station The Sheraton Miyako is pretty conveniently located if you're willing to walk about 8-10 minutes to the Shirokane-Takanawa station, on the Mita line. The rooms are significantly larger than a "typical" Japanese hotel in the Mita area. Pricing is consistently much better than those that might be found closer to Shinagawa station. The airport limo bus service does come to the hotel directly which is convenient if you don't want to deal with the Narita Express train. Breakfast offering is modest, sufficient, but not breathtaking. Hotel is within walking distance of a few cafes and an Isetan grocery. If you're willing to sacrifice being "in the thick of things", the Miyako is definitely worth it. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tokyo's little secret Thankyou Mr Suzuki, for finding us two rooms in your sold out hotel that saved us from sleeping in the foyer. You certainly went out of your way to make this happen and saying thankyou then just didnt seem enough, so I have responded here. What a great little spot, with a shuttle to the station and shops, and some of the best small restaurants only a few dollars away in a taxi. Yes, its not the most populated area at night near the hotel but thats what makes it quaint for one of the worlds busiest cities. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Hotel stay here if you are coming for business. The hotel seems to be catered mostly to that. The concierge are very knowledgeable and can tell you almost anything you need to know. I was very impressed. The bathrooms are a bit dated, the tub in my room is old but other than that, the rooms are very comfortable. I have stayed here and in one other SPG hotel and I would stay here if I cam for business and not for pleasure as its location isn't the greatest. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bamboo Lounge Don't miss out the benefit of Platinum member to enjoy the free drinks at Bamboo Lounge at lobby. The ambient is nice and relax while having the drink there. We truly enjoy the moment at the lounge after a long day of sightseeing. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge Thank you to Yasuko concierge extraordinaire at this hotel. When we arrived she had a complete packet of info we had discussed (through email) prior to our arrival . Knowing about my severe fish allergy Yasuko made perfect dining suggestions complete with dialogue with the chefs and a note just in case there were any issues! She was delightful, helpful and made our time in Tokyo a complete pleasure. Kudos also to Oshida at the front desk who was the only one to treat us like Gold level members in a long time!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serene Tokyo This is a nice quite hotel in the Minato District, ort of out of the way but close to the Shirokanedai subway Station. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We got in around 2 AM and were warmly greeted by at least three staff members. The hotel is done in the typical Sheraton color schemes and is a bit worn down but not badly. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The garden view rooms look out over a Japanese garden are the best I think. One deficiency is that all of the television stations are in Japanese , no CNN etc. I did get upgraded to superior rooms on two different stays but the SPG recognition was spotty. I had to ask for the SPG amenity on our second stay. The lobby lounge is nice but the drink are pricey, but I think its that way in most hotels. The breakfast buffet is excellent. If I return to Tokyo I will definitely stay here. Godd price to value in my opinion. The restauran,Cafe California is expensive but excellent. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by direct connectionJR to all attractions of Tokyo In Tokyo you have to move around by public transportation. Free bus to the train station on JR and a quick and direct connection to all the attractions of Tokyo .7-minute walk to the metro station. There is no club sheraton - only free hot and cold drinks in the restaurant at the lobby. It's an old hotel but I would recommend to all October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad front desk experience and no SPG love This is my first stay at the hotel and I will never come back if i have a choice. I took the red eye flight and arrived at the hotel at 930am. I was greeted by a sulky guest reception staff who refused to give me a room till 2pm unless i pay an extra room charge. I declined. When i mentioned that i am Platinum and asked if she can help, she said she threw me a nasty look as though Platinum sounds like a bad word and barked that she is aware of my status. She then offered room at 11am. I did not push since i thought that the hotel was out of room availability. I then overheard the manager on duty's converation with a guy that was checking in at the same time as me. The man was requesting for a late checkout since he has an event at the hotel and was refused unless he pays an additional charge, Manager then provided the guy a key card to his room. I wondered why the guy got a room immediately and approached the manager to clarify, he insisted that the chap paid extra room charge for early check-in, but i am not convinced because i heard the entire conversation. Classic thing was, i had an hour and half before my room is available, when my phone could not connect to wifi, hotel manager just shrugged it off and said he cannot help. Then the last straw came (why i was pushed to write this review), i needed to retrieve something from my luggage and discovered that they have actually brought my luggage to MY ROOM which is AVAILABLE the whole time so Miyako rather have their guests wait downstairs instead of extending out GOODWILL...Miyako has a great way to treat their guests! Hino from Concierge was a saving grace to this nasty experience, she was very helpful when i seeked help for directions to my meetings. Thanks Hino! Miyako has provided me the worst SPG experience to date!! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to Sheraton standard A tidy looking hotel & the bathroom was not clean. Our pre-booked room was not ready when we checked in at 5:30 pm & they spent nearly 15 minutes or more trying to find another room. The room given to us on a SPG floor was very tired looking & had not been cleaned properly in the bathroom. The tiles in the shower had not been cleaned properly for a while. The worst hotel we stayed in in Japan. Very dissappointing. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel I liked. I stayed on the 11th floor. Friendly, sympathetic and loyal staff. Free wi-fi in the room. A regular bus service to the metro and JR. But swimming pool is for fee. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK - but can be better I stayed at this hotel twice on my last visit to Tokyo overall, a good hotel. I was disappointed on my first stay when the pool was closed and under renovation. On my second stay. The pool was finally open, but I had to pay 1,500 points to use it. As Starwood Gold member I would expect access, at least to the pool, which I use regularly, without having to pay extra. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Concierge service All the bell captain was very friendly and helpful. From the moment we arrive at the hotel, they are like our personal butler to take care our luggage, they escort us from check-in until we are in our room and explain all the features inside the room. When we check out, they respond very promptly to our bell captain service call and take care all our 8 luggage till we board the airport limousine bus. They are a very execllent concierge team and a thumb up for them. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best location, but a ok hotel Nice first impression, but location is a bit inconvenient. In general hotel is modern, but bathrooms are in need of upgrade, and fitness center definitely needs upgrade. There is no Club lounge, but they offer a complimentary breakfast in restaurant, and drinks in bar throughout day (but no snacks). Room is ok, but had expected a SPG Platinum upgrade which i did not get. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serene Hotel, but rooms are small and dated This hotel is very quiet, and peaceful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I like that they have a dentist, and some nice shops in the basement. Nothing like being on the road and getting your teeth cleaned. The corner king rooms are tiny, and the facilities are dated...bathrooms are small, and bathtubs look like they are the original from the 70's. It's an okay place to stay, but nothing wonderful. February 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO SPG recognition yet again I've written about this hotel never acknowledging SPG guests, especially Platinum but on my recent visit they took this level of indifference to new heights. On a RACK RATE rate I was not only NOT upgraded to a suite or a SPG floor room I actually had their worst room, the smallest 30 sqm room at the corner of low floor. I travel enough to have a sense of the level of occupancy in a given hotel, but I especially have a sense about this hotel since I stay here about 10 times a year. I knew they could have upgraded me, they just didn't. Why I stay here if they are so bad with the PLAT recognition is because SPG has very little representation in Tokyo so the options are very limited. The best part about this hotel is their amazing concierge! They are the absolute best! But never ever being upgraded to a suite in over 30 stays and never ever feeling like your welcome by the surly front desk staff will always outshine the hard work the concierge try to do for you! The rooms are generally clean and the food is generally good, albeit way over priced for this hotel, but the lack of SPG love is always evident. In fact this is one of those hotels you usually find on the exclusion list whenever there is a good SPG promo around! Be warned, PLATs are not welcome here! This hotel barely meets the expectation level. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel provide free shutter bus service The free shuttle bus service was very convenient where its run every 15 minutes to the Shinagawa Station in the morning from 7:30 to 10:00 and to Meguro Station form 10:23 to 22:53. The shuttle to Shinagawa only have one way. From Meguro station to the hotel will pick up at the station taxi stand start from 10:30 and run every 15 minutes also. It is very convenient and the bus is very punctual. So remember to be there on time. If you decide to walk, the nearest station is Shirokenedai which is just about 4 minutes walk. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Located in an excellent part of the city And the free shuttle bus to/from the Meguro station is much appreciated. However, the lighting in the room is not sufficient. And the air conditioning in the room needs to be adjustable. It is simply too hot during the summer days. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by End of Japan holiday We booked this hotel at the end of our Japan trip and other rooms were just too small. The hotel is fine, however, it is appointed for business. Its location is not of particular interest. The room itself was fine and spacious. The bathroom was disappointing and should be taken care of (mold and stains on the walls). The swimming pool and use of fitness have to be included in the price you pay for staying at this hotel. It is just unacceptable that you have to pay a lot for it. Even for Japan. Can't really say anything positive or negative about this hotel, just very average. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem in Tokyo This was first stay here -- chosen solely because it was close to the client location. But .. I would definitely return here on a Tokyo stay. Staff is wonderful and helpful. Good directions to metro and printed directions to nearby sights (like Sengakuji -- a must see detour from the hotel). The facility is quite nice - Bamboo lounge is very pleasant, good gym and very nice pool. The surprise was the garden in back (bamboo lounge overlooks it). A pleasant bit of green and serenity in a large city. My room had a view over the garden and the neighborhood temple -- so was quite nice. Otherwise the rooms are pleasant and comfortable, sized as you would expect in Tokyo. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply great! Wow. That's all I can say. The staff here are the nicest people I have ever met! Having stayed in hotels all over the world, I have never met a more catering staff than this. Hotel also had free bus rides to and from the metro, even though the walk is short. Tokyo is amazing - but this hotel was the icing on the cake! Great job Sheraton Miyako. Promote the general manager and the rest of staff! :) June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Healthy breakfast The fresh fruit selection and "energy boost" foods in the breakfast buffet are very much appreciated, especially for road warriors like myself. Keep up the good work! May 25, 2012
  • 2016-02-12 T06:12:05.687-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_149, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_3091, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>