Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

  • 1-1-50 Shirokanedai Minato-ku
  • Tokio,
  • Tokio
  • 108-8640
  • Japan
  • Kaart

Kamers & tarieven

Sluiten

Kind. per kamer

Deze informatie stelt ons in staat te bepalen welke kamers het meest geschikt zijn om uw gezelschap onder te brengen en voorbereidingen te treffen voor uw aankomst.

Zie kamervoorwaarden en -details voor informatie over kosten voor wegrolbare bedden en/of extra personen.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplery customer service This review is to express my thanks towards the hotel for the hard work that they put in to ensure that my bag that I accidently left at the hotel recently was delivered back to me in the best possible time. when I left for the airport home, I had discovered that I had left my bag at the hotel and had no time to get it back before my flight. The dedication of the staff pleased me as they took the time to package my belongings carefully and ensure that it could be transported back to Singapore. the bag had arrived less than 2 weeks from the incident. The helpfulness of the hotel staff was exemplary and thus made my stay even more memorable. December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST Concierge in Tokyo I have stayed at this hotel over 30 nights in the past 2 years and can honestly say they have the best concierge in all the SPG brand hotels in Japan. They go beyond the extra mile to help you out. All four ladies at the desk not only speak English well, they also listen very carefully to your questions and give you very detailed responses! They are worth their weight in gold! However, the front desk systematically does not acknowledge SPG Platinum status when it comes to suite upgrades. In fact I have never been upgraded to a suite once in over 30 stays. I've been told they don't do suite upgrades or Plats under any circumstances, unless I use 10,000 points for the upgrade. I've been told this by the Assistant Manager and the Reception Manager. Everything else about the hotel meets or exceeds Category 4 expectations. October 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by End of Japan holiday We booked this hotel at the end of our Japan trip and other rooms were just too small. The hotel is fine, however, it is appointed for business. Its location is not of particular interest. The room itself was fine and spacious. The bathroom was disappointing and should be taken care of (mold and stains on the walls). The swimming pool and use of fitness have to be included in the price you pay for staying at this hotel. It is just unacceptable that you have to pay a lot for it. Even for Japan. Can't really say anything positive or negative about this hotel, just very average. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity, courtesy and quiet with value When I visit Tokyo, I wake early (07:00) and go to bed late (01:00). This leaves little time awake in my room. There is just too much to see and do. However, the time I do spend in the hotel is so comfortable. Every time I walk into the lobby, I am greeted by the half-dozen or so staff. As I walk by the front desk, so long as there isn't another guest, I am acknowledged there as well. When it has been raining outside, the bellman has been at the ready with a loaner umbrella. The rooms, although some are dated, are all extremely comfortable. There are times I feel as though I am in a library, not a hotel, because of the tranquility and peace that is constantly emulated. The shuttle to and from the train stations makes the Miyako so much more accessible, although I have, on numerous occasions walked from Meguro station and of course from the nearby subway. Every request I have had has been accomodated, regardless of if I am standing at the front desk or calling from the US. This is by far the finest Sheraton in regards to service I have ever stayed in. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem in Tokyo This was first stay here -- chosen solely because it was close to the client location. But .. I would definitely return here on a Tokyo stay. Staff is wonderful and helpful. Good directions to metro and printed directions to nearby sights (like Sengakuji -- a must see detour from the hotel). The facility is quite nice - Bamboo lounge is very pleasant, good gym and very nice pool. The surprise was the garden in back (bamboo lounge overlooks it). A pleasant bit of green and serenity in a large city. My room had a view over the garden and the neighborhood temple -- so was quite nice. Otherwise the rooms are pleasant and comfortable, sized as you would expect in Tokyo. July 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing hotel. This is a business traveler review, may not apply to holiday makers. I travel on business to Tokyo a lot and this hotel always disappoints me (yes, i can change but I'm trying to use very limited Starwood brands in Tokyo). The hotel is physically very old so the rooms are extremely dated now. While the service from staff is generally OK as you would expect in Japan, I'm often disappointed with basic things at this hotel. Despite booking a King room online, I'm always told only single beds are available at check-in. This is common practice for hotels and business travelers; sell off the single beds to leave the King rooms for couples - however its dishonest (I booked a King room) and I'm always too tired to argue. As a Platinum guest (or any guest) I'd at least expect to get the room I reserved. Despite being told no King Rooms are available (100%) - i check online and I'm offered King rooms. Next, the quality of the breakfast buffet is poor (quality & selection) when comparing to other SPG hotels around Asia (or other hotels in Tokyo). Most hotels will at least let guests order eggs are certain way (how common is the egg station?)- this hotel has no egg station and charges for eggs that aren't part of the buffet breakfast. While the eggs in the buffet breakfast always run out and are very poor quality. I avoid eating at this hotel as much as possible. Sounds petty when when you spend a lot of time in hotels there's basics you get used to - a good quality breakfast is certainly one. So If you're on business I'd suggest to avoid this hotel. The location is ok (Meguro), which is a quiet area, there are many better hotels to stay at than this one. My expectation is that Starwood will likely sell this hotel in the coming years to a cheaper hotel chain as it is not in line with Starwood / Sheraton quality for a full service property. May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad front desk experience and no SPG love This is my first stay at the hotel and I will never come back if i have a choice. I took the red eye flight and arrived at the hotel at 930am. I was greeted by a sulky guest reception staff who refused to give me a room till 2pm unless i pay an extra room charge. I declined. When i mentioned that i am Platinum and asked if she can help, she said she threw me a nasty look as though Platinum sounds like a bad word and barked that she is aware of my status. She then offered room at 11am. I did not push since i thought that the hotel was out of room availability. I then overheard the manager on duty's converation with a guy that was checking in at the same time as me. The man was requesting for a late checkout since he has an event at the hotel and was refused unless he pays an additional charge, Manager then provided the guy a key card to his room. I wondered why the guy got a room immediately and approached the manager to clarify, he insisted that the chap paid extra room charge for early check-in, but i am not convinced because i heard the entire conversation. Classic thing was, i had an hour and half before my room is available, when my phone could not connect to wifi, hotel manager just shrugged it off and said he cannot help. Then the last straw came (why i was pushed to write this review), i needed to retrieve something from my luggage and discovered that they have actually brought my luggage to MY ROOM which is AVAILABLE the whole time so Miyako rather have their guests wait downstairs instead of extending out GOODWILL...Miyako has a great way to treat their guests! Hino from Concierge was a saving grace to this nasty experience, she was very helpful when i seeked help for directions to my meetings. Thanks Hino! Miyako has provided me the worst SPG experience to date!! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended for family traveling We have a wonderfull and memorable stay in this hotel. Staffs are well-trained, polite and responsive. Easy to access from airport as Limo bus from kix direct to hotel entrance. We would like to thank SPG customer service team for their prompt actions on our request. November 29, 2014
2 3 next>>
Breng de wereld binnen handbereik.
Met een app voor elk apparaat en een hulpmiddel voor elke reisbehoefte. Download de SPG-apps en pak uw koffers>