Sheraton Miyako Hotel, Tokyo

  • 1-1-50 Shirokanedai Minato-ku
  • Tóquio,
  • Tóquio
  • 108-8640
  • Japão
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST Concierge in Tokyo I have stayed at this hotel over 30 nights in the past 2 years and can honestly say they have the best concierge in all the SPG brand hotels in Japan. They go beyond the extra mile to help you out. All four ladies at the desk not only speak English well, they also listen very carefully to your questions and give you very detailed responses! They are worth their weight in gold! However, the front desk systematically does not acknowledge SPG Platinum status when it comes to suite upgrades. In fact I have never been upgraded to a suite once in over 30 stays. I've been told they don't do suite upgrades or Plats under any circumstances, unless I use 10,000 points for the upgrade. I've been told this by the Assistant Manager and the Reception Manager. Everything else about the hotel meets or exceeds Category 4 expectations. October 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking of SPG Platinum Recognition The tendency of not acknowledging Platinum definitely felt almost every time I was there. I want to point out that this hotel is very stingy in giving benefit perks on breakfast, one of the worst ever level of breakfast perks for platinum members that I've ever come across. They seem to want us to buy full breakfast at around 3,000 yen for Japanese breakfast, unlike many other hotels that offer for an upgrade to full breakfast for a certain additional small fee... in which I call this a truly sincere benefit instead of just some measly breakfast and having to fork out USD 30 with no SPG Platinum discount for a Japanese breakfast. And also BEWARE, they only provide free drinks to platinum member only up to 9/10 pm at night. I come back to the hotel from meetings around 10 plus and was charged for the drinks (Eventhough after subsequent complaints, they knocked off the charges though). I felt that overall they should improve their understanding and needs to appreciate Platinum members who've been loyal to SPG Brand. But having said all those very negative things just now, I must say that I love the beds, very soft and cozy. And the staff at the lounge and entrance and concierge were just great! The hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood, which is good if you seek for quiet environment. If you are expecting for suite upgrade, might as well reconsider of whether you want to stay at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel for business travelers who aren't SPG Platinum members. Still with all the negative points that I noted, I would still consider to stay here again after I hypnotize myself to forget that I'm a SPG platinum member and be thankful for the pretty cozy bed, the proximity to Haneda airport and the great staff responsiveness and forget that the breakfast benefit for SPG Platinum member would be some loaf of bread, sausage and coffee which is better than nothing of course.. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by End of Japan holiday We booked this hotel at the end of our Japan trip and other rooms were just too small. The hotel is fine, however, it is appointed for business. Its location is not of particular interest. The room itself was fine and spacious. The bathroom was disappointing and should be taken care of (mold and stains on the walls). The swimming pool and use of fitness have to be included in the price you pay for staying at this hotel. It is just unacceptable that you have to pay a lot for it. Even for Japan. Can't really say anything positive or negative about this hotel, just very average. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity, courtesy and quiet with value When I visit Tokyo, I wake early (07:00) and go to bed late (01:00). This leaves little time awake in my room. There is just too much to see and do. However, the time I do spend in the hotel is so comfortable. Every time I walk into the lobby, I am greeted by the half-dozen or so staff. As I walk by the front desk, so long as there isn't another guest, I am acknowledged there as well. When it has been raining outside, the bellman has been at the ready with a loaner umbrella. The rooms, although some are dated, are all extremely comfortable. There are times I feel as though I am in a library, not a hotel, because of the tranquility and peace that is constantly emulated. The shuttle to and from the train stations makes the Miyako so much more accessible, although I have, on numerous occasions walked from Meguro station and of course from the nearby subway. Every request I have had has been accomodated, regardless of if I am standing at the front desk or calling from the US. This is by far the finest Sheraton in regards to service I have ever stayed in. December 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing hotel. This is a business traveler review, may not apply to holiday makers. I travel on business to Tokyo a lot and this hotel always disappoints me (yes, i can change but I'm trying to use very limited Starwood brands in Tokyo). The hotel is physically very old so the rooms are extremely dated now. While the service from staff is generally OK as you would expect in Japan, I'm often disappointed with basic things at this hotel. Despite booking a King room online, I'm always told only single beds are available at check-in. This is common practice for hotels and business travelers; sell off the single beds to leave the King rooms for couples - however its dishonest (I booked a King room) and I'm always too tired to argue. As a Platinum guest (or any guest) I'd at least expect to get the room I reserved. Despite being told no King Rooms are available (100%) - i check online and I'm offered King rooms. Next, the quality of the breakfast buffet is poor (quality & selection) when comparing to other SPG hotels around Asia (or other hotels in Tokyo). Most hotels will at least let guests order eggs are certain way (how common is the egg station?)- this hotel has no egg station and charges for eggs that aren't part of the buffet breakfast. While the eggs in the buffet breakfast always run out and are very poor quality. I avoid eating at this hotel as much as possible. Sounds petty when when you spend a lot of time in hotels there's basics you get used to - a good quality breakfast is certainly one. So If you're on business I'd suggest to avoid this hotel. The location is ok (Meguro), which is a quiet area, there are many better hotels to stay at than this one. My expectation is that Starwood will likely sell this hotel in the coming years to a cheaper hotel chain as it is not in line with Starwood / Sheraton quality for a full service property. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service and Concerige assistance I want to commend the concierge desk for going above and beyond for me before, during and after my stay at the Sheraton Tokyo Miyako. Not only was the concierge staff friendly and thoughtful, they also provided me with many options to plan out my stay in Tokyo. The staff was very responsive and made every effort to ensure that my stay was comfortable and at ease. Please keep up the great work and your hotel will be first choice when I return to Tokyo. March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad front desk experience and no SPG love This is my first stay at the hotel and I will never come back if i have a choice. I took the red eye flight and arrived at the hotel at 930am. I was greeted by a sulky guest reception staff who refused to give me a room till 2pm unless i pay an extra room charge. I declined. When i mentioned that i am Platinum and asked if she can help, she said she threw me a nasty look as though Platinum sounds like a bad word and barked that she is aware of my status. She then offered room at 11am. I did not push since i thought that the hotel was out of room availability. I then overheard the manager on duty's converation with a guy that was checking in at the same time as me. The man was requesting for a late checkout since he has an event at the hotel and was refused unless he pays an additional charge, Manager then provided the guy a key card to his room. I wondered why the guy got a room immediately and approached the manager to clarify, he insisted that the chap paid extra room charge for early check-in, but i am not convinced because i heard the entire conversation. Classic thing was, i had an hour and half before my room is available, when my phone could not connect to wifi, hotel manager just shrugged it off and said he cannot help. Then the last straw came (why i was pushed to write this review), i needed to retrieve something from my luggage and discovered that they have actually brought my luggage to MY ROOM which is AVAILABLE the whole time so Miyako rather have their guests wait downstairs instead of extending out GOODWILL...Miyako has a great way to treat their guests! Hino from Concierge was a saving grace to this nasty experience, she was very helpful when i seeked help for directions to my meetings. Thanks Hino! Miyako has provided me the worst SPG experience to date!! April 15, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:38:59.967-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_3091, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Coloque o mundo nas suas mãos.
Com um aplicativo para cada dispositivo, e uma ferramenta para cada necessidade de viagem, acesse os aplicativos SPG e comece a fazer as malas>