Aloft Chicago O'Hare

  • 9700 Balmoral Avenue
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic & modern stay, close to outlets Convenient proximity to airport w/free shuttle that comes every half hour. Located across outlet mall, just cross the lights! 4 bars/restaurants across parking bridge with live entertainment. Mexican bar open till 4am. Gym basic but good. Only complaint was bed comfort was mediocre and linen was poor, with a lumpy duvet, flat pillow and thin towels...they are basic, which matches the brand but seem an unnecessary corner to cut. Bonus, shuttle will also drop you off at 'blue line' Rosemont transit stop to take metro line downtown for $5 in 40 minutes. If you are looking for a one night place to stay close to the airport that is modern, this is your place, just don't expect all the bells & whistles of service, it's not the brand but staff is pleasant just young & not as experienced with high end service. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was clean and perfect accessiblity to MB Financial Park. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was cozy, the staff was great, logistically close to everything. I will definitely stay again. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft good but not good food Good hotel meals not good.. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, staff efficient, not friendly room was clean and comfortable, the location is great if you're flying put of O'Hare. The staff did not make me feel welcome. If you like a bit of attentive service, this may not be for you. Efficient, but not friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location The staff at this hotel is excellent and location to many attractions is great. Lots to do within walking distance or take the shuttle to the Blue line station to head downtown. Definitely recommend this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Close to the airport, great restaurants and shopping nearby. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were perfect hosts Our first trip with pets in tough, first trip flying out of O'Hara airport very intimidating but the staff helped us coordinate it all with ease! August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight stay Great location. Wonderful restaurants and activities nearby. Minimal amenities at hotel as to be expected. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to airport Close to the airport and reasonable prices. Food choices within the hotel could be better. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Only drawback was the lack of drawer space. Great location, even better staff July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great design... poor execution Stayed for one night. The hotel is comfortable and well appointed and should have been perfect my my quick sleepover and early flight out the next day. The parking is awkward (like much of Rosemont). When I checked in, I found that the phone did not work so I could not get a wake up call. Trotted down to the front desk and 20-30 minutes later, someone from engineering came in. He picked up the phone and punched the buttons over and over again for about 10-15 minutes, each time getting the same tone. He then turned to me and said he could not fix it. The shower is a flat floor that would be fine if the floor were laid right (slanting to the drain). It wasn't and despite me trying to keep the water focused on the drain, half of the bathroom flooded with about an inch or two of water. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy and Affordable I really enjoyed my stay at Alof. Trendy and affordable hotel and restaurants and great places within walking distance. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Great Service My husband and I stayed overnight at Aloft Chicago O'Hare on two separate nights prior to and right after an overseas trip. The staff was excellent! Very attentive, friendly and helpful. The room was fantastic with plenty of space and very comfortable. The entire hotel is trendy. We loved it! The only thing I would prefer is a small microwave for heating food purchased at nearby restaurants, an iron and a place to iron your clothing (if needed). Otherwise, we highly recommend this hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, location Excellent location for convention events. Wish there was more noise insulation from the freeway and flight path. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Checkin Staff Scott---The checkin staff was outstanding and could not have been more helpful!! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by tired Great front desk staff fun and welcoming! Room was beat for only being a few years old. wall was badly scraped up, shower handle fell off really noisy in halls and outside for being on 4th floor and tv reception kept going out for 5 minutes at a time all night long. Hope this helps? July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little love a care The property is showing age and it is not that old. Being in the business I can see that maintenance needs to be better. The corridor lights with fabric are poorly installed and the cable TV quality was very bad. The location is great. The front desk staff was very good. No complaints. I think a little attention to the building would make the stay that much more enjoyable. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be aloof, stay away Awful hotel. Toilet leaked even after the engineer "fixed it." One side of the hotel is flanked by large neon signs from the outlet mall that the blinds do not keep out at night. The Duvee was lumpy; it looked like a sheet was covering 6 dead rats on top of the bed. Staff refused requests to provide an alternate room and to replace the awful blanket. The hotel does not have a restaurant. The breakfast is either packaged food or reheated food that appears to have been previously rejected by Sky Chef. When I checked out, they asked about my stay. When I replied "not good" they simply gave me my bill like it happens all the time. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Time I was very excited to stay at a A-Loft. You have AC senors in your room correct ? I woke up in the middle of the night in a pool of sweat. Senors are fine in cold weather but not in hot summers. For that reason i will not be staying in a A-Loft again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hotel Great time and experience. Staff was great and location is great July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Loved everything about Aloft!! Never had to get in the car all weekend. Nice accommodations, quiet and comfy. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with reasonable rates We had a very quick, last minute trip for navy graduation and found the Aloft very reasonable. It was a great location with a very helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok The room was clean. But the air conditioner/heater is loud, and the toilet was loud and kept running. You could hear every single conversation happening in the hallway. I attended a training conference there, and the woman who assisted with food for that conference was amazing and very warm and friendly. The woman who bartended the evening I decided to get an overpriced domestic was extremely rude. Desk staff were friendly. There is no restaurant at this hotel, so there is no room service. You have to go out and get food. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Expected Another visit as expected to Aloft. Low key, easy going, friendly staff...that's why I will stay at an Aloft as long as one is near my destination. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ..just the bathroom door I loved my stay at the hotel. It was nice, clean and loved even the in room coffee. We did the movie bundle and we didn't get to watch the second movie but I was okay with it, the late check out made up for it. The only down fall, for myself and my boyfriend, was the bathroom door. It didn't close all the way, it was broken and off the rails. I would also say a few more normal pillows, two per person with the long tube ones, should come standard, just my thought. Minus those two little things I enjoyed my stay so much and if an aloft is a choice I will be sating there! Also, loved the 24/7 snack and food area and the breakfast was AMAZING! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable Hotel The was an excellent 2 night stay over the 4th of July weekend.. The hotel room was very good, clean and comfortable. The pick up and drop off at the airport was ideal. The near by restaurants and pubs are very good. I plan on using this hotel again. I was expecting less but got more.. Thanks July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by watermelon Horrible staff!!! The staff in the front desk was rude, and dumping her faults on us even when she made a mistake. She made us feel terrible whole day. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place! Staff was more than helpful, pleasant and courteous. Close to the airport, about a 10 minute ride. Shuttle drivers were great as well. The L train station is only 5 minutes away as well. Room is comfy, good size. A few pubs close by make it a great spot. All in all a great place, and look forward to going back! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to airport Great location. Nice assortment of restaurants and bars within walking distance July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by johnnyba the hotel was fine. loud guests kept us up all night. parking was a pain. never got a receipt July 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:54:17.250-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_206, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_3124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>