Aloft Chicago O'Hare

  • 9700 Balmoral Avenue
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 21 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay!! Mom, daughter, and I traveled to chicago for a weekend jaunt 1 yr ago-May 2011. The hotel shuttle was always available when needed to get to the train station or a nearby restaurant. The hotel was perfect for our needs. The highlight was a company party that used the hotel lounge area for their annual party. The Museum Store. It was a blast. They allowed outsiders to join in and dance to their dj music. Security Guard was on staff and was filming the "white old people" as they boogied down. it was hilarious and again all fun. I want to go back!!! April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Aloft near Ohare The ALOFT CHICAGO O'HARE was my first experience with the Aloft brand. I was pleasantly surprised and have since stayed at other Alofts based on this experience. There are a few downfalls for the hotel. First, parking is outrageous. The Aloft charges 3 times more for garage parking than the other Starwood hotels near O'Hare and the parking is not convenient if you have a lot of luggage. I arrived late on a very cold and windy night. I could find no where to park my car while I unloaded luggage and so I ended up going straight to the garage. The walk from the garage to the hotel (via covered walkway) is long and not easy with multiple bags! The walkway also doesn't bring you to the main reception floor - so you have to navigate the elevators several times with your bags. Checkin was easy and the staff was very nice. I was recognized as a Platinum member, but there aren't many perks at Alofts for Platinum members (internet is free for everyone, breakfast wasn't free - no lounge, rooms are all the same, etc...) but the price was right and the location is good. The hotel is very clean and housekeeping is willing to provide whatever is needed. I would return to this Aloft if the opportunity arose. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Awesome Staff! We had such a nice time. They knew my husband and I were celebrating our 10 year anniversary and made accommodations for us that made our trip so much more pleasant. Very friendly staff! November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Option - Staff was lacking Overall I found the location and cleanliness to be satisfactory. Obviously you're not paying a high rate, so you shouldn't expect a 5-star experience but I thought the overall value was very fair. My one disappointment was I had a flight delay and called the hotel to ask how late their shuttle runs. I was told midnight, and would need to arrange a taxi if I was arriving later. The taxi charged me almost $40, but now looking at the website it says 24-hour shuttle. The front desk obviously did not want to go to any extra effort to arrange the after hours shuttle and took the easy way out. A disappointment. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to the show. very nice good value and close to the show November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average, but not bad The price of the hotel was very reasonable. The atmosphere was pretty cool, but there was visible wear and tear throughout the property and in the suite-which, though clean, looked dirty. We were in town for a convention and expected a certain amount of noise from our neighbors. Oddly enough, we couldn't hear our neighbor's parties, but we heard everyone that walked by our door to the parties. We felt very secure, as long as no one pounded on the door too hard. The bar soap provided was amazing and the majority of the staff encountered were very friendly and helpful. I wish I saw name tags so I could thank them specifically. I would prefer another hotel given the chance, but my trip wouldn't be upset if this was my only option. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value - Great Location If you are thinking of visiting Rosemont and enjoying the many restaurants and the Fashion Outlet, this is the hotel to stay at, conveniently located between both. The "Lofts" are very nice and well laid out with modern conveniences such as bath wash and shampoo dispensers, large screen TV and hair dryer in room. One thing to keep in mind - parking is in a public garage with an enclosed walkway to the hotel and there is a fee to park which is over and above the standard room rate. November 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have stayed at this aloft before but this time there were several probelsm My daughter attends college in Chicago and we have stayed at this property several times and have been very pleased. This stay was a major disappointment. First, we needed the hotel shuttle to pick us up at O'hare. The tape message on the hotel voicemail was completely misleading. We waited 45 minutes. When the shuttle arrived, the driver walked off for a bit. I told him how long we were waiting and he said it was impossible and that we needed to be patient. When we arrived i informed the desk clerk. he apologized and then arranged for a cab to take us to a restaurant. The next day i returned to the hotel with a car. I was told that all of the spaces in front of the hotel had been assigned and that we should park in the parking lot. I was told to park in the ALoft section and that the wiould validate my ticket. the entire Aloft section was filled as was the entire garage. I was told by the garage attendant that thewre is only a sign indicating Aloft parking and that everyone parks there and the hotel does nothing to reserve the spaces/ AFter 45 minutes i found a spot. When i went to get my ticket "validated" the next morning i was told that "validate " means that i could pay for the parking at the hotel instead of at the garage. I understand paying for parking but "validate" generally menas something different. Even the best athletes have off days and i guess this was an off weekend for the Aloft O'hare. We are proud SPG gold memeber and will continue to use SPG properties hoowever, i will have to think twice about recommending this particular Aloft November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is not home! The gym is SMALL and the pool is even SMOLLER November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely atmosphere and fresh style This was my second visit to Aloft O'Hare in Chicago. My first stay was so amazing I decided to go again. The hotel retained its style and charm but slid a little in the customer service/amenities department. On my previous trip they reimbursed parking but not this time. Our TV remote did not work properly (though a technician was sent promptly and the problem was fixed) and we were originally charged for an in-room movie that we were supposed to get free with the room package (again, I talked to the people at the front desk and they took care of it). I highly recommend Aloft for younger business folks or couples looking for something far less stale than the usual hotel stay. It's everything you need but with a lot of extras that make you feel like you're somewhere special. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Hotel with Outstanding Service Rooms and facility are clean and well maintained and were as presented on the website. Cool, modern Loft-like decor. Rooms are a little tight but function perfectly. Good location for us, near Allstate arena and a short free shuttle ride to the Blue Line. (Provided by Aloft) Every interaction with a hotel employee was outstanding, from the shuttle drivers to front desk and the room attendants. "Aloha desk" helped us navigate the train to Wrigley Field for a game and to the Shedd Aquarium the next day. Also directed us to nearby restaurants for dinners. Can't say enough about the staff but April and George were great. They weren't just going through the motions. No one there was. They were locked in on making sure we were taken care of. Stay here. You won't be disappointed. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by How original! My two friends and I stayed in this hotel this past weekend as a result of a radio contest. The decor was very original and inviting! The staff were friendly and super helpful. We weren't familliar with the area at all, so they provided us with a number of options for food as well as a shuttle to take us there. We were hoping it would also take us to the Allstate Arena for a concert, but ended up having to take a cab instead. The front desk did call the cab for us, which was very nice. The room was very comfortable and clean with the exception of a single stain on the matress. When we arrived we were a bit worried about being so close to O'Hare airport, but we didn't even hear the airplanes at night. The only downfall was that this hotel wasn't closer to downtown. Even so, we'll definitely stay again! May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very old, nosy, dirty rooms door to shower room that had a mirror on door was cracked, the hvac system was so nosy i kept waking up, i was able to here everything going on in hallway, no privacy, the pillows very uncomfortable, the carpet had bubbles coming up in the middle of room, the coffee cup cover had coffee stain on it, obviously been used.. overall the place looked worse then a motel 6.... but, the bar was great, pool area nice! overall a cool place just needs major updating! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fulfilled need perfectly I was very hesitant to stay at a hotel I had never heard of, but I must say if I have the chance to stay at an Aloft again I will do so in a heartbeat. Not only was the stay, park and fly program perfect for our needs, the location was easy to access, and the hotel was very unique in a modern and trendy way. The cost was very reasonable. My car was kept in a garage. The snacks I grabbed downstairs in the evening we very reasonably priced. The bed was Heavenly, and there was a refrigerator for my insulin without any hassles of asking or arguing over charges for using it. I never write reviews, but felt I needed to on this hotel. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for groups This hotel was unable to place our group in rooms nearby each other. We booked under a group code, yet our rooms were on separate floors and opposite ends of the halls. It was very close to the nightlife, however morning breakfast locations were not nearby, the hotel did not have any information on where to eat for breakfast, and their grab & go is not for groups to sit. Also, there was some type of incident during the night that had alarms going off for half an hour, and people outside yelling back and forth. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Little Things The Aloft brand is solid. I frequently stay at them for their consistency. The difference from one to the next are the little things. This hotel has a Great staff, starting with Liz in sales and going on to the shuttle drivers. I will always choose this hotel when in Chicago if circumstances permit. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent But Needs Improvement Decent place for the money. Attentive though not well informed staff. Biggest problem was the toilet would run very loudly about every 30 minutes which woke us up regularly all night. At first thought it was room next store using water before realizing what it was. Informed front desk of the issue so hopefully next guest gets a better night's sleep than we did! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I really love this place. Bed are very confotable, staff are very nice, and near to the hotel you find places to have lunch, dinner... Great location for one night near the airport! There is a big outlet mall next to the hotel! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel is well run and the staff goes out of their way to accomodate guests. Proximity to to the ariport, the blue line to get downtown as well as the Chicago Outlet mall make it a top hotel in the area. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet location Staff is always willing to shuttle you to the train station or airport. Easy access to the train to get into the city, or go to the airport. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Good hotel with friendly staff. Room are clean but bathrooms are small. Overall good. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Economical Choice in Greater Chicago I find this hotel to be a nice, standard aLoft property with friendly staff and great access to O’hare if you’re on a quick stop over. It’s far from the city, however. 30 min by car, 45 min by train. The CTA (train) stop isn’t very close to this hotel, so you’ll need to take a taxi to the train. Sometimes the hotel shuttle will drop you off if they are making an airport run. It’s best if you have a car. There’s a lot of new shops and restaurants opening up right in the immediate area. These are all within walking distance (5 minutes). Three aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) Price: It’s one of the least expensive SPG properties in the Chicago area. I feel it’s a good value. 2) Gym: Great gym with a range of strength training equipment. 3) Bath Products: Love the Bliss soap dispenser in the shower. It’s pure goodness. One area for improvement: 1) Wireless Internet: Wireless signal can be weak in certain parts of the hotel 6th floor towards the end of hall is most problematic. However, Internet access is free of charge, so I can’t really complain. Thanks aLoft O’hare! For SPG elite members… This is a good property to cash and points option, and that redemption option is often available. I don’t believe this property has any suites, etc…, so no room upgrades, per se. September 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ok if you are under 25 (maybe 18) If this is an example of what Starwood wants to do with this brand, they might consider dropping it. The worst part was the lobby/bar area. It was extremely loud, almost to the point of unruly. Not a place to have a drink and peaceful conversation. The worst thing, however, was that from the lobby you could look directly into the pool area where about 7 young ladies must have been having some kind of party which consisted mostly of fairly lewd dancing. Probably ok as long as there were only adults who could see this. But, this is most DEFINITELY not a place for families. Complimenting all of this was the attitude of the person tending bar who seemed mostly interested in talking with the young guys at the bar. Finally, while some may like this architectual style, i found it cold and uncomfortable. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was somewhat disappointing I arrived around 9 PM after an entire day of traveling and was disappointed that there was no real food offered, especially for an SPG hotel. My stay was decent but I didn't like that no food was readily available and that I had to leave the room if I wanted to eat anything. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You have to pay for everything The hotel it self is in a great location, but you have to pay to park at their hotel which is an extra $23.00 that I didnt know I had to pay until after I was parked in the parking garage. There is no where else to park but in this parking garage. If you need something to eat or drink, you had to purchase it at the desk, no options of a cheaper vending machine for snacks or beverages. Pool was really cloudy and cold in the building. No hot tub. On the plus side, we got to check in early! Because of having to pay to park to stay there, I dont think I would stay there again. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Fantastic Service I have stayed here in the past, and this past stay was just as fantastic. Due to my schedule and other circumstances, I had a late check in (we're talking about 2:00am). When I arrived, Steve was incredibly helpful and very patient. The lobby was full of late night snackers and bar-goers, but he was always friendly and patient will all of the hotel guests. The room was perfect. It was very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in the Rosemont area. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The hotel is located in an area that is accessible to a variety of restaurants/bars as well as the airport. Downtown is only about 35 minutes by train depending on where you decide to go. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns you may have. The hotel has a fun, modern look to it which is great. If you have AAA, they will validate your parking for you since you have to park in a parking garage. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy at night Lots of street and airplane noise all night long. Also lots of light from the Rosemont outlet mall. Stay on the other side of the hotel October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent I really have no complaints about the hotel but the parking as someone else mentioned is not consistant. To park without in/out its 13 bucks but to get the in/out its 20. They do not tell you this at the counter when you check in. I can stay at a hotel in another chain less than 1/4 mile away with free parking. I do enjoy the hotel but I have no need to stay at this exact location besides I like the chain so I will stay where I can save my company 20 bucks a night. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luis at the front desk was excellent When I checked in my room's heater was extremely loud. I commented to the front desk on my way to dinner. When I returned, Luis had the unit checked out and also changed my room after ensuring that the new rooms heater was working properly. After the move, he double checked on me to make sure everything was good. I believe Luis went above and beyond in making sure everything was satisfactory. That doesnt always happen in the service industry. December 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>